Dubai, an ultramodern international city surrounded by a stark desert landscape, has harnessed the adventure potential of the Dubai Desert. The miles of rolling sand dunes just outside of the city have become a popular playground for adrenaline ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 338 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sam_K United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely mesmerising!

The pick-up was prompt from our hotel. Our way to the desert, the sand-duning, the camp, the camel ride, holding the falcon, the entertainment, the food were top notch! I highly recommend this tour! It's a 5 - Thank you, Viator, for booking this tour for us! It was excellent!

PS: We bought the professional photos/video - it's value for money and the shots/recording is crisp! - Thank you once again!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Paula P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing experience! Thrilling, educational, entertaining, delicious food, memorable and overall fun. Whatever your Dubai plans are, include the 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari tour.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was more than we expected and one of the beast holiday trips we have been on. I included Hotel pick up and return, a Desert jeep rally around the dunes if you are the slightest bit car/motion sick take a couple of tablets , as after 20 mintues of up / down / sideways over the dunes you can feel a little bit ill but it is great fun. Then you stop for a very short camel ride, a bit of sand boarding down the dunes, picture opportunity with a falcon , Free Henna tattoo, some traditional dancing including a belly dancer, a very nice meal with lots to chose from . There is also a bar to buy drinks probably the cheapest bar in Dubai all with a tribal camp on big cushion's. Finally the camels leave in front of a silhouetted light as the sun goes down. Great trip between 15:00 - 21:30

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Everything went smoothly and we were delighted with the service offered. The desert experience far exceeded our expectations. This was a day our family will never forget.

Doing what: Dubai Combo: Helicopter Flight and Desert Camp Experience by 4x4

Jack H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Awesome experience. Our guide was very knowledgable about the history of Dubai and gave us lots of interesting information on the ride out to the desert. The ATV's, sand boarding, and camel ride were all great fun! Would recommend to anyone visiting Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai Desert Morning Tour in 4x4 Vehicle: Camel Ride, Quad Bike Tour, Sandboarding and Camel Farm

Bayda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Lovely tour guide who was on time and we had the whole desert to ourselves!
Definitely worth doing the morning tour!

Doing what: Dubai Desert Morning Tour in 4x4 Vehicle: Camel Ride, Quad Bike Tour, Sandboarding and Camel Farm

Valerie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was the most FUN experience we had in Dubai. Riding the sand dunes in a 4x4 was extraordinary. Thank goodness we had an excellent driver! The visit to the camel farm was good for photos of LOTS of camels. Upon arriving at the desert camp, we had an opportunity to ride a camel long enough for some personal photo ops. The sand boarding was literally riding a snow board down a sand dune. There were several things to keep us occupied before dinner: hold a falcon, get a henna tattoo, smoke a hooka. Our tasty dinner was a buffet offering salads and a choice of lamb, chicken, or beef. During dinner, the amazing twirling man dancer and the belly dancer entertained us all. This was a fabulous time!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

An absolutely wonderful experience. LandRovers, camels and sand, what a combination. Then an evening at a desert camp with good food, belly dancing and camel riding. Highly recommend this great adventure.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Suresh E United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

No Dubai visit would be complete without a Desert safari.Dune bashing was absolutely fantastic.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Joyce G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. We were picked up from the hotel and taken to the desert to meet other groups. The dune ride was great fun. Later we visited a camel farm and saw baby camels with their mothers. On the evening, we arrived at a desert camp to enjoy belly dancing and a barbecue. Everyone had the opportunity to ride a camel and have a beautiful henna tattoo. It was a wonderful and unusual day.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

EILEEN O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We both had an absolutely fab time. Our driver was most informative and very friendly. The drive through the desert was 'enlightening'. 'Base Camp' was a delight. Camel ride, food and entertainment were all first class. A big thank you to the team for making our joint birthday one we will remember for a long long time. E and M

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Gabriela J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The desert safari with the local tour operator was absolutely great! We were a group of 6. They come to pick up us from the hotel and they were very punctual. Everything was well planned and organised. We really enjoyed the card ride in the desert. Then we went to a camel farm. We also ride a camel, but this was quite short, you only go in a short circle once. Then we had some traditional food which was very delicious. And we watched a belly-dance show. It was a very nice experience, I highly recommend it!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

dsgolder

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Punctual, tour guide great, a real desert experience and would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Dubai.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

kay.fisher

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour is great. Our guide, Sayeed, was very knowledgeable and did his best to keep us entertained. We had a ride on a camel, sandboarded and watched the belly dancing - great BBQ food and entertainment in the desert. water and soft drinks are free, beer/wine was available at approx 40 UAE Dr.

The only problem was, we were late being picked up and then sat in the car 1 hour as the 4 other guests who should have collected before us were not at their pick up point on time, Sayeed could not find them and was instructed to wait. After 1 hour we left only to turn around after 10 mins to collect the guests. This was a really bad start to the trip - the pick up info should be made clear to all guests.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Bill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Desert Safari was unbelievable, particularly the drive in the desert. Drivers were great and gave me a lot of thrills

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

jules

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was fantastic. Best day ever. Quad bikes where great. Desert drive was exciting. Sandboarding was easier than snow. Food was very tasty and a lot of it. The show was memorable. Great day would do it again

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

denise b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very well organised trip, pick up from our hotel then into the desert for dune bashing, sandboarding, camel rides, great entertainment and bbq, great day out!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Caitlyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was SO much fun. If you are scared of going over sand dunes, don't do this trip. Our guide was great, you follow in a single line and if you go over a dune the guide stops to give you clear instructions. When I went the people did not listen and many ended up getting stuck because they were scared. Not fun waiting for them to get saved from being stuck in the soft sand. This isn't a scary trip and by all means you aren't going over super tall and scary dunes, but it is exhilarating and just plain fun! If you are gonna be scared to follow instructions or scared to ride over some dunes, don't do it. Otherwise, if you are looking for a fun trip through the beautiful desert on a well maintained and fast ATV, then this is for you!

Doing what: Dubai 2-Hour Quad Biking Tour

nmarso

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Dubai Desert Safari tour was so much fun, from start to finish from pick up to drop off! The operator ran the whole afternoon/evening tour seamlessly. The 4-wheel driving through the dunes was very exciting, with lots of photo stops along the way. The desert camp was set up well, with lots to do, from camel rides, sandboarding, 4-wheeling extra cost, henna tattoos, and shisha. The BBQ dinner was very good, followed by a great traditional dance and belly dancing performance. It really looked like everyone there was having a great time.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Sirvel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This excursion was packed with wonderfulness! Very exciting and adventurous. We couldnt have thought of anything more to ask. WONDERFUL MEMORIES and never a dull moment. We had a great driver that gave us so much info on Dubai on the way to the desert, and he took us on an awesome fast ride through the desert sand dunes I had a rear seat behind the driver, a great view. It was exhilarating I had done so much research, but it did not prepare me for the feelings I got when we went zooming through those sand dunes at high speeds, kicking up sand with our tires and leaning over so far it looked like we were on our side! I'd suggest not to eat a big meal beforehand and look out of the window if you tend to get any bit of motion sickness doing things like this, and take a cold bottled drink with you to sip on til you reach camp, just because its hot outside it will save you from that. It was nothing major though. I never felt sick but a few people on the comments compained so I was on alert for it. We got 2 breaks during the desert driving, with ample time for photos in the sand and with camels, and we still made it to camp in time for the sunset. And then the fun was just beginning. The henna, dancing, food and sand boarding were all fun and the vibes were very awesome. They even offered those dune buggies for dune bashing on your own at an extra charge. I didnt get a commercial feel even though there were quite a few people that joined us there I actually like the convoy of jeeps that were trailing with us, it looked really cool. It was also fun to meet people on the same adventure as you, and there was room for everyone, no long waiting for anything at camp. Unlimited water and soft drinks the whole time. I chose this company because their website said they offered sand boarding as well as all the other stuff, and Im really glad I did! I'll really remember this for a lifetime. Perfect excursion in Dubai!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

smithaw1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A lot of fun with the dune-bashing. Great spread at the barbecue. The desert is something everyone has to see to believe!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Pete B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A great experience for my wife and I.
Our tour guide/driver was without a doubt very experienced and friendly.
This is a must to do experience at the desert!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic we loved the Desert Safari.Great afternoon, the driver was great as well.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

KOFI D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely fantastic!!!! Ahmed was amazing! He picked us up from the hotel, drove us to the site and trained us both on how to use the quad bikes. When the whole group had convened 11 people in total , the guide took his time to ensure everyone had helmets/gloves and took us through safety instructions and how to maneuver the bikes in the sand. We then all followed him through the desert on out bikes! It was great! I would say it was the highlight of our trip! Absolutely recommend it! Recommendation is to do it in the late afternoon around 3pm/4pm when it is cooling down a bit.

Doing what: Dubai 2-Hour Quad Biking Tour

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was outstanding and forever memorable, definitely the best of my Viator arranged tours. Our tour guide, Bobby - the Desert Cowboy - was one of the best tour guide I've ever had and that says a lot as I have travelled extensively throughout the world. The experience is an absolute must for a visit to Dubai.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message