Dubai, an ultramodern international city surrounded by a stark desert landscape, has harnessed the adventure potential of the Dubai Desert. The miles of rolling sand dunes just outside of the city have become a popular playground for adrenaline ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 255 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

unfortunatley had to chase up pick up, good job i did as he was at the wrong hotel. When the trip did start it was worth every penny, really enjoyed the safari into the desert. food really good and alcohol prices reasonable. Highly recommended

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful desert safari. We enjoyed every moment from pickup to return to our hotel. The dune bashing was a highlight, but at no stage did I feel unsafe or unsure.

BBQ was pretty good, entertainment good, guides great. Would strongly reccommend

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you are interested to see some beautiful places close to Oman and then drive in desert, I would recommended to take this trip.

Doing what: Hatta Heritage Village and UAE Desert Tour by 4x4 from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the Desert Safari, the Dune Bashing in the 4x4s was not to be missed, excellent drivers. The meal later in the evening was very good.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great fun. Guide was very helpful and informative on drive up to the desert. There were only 4 of us on trip so it felt quite exclusive. Camel ride was fun - my husband wasn't keen but then he doesn't like camels! Quad biking was brilliant although as it was my first time I did keep getting stuck in sand! There were 2 people escorting us including the guide so there was always help at hand. Sandboarding looked fun although I didn't have a go due to recent foot operation. Each part of this trip was very unhurried so you didn't feel rushed at anytime. Overall great fun and well worth the money.

Doing what: Dubai Desert Morning Tour in 4x4 Vehicle: Camel Ride, Quad Bike Tour, Sandboarding and Camel Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great. We had a very good and very friendly driver who was fluent inEnglish and could answer all questions. The landscape was amazing in particular the desert. We had enough time at every spot and also entered the Oman for a short time.

The luch was very simple, never had a burger with bread and meat only before. However, I didn´t go there for lunch. Thus, a great tour.

Doing what: Hatta Heritage Village and UAE Desert Tour by 4x4 from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Dakar like 4x4 no fear racing in the desert, very good posing camel models, tasty arabic food.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The combo of helicopter and desert experience was the experience of life time and
It's worth every penny.

Doing what: Dubai Combo: Helicopter Flight and Desert Camp Experience by 4x4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a must do experience. Better than dune bashing in a 4 wheel drive any day. Get first hand experience in maneuvering your way through the desert dunes with a 4x4 quad bike, then sand board down some steep dunes and end off with a picturesque camel ride. You will be taken care of by the trained instructors as you bask under the sun and feel the sand as you float over it. The very informative tour guide and driver picks you up from your hotel and delivers you to the dunes around 40 mins to an hour away(depending on location of hotel). Chilled water is provided along with a very informative driver, who will answer your most difficult questions about Dubai and its history. Keep a camera handy as they will also take photo's of you while you are having fun. All in all, a brilliant way to visit the Dunes of Dubai and get an adventurous take on a desert safari.

Doing what: Dubai Desert Morning Tour in 4x4 Vehicle: Camel Ride, Quad Bike Tour, Sandboarding and Camel Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great! Tour guide was very informative on giving information about Dubai on the ride from the Hotel to the location of the Tour. Riding the quads in the desert was alot of fun and riding the camels was an experience everyone should experience. Short - 4 Hour morning tour; however, very worth the money! I would recommend this tour to everyone visiting Dubai.

Doing what: Dubai Desert Morning Tour in 4x4 Vehicle: Camel Ride, Quad Bike Tour, Sandboarding and Camel Farm

James I
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Desert Safari was outstanding and excellent value for money. The entire day was really good fun and the staff were superb. One of the best excursions I have been on. Thank You

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour, so nice to get out into the desert for some 4x4 fun. i was surprised at how beautiful i found the desert, but it truly was. Visited at just the right time during the day, just as the sun was setting. The camels at the farm were super friendly and loved a good stroke and their picture being taken. The BBQ was very special with some lovely coffee and dates, henna tattooing, holding a falcon and much much more. The food was wonderful and we were well catered for. I would highly recommend this for a family, make sure you have eaten something light beforehand as the 4x4 is quite extreme!

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was excellent. From the morning pick-up to the drop off it was efficient and friendly and great fun.
Our driver was friendly and very informative on the drive into the desert he then introduced us to our guide for the quad bike tour and sandborading. He was was friendly patient and very helpful. Finally we had a short camel ride which was a very different experience and provided a great photo oppourtunity. All in all I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dubai Desert Morning Tour in 4x4 Vehicle: Camel Ride, Quad Bike Tour, Sandboarding and Camel Farm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was very friendly, informative and fun. Great driving skills too! The entire tour was great, from the fun dune bashing to the camel rides (which was really quick but fun). Belly dancing and other dancer were both really entertaining. The evening sunset in the desert was really beautiful and food at dinner was excellent and plentiful. We were really pleasantly surprised and would definitely recommend this tour. The sunset camel procession was a really beautiful way to end the night! One thing to note: if you go for a camel ride be sure to have someone on the tour take your photo - I thought for sure I would be able to buy a photo there that night but one wasn't available.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was absolutely Amazing! Guides were professional, accommodating and friendly. There were 2 of us (women in our late fifties) and we almost felt that we had the entire desert to ourselves. This was an adventure of a lifetime. I would highly recommend for anyone's bucket list.

Doing what: Dubai Desert Morning Tour in 4x4 Vehicle: Camel Ride, Quad Bike Tour, Sandboarding and Camel Farm

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message