Dubai, an ultramodern international city surrounded by a stark desert landscape, has harnessed the adventure potential of the Dubai Desert. The miles of rolling sand dunes just outside of the city have become a popular playground for adrenaline ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 212 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We absolutely loved our Desert Safari. We only had 18 hours in Dubai but were so glad that we chose this tour. The tour guide was fantastic, punctual and made our time so much fun. It was worth every penny. Thank you

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. The 4x4 desert driving was great fun

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We did the private 4x4 desert adventure tour in mid-August. The company called my US cell phone the day before we were scheduled and arranged for a time and place for pick-up. The driver was 15 minutes early, spoke excellent English and had excellent demeanor and obviously enjoyed his job. From the half hour ride to the desert to the actual ride over the dunes, his driving was exemplary. He was generous with his local knowledge for our multitude of questions. The camp had wonderful bathroom facilities including running water and soap. Private tour means that your group has it's own car, just front and back seats. All of the private tour cars drive together through the desert and arrive at the camp at the same time. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed this trip into the Hatta area and desert lunch. Our guide was professional but friendly, knew the area and history. Would recommend as a great day tour if you are staying in UAE

Doing what: Hatta Heritage Village and UAE Desert Tour by 4x4 from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our driver was prompt and courteous and collected us on time. The journey to the desert strip took about an hour and we waited at a petrol station for 10 minutes whilst the other vehicles in the convoy met up. The actual dune driving was fantastic and was made better being in a convoy with other vehicles as it added to the effect. The Camel Ride was very short but enjoyable and the evening entertainment and BBQ was excellent. We particularly enjoyed the spinning dervish male dancer, but the belly dancer was a little disappointing as she was not very authentic and looked more like she was from Doncaster than Dubai. A videographer and photographer from the tour company documented the whole trip and this was available for sale at a reasonable price the DVD's being delivered to our hotel the next morning. The event finished about 21:00 and we got dropped off at the Dubai Mall so we could see the fountains at the Burj Khalifa. Overall an excellent day and well worth the money.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this tour! You've definitely got to experience the desert while in Dubai. Great value for money even though it was quite "touristy".

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved it! Would do it again! The desert is just something else and you get some awesome pictures. Wish we could have sanboarded for longer! The drive into the desert is scarily bumpy so if you get motion sickness very easily, maybe prepare yourself!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Jutka E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic tour that was well organised and a lot of fun. Lots of time to take in the desert and take photos. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An absolute must do. The desert safari tour was fantastic, particularly our driver and the dune bashing!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our friends recommended this tour for us and we had a fantastic experience. We were picked up from our hotel (although he arrived 15 minutes early and we weren't ready- he waited for us). The 4x4 driving through the desert was more than we expected and very memorable. It got pretty crazy at times but was so fun, everybody in the car was laughing. The food was fantastic and the performers were entertaining. I had beautiful Hennah done on my hand, tried a Hookah (the arabic smoking thing- I think this is what it's called) and tried out sand boarding. A camel ride was also part of this tour, but this was the one part that was a bit disappointing. There were four camels for everyone- close to 100 people. The camel ride consisted of walking in a small circle and then disembarking. This was still fun, but we thought this was going to be a longer part of the tour. But overall, we loved this experience and we're so glad we did it. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an awesome experience. My girl and I had the most amazing time. We enjoyed everything from the desert safari drive to the bellydancing. We had an awesome driver. Very funny man. The food served was delicous. Definitely recommending this experience to every one I know heading to Dubai. Worth every penny

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great fun! I had never been to the desert before, and it was a great experience. You get to do a lot in an evening! Sand bashing, camel riding and sand boarding! And dinner at the camp was very nice too.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great fun. Very much for the tourist but excellent guide and it was a fun experience. Don't forget you sweater for the evening in the desert!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

If you are doing a desert tour, this is the way to go. Sure it cost more for it to be private, but it was worth every penny to not have other "tourist" influence our experience AND to not be in the back 3rd row of the SUV! It was first-rate, wonderful experience. I would highly recommend! 2 thumbs up!

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was excellent. The cars were immaculate, the driver very friendly and courteous. It was a great experience of the desert, camels and the campsite. A must for anyone, especially your first trip to Dubai.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message