Dubai, an ultramodern international city surrounded by a stark desert landscape, has harnessed the adventure potential of the Dubai Desert. The miles of rolling sand dunes just outside of the city have become a popular playground for adrenaline ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 207 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed this trip into the Hatta area and desert lunch. Our guide was professional but friendly, knew the area and history. Would recommend as a great day tour if you are staying in UAE

Doing what: Hatta Heritage Village and UAE Desert Tour by 4x4 from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our driver was prompt and courteous and collected us on time. The journey to the desert strip took about an hour and we waited at a petrol station for 10 minutes whilst the other vehicles in the convoy met up. The actual dune driving was fantastic and was made better being in a convoy with other vehicles as it added to the effect. The Camel Ride was very short but enjoyable and the evening entertainment and BBQ was excellent. We particularly enjoyed the spinning dervish male dancer, but the belly dancer was a little disappointing as she was not very authentic and looked more like she was from Doncaster than Dubai. A videographer and photographer from the tour company documented the whole trip and this was available for sale at a reasonable price the DVD's being delivered to our hotel the next morning. The event finished about 21:00 and we got dropped off at the Dubai Mall so we could see the fountains at the Burj Khalifa. Overall an excellent day and well worth the money.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this tour! You've definitely got to experience the desert while in Dubai. Great value for money even though it was quite "touristy".

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved it! Would do it again! The desert is just something else and you get some awesome pictures. Wish we could have sanboarded for longer! The drive into the desert is scarily bumpy so if you get motion sickness very easily, maybe prepare yourself!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Jutka E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic tour that was well organised and a lot of fun. Lots of time to take in the desert and take photos. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An absolute must do. The desert safari tour was fantastic, particularly our driver and the dune bashing!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our friends recommended this tour for us and we had a fantastic experience. We were picked up from our hotel (although he arrived 15 minutes early and we weren't ready- he waited for us). The 4x4 driving through the desert was more than we expected and very memorable. It got pretty crazy at times but was so fun, everybody in the car was laughing. The food was fantastic and the performers were entertaining. I had beautiful Hennah done on my hand, tried a Hookah (the arabic smoking thing- I think this is what it's called) and tried out sand boarding. A camel ride was also part of this tour, but this was the one part that was a bit disappointing. There were four camels for everyone- close to 100 people. The camel ride consisted of walking in a small circle and then disembarking. This was still fun, but we thought this was going to be a longer part of the tour. But overall, we loved this experience and we're so glad we did it. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an awesome experience. My girl and I had the most amazing time. We enjoyed everything from the desert safari drive to the bellydancing. We had an awesome driver. Very funny man. The food served was delicous. Definitely recommending this experience to every one I know heading to Dubai. Worth every penny

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great fun! I had never been to the desert before, and it was a great experience. You get to do a lot in an evening! Sand bashing, camel riding and sand boarding! And dinner at the camp was very nice too.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great fun. Very much for the tourist but excellent guide and it was a fun experience. Don't forget you sweater for the evening in the desert!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

If you are doing a desert tour, this is the way to go. Sure it cost more for it to be private, but it was worth every penny to not have other "tourist" influence our experience AND to not be in the back 3rd row of the SUV! It was first-rate, wonderful experience. I would highly recommend! 2 thumbs up!

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was excellent. The cars were immaculate, the driver very friendly and courteous. It was a great experience of the desert, camels and the campsite. A must for anyone, especially your first trip to Dubai.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour, I loved this tour, everything was amazing the 4wheels in the sand, the ride in the desert, the food the show at the end, it was very nice.

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

For this tour you will be travelling in separate 4x4 vehicles with up to 7 passengers per vehicle. If you normally experience motion sickness, hold on to your hats for the dune bashing (exhilarating drive across the sand dunes) portion of this tour! We had many photo opportunities on the sand dunes - the late afternoon sunlight gave our photos a warm glow. There was a brief visit to a camel farm. At the camp, we had a buffet dinner, sand boarded and rode camels. We joined the tour in December so the night was a little chilly. Overall, it was a really fun tour and a great experience to be out on the Arabian Desert.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good one. Our driver was so informative and so skilled. This company provides the drive that includes and camel riding and sand boarding and can take pics with falcon. You don't have to pay for these separately as other company require, it is all included. They have own camels and own sand boards and own falcons. Food was really good and plenty. Setting in desert was welcoming and cultural. Entertainment was good as well. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message