Dubai, an ultramodern international city surrounded by a stark desert landscape, has harnessed the adventure potential of the Dubai Desert. The miles of rolling sand dunes just outside of the city have become a popular playground for adrenaline ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 322 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joyce G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. We were picked up from the hotel and taken to the desert to meet other groups. The dune ride was great fun. Later we visited a camel farm and saw baby camels with their mothers. On the evening, we arrived at a desert camp to enjoy belly dancing and a barbecue. Everyone had the opportunity to ride a camel and have a beautiful henna tattoo. It was a wonderful and unusual day.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

EILEEN O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We both had an absolutely fab time. Our driver was most informative and very friendly. The drive through the desert was 'enlightening'. 'Base Camp' was a delight. Camel ride, food and entertainment were all first class. A big thank you to the team for making our joint birthday one we will remember for a long long time. E and M

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Gabriela J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The desert safari with the local tour operator was absolutely great! We were a group of 6. They come to pick up us from the hotel and they were very punctual. Everything was well planned and organised. We really enjoyed the card ride in the desert. Then we went to a camel farm. We also ride a camel, but this was quite short, you only go in a short circle once. Then we had some traditional food which was very delicious. And we watched a belly-dance show. It was a very nice experience, I highly recommend it!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

dsgolder

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Punctual, tour guide great, a real desert experience and would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Dubai.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

kay.fisher

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour is great. Our guide, Sayeed, was very knowledgeable and did his best to keep us entertained. We had a ride on a camel, sandboarded and watched the belly dancing - great BBQ food and entertainment in the desert. water and soft drinks are free, beer/wine was available at approx 40 UAE Dr.

The only problem was, we were late being picked up and then sat in the car 1 hour as the 4 other guests who should have collected before us were not at their pick up point on time, Sayeed could not find them and was instructed to wait. After 1 hour we left only to turn around after 10 mins to collect the guests. This was a really bad start to the trip - the pick up info should be made clear to all guests.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Bill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Desert Safari was unbelievable, particularly the drive in the desert. Drivers were great and gave me a lot of thrills

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

jules

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was fantastic. Best day ever. Quad bikes where great. Desert drive was exciting. Sandboarding was easier than snow. Food was very tasty and a lot of it. The show was memorable. Great day would do it again

Doing what: Private Tour: 4x4 Desert Adventure Safari from Dubai

denise b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very well organised trip, pick up from our hotel then into the desert for dune bashing, sandboarding, camel rides, great entertainment and bbq, great day out!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Caitlyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was SO much fun. If you are scared of going over sand dunes, don't do this trip. Our guide was great, you follow in a single line and if you go over a dune the guide stops to give you clear instructions. When I went the people did not listen and many ended up getting stuck because they were scared. Not fun waiting for them to get saved from being stuck in the soft sand. This isn't a scary trip and by all means you aren't going over super tall and scary dunes, but it is exhilarating and just plain fun! If you are gonna be scared to follow instructions or scared to ride over some dunes, don't do it. Otherwise, if you are looking for a fun trip through the beautiful desert on a well maintained and fast ATV, then this is for you!

Doing what: Dubai 2-Hour Quad Biking Tour

nmarso

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Dubai Desert Safari tour was so much fun, from start to finish from pick up to drop off! The operator ran the whole afternoon/evening tour seamlessly. The 4-wheel driving through the dunes was very exciting, with lots of photo stops along the way. The desert camp was set up well, with lots to do, from camel rides, sandboarding, 4-wheeling extra cost, henna tattoos, and shisha. The BBQ dinner was very good, followed by a great traditional dance and belly dancing performance. It really looked like everyone there was having a great time.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Sirvel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This excursion was packed with wonderfulness! Very exciting and adventurous. We couldnt have thought of anything more to ask. WONDERFUL MEMORIES and never a dull moment. We had a great driver that gave us so much info on Dubai on the way to the desert, and he took us on an awesome fast ride through the desert sand dunes I had a rear seat behind the driver, a great view. It was exhilarating I had done so much research, but it did not prepare me for the feelings I got when we went zooming through those sand dunes at high speeds, kicking up sand with our tires and leaning over so far it looked like we were on our side! I'd suggest not to eat a big meal beforehand and look out of the window if you tend to get any bit of motion sickness doing things like this, and take a cold bottled drink with you to sip on til you reach camp, just because its hot outside it will save you from that. It was nothing major though. I never felt sick but a few people on the comments compained so I was on alert for it. We got 2 breaks during the desert driving, with ample time for photos in the sand and with camels, and we still made it to camp in time for the sunset. And then the fun was just beginning. The henna, dancing, food and sand boarding were all fun and the vibes were very awesome. They even offered those dune buggies for dune bashing on your own at an extra charge. I didnt get a commercial feel even though there were quite a few people that joined us there I actually like the convoy of jeeps that were trailing with us, it looked really cool. It was also fun to meet people on the same adventure as you, and there was room for everyone, no long waiting for anything at camp. Unlimited water and soft drinks the whole time. I chose this company because their website said they offered sand boarding as well as all the other stuff, and Im really glad I did! I'll really remember this for a lifetime. Perfect excursion in Dubai!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

smithaw1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A lot of fun with the dune-bashing. Great spread at the barbecue. The desert is something everyone has to see to believe!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Pete B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A great experience for my wife and I.
Our tour guide/driver was without a doubt very experienced and friendly.
This is a must to do experience at the desert!!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic we loved the Desert Safari.Great afternoon, the driver was great as well.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

KOFI D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely fantastic!!!! Ahmed was amazing! He picked us up from the hotel, drove us to the site and trained us both on how to use the quad bikes. When the whole group had convened 11 people in total , the guide took his time to ensure everyone had helmets/gloves and took us through safety instructions and how to maneuver the bikes in the sand. We then all followed him through the desert on out bikes! It was great! I would say it was the highlight of our trip! Absolutely recommend it! Recommendation is to do it in the late afternoon around 3pm/4pm when it is cooling down a bit.

Doing what: Dubai 2-Hour Quad Biking Tour

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was outstanding and forever memorable, definitely the best of my Viator arranged tours. Our tour guide, Bobby - the Desert Cowboy - was one of the best tour guide I've ever had and that says a lot as I have travelled extensively throughout the world. The experience is an absolute must for a visit to Dubai.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Hil617

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing!! Our tour guide was spectacular. He arrived to pick us up from the hotel on time and prepared us for a great day. During the ride to the desert, he provided us with information about Dubai as well as the upcoming developments of the city. He had a great personality and spoke English very well. The tour was great. The 4 wheelers were very fun! I don't really like the sand boarding but that's a personal preference. It had nothing to do with the tour guide or the company itself. All three associates were very helpful and friendly during the entire safari. I highly recommend this tour and company!!

Doing what: Dubai Desert Morning Tour in 4x4 Vehicle: Camel Ride, Quad Bike Tour, Sandboarding and Camel Farm

Jenny N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

a great experience , a great trip to see the desert

Doing what: Self-Drive Desert Buggy or Quad Bike Experience with Transport from Dubai

Heather G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely brilliant. My driver Isfahan picked me up from my hotel and we travelled out to the desert. The rollercoaster ride over the dunes in the 4WD was such fun and quite crazy. I felt safe at all times as Isfahan was a very competent driver. The rest of the night with entertainment and BBQ was excellent. I can't speak highly enough of this tour and my driver. Thank you for the most fun I've had in a long time.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Susanne Joy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The desert tour was great...a must do tour when in Dubai!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had so much fun on this tour. The ride through the desert was extremely entertaining. The camp was a great experience and everything was included. Really professional and well done.

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Christopher W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour, well organised, great dune driving, camel ride and dinner! Just the right amount of time in the desert!! Unique experience and highly recommended

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Nadine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I feel this was really good value for money. We got to do everything in a reasonable amount of time. In the Dubai heat you don't really need to be out all day. The driver was extremely prompt. He was waiting for me as I arrived at the foyer and was really friendly. He introduced us to the other day trippers and was really informative on the journey to the desert. He gave us a brief history lesson.
Even though it was Ramadan they gave us ice cold water which was much needed. We aren't used to the heat and really needed it!
I would 100 recommend this trip. And would be happy to use them again in the future :

Doing what: Dubai Desert Morning Tour in 4x4 Vehicle: Camel Ride, Quad Bike Tour, Sandboarding and Camel Farm

Sarah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! My favorites were camel riding and getting the chance to sandboard... Food was delicious. We have excellent photos in the desert. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

FIONA L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great from the start, 4x4 was exhilarating, you do get tossed about!!! The camel farm was nice to see and the desert party and BBQ was perfect, nice food, great in keeping activities, the perfect desert experience!

Doing what: 4x4 Dubai Desert Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message