Visitors to Blarney Castle most often are actually visitors to the Stone of Eloquence, better known as the Blarney Stone. As its name implies, the legend states that if you kiss the stone, you will never be at a loss for words. People come year ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 291 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fun, interesting, and moved along at a good pace. Not too fast for the older members of our group though. Blarney Stone is at the top of a 130 foot castle, take your time getting up. No hurry. Everyone was very nice and the tour was super interesting!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Driver was fantastic but disappointed itinerary was changed, we spent longer at Blarney Castle and had lunch there instead of Cork. I also thought we might of had an orientation trip round cork. Stopped at a great 200 year old pub on way home which was lovely.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Driver was very entertaining and knowledgeable about the castle and the surroundings. It would of been nice to mention that trips would be appreciated by the man holding our legs as we kissed the Blarney stone. I gave all my tips to the Harpist outside the castle and didn't have any left for the gentleman holding my feet. The trip was fun and the castle and grounds were fantastic. I'd do it again and will recommend the trip to my friends. Wonderful!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Blarney castle grounds were AMAZING!! I loved this tour. Definitely worth it. You get to crawl through the tiny castle, and explore the beautiful grounds. You also get some nice time in Cork for lunch to experience Irish coffee and the beer!! Our guide was so passionate and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great tour with a fantastic guide. We left early and avoided the lines at Blarney castle which gave us plenty of time to look around the castle grounds. Lots of time in Cork as well. Our guide gave us a lot of information and was entertaining while also giving us some time to ourselves.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A long day but it was well worth it. We would of liked more time at Blarney Castle and less time in Cork though.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a lot of fun on this trip. It was well worth it and we really loved our tour guide/bus driver Addie. We saw so much and Addie recommended a restaurant right there by the Blarney Castle and it was amazing. I really recommend this tour.. hopefully you will get lucky at be with Addie!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day with Blarney Castle and Blarney Woolen the highlights.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The stop at the Rock of Cashel was unexpectedly amazing, exploring the Blarney Castle ruins could have been a full day by itself, and climbing to the the top of St. Anne's to see the Bells of Shandon and view of Cork should not be missed. Sara, our guide, was very friendly!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The guide was wonderful and full of information. Picking up the train tickets was simple and easy to locate at the station the morning of the tour. The train ride was relaxing and I think the better option rather than the bus. I wish there would have been more time at Blarney Castle as there is much to see on the grounds. After touring the castle and kissing the Blarney Stone didn't leave much time for shopping or eating. The visit to St. Colman's Cathedral along with the visit to the Cobh Heritage Centre was a delight. The return train ride back to Dublin from Cork was a nice finish to a wonderful day. I would recommend this tour as a great way to see the sights outside of the city of Dublin and explore the country side of Ireland.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This trip was absolutely amazing! The Rock of Cashel and Blarney Castle were awesome. The only thing that was holding me back from giving this trip 5 stars is that I think the stop in Cork was somewhat of a waste of time. I am SO glad our tour operator asked the group if they wanted to spend more time at Blarney and less time at Cork. We only spent one hour there, but to be honest, it is like any other downtown in the world. Nothing really special to see. If we had been rushed away from Blarney to go to Cork I would have been very upset. Even though there is A LOT of time spent on the bus, our driver kept things entertaining and took lots of bathroom breaks. Although a little bit on the cooler side (60 degrees Fahrenheit), we had beautiful weather. October was the perfect time to go, as the crowds were small. We were the only group touring Rock of Cashel in the morning and it was awesome to have the whole place to ourselves. I could not imagine taking the hike up the winding stairs at Blarney Castle to kiss the stone when there is a hug crowd there. Warning - for anyone who is claustrophobic, the staircase is barely wide enough to fit through, and you have to stop and wait as it is the only way up to the stone. However, once you get to the top the views are amazing and kissing the Blarney Stone is a once in a lifetime experience. Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend this tour. Although it is a very long day (12 hours), it was one of the best tours I took in Europe!!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Olivia H.
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a great trip! Our guide, Kevin, was very knowledgeable and did a good job showing us that part of Ireland without making things feel rushed.

I took this trip because I felt as though I couldn't go to Ireland without seeing Cork and kissing the Blarney Stone. For that reason I'm so glad I went on it. However, it is a very long trip, and a majority of it is spent on the coach. The scenery on the way isn't the most gorgeous, either, so that made the trip feel longer.

Just a tip: our guide told us that the Castle can get extremely busy in the summer months. We waited only about 15 minutes to get up to the stone, but he said lines can be three hours long. Something to keep in mind!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I did this tour with my two kids (ages 5 and 6) and was a bit worried about the long day and the amount of sight seeing. I shouldn't have worried. The Blarney Castle and gardens were a lot of fun for the kids and they loved being able to run around, while I loved seeing the history and sights. Then we got back on the bus which gave them time to rest on our trip back into Cork. In Cork, we had time to ring the bells at the Church, have some lunch and then board the bus for a short trip to the Rock of Cashel. The trip was the perfect parts history/sightseeing and relaxing bus ride. My girls had a great time and so did I.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

My Wife and I did this trip on the 21 October with the hope that the weather would co-operate as it was forecast for showers and windy (normal for Ireland). Phil, our driver was very informative and gave us a history lesson en-route to Cork as well as pointing out the sights as we passed by. We had time to visit in Cork before we went to Blarney Castle to KISS the stone and the weather did stay mostly nice for us. Thanks again Phil for a great day and for your Songs to pass the time with.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Wasnt very happy with this tour. Our driver Eddie was a bit of a time mafia. My daughter was stuck in the cue at pitstop and I told him she was coming. he proceeded to start driving away even when I said she was walking up to bus now. Imagine being a 16 year old girl in a foreign country seeing your tour bus start to drive away.This made it unpleasant for us from the start. She was literally only 2 mins late and it wasnt her fault! Blarney Castle was nice and we stayed for lunch. Because we had longer at the Castle we didnt get much time in Cork. Overall found it very disappointing when day before we had a fabulous trip with same company

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message