Visitors to Blarney Castle most often are actually visitors to the Stone of Eloquence, better known as the Blarney Stone. As its name implies, the legend states that if you kiss the stone, you will never be at a loss for words. People come year ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 268 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful castle worth visiting.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a wonderful trip. Had a fantastic tour guide who was also our bus driver named Sarah from Extreme Ireland Day Tours. She did an amazing job of keeping us informed and organized as well as providing us with with a wonderfully interesting history narration as we went along. She was extremely knowledgeable, funny and personable, plus an excellent driver! Rock of Cashel was a must-see and Blarney Castle a fun excursion. Also had time to shop at Blarney woolen mill store ..a great addition. Thank you for a special trip. It is recommended.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic. Enjoyed it all, driver terrific on his knowledge.
Blarney Castle truly magestic.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lovely tour (: bus, driver and locations :). Recommend adjusting itinerary to allow more time at Blarney castle i.e. say like 2-3 hours there. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

tour was great to see the blarney castle and stone- Eddi tour guide was great.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very enjoyable. The castles involved in this tour were amazing. The scenery was spectacular. The tour guide was excellent, sang, and told wonderful stories. As the Irish say, "It was lovely."

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a hassle-free way out of Dublin that allows you to see some of the beautiful Irish countryside as well as the tour stops. The Blarney Castle grounds are beautiful. Our guide, Liam, was fantastic! Overall, a great trip!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of the things that made this tour was our driver Wayne. He made the travel time between stops very enjoyable. He knew how to mix his entertaining talk with some time to just enjoy the scenery. Each stop was very good. We knew how much time we had at each stop and when to be back.

My only thought was I would have liked a little more time at Blarney Castle due to the time we had to wait in line to "Kiss the Blarney Stone" The wait was not in anyway the fault of the tour company, but due to the volume of people who want to see the attraction.

I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Rock of Cashel and Blarney castle are an absolute must when in Ireland. Very nicely organized. Of course the Blarney gardens are huge and you need at least half a day to explore them but don't forget to stop by the Blarney Woolen Mills. Despite the long drives the bus makes enough stops to stretch your legs, have a coffee or stop by the restrooms.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Train ride was relaxing travelling through the Irish country. Tour guide for the ride around Cork was personable and informative. The highlight of seeing the Blarney castle was worth the trip. A lot to see in and around the castle. Kissing the Blarney stone was a must do tourist attraction to say been there done that. Lots of history and the grounds were beautiful. Time was just right for the excursion - not rushed but we experienced a lot!

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

both rock of cashel and blarney castle are beautiful historic sites, the ladder a bit touristy though. cork is not too spectacular

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our trip was fantastic. Our tour guide Kevin was great by providing a very informative insight into Irish culture and history. The only downside to this trip was a 2 hour wait to reach the top of Blarney Castle. We did hear the story that the locals urinate on the Blarney Stone but that did not keep us from kissing it. I guess it makes it that much more Irish!!!! The views from the Rock of Cashel were stunning. I would recommend this trip to everyone.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The Castle makes this trip worth doing it is beautiful and a must do in my opinion if traveling to Ireland. Unfortunately the other parts of this trip is just a waste of time. Not in a bad way but really that's what it is. There must not be much more to do around there. So they have to do something

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The line at the Blarney castle was very long @1 1/2 hours..by the time we got out of the castle we had to return to the bus. This did not leave us any time to see the grounds, house, shop. Very disappointing! I think you should allow more time at the castle as this is the highlight of the trip. Not much to see or do in County Cork.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Blarney Castle tour was amazing. Our guide Laura was fantastic! She was really funny and made the trip very entertaining. The tour itself was great. We loved every minute of it. The Irish countryside is beautiful and it makes the drive go by fast. Laura was very knowledgeable with the history.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message