Visitors to Blarney Castle most often are actually visitors to the Stone of Eloquence, better known as the Blarney Stone. As its name implies, the legend states that if you kiss the stone, you will never be at a loss for words. People come year ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 300 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was perfect. The blarney castle tour was a once in a life time experience. our guide sarah was what made the tour wonderful. she gave a outstanding talk on everthing.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Taking a day-trip out of the city is a must if you are visiting Dublin. You will learn so much history and hopefully you will have an awesome guide like I did with Barry! He was incredibly knowledgeable and very funny, which of course made the whole trip even better. The only part of the trip I did not enjoy as much was the stop in Cork- while it is a wonderful city, I wanted to get out of the city for the day and got much of the same in Cork as you would in Dublin (base on the short time you are there). The Rock of Cashel and Blarney Castle are beautiful an interesting spots. I could have spent many more hours in Blarney. This was my favorite part of my Ireland trip, but any of viators day-trips are well worth it- just make sure you cater it to what you want to see most!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We went on this tour in October 2014. My sister and I went on this tour together and we had a great day. The guide was full of soo much knowledge and was a fun addition to the tour, with singing songs along the way.
The day we went, was lovely and sunny, which made the day brilliant. We stopped off at many places including -
Blarney Castle - If like me you are scared of heights, this is def something you would not like. I climbed up the top using twisty windy steps and then got to the top which was so open. I hated it!! The gardens were lovely.
The Rock of Cashel - This was a nice place to stop off at. It is a church/cathedral ruins. Nice to look around and with great views of the countryside.
Cork - A nice city to walk around. With lots to see. We especially liked the English Market. An indoor food/stalls market.
It was a long day but that's what we expected any way. There were many stops along the way for loo/refreshments if you wanted to.
I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Mac, our tour guide was very helpful.
Easy spot to meet for the tour - the Blarney Stone is anticlimactic - in my opinion - but the castle grounds were beautiful!
Cork was great. We went to the 'English Market' - a must see! Mac brought us to a church where we were able to climb and ring the bells.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

With only a short stay in Dublin, this tour gave us the opportunity to see some of the surrounding area, plus Blarney Castle. Well worth the time and cost.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Loved the castle grounds and kissing the stone! It had snowed and most of the area was shut down, but we were able to see everything (not in order- we had to back to the Cashel because they had closed it for a bit due to icy conditions). Robbie was a good tour guide!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Unfortunately the Blarney Castle was closed on the day of the tour (as we booked Christmas Eve)The company we booked through was phenomenal and gave us another more expensive tour without asking for the difference. Very professional and worth while tours :)

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it want to go back the castle was what I wanted to see in its old glory
Make sure you give yourself time to go shopping at the woolen mill

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Zee
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The day trip to Cork was great. Our guide was very knowledgable and friendly. The Blarmey Castle was a nice experience. Climbing the stairs isnt for everyone though. They are narrow and steep but once you get to the top the views are magnificent. Cork is very quaint compared to Dublin. We even stopped at a local pub for a drink. Great day!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fun, interesting, and moved along at a good pace. Not too fast for the older members of our group though. Blarney Stone is at the top of a 130 foot castle, take your time getting up. No hurry. Everyone was very nice and the tour was super interesting!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Driver was fantastic but disappointed itinerary was changed, we spent longer at Blarney Castle and had lunch there instead of Cork. I also thought we might of had an orientation trip round cork. Stopped at a great 200 year old pub on way home which was lovely.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Driver was very entertaining and knowledgeable about the castle and the surroundings. It would of been nice to mention that trips would be appreciated by the man holding our legs as we kissed the Blarney stone. I gave all my tips to the Harpist outside the castle and didn't have any left for the gentleman holding my feet. The trip was fun and the castle and grounds were fantastic. I'd do it again and will recommend the trip to my friends. Wonderful!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Blarney castle grounds were AMAZING!! I loved this tour. Definitely worth it. You get to crawl through the tiny castle, and explore the beautiful grounds. You also get some nice time in Cork for lunch to experience Irish coffee and the beer!! Our guide was so passionate and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great tour with a fantastic guide. We left early and avoided the lines at Blarney castle which gave us plenty of time to look around the castle grounds. Lots of time in Cork as well. Our guide gave us a lot of information and was entertaining while also giving us some time to ourselves.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A long day but it was well worth it. We would of liked more time at Blarney Castle and less time in Cork though.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message