Visitors to Blarney Castle most often are actually visitors to the Stone of Eloquence, better known as the Blarney Stone. As its name implies, the legend states that if you kiss the stone, you will never be at a loss for words. People come year ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 257 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lovely tour (: bus, driver and locations :). Recommend adjusting itinerary to allow more time at Blarney castle i.e. say like 2-3 hours there. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

tour was great to see the blarney castle and stone- Eddi tour guide was great.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The line at the Blarney castle was very long @1 1/2 hours..by the time we got out of the castle we had to return to the bus. This did not leave us any time to see the grounds, house, shop. Very disappointing! I think you should allow more time at the castle as this is the highlight of the trip. Not much to see or do in County Cork.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Blarney Castle tour was amazing. Our guide Laura was fantastic! She was really funny and made the trip very entertaining. The tour itself was great. We loved every minute of it. The Irish countryside is beautiful and it makes the drive go by fast. Laura was very knowledgeable with the history.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a nice mix of countryside castle and town. On a limited amount if time it allowed you to see many things in a day. The highlight of our trip was our guide gerard. He was kind considerate and knowledgable. We loved him !!!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

From Dublin to Cashel, Cork, and Blarney Castle; our guide Barry also drove and narrated- I learned the history of Ireland, St. Patrick, and the local areas we visited. He lived in Cork and shared some Irish language- phrases we can use as well as interesting details about greetings, etc. that make it quite diferent from English. We have been on 3 bus excursions during this vacation, and this one was BY FAR the best.
He never asked for a gratuity, but received alot because he did an outstanding job. He was very funny too, saying, "The lights not getting any greener" when other drivers dawdled at a stoplight.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed the bus tour trip we had the pleaure of taking to Rock of Cahel, Cork and Blarney Castle.

our tour guide and driver Barry was very knowlegeable about Irish history and was one reason why the trip was a pleaure and a success.

We plan on coming back to Ireland as there is still so much more that we want to see of this beautiful country.

We would likd to thank our driver and tour guide Barry for a wonderful tripand a job well done.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very enjoyable trip cork is a lovely city and Blarney castle and grounds are lovely did kiss the blarney stone and got the photo looking really stupid lay on my back reaching to kiss ir

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Loved the Blarney Castle. Not enough time allowed at the castle and missed a lot.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I enjoyed the beautiful gardens on the grounds of Blarney Castle which were in full bloom. The castle is bigger than I thought and even tho I did not kiss the Blarney Stone (my husband says I already have the gift of gab) and a bit germaphobic, I did enjoy exploring.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A memorable trip to the Irish countryside. The bus was prompt in departures and arrivals. The operator, Gabe, was knowledgeable and provided a great deal of information about the tour. Blarney Castle was impressive not only with the castle itself but with the gardens and surrounding grounds. Have a pint of Beamish or Murphy's in the local pub.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a "must" for our Ireland tour because we had our 10 year old twins with us and we wanted to show them the Blarney Castle where "if you kiss the stone, you get the gift of gab". Everybody knows the meeting place in Central Dublin where the buses are - make sure you ask where the Blarney Bus is because the other buses to other locations/tours (Giants Causeway, Moher tours) are also all there. We went there on a Thursday and so, the tour was not completely full. This was also nice because we did not have any long lines to line up to kiss the Blarney stone later. The first stop for us was actually at the Rock of Cashel and we had a nice cool weather with a rainbow in the view from the hill. Then, we were brought to the Blarney Castle where was had enough time to go around the grounds and take many pictures. The bus parks at a lot which is walking distance from the entrance, so make sure you ask guide for directions on where you have to meet and at what time. We enjoyed the historic Blarney Castle and were brought next to Cork where we had enough time to do some shopping and eat. A great day to see wonderful spots and a good organized tour to maximize your activities for the day! :)

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Blarney Castle, Rock of Cachel, rebel city Cork were amazing!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

I rate this day trip a 4 star mainly because of our superb driver / guide Jim. He was most entertaining and enlightening, and very, very kind and gentlemanly! Bravo! Please, in future, eliminate the long trip all the way to Cork. There is not much to see or do in Cork, a very grimy city. Why not end the trip at Blarney Castle, have lunch there, explore the grounds, and then go back to Dublin. It was absolutely not necessary to drag this tour out to twelve hours!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

There was a bit of confusion on where the bus was when we got to the meeting point, but after that all was smooth sailing. We felt like we were given plenty of time at every stop. Guide also called ahead to the castle and found out that there happened to be two cruise ships coming in that morning and adjusted our day to make sure we didn't spend our whole time there waiting in line.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message