Visitors to Blarney Castle most often are actually visitors to the Stone of Eloquence, better known as the Blarney Stone. As its name implies, the legend states that if you kiss the stone, you will never be at a loss for words. People come year ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 313 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Plenty of time to wander the castle - great recommendation what to see and do in Cork!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Blarney Castle and the grounds are absolutely stunning. Unfortunately this tour does not provide enough time to really get lost in the area. You get about two hours at Blarney Castle but you could easily spend at least half a day rambling the grounds, shopping and eating lunch. If you have your heart set on kissing the Blarney Stone, then you might want to consider another method of visiting Blarney Castle. Alec was our tour guide. He was very insightful, professional and provided some useful tips on where to spend your money.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Blarney Castle was great and very beautiful. Cork seems like a nice city but we weren't directed towards any sites. An hour and a half doesn't give you enough time to explore anything except the shopping area we were dropped off at.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Enjoyable trip - castles very interesting
Driver Dave - friendly and very informative - also went out of his way to enable us a visit to Morrissey's pub.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This was a good trip. Would let everyone know that there is plenty to do at Blarney Castle so if you can't climb the stairs to kiss the stone as my mom couldn't still go. I would suggest making this just a Blarney Castle trip and cut out cork. You are given 2 hours to shop and eat lunch. Not what I wanted on my journey. Would have rather spent those 2 hours at Blarney Castle seeing all the grounds. Our Tour guide Gabe was the BEST!!!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Cork city was not worth seeing but Blarney Castle was beautiful, the grounds is worth spending time in, we packed a picnick and it was great just sitting there beside the castle and enjoying the meal with a beautiful view.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

We went to Blarney Castle, Cork and Rock of Cashel. Tour guide and bus driver Phillip was very good. There wasn't much time in Cork to do more than get something to eat or see something - we went to the church with the bells - absolutely could not do both. Rock of Cashel is in a cute town and it would have been nice to have had more time to explore the town but there wasn't enough time. Would have preferred to skip Cork and have more time at the other places.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our trip to Blarney Castle was excellent. We really enjoyed driving through Ireland and seeing more of the country than just Dublin. We only wish that we'd had more time at each destination. Our tour guide/driver was very friendly. I only wish we'd been able to sit closer to him and ask more questions. And when 2 members of our group were repeatedly late getting back, he acted very calm and professional about the situation. I admit that it was very frustrating for us, losing nearly 30 minutes of tour time waiting for 2 inconsiderate people that couldn't get back to the van on time. I would suggest that the drivers get phone numbers for people, to call if they don't get back in time.
Overall though, it was great. Blarney Castle was a lot of fun, I wouldn't have minded spending all of my time there. Thanks for a great trip!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Not much to do in Cork but it was totally worth it to see Blarney Castle and the Rock of Cashel! Tour guide was friendly and bus was clean.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our bus driver, Gerard, was outstanding! He made sure to offer restroom and snack stops along the way and also spoke to us via P.A. System on the bus, telling us about the sights out our windows. We stopped early at the Rock of Cashel St. Patrick's Rock while it was shrouded in fog What a fascinating place with rich history and many photo opportunities. From there we headed to Blarney and had more than enough time at the castle so we walked to the Blarney Castle Hotel for a lovely, home cooked lunch. We finished the day with a couple hours in the city of Cork before heading back to Dublin. This is a don't miss tour.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great weather on Blarney Castle day and though some wind and a little mist the Ring of Kerry was still amazing. Complimentary upgrades in the hotel and small size of the tour made for a real pamper and Brenden, Margrette and Pat made for excellent guides through Southern Ireland.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Well, Cork seems to be a place where it`s raining! Always (like our guide told us). Blarney Castle and Rock of Cashel are worth a visit.
Only thing to mention is the organisation with tour departure. This day there were 3 different Tours departing from Dublin and first we were in the wrong bus because the Guide didn`t checked the ticket very well. In the end we found the right bus but it was a little stressful!!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Great tour, besides getting rush. Didn't get to do anything at the Blarny castle beside kiss the stone.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was perfect. The blarney castle tour was a once in a life time experience. our guide sarah was what made the tour wonderful. she gave a outstanding talk on everthing.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Taking a day-trip out of the city is a must if you are visiting Dublin. You will learn so much history and hopefully you will have an awesome guide like I did with Barry! He was incredibly knowledgeable and very funny, which of course made the whole trip even better. The only part of the trip I did not enjoy as much was the stop in Cork- while it is a wonderful city, I wanted to get out of the city for the day and got much of the same in Cork as you would in Dublin (base on the short time you are there). The Rock of Cashel and Blarney Castle are beautiful an interesting spots. I could have spent many more hours in Blarney. This was my favorite part of my Ireland trip, but any of viators day-trips are well worth it- just make sure you cater it to what you want to see most!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message