Visitors to Blarney Castle most often are actually visitors to the Stone of Eloquence, better known as the Blarney Stone. As its name implies, the legend states that if you kiss the stone, you will never be at a loss for words. People come year ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 333 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour. Phil our tour guide was a very entertaining and fun tour guide. Enjoyed sitting back and relaxing as someone else drove us to Blarney Castle. Made a pit stop on way there to grab some coffee and breakfast. Arrived at the castle and found it to be quiet at the time. We got there ahead of the cruise ship tours and most other tours. We arrived and were able to head straight to the Blarney Stone and only had about 10 people in front of us. Very short wait to kiss the stone which gave us more time to explore the grounds at the castle. Went into Cork after the castle but the Wifey and I decided to grab some food at a pub recommended by Phil instead of exploring. We could have had food at Blarney Castle but we were too busy exploring. So can't say too much about Cork. It's a long day so be prepared. Left Dublinfrom by the Molly Malone statue around 7am and got back around 7. Very enjoyable and would recommend to anyone wanting to see Blarney Castle and let someone else drive.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed this tour. Amazingly the added trip to Cashiel castle was a very moving experience for the beauty of the old castle grounds and surrounding land. The visit to Cork seemed rushed and would have benefited from choosing one historical site to visit such as the Bell tower that was mentioned. Blarney Castle and the grounds was also a wonderful experience. Our guide Barry was knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, excellent guide Jerard very knowledgable and accommodating! Castles were incredible and surprisingly not much of a crowd the days we went. Worth every penny, you'd easily blow through the money the tour costed in Dublin on a cab. No admission or hidden fee. Unreal day we won't forget

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome trip! The sites Cashel, Blarney and Cork were well worth the travel time. When you get to Blarney, don't spend the whole time at the castle: be sure to explore the gardens as well the Poison Garden and the Druid sites especially. Our tour guide, Shawn, was fantastic, making the trip entertaining, really funny and super informative. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to see as much as possible in a short period of time. Our guide Brendan was a star. Blarney Castle is something that should not be missed.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great driver and tour guide! I never knew how beautiful the Blarney Castle was until this trip. Yes, we kissed the Blarney Stone, which was fun, but I also thoroughly enjoyed the grounds of the castle. Stunning!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

chad6058
United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a good trip and I perfect for the family. Just understand the castle tour is mostly just to get to the top to get to the stone. Other than that not much is this castle. Awesome experience though.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Awesome tour! The grounds of Blarney Castle are beautiful and you could easily spend an entire afternoon there. The journey to the top of the castle is kind of scary and I did see a few people turn back. It was busy, despite the the day starting off with bad weather. I did kiss the stone. My wife, on the other hand, chicken out. We only had a few hours to spend in Cork. It seemed like a nice city and I'm sad that I didn't get to spend more time there. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. If you're ever in Ireland, be sure to visit Blarney Castle.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The Trip to Blarney Castle was wonderful. Cork was kind of boring.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was nice and very informative about Irish history during the comfortable ride. We loved Blarney Castle, would rather have stayed there to tour the grounds, shop and have lunch instead of going to Cork. We did have a great lunch at the farmer's market in Cork, but after being in Belfast and Dublin did not need to see another big city.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Would have liked a bit more time at all the locations. When we got to Blarney, the line was so long we got to see Blarney castle but not much of the grounds. still had a great time and would recommend. Our tour guide was wonderful!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Blarney castle was great. Could have skipped the English market and had more time at the castle...

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Loved it Blarney castle was fantastic. Would take this tour any day.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a very rainy day, but we still really enjoyed Blarney Castle. The grounds were beautiful - I would have liked a sunny day to explore further! We were able to climb up Blarney Castle through the circular staircases and see various little rooms. It really fit what I thought a castle would look like. The Blarney Stone is a bit anti-climatic, but something you have to do. Cork was having a marathon the day were were to go there, so it was crowded and we didn't get to enjoy that as much. Our tour guide was - okay. Very nice, but pretty quiet. I wish that they had separate guides from bus drivers. I would think it would be very hard to do both at once.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The Rock of Cashel was really cool. It was probably my favorite. I got beautiful pictures. The stop in Cork at the Grand Parade, which is just a street of big name clothing stores, was probably the most meh. I could see all that stuff here. We just ate lunch and walked around. We found a pub, but it was too early for service of alcohol. Blarney Castle and its grounds are amazing. to kiss the Blarney Stone you have to go up a super windy tiny stone staircase. It's not for the claustrophobic. Then you have to hold on to some rails while a man dangles you over the side of the castle to kiss the stone inset in the inside of the outer wall. Hard to explain. I recommend exploring the whole grounds, not just the castle. Word to the wise: Don't go on a Sunday or Bank Holiday. A lot of stuff was closed.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Blarney Castle was great, but since we stood in line to kiss the Bkarney Stone, we had little time left to do anything else. We would have liked more time there and less at Cork.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Liam was a great tour guide and driver who told us great stories and history on our trip. Cashel was gorgeous and Blarney Castle and gardens are absolutely beautiful. It rained a little and a cruise ship was in so the wait to kiss the stone was over an hour. Really enjoyed the trip and sights.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a wonderful day. Rock of Cashel, Blarney Castle and Stone, and Cork were super. Sarah is an excellent bus driver and made the long drive entertaining.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour.., wish the visit at Blarney Castle and Rock of Cashel was a little longer. Could have done without the stop at cork. Our driver, Barry, was great!!!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Plenty of time to wander the castle - great recommendation what to see and do in Cork!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Blarney Castle and the grounds are absolutely stunning. Unfortunately this tour does not provide enough time to really get lost in the area. You get about two hours at Blarney Castle but you could easily spend at least half a day rambling the grounds, shopping and eating lunch. If you have your heart set on kissing the Blarney Stone, then you might want to consider another method of visiting Blarney Castle. Alec was our tour guide. He was very insightful, professional and provided some useful tips on where to spend your money.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Blarney Castle was great and very beautiful. Cork seems like a nice city but we weren't directed towards any sites. An hour and a half doesn't give you enough time to explore anything except the shopping area we were dropped off at.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Enjoyable trip - castles very interesting
Driver Dave - friendly and very informative - also went out of his way to enable us a visit to Morrissey's pub.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This was a good trip. Would let everyone know that there is plenty to do at Blarney Castle so if you can't climb the stairs to kiss the stone as my mom couldn't still go. I would suggest making this just a Blarney Castle trip and cut out cork. You are given 2 hours to shop and eat lunch. Not what I wanted on my journey. Would have rather spent those 2 hours at Blarney Castle seeing all the grounds. Our Tour guide Gabe was the BEST!!!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Cork city was not worth seeing but Blarney Castle was beautiful, the grounds is worth spending time in, we packed a picnick and it was great just sitting there beside the castle and enjoying the meal with a beautiful view.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message