• USD ($)
  • English
Visitors to Blarney Castle most often are actually visitors to the Stone of Eloquence, better known as the Blarney Stone. As its name implies, the legend states that if you kiss the stone, you will never be at a loss for words. People come year ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 236 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Blarney Castle and Cork trip was such a fun day!
Each tour we took was well planned and organized. Happy we were able to stop along the way and see the different parts or Ireland that we would not be able to see if we just stayed in Dublin.

Kevin, our tour guide, did an excellent job! We would encourage anyone to see you guys!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

EXCELLENT tour!! Colum was our bus driver and tour guide. He is HILARIOUS and made the trip so much fun. He told jokes, made you laugh and got all the people in the bus involved in discussion in between stops. Colum is probably the best tour guide I have ever experienced.

Blarney Castle is such an amazing place. You must go and see it (don't forget your camera because you will take hundreds of photos here!).

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Although it was an early bus, my children and I had a great time at all the stops. The Rock of Cashel, the Blarney Castle, Cork were all worth the trip. The driver was extremely knowledgeable and helpful and she made sure we learned a few Irish phrases to help us. =) Great value. =)

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great tour. Guide was thorough and knowledgable. The blarney castle was amazing. I would have rather had less time in cork and more time at blarney. Overall, I would still recommend it!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Best day trip we have ever taken, there were only four of us and the tour guide was amazing. It was a relaxed trip, and very informative. Blarney castle was amazing and the whole trip was like being privately chauffeured around Ireland. We were never rushed or treated like the large overbooked tours

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide was OUTSTANDING! It was a wonderful, coach trip from Dublin to Blarney Castle and then to Cork. NO crowds this time of year (late March 2014). HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Blarney Castle and it's gardens are beautiful. be sure to check out the Wollen shop. Christy's pub has great Irish whiskeys and desserts.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This trip was so great. It was probably the best day of our vacation. The Blarney Castle and the Rock of Cashel were so fascinating. The whole trip was full of history. Our tour guide Mike was AWESOME! He told stories and shared the history of the places we were visiting. He also was hilarious and played great Irish music the whole way. Mike definitely made the trip even more fun.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our trip to Blarney Castle was wonderful! Our guide Wayne was a font of information and presented historical facts in a most pleasant way. He thoroughly engaged everyone on the bus. His energy level was amazing for the full 12 hours of the tour. I will recommend this service to all my friends!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour guides took us all in hand from the moment we met them at the train station for the beginning of our journey, to the end when we returned to the train station 3 days later. We happened to have relatively great weather for January, wonderful others sharing the experience, and we stayed at a wonderful Hotel in Galway, the International Hotel. Getting up the stairs to get to the Blarney Stone was a bit of a challenge for these old knees, but it got done and was well worth it. The grounds around the Blarney Castle are exquisite. Don't miss the wonderful stores there too! As far as the Ring of Kerry, the walk to the waterfall/rain forest area was not long, but I plan to go back to spend more time hiking to see the volcano rim that you can reach with a longer hike. We simply didn't have enough time to do that. Highly recommend this trip, as a visitor you don't have to worry about a thing.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I finally got to check off an item I have had on my bucket list for 30 years, kissing the Blareny Stone! Another wonderful tour with our tour guide Joseph. We stopped at Cashell Rock, Blarney Castle and Cork on this tour. The park that Blarney castle is in is beautiful and there are a few different sites to see there including the wishing steps, caves, and irish gardens. We also stopped in the biggest Irish good store in the world and picked up some gifts for our family and friends. Joseph was so entertaining, funny and just a joy to spend a day with! This was a great tour I would recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This trip was great. I definitely preferred going via train as opposed to a bus. Tour guide was great. Blarney Castle was a lot of fun and we had plenty of time to walk around the grounds. We had about 3 and a half hours to tour Blarney, shop and have lunch. It was a great amount of time. We enjoyed the drive through Cork and the surrounding area. The last thing we saw on the tour was about Titantic. Although I did like it I think I would have preferred to see something else instead.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

It was pouring rain all day when I went, but it was still a lot of fun. We were a small group of 11 people which was nice as the guide ensured everyones needs were met. Blarney and Cork are both beautiful, there is a lot to explore at Blarney Castle aside from the Castle itself which is also worthwhile.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a wonderful tour! Jim, our guide, had a very pleasant voice and knew so much history and had lots of amusing anecdotes. He was very patient as we had a fussy toddler in our bus that day and his calm demeanor set the tone for the group. He softly played beautiful Irish music as we traveled through the countryside. We especially loved seeing the Rock of Cashel and exploring the lovely grounds at Blarney Castle. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

it was everything i wanted and at a great price. We were lucky with the weather too which helped, plenty of time to see everything although would of liked some more time at blarney castle. a great way of having a extra taste of Ireland, driver was friendly and full of lots of interesting facts. would go again

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message