Visitors to Blarney Castle most often are actually visitors to the Stone of Eloquence, better known as the Blarney Stone. As its name implies, the legend states that if you kiss the stone, you will never be at a loss for words. People come year ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 343 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Gerard, our guide, was very knowledgeable and friendly. Left on time and returned on time with no feeling of being rushed. Highly recommend this tour. There's a lot more to see at Blarney Castle than the stone.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

this was such an awesome trip. we started off by going to the Rock of Cashel which was breath taking. it was a little cold and windy, but it was so worth it. we then set off for Cork City center where we did a little shopping around and ate lunch. lastly we went to the Blarney Castle. we were given about two hours to d as we pleased. I practically ran to kiss the stone the line wasn't too bad but walking up to the top is a little scary. definitely not something for those who are scared of heights. i cant wait to go on some of my other tours i have booked through viator

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was very informative and funny. We went with the Paddy's Paddywagon tour. Cough was a beautiful costal town to walk around. Cork was a bit busy and mostly for shopping. Blarney Castle was breathtaking.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our trip to Blarney castle was great... My sister is 80 years old but she was such a trooper. Climbed to the top of the castle to kiss the Blarney stone.. Our bus driver plus being the tour guide was so fun.. Would do it again.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

OMG - this was such a great day. Our tour guide - Joseph Patrick was entertaining, informative, mindful, hilarious - everything!! Blarney Castle and surrounds are beautiful !!! I would have much preferred to stay longer there than visit Cork.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was a highlight of our visit to Ireland. Gerard, our driver/tour guide, was excellent! Not only was he very interesting and knowledgeable, but his sense of humor, and the stories he told about the country were very entertaining. Cork, Cashen and the Blarney Castle are must see areas of Ireland in our opinion. We are very pleased we booked this trip having never been to Ireland. It was very well organized, informational, and comfortable throughout the entire day.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Need more time at the Castle. One hour in Cork to eat but it's 4 p.m. Who eats lunch at that hour?

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

What a great tour. Our tour guide was wonderful and very funny. Kissing the blarney stone was awesome and the castle was beautiful. Cork was not as exciting really nothing to do there and the pub that was recommended to us was only ok.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

John, the guide, makes the trip worth while. He is one of the most enthusiastic and knowledgeable people you will ever meet in this kind of activity. The Cork and Blarney Castle portions of the trip are definitely 5 star. As for the second day, if you experience inclement weather, which always looms as a possibility in Ireland, you might find the second day around Kerrry a bit long, even though the scenery is beautiful and the bust makes some pretty interesting stops.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Visiting Blarney Castle is a must while in Ireland! The grounds, castle, and whole area were fabulous! It was not crowded and our weather was fabulous--even a bit warm. The bus ride was great and our driver informative. We all really enjoyed it!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour. Phil our tour guide was a very entertaining and fun tour guide. Enjoyed sitting back and relaxing as someone else drove us to Blarney Castle. Made a pit stop on way there to grab some coffee and breakfast. Arrived at the castle and found it to be quiet at the time. We got there ahead of the cruise ship tours and most other tours. We arrived and were able to head straight to the Blarney Stone and only had about 10 people in front of us. Very short wait to kiss the stone which gave us more time to explore the grounds at the castle. Went into Cork after the castle but the Wifey and I decided to grab some food at a pub recommended by Phil instead of exploring. We could have had food at Blarney Castle but we were too busy exploring. So can't say too much about Cork. It's a long day so be prepared. Left Dublinfrom by the Molly Malone statue around 7am and got back around 7. Very enjoyable and would recommend to anyone wanting to see Blarney Castle and let someone else drive.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed this tour. Amazingly the added trip to Cashiel castle was a very moving experience for the beauty of the old castle grounds and surrounding land. The visit to Cork seemed rushed and would have benefited from choosing one historical site to visit such as the Bell tower that was mentioned. Blarney Castle and the grounds was also a wonderful experience. Our guide Barry was knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, excellent guide Jerard very knowledgable and accommodating! Castles were incredible and surprisingly not much of a crowd the days we went. Worth every penny, you'd easily blow through the money the tour costed in Dublin on a cab. No admission or hidden fee. Unreal day we won't forget

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome trip! The sites Cashel, Blarney and Cork were well worth the travel time. When you get to Blarney, don't spend the whole time at the castle: be sure to explore the gardens as well the Poison Garden and the Druid sites especially. Our tour guide, Shawn, was fantastic, making the trip entertaining, really funny and super informative. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to see as much as possible in a short period of time. Our guide Brendan was a star. Blarney Castle is something that should not be missed.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great driver and tour guide! I never knew how beautiful the Blarney Castle was until this trip. Yes, we kissed the Blarney Stone, which was fun, but I also thoroughly enjoyed the grounds of the castle. Stunning!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

chad6058
United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a good trip and I perfect for the family. Just understand the castle tour is mostly just to get to the top to get to the stone. Other than that not much is this castle. Awesome experience though.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Awesome tour! The grounds of Blarney Castle are beautiful and you could easily spend an entire afternoon there. The journey to the top of the castle is kind of scary and I did see a few people turn back. It was busy, despite the the day starting off with bad weather. I did kiss the stone. My wife, on the other hand, chicken out. We only had a few hours to spend in Cork. It seemed like a nice city and I'm sad that I didn't get to spend more time there. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. If you're ever in Ireland, be sure to visit Blarney Castle.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The Trip to Blarney Castle was wonderful. Cork was kind of boring.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was nice and very informative about Irish history during the comfortable ride. We loved Blarney Castle, would rather have stayed there to tour the grounds, shop and have lunch instead of going to Cork. We did have a great lunch at the farmer's market in Cork, but after being in Belfast and Dublin did not need to see another big city.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Would have liked a bit more time at all the locations. When we got to Blarney, the line was so long we got to see Blarney castle but not much of the grounds. still had a great time and would recommend. Our tour guide was wonderful!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Blarney castle was great. Could have skipped the English market and had more time at the castle...

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Loved it Blarney castle was fantastic. Would take this tour any day.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a very rainy day, but we still really enjoyed Blarney Castle. The grounds were beautiful - I would have liked a sunny day to explore further! We were able to climb up Blarney Castle through the circular staircases and see various little rooms. It really fit what I thought a castle would look like. The Blarney Stone is a bit anti-climatic, but something you have to do. Cork was having a marathon the day were were to go there, so it was crowded and we didn't get to enjoy that as much. Our tour guide was - okay. Very nice, but pretty quiet. I wish that they had separate guides from bus drivers. I would think it would be very hard to do both at once.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The Rock of Cashel was really cool. It was probably my favorite. I got beautiful pictures. The stop in Cork at the Grand Parade, which is just a street of big name clothing stores, was probably the most meh. I could see all that stuff here. We just ate lunch and walked around. We found a pub, but it was too early for service of alcohol. Blarney Castle and its grounds are amazing. to kiss the Blarney Stone you have to go up a super windy tiny stone staircase. It's not for the claustrophobic. Then you have to hold on to some rails while a man dangles you over the side of the castle to kiss the stone inset in the inside of the outer wall. Hard to explain. I recommend exploring the whole grounds, not just the castle. Word to the wise: Don't go on a Sunday or Bank Holiday. A lot of stuff was closed.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message