Visitors to Blarney Castle most often are actually visitors to the Stone of Eloquence, better known as the Blarney Stone. As its name implies, the legend states that if you kiss the stone, you will never be at a loss for words. People come year ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 274 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I am looking forward to the eloquence that kissing the Blarney Stone promises. The climb up and down the stairs was rewardingly challenging and certainly not for the faint of heart. The mysteries of the castle created a rather thrilling ambience. This is a must-do just for the experience alone. Travel by train was a wise decision - smooth and good views of the beautiful Irish countryside.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Blarney Castle and Cork: interesting

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour itself was really great. It takes a long time to get to Cork though. Luckily, they broke it up with a few additional stops. It would have been nice to have had the bus/ tour director go with us to the Castle to explain a bit about it. But, even so, we all enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Morning started well. Rock of Cashel good, blarney castle next, but 1 hour queuing to kiss blarney meant remainder of time at grounds rushed. Wasted stop pulling into Cork for late lunch .. Would have been better going to a smaller more interesting village on way home because the drive from cork back to,Dublin is huge and boring, no refreshments provided, even just water..

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Great trip. Could have used more time at the Castle grounds and less time at the shopping centre.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful castle worth visiting.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a wonderful trip. Had a fantastic tour guide who was also our bus driver named Sarah from Extreme Ireland Day Tours. She did an amazing job of keeping us informed and organized as well as providing us with with a wonderfully interesting history narration as we went along. She was extremely knowledgeable, funny and personable, plus an excellent driver! Rock of Cashel was a must-see and Blarney Castle a fun excursion. Also had time to shop at Blarney woolen mill store ..a great addition. Thank you for a special trip. It is recommended.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic. Enjoyed it all, driver terrific on his knowledge.
Blarney Castle truly magestic.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A beautiful drive across the Irish countryside, and a very enjoyable time at Blarney Castle and the Rock at Cashel. Wayne was a lot of fun as our driver.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lovely tour (: bus, driver and locations :). Recommend adjusting itinerary to allow more time at Blarney castle i.e. say like 2-3 hours there. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

tour was great to see the blarney castle and stone- Eddi tour guide was great.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very enjoyable. The castles involved in this tour were amazing. The scenery was spectacular. The tour guide was excellent, sang, and told wonderful stories. As the Irish say, "It was lovely."

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a hassle-free way out of Dublin that allows you to see some of the beautiful Irish countryside as well as the tour stops. The Blarney Castle grounds are beautiful. Our guide, Liam, was fantastic! Overall, a great trip!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of the things that made this tour was our driver Wayne. He made the travel time between stops very enjoyable. He knew how to mix his entertaining talk with some time to just enjoy the scenery. Each stop was very good. We knew how much time we had at each stop and when to be back.

My only thought was I would have liked a little more time at Blarney Castle due to the time we had to wait in line to "Kiss the Blarney Stone" The wait was not in anyway the fault of the tour company, but due to the volume of people who want to see the attraction.

I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Rock of Cashel and Blarney castle are an absolute must when in Ireland. Very nicely organized. Of course the Blarney gardens are huge and you need at least half a day to explore them but don't forget to stop by the Blarney Woolen Mills. Despite the long drives the bus makes enough stops to stretch your legs, have a coffee or stop by the restrooms.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message