Visitors to Blarney Castle most often are actually visitors to the Stone of Eloquence, better known as the Blarney Stone. As its name implies, the legend states that if you kiss the stone, you will never be at a loss for words. People come year ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 352 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was really awesome. Bus driver was top notch. The tour was great. Highly recommend. Blarney Castle is truly incredible and worth the time. Thank you for the awesome tour. Very impressed!

Doing what: Best Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is an awesome tour! Everything was well organized, scenery on the train ride was beautiful. Our tour guide was entertaining, well informed on everything we saw and overall a great guide. Blarney Castle was great, if you can climb the stairs you must kiss the Blarney stone! Overall a great day trip from Dublin.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful day, excellent tour guide and great weather made this a super tour. We experienced nothing but courtesy, kindness and friendship on the bus, in the towns and at Blarney Castle. It was a day of beautiful scenery and pure Irish culture and folklore and we loved every minute of it. Would have loved to see the bus continue to Bunratty Castle which is not too much further but super tour and excellent price. We are very happy we did this instead of trying to drive ourselves. Would definitely recommend to others.

Doing what: Best Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We would highly recommend this day trip! Our tour guide, Tony, is so intelligent knowledgeable! He was able to give us the history of Ireland through stories and songs that made what we were seeing come alive. The Irish countryside is beautiful, and Tony's knowledge of the history of the area was excellent. Johnny, the driver threw in a couple of songs, also! We had a wonderful day exploring the Blarney Castle and Rock of Cashel. This is a trip worth taking, especially if you are lucky enough to get Tony as your guide and Johnny as your driver!
Diane and Steve from Chicago

Doing what: Best Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Blarney Castle was amazingly beautiful. The tour was well run, and we would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Best Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed the castle and grounds at Blarney!

Doing what: Best Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was a great trip and our driver Phil was extremely entertaining. We loved the Blarney Stone part of the trip but we were not that impressed with the Rock of Cashel not much to see or do there or the shopping in Cork. We honestly had no time to look around the Blarney Castle as most of our time was spent waiting in line to kiss the stone. We really would have loved to just see the Blarney Castle and had the whole day there. We never made it around the grounds and could not do any of the shopping there because of the long line to kiss the Stone. Other than that, we thought it was great.

Doing what: Best Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

This was a fun tour it was great to be able to kiss the Blarney Stone and walk around the castle. I wish we had more than two hours at the castle though. One hour was spent in line, it seemed way too short!

Doing what: Best Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Gerard, our guide, was very knowledgeable and friendly. Left on time and returned on time with no feeling of being rushed. Highly recommend this tour. There's a lot more to see at Blarney Castle than the stone.

Doing what: Best Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

this was such an awesome trip. we started off by going to the Rock of Cashel which was breath taking. it was a little cold and windy, but it was so worth it. we then set off for Cork City center where we did a little shopping around and ate lunch. lastly we went to the Blarney Castle. we were given about two hours to d as we pleased. I practically ran to kiss the stone the line wasn't too bad but walking up to the top is a little scary. definitely not something for those who are scared of heights. i cant wait to go on some of my other tours i have booked through viator

Doing what: Best Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was very informative and funny. We went with the Paddy's Paddywagon tour. Cough was a beautiful costal town to walk around. Cork was a bit busy and mostly for shopping. Blarney Castle was breathtaking.

Doing what: Best Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our trip to Blarney castle was great... My sister is 80 years old but she was such a trooper. Climbed to the top of the castle to kiss the Blarney stone.. Our bus driver plus being the tour guide was so fun.. Would do it again.

Doing what: Best Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

OMG - this was such a great day. Our tour guide - Joseph Patrick was entertaining, informative, mindful, hilarious - everything!! Blarney Castle and surrounds are beautiful !!! I would have much preferred to stay longer there than visit Cork.

Doing what: Best Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was a highlight of our visit to Ireland. Gerard, our driver/tour guide, was excellent! Not only was he very interesting and knowledgeable, but his sense of humor, and the stories he told about the country were very entertaining. Cork, Cashen and the Blarney Castle are must see areas of Ireland in our opinion. We are very pleased we booked this trip having never been to Ireland. It was very well organized, informational, and comfortable throughout the entire day.

Doing what: Best Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Your day is packed with seeing Cashel Rock, Blarney Castle and Cork City. Blarney Castle and its surroundings make this day trip, though. Honestly, I wish we could've stayed there all day! Our tour guide, Joey, was yet again very informative and entertaining! You need to get out of Dublin for a day and see what else Ireland has to offer. You won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Best Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Need more time at the Castle. One hour in Cork to eat but it's 4 p.m. Who eats lunch at that hour?

Doing what: Best Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

What a great tour. Our tour guide was wonderful and very funny. Kissing the blarney stone was awesome and the castle was beautiful. Cork was not as exciting really nothing to do there and the pub that was recommended to us was only ok.

Doing what: Best Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

John, the guide, makes the trip worth while. He is one of the most enthusiastic and knowledgeable people you will ever meet in this kind of activity. The Cork and Blarney Castle portions of the trip are definitely 5 star. As for the second day, if you experience inclement weather, which always looms as a possibility in Ireland, you might find the second day around Kerrry a bit long, even though the scenery is beautiful and the bust makes some pretty interesting stops.

Doing what: Best 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Visiting Blarney Castle is a must while in Ireland! The grounds, castle, and whole area were fabulous! It was not crowded and our weather was fabulous--even a bit warm. The bus ride was great and our driver informative. We all really enjoyed it!

Doing what: Best Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour. Phil our tour guide was a very entertaining and fun tour guide. Enjoyed sitting back and relaxing as someone else drove us to Blarney Castle. Made a pit stop on way there to grab some coffee and breakfast. Arrived at the castle and found it to be quiet at the time. We got there ahead of the cruise ship tours and most other tours. We arrived and were able to head straight to the Blarney Stone and only had about 10 people in front of us. Very short wait to kiss the stone which gave us more time to explore the grounds at the castle. Went into Cork after the castle but the Wifey and I decided to grab some food at a pub recommended by Phil instead of exploring. We could have had food at Blarney Castle but we were too busy exploring. So can't say too much about Cork. It's a long day so be prepared. Left Dublinfrom by the Molly Malone statue around 7am and got back around 7. Very enjoyable and would recommend to anyone wanting to see Blarney Castle and let someone else drive.

Doing what: Best Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed this tour. Amazingly the added trip to Cashiel castle was a very moving experience for the beauty of the old castle grounds and surrounding land. The visit to Cork seemed rushed and would have benefited from choosing one historical site to visit such as the Bell tower that was mentioned. Blarney Castle and the grounds was also a wonderful experience. Our guide Barry was knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Best Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, excellent guide Jerard very knowledgable and accommodating! Castles were incredible and surprisingly not much of a crowd the days we went. Worth every penny, you'd easily blow through the money the tour costed in Dublin on a cab. No admission or hidden fee. Unreal day we won't forget

Doing what: Best Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome trip! The sites Cashel, Blarney and Cork were well worth the travel time. When you get to Blarney, don't spend the whole time at the castle: be sure to explore the gardens as well the Poison Garden and the Druid sites especially. Our tour guide, Shawn, was fantastic, making the trip entertaining, really funny and super informative. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Best Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to see as much as possible in a short period of time. Our guide Brendan was a star. Blarney Castle is something that should not be missed.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great driver and tour guide! I never knew how beautiful the Blarney Castle was until this trip. Yes, we kissed the Blarney Stone, which was fun, but I also thoroughly enjoyed the grounds of the castle. Stunning!

Doing what: Best Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message