Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Cliffs of Moher

The Irish landscape, normally so gentle and well-behaved, reaches for a dramatic flourish as it meets the Atlantic coast. The seaboard offers no greater sight than County Clare’s mighty Cliffs of Moher, which tower above the raging ocean below ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 594 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great tour! Our guide, Gerard, was very informative and entertaining. The cliffs are quite the site to see! I would recommend!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Katie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Your was great. It is a long drive to the cliffs of Moher, but Sarah kept it interesting by pointing out landmarks and discussing Irish history and culture. I had not heard of the Burren ( rock landscape cliffs ) before , but I was really glad that we got to see that too.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Amy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tony was an amusing speaker, storyteller, and all-around pleasant guide to spend the day with.
He's funny, knows pretty much anything about any topic from science to mythology to metal music we really appreciated having a wonderful guide--who really does look like Dave Grohl--during this very long day of touring. The cliffs were magnificent the clear, 65-degree day helped.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Barbara J Davis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our trip was terrific! A long day and iffy weather, but our driver/tour guide was the best we've ever encountered: funny, informative, and kind to her passengers. It didn't matter that the weather at the cliffs was cloudy, it was Marvelous!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved seeing the gorgeous cliffs. We could have skipped one of the side stops to have more time at the cliffs instead!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Amanda Beth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was fantastic. While it is a long day 12ish hours, the coach bus is incredibly comfortable and the Irish countryside is breathtaking. Time at the Cliffs of Moher is adequate - about 1.5 to 2 hours. I would've loved additional time at Burren National Park we were only there for about 15 minutes. Driver/tour guide was polite and provided adequate information regarding Irish history. Great way to get out of Dublin and cover a lot of Ireland in one day.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Jessica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome tour! John our guide was great, always so helpful and the views of the cliffs are absolutely amazing. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Katelyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This day-trip was perhaps the best part of our trip to Ireland. The day is fairly long with a lot of time on the bus, but several stops throughout the day made it not seem as long as it was. Our driver had authentic passion for Irish culture and history, and his stories throughout the day made the trip much more enjoyable. The Cliffs speak for themselves and anyone can get you there, but Extreme Ireland made the journey enjoyable.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Joseph A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Cliffs of Moher was awe-inspiring. On May 25, 2016, my husband and I were awed by the driving and knowledge of our driver/guide Wayne and his trainee Tim. Ireland's countryside is fascinating, and the Cliffs of Moher are magnificent. This was our best tour in Ireland.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Kelly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Mike Murphy was excellent. Upbeat, funny, and full of Irish history. He also sang, and shared with us several Irish ballads and songs to pass the long drive. The cliffs were amazing. Just the right amount of time for each stop along with plenty of bathroom breaks and a fantastic lunch. Excellent value for the cost. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Hannah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Cliffs of Moher should be on everyone's travel bucket list! The views were fantastic and the additional stops really added to the experience. My friends and I loved our tour guide's Mike Murphy sense of humor, added commentary and singing, historical knowledge, and overall personality and demeanor.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Liyen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is amazing ! Highly recommended for anyone who wishes to visit the Cliffs of Moher.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Sandra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! Not only did we get to see the Cliffs, but we got so much more. Our driver told bits of Ireland and #39;s history as we traveled. In addition, we stopped at another point along the cliffs, and enjoyed the Irish countryside and quaint towns. Our guide was wonderful.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Tami B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful trip. It was foggy when we arrived at the Cliffs of Moher but the fog lifted soon after and we were able to get some great photos. Every place is beautiful!! Driver and guide were both great.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Jamil P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely LOVED this tour of the Cliffs and beyond, it's an all day tour but sooo worth it. You get a fantastic taste of Ireland when you get out of the main city of Dublin. So much rich history to learn and see, highly recommend this tour.
The tour guide was on time, very friendly, knowledgeable and funny. :

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

caryl g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing. The tour guide was fun and knowledgeable and added a pleasant local touch. The cliffs are not to be missed.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Abby M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Long drive there and back. Our tour guide was great with loads of interesting facts. The cliffs are good. Very windy. Free time to walk around is plenty of time.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Julia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was awesome! I highly recommend to anyone trying to see the cliffs from Dublin. It is totally worth it. Our tour guide Derrick was amazing. Very friendly and welcoming with great tips for our future travel in Dublin. Really amazing experience, it made our whole trip!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Hector T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We went on a sunny day, couldn't ask for more. It is a long trip to the cliffs, but the bus driver/tour guide keeps mentioning interesting facts during the way.
The cliffs are magnificent and are well worth it. Our tour guide had to make schedule changes on the fly based on traffic conditions and still we got to see everything that we were supposed to and even more. We really loved this tour.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. The Cliffs were as magnificent as pictures make them out to be. But I was most impressed with our tour guide, Derek, the history and commentary he provided and the other side trips. Well worth the money and time.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Gilbert T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

First time visiting Dublin, Ireland and had a great experience. Part of that great experience was they day trip to Cliff of Moher. Our tour guide, Michael, was outstanding, knowledgeable and professional

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Julia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely well planned up to the minute with easy transfers between points. Good pace. Good value. Beautiful scenery. Only suggestion would be that there should be about 30 minutes more at Bunrstty and 30 minutes less at Moher. We would have liked to visit more of the village area at Bunratty, but too much time was already spent on the castle itself. Guide Andy, was good and pleasant, he just gave way too many directions multiple times for U.S. and those around us.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Beth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nice tour but a very long day. Train ride, coach bus ride. Train ride. Of course if you are in Ireland you will go to the Cliffs of Moher and probably the Burren. If you are only in Dublin and don' t have the time to tour the rest of the country then this is good for you but if you have the time to be on that coast for more than the day, then I would suggest doing these things while in the area, not as a day trip.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Katelyn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fantastic tour it was very organized and well planned out so that we had plenty of time to enjoy the Cliffs of Moher, lunch at a pub, and Burren National Park. Louise, our tour guide, and Larry, our bus driver, were great they were informative, funny, and made sure that we were all comfortable and safe. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

William W B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

From start to finish this tour was outstanding. The itinerary was awesome from Limerick to Bunratty Castle and Folk Park Castle, to the pub in Doolin, the Cliffs of Moher, The Burren and Finally the drive to Galway City along the coast. Our tour guide, Brendan, was extremely knowledgeable and lots of fun. Our drive, Jerry, was also outstanding as he negotiate the narrow roads through the countryside with ease. The Irish Rail trains were also excellent...very clean and confortable.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message