Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Cliffs of Moher

The Irish landscape, normally so gentle and well-behaved, reaches for a dramatic flourish as it meets the Atlantic coast. The seaboard offers no greater sight than County Clare’s mighty Cliffs of Moher, which tower above the raging ocean below ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 526 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The Cliffs were amazing and very cool! The tour was very insightful and I feel like I learned a lot about the culture and history of Ireland. It was a great experience to go outside of Dublin for the day.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

lauren s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour is great! Sara is an awesome guide, great value for the money. It was so foggy when we got to the cliffs that you couldnt see them but that was obviously unpredictable and not the fault of the tour company. You also go to a lot of other really cool little stops. Some suggestions I would make to the tour company, that you give a recommended dress code rain boots or hiking boots wouldve been great and that you give more information regarding the food stops. All we were told is that food wasnt provided so we thought we needed to bring a lunch, that infact went to waste because we made plenty of stops where food was available. Overall i would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Kim L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was great. We saw a number of sites, a castle in Limerick from the outside, the Cliffs of Moher, which are massive and beautiful, followed by the Burren, which is so diverse and I actually didn't realise how much of the landscape it covered in Ireland. A little more time here would have been better at each of these places, as lunch at the pub, that was full already with other locals and tourists as well as 3 other bus loads of PaddyWagon tours, was not a pleasant lunch experience. We then drove up the coast, which was a beautiful drive, followed by some more stops at a ruined church, castle and even a quick stop at a local chocolate factory, which was great. Loved seeing the sights, but beware of delays with individuals getting back to the bus on time.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

John W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic trip, however I would strongly recommend taking a look at what the weather is suppose to be like at the cliffs the day of your tour.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Mikaela F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This trip was amazing! A lot of cool sights to see and a tour guide, Bud, who had a lot of excellent stories to share! There was plenty to see and plenty to do, but the only complaint was only having an hour and a half at the Cliffs! Could have used more time to look around and explore the area, but it was still amazing to be able to see everything!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Marcelo Sechieri C. ...  Brazil

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The cliffs of Moher are amazing and every minute spent there is worth. If you expecting to know something abou Galway and Limerick, forgett. They are just the beginning and ending of the the tour. You won't see anything there.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Christie D

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Our tour guide and bus driver were excellent! I appreciated how prompt everything was. The Cliffs of Moher were spectacular. But I felt that if I were to do it again, i'd do the shorter trip. I didn't find the other stops worth while. I think I would have gotten just as much out of one of the shorter trips that included the Cliffs of Moher.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Roy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

October 16th Brendan E. of the tour operator was our tour guide for this most enjoyable excursion on Friday, 2015 to the Cliffs of Moher. Brendan brought an exuberance and a vitality to the tour with his outstanding commentary that was always more than interesting because it was captivating. There was always a delightful surprise around the corner or on the other side of the hill. The visit to Bunratty Castle was particularly delightful because it captured the essence of old Ireland. Lunch at Gus OConnors in Doolin was a most enjoyable experience because the food came out so fast and so good it was as if there was a magician in the kitchen. The Cliffs of Moher were breath taking, they are just so majestic. Photographs dont do them justice. The Burren was beautiful as was the drive along the coastline. The combination train and bus transportation was very comfortable because the bus driver was so professional and the train was so clean and comfortable. This day trip simply exceeded every expectation.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Karin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our family of four had a great time. It was fun traveling by bus AND train, and very comfortable. The weather was a bit rainy so we couldn't see much at the cliffs but it was still amazing.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The countryside is unbelievably beautiful and the Cliffs of Moher are breathtaking. This day trip was great and an exceptional value. The guide was very freiendly and knowledgeable. A must do day trip!!!!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

bmcadam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

If you are not in Ireland for a long time and want to see a lot, this is the tour to take. While it does mention Limerick, you really don't get to see Limerick You simply change trains in Limerick but, regardless, excellent tour. Tour guide Brendan was fantastic with both knowledge, humour and, of course, his typical Irish gift of the gab. Cliffs of Moher is a must see and be prepared, it is extremely windy. Stopping in Dolan for lunch was great, typical Irish pub. Beef stew was excellent. Overall, 5 star rating.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Elizabeth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We took this trip with Sarah who was a fantastic guide. She was very knowledgeable and kept us engaged the entire trip. Lots of driving, but it stays interesting. Got to see Limmerick on the way out to the Cliffs. Got a few hours at the cliffs to explore, then headed for lunch. After lunch got to see the Burren landscape, stop at a cool monestary, and even squeezed in a stop at a local chocolate factory on the way back. Long day, but great way to see a lot of Ireland in one tour!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Michelle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Absolutely wonderful! Sara was our tour guide and she was great - had a bunch of stories to tell and wonderful insight on the history of Ireland. The Cliffs of Moher are absolutely beautiful - it was a long day, but absolutely worth it. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Alexis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great trip overall! Everything was perfectly planned out, you didn't have to think about much. Made plenty of stops. Had breakfast, lunch, and stopped for coffee and dessert or a drink in a cute little town on the way home also. They give a lot of history of Ireland on the bus ride tour, but there is also time left to take a snooze from the long day. We stop in a lot of different places apart from the amazing Cliffs of Moher. I definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

SANJA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing trip. The Cliffs are spectacular and the countryside is beautiful. Our driver/guide Shane was funny and informative and the trip itself was very well organised. Highly recommended

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Colby A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Cliffs of Moher were beautiful. The tour guide made the bus ride interesting and fun. The tour did a great job of breaking up the long day/trip into lots of small very enjoyable experiences.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Alarica A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Beautifully day for a trip to see the cliffs. Side note/tip if youre unsure about the weather, wait until the day before you think you want to go and keep looking back at the weather in the city nearest the attraction, then book it the night before. preferably before 6 pm because thats when the irish day adventure tour bus operators close.

I did that and thats how i got the best of my day because i was waiting for the day i wanted to go to show steady sunshine on my weather app and it turned out to be a perfect sunny day in late November 2015!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Emily P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was definitely one of the major highlights of my trip to Ireland! The cliffs were absolutely stunning and majestic. The tour guide, Derick, was awesome and actually made the tour special. He was very knowledgeable and friendly throughout. He also made sure to give us an extra stop that was not listed since we had extra time. I would highly recommend this tour with the same tour guide!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Haley R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really great way to see Ireland outside of Dublin! Even though its a long day, I did not get bored with the perfect amount of stops while driving. Wished we could have had a little longer than 1.5 hours to explore the actual Cliffs of Moher, but the local chocolate shop stop and pub for lunch were great stops, as well as the other cliffs.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Enrique G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a great deal, you get to see the country side of Ireland and the Cliffs of Moher is the best one day tour from Dublin.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Evangeline D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a bit of a mix up at the start with the buses but the drives amended it really quickly, and something that could of been an issue was handled really well. I had the best day on the tour, the cliffs were beautiful and the tour guides i had time with both where great. I can't remember the man I had most, but he had the smaller bus and was a terrific story teller. I love the cliffs, and all the other places we went to.
Great trip - many thanks. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Jillian V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were in Ireland for 3 days did 2 in Dublin and decided to see the country. Great way to do it on a short timeframe. Cliffs were not as walkable as we had hoped but still enjoyable. Bus driver was a great tour guide. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Fred H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One whole day in a bustour, seeing a lot of the Irish country and hearing lots of facts and Irish jokes. End of course the magnificant clifs of Moher. Very much worth the money.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Marie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It's a long day, but well worth it! The Cliffs are even more amazing in person, especially on a clear day. It really is breath-taking. Loved the stops on the way there and back. We had a full bus and our lively driver kept us entertained the entire way! Definitely recommend seeing the west coast and cliffs on this day trip from Dublin!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Liam the bus driver made the trip worth while. We got to the cliffs and it completely covered with fog. After we had left the cliffs, Liam turned the bus around because the sun came out and it was completely clear out. Liam is the best!!!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message