The Irish landscape, normally so gentle and well-behaved, reaches for a dramatic flourish as it meets the Atlantic coast. The seaboard offers no greater sight than County Clare’s mighty Cliffs of Moher, which tower above the raging ocean below ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 415 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

LGAB
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The cliffs are breathtakingly beautiful, the Burren and other little stops are also very interesting, and the drive through the Irish countryside is lovely. It is a VERY long day - but having a knowledgeable, interesting and entertaining guide really does make all the difference, and we could not have asked for a better guide than Shane. I would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Dublin - the Cliffs really are a must see.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very informative and I learned a lot about Irish history, which was fascinating. Our tour guide Wayne, was AWESOME! He was straight up hilarious and I'm so happy I got on his bus! The only downside was the weather, but we still got a view of the cliffs for about 30 mins before the fog rolled in which I'm thankful for because it definitely is better than nothing!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved visitin the Cliffs of Moher and seeing the lovely Irish countryside!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The driver was very good, unfortunately the weather did not cooperate as the cliffs were shrouded in cloud. Fortunately we were able to see the mini'cliffs in the Barren. I would very much recommend the tour!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

THE TRAVEL TIME IS ALL OF 6 HOURS AND THERE WAS ONLY 10 MINUTES AT THE BURREN. LIMERICK AND CLIFFS OF MOHER WAS 1.5 HOURS EACH, BUT THE SCENERY WAS BEAUTIFUL!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The trip to and from the cliffs was miserable. We were trapped among whining and screaming toddlers and loud, seat-kicking young children with high-volume voices and video games. The parents did nothing to control the family unit. . ..to the point of encouraging them, and we felt victimized. I was nearly in tears out of frustration on the way to the Cliffs of Moher, and the trip back seemed to never end. I would never choose to tour with this company again, unless assured that there would be a minimum age limit enforced. The trip seemed senselessly elongated with small stops on the way back. It only made the suffering of this pre-school bus experience pointlessly longer. One stop would have been enough on the return.
There should be a guide as well as a driver. That person should not only hose the tour, but also help control the bus, and clearly explain where and when to board at each stop, how to find the bus, and the expectations of timeliness when re-boarding. We all were left waiting for dawdlers at each stop, as though we were punished for our punctuality. We were given only one hour and twenty minutes at the Cliffs, when a longer time there was promised to us at booking. More time was needed. We felt rushed, but returned as requested, only to wait again for those who lagged behind. I would have rather skipped the Bunratty Castle on the way out. As a whole, we were disappointed. The magic of the Cliffs was ruined by the issues we had with the transportation to and from the location.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour is worth so much more then what we paid. Our coach driver/tour guide was so friendly and brought us to so many more attractions then we expected. You don't just go straight to the Cliffs of Moher and back. Our coach driver pointed out so many interesting little cathedrals and castles as well as stopped for lunch, stopped at a chocolate factory and very frequently for restroom stops. Great tour

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My wife and I went on a the tour to Cliffs of Moher as part of our 3 week trip around Europe. The Cliffs were beautiful and worth the wind that we experienced that day. Our Tour Guide, Bud, was amazing. He has such a wonderful personality and was very entertaining. We went all around Europe and the UK and he was, hands down, my favorite part of the experience. Thank you, Bud!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was WONDERFUL. Our guide, Sarah, was equally as awesome. She was very helpful in explaining different areas along the way, giving history as we went, but making us laugh along the way. Each place we went to was gorgeous and the cliffs were absolutely breath taking. The fog was rising as we got there, which made it even more incredible, and was completely gone by the time we left. I wish we had just a bit more time there, but I'd do it all over again if I had to choose another tour!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My husband and I enjoyed this tour immensely...Our tour guide was Kevin who was informative, witty and did a super job keeping us on time to ensure we were able to see EVERYTHING! There is no way to describe the Cliffs of Moher...you just have to be there....amazing! Bunratty castle is beautiful, our lunch in Doolin was delicious and dinner in Galway was really great because we met Larry and Jackie, Denise and John, Ray and Bernadette...and they made the last of our trip and the train ride back to Dublin so much fun!!!
Don't hesitate to take this trip....it's well organized and you are able to cover so many sights within a short time ...it's well worth the price!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing. The tour guide, Gerard, was impressive and very friendly - filled with a lot of historic knowledge. We made a few random stops, had a great lunch, etc... The Cliffs were beautiful. Fortunately we went on a beautiful sunny day.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Michael bus driver and Gerald Clifford and Paddy Coyle were wonderful...as well as Margaret Farmer, We were treated kindly and everyone made sure we knew what was happening and where we needed to go. It was great. Thank you all.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was awesome! The cliffs of moher was breathtaking; we got so see some of Limerick on the way there, along with other great stops. Our tour guide, Joseph, was the best tour guide ever. He was extremely knowledgeable about everything and everywhere, and he was hilarious.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour went above and beyond the description. In addition to Limerick, Doolin, and the Cliffs of Moher, our tour guide took us on a scenic drive through the Burren and Kinvara and he gave us time to get off the bus and take pictures. He was extremely knowledgable and friendly! It was awesome!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing. They stopped off at some great small places, lunch was fantastic and had many options and the Cliffs were breathtaking. I wouldn't suggest going during St. Patricks day though. Lots of young kids who talked over the tour guide. Also, get their early because their location was different from the location it says on the voucher just around the corner, but still.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent! The castle was great! The cliff of Moher was fantastic! I like the visit to Limerick as I read Angela's ash. Peter White was a knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing. It was a long day but completely worth it. The countryside is beautiful and the Cliffs are magnificent! I'd highly recommend this trip to anyone thinking of taking it.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a foggy day, wish the weather was better but the cliffs were still magnificent.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved this trip! Our driver, Colum, was so funny! We were laughing all day! We enjoyed all his corny jokes and story telling. It was an extremely windy day at the Cliffs of Moher. We were reluctant to leave the bus, but we wanted to see the spectacular beauty of the cliffs. When we returned to the bus, a gust of wind blew off the glass hatch from the top of the bus and smashed it on the ground. Luckily, no one was hurt. Colum handled the situation professionally. He boarded up the hole in the bus ceiling while we were having lunch in Doolin. All in all, a wonderful, interesting and very fun day!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The cliffs were absolutely stunning, but it was our tour guide that made the trip, super entertaining and definitely made the trip that much better. recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an excellent but rather long trip -- pick up 6:30AM drop off just pat 8PM.

Our guide was quite entertaining -- albeit rather talkative I would guess in the best Irish tour guide tradition.

He added in a couple of extra stops -- which extended and added to the trip.

The cliffs themselves were fantastic -- we had plenty of time to explore and take lots of pictures.

We were also blessed with very fine weather -- it was very clear at the cliffs and at the second cliff site we stopped at.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour, bus ride was long, but we stopped several times and were able to stretch and relax. The Cliffs were amazing and the weather was great.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Cliffs of Moher were beautiful and this trip was a great way to see them. Gabe made the day fun and genuinely enjoyed sharing the scenery and history with us. He even guaranteed that the rain would stop before we got to the Cliffs and it did! I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great trip with great guide. Wayne hustled and made sure that we stayed on time. He also had an amazing amount of content in his narrative.

The cliffs were awesome and we even ate lunch in a little Irish pub by the ocean. Would recommend this to anyone!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Gabe our tour guide was great. Knows a lot of history of Ireland. Traveler should know that you should dress warm for this trip. Gloves,Stocking hat and warm coat. It was very windy and cold. Views are great. you can see the Aryan Islands from the cliffs.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message