Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Cliffs of Moher

The Irish landscape, normally so gentle and well-behaved, reaches for a dramatic flourish as it meets the Atlantic coast. The seaboard offers no greater sight than County Clare’s mighty Cliffs of Moher, which tower above the raging ocean below ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 561 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Casserini M Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The cliffs are a MUST to see. After the cliffs we have driven at the Atlantic coast, through a very nice rural area and did some interesting stop.
New and very modern car and a sypmathic driver with a good sense of humour.
The only bad thing was the lunch stop, right on a place with 1 Pub where already 4 other buses were and therefore bad service, totally overloaded and terrible food. But we went for the cliffs and forgot this little negative lunch stop.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Caitlin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tony made our entire trip incredible. He has the voice of an angel. When he tells stories, you get a full show -- including sound effects. He seemed to really care that everyone was having a good time. Tony was very knowledgeable. We spent the rest of the trip hoping that we would run into him again. The actual cliffs were also awesome.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Kathleen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour - the Cliffs of Moher was a highlight, but the rest of the trip was also wonderful!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Erin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing experience! Our tour guide was Gabriel and he was absolutely wonderful, hilarious, and very informative, pointing out a lot of landmarks and points of interest that otherwise would have been overlooked. The cliffs were breathtaking and we had lots of time to walk around and explore the area. We also loved that the tour stopped at a small, traditional pub for lunch, it was some of the best food we had on our entire trip! The other stops the Burren and an old monastery were a bit quicker, but still plenty of time to take pictures and enjoy the scenery. Another highlight was our final stop at a little chocolate factory in the Burren, delicious and a great way to end the trip. Obviously you always wish that you could have more time at certain places, but considering we drove all the way across the country and back in a day, we still felt like we really got the full experience and it was beautiful! Definitely worth every penny!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Sam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a fun day! The Cliffs of Moher were breathtaking and our guide and driver Derek provided a wonderful commentary along the way. Burren was really nice, too. I feel as though the time allotted for each activity/stop was the perfect amount. The bus was very comfortable and we made lots of small stops which was a great way to break up the long day. And the weather was perfect, so we really lucked out.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Danielle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an absolutely wonderful tour to the Cliffs and I couldn't have been happier with it! I think most people have covered the highlights, but I would just like to point out the way our tour guide, Derrick, went above and beyond to make this tour great. I was having phone issues and my phone ended up dying midway through the tour I was using it to take photos and Derrick was nice enough to charge it for me while we were on the bus to the next attraction, so I didn't have to miss out on any photo opportunities! He also knew this great spot at the Burren to take an incredibly cool photo above the water with the cliffs in the background not the Cliffs of Moher but just as cool!, standing on a rock jutting out into the water for those daring enough! On top of all this, at the end of the tour my dad and I decided to try the Brazen Head for dinner, and since he was headed that way anyways he dropped us off on the street so we didn't have to walk. Definitely one of my favorite tour guides and a great tour, don't hesitate to choose this trip to see the Cliffs!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Wendy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was great! My family and I had an amazing time. John, our your guide/driver, was funny and knowledgeable. Weather cleared up abd we were able to get a great view of the cliffs! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Toby B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A long day but very well organized. Everything ran like clockwork and gave such a good overall feeling for the countryside of Ireland. The castle was interesting, the Cliffs of Moher fantastic, The Burren was so unique. If you want to get in several sights in one day this is the trip for you.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Edwin A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We wanted to see the Irish countryside. We were not disappointed on this trip. The best part after the cliffs was the bus driver, he was very entertaining and clever.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Retired OF 49 USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very nice Rail / Bus combo Tour. Train leaves early from Heuston train Station, and transfers to bus in Limerick. Helpful hint is after checking in for the Tour, try to stay up front near the entrance to the
gate to the train turn styles. The reason for this is you want to be one of the first on board to get a train seat facing forward next to a window, and preferably a train seat with a table. We got on toward the end of the group and ended up facing backwards and next to a bulkhead with no window to look out. The Rail segment is pleasant and goes quick. The Cliffs are really nice on a clear day, which we were fortunate to have. I would advise taking the climb up both sides to the Cliffs to get the best views and photos. Inside the hill, is a restaurant and shops, and an exhibit with a green screen to stand in front of different scenes of the Cliffs, and the ability to send an E mail post card to whoever you want. The Burren was a remarkable geologic scene that was very fascinating to walk over and photograph some of the various rock formations. Andy, our Tour Guide, remained with us the entire trip and was very knowledgeable and most helpful in keeping us informed on what we would see and detailed background information for each stop. As someone else previously mentioned, the tour wording makes it sound like your lunch is included, but all that is included is the actual stop at a Pub. Once inside, after reviewing the menu, you go to the bar order and pay for your food. In the late afternoon , you depart the bus in Gallway and have sufficient time to visit another local pub for dinner. I strongly recommend you take advantage of trying the Pub food, as it will be superior to the
pre-made sandwiches you'll encounter on the train back to Dublin. Plus, the Pub we visited had live Irish music to enjoy with Dinner. Ask Andy which Pub has the live music.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Kathya F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved seeing the cliffs but wish we would have had more time there. If anything can be done about timing and allowing tourists to see for a longer period of time I would recommend that.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Liz E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Joseph was a very informative, entertaining tour guide. We thoroughly enjoyed the trip. The cliffs were stunning.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was outstanding. our driver, Budd Weiser was the best. entertaining, informative and nice, he interacted with everyone. he set the rules and reminded some people of the rules tactfully. loved him. the tour was great. we saw a lot, learned a lot, took a lot of pictures and had a very good trip. the cliffs were spectacular as was the lunch and the stop along the road where we got out a walked a bit to see the atlantic ocean. I would do a tour again with this company and certainly the driver.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

jreinke22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My husband and I did three of the Irish Day Tours and cannot say enough great things! The guides are professional, knowledgeable, and entertaining. Pickup and drop off happened to be right by our hotel which we loved. Lots of bathroom breaks along the way as there are no bathrooms on the bus.

Cliffs of Mohr tour- Sarah was our guide and driver and was phenomenal. This was our first tour of our whole trip and a great way to kickoff. She is super accommodating, hilarious, and knows her stuff! Great tour and plenty of time in each spot.

Connemara- A great trip out west with James and Derrick. Beautiful land and we fell in love with Galway. Our only criticism is that we only had an hour and would have loved more time there to explore.

Blarney-Jen and Larry were great and pleasant. Was surprised at how beautiful the blarney grounds were given the tourist trap it's been called. Also visited Cork which was nice.

Great tour company to work with! You get to see a lot and will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Ketul P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We took the Cliffs of Moher your yesterday and it was excellent. Although one needs to be prepared for the extreme winds blowing at 40 to 50 mph that can literally knock you off the ground if not careful. Our tour guide Joesoph was just too good had a great history knowledge of all the local areas.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

danielles85

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing tour and our tour guide Mike was the reason why. He was so knowledgeable about the country and made the ride enjoyable the entire time. He gave us facts, sang songs, and made jokes along the way.

The tour was nicely set up with stops in different towns to and from the Cliffs of Moher so you were never in the bus for an extended amount of time. I would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Ireland!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

TIM G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very Much worth the money and time......the Cliffs are amazing

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Ellyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I was lucky enough to go on a day with wonderful weather. The tour guide, Joey, was very friendly and interactive. He began the trip with a song and then talked for almost the entire time that he was driving. He was very funny and had a lot of interesting facts and stories to tell. The cliffs were magnificent and well worth the time and money. In addition to the cliffs, there are several other shorter stops as you head back towards Dublin that I thoroughly enjoyed. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone who is interested in seeing western Ireland!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

bs65

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The sun was out and this tour was the best of all I took. We ate at a great pub in Doolin and spent adequate time at the Cliffs. I wish we had more time in Galway but will save that for another trip.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Brynn E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

My tour guide was enthusiastic and fun. It was interesting, informative, and funny. The cliffs were breathtaking and the ride was pleasant.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Sarat P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Lucky have had clear skies. Could have used a bit more time at the cliffs but I understand the time constraint.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Kelly E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The Cliffs were worth the 15 hour trip beautiful! The trip was long, but it was advertised as such. The train was about 2.5 hours and the rest of the day was in the bus. On this particular trip you do spend quite a bit of time on the bus, although it is a nice bus. We felt that the trip could have easily been shortened by 2-3 hours, and at times it felt like we were trying to fill time. That could be a logistics thing, though. Meals are always factored into your time, but not included in the price. These tours are great because you're not lead by the hand they really let you go at your own pace and just give you the information you need and when to be back at the bus. Norman was our guide twice and was outstanding. The guides are always around and happy to answer any questions they keep you up to date on timing and they are very knowledgeable about the area. We have used Viator several times in several countries and I have nothing but great things to say about them. They are well organized and well executed they only work with reliable local partners so it's an easy choice.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

catherinefriedman

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Sally met us at the train and traveled with us to Galway. She was very informative and made sure we had everything we needed. Tony met us in Galway and provided us place to store our bags. Then he showed us to Eyre Square and the main strip where there is shopping, pubs, street performers, etc! The place was beautiful and Tony recommended a few places, so we hit them all in our four hour layover. Our bus arrived and John took us to Bunratty Village where we were able to check in and get ready for the medieval dinner, which was awesome and I highly recommend! The next day, we met the rest of our group for a tour of Bunratty Castle, then headed to the Cliffs of Moher. Beautiful spot! We headed back to the train and back to Dublin. All in all, it was a great trip and would highly recommend to anyone.

Doing what: 2-Day Western Ireland Tour from Dublin by Train: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is a great trip. The bus ride is a little long, but the cliff's are breathtaking. We were fortunate to have a beautiful day when we visited. Check the weather before you go. If the rain is blowing sideways at 50 MPH, I am not sure I would make the trip. We went through the Burren, which is beautiful, in an eerie sort of way. We also stopped briefly in Limerick, which is underwhelming. We did have a nice lunch at a pub in Doolan, not far from the cliffs. There are plenty of opportunities to jump off the bus for photos, assuming the weather is conducive to doing so. Our bus driver, Shane, did a great job. He has a great sense of humor, and provided tremendous insight into the history of the area, along with Ireland in general. This is a great tour, but check the weather before you go.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

weather was a let down. but the trip was awesome, lots of stops, i recommend being near the front of the coach if you want to get to eat sooner and get seats. the cliffs were an amazing scene, and i even go to propose even with it raining. i highly recommend it was a beautiful place!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message