The Irish landscape, normally so gentle and well-behaved, reaches for a dramatic flourish as it meets the Atlantic coast. The seaboard offers no greater sight than County Clare’s mighty Cliffs of Moher, which tower above the raging ocean below ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 451 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

We enjoy the clifft of Moher but to long try from Dublin, all day into the bus and 1 hour and a halt in the clifft.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Tour itself was wonderful and so was our driver and guide. Unfortunately, we arrived during a very foggy time and we were literally unable to see anything more than 20 yards in front of us. We did, however, get to see the smaller cliffs which were beautiful.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Cliffs of Moher was absolutely amazing, my favourite part of my Ireland trip. The cliffs were bigger than what I expected and completely blew me away with their size and beauty. I absolutely loved them. My only recommendation would be more time at the cliffs! I could of spent easily 4-5 hours walking up and down the trails along the edge just taking in the scenery. They are gorgeous! I loved the routes we took to and from the Cliffs, we got to see a lot of Ireland's country side and coast line, which are both gorgeous. All the stops were also very interesting and I enjoyed those as well. Our tour guide, Bud, was AMAZING. My favourite tour guide that I have ever had. He was fun, hilarious, so knowledgeable about everything to do with Ireland, he answered every question we asked - about Ireland and so many more, he had us none stop laughing up at the front of the bus, he also shared a lot of wised about life and travel with many of us, he was an absolutely amazing guide and I would definitely recommend him to anyone else and would go on another tour with him without a doubt. The tour was amazing and our guide Bud made it even better.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was spectacular! Our driver was professional and informative. He stopped at wonderful locations to give us a feel for the country. The visitor center at the cliffs is crowded if the weather is bad...but I would recommend this trip to anyone wanting to see the beautiful country of Ireland!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I loved the whole trip to the Cliff's and enjoyed the Views and atmosphere. The trip through Limerick City provided modern amenities with an old world charm.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Take this tour!! The itinerary takes you out of the city and through the Irish countryside, visiting two areas of spectacular cliffs and many other spots. The entire day was super organized and enjoyable. Our guide Joseph was the best and very cool - thank you Joseph! Best tour ever.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic 1 day tour. Joseph Mulligan was a great tour guide. Be prepared, he will divulge quite a bit of information on the tour. The cliffs were fantastic. We were fortunate it was not foggy.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed this trip immensely. The Cliffs were spectacular and The Burren was quite a treat. Loved the Galway Bay tour by buss. The train portion of the trip was really good.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We had a beautiful day to travel to Cliffs of Moher. Our only downfall was our bus broke down. Our tour guide was very cordial and kind and dropped us off at a pub while they worked on our bus. It extended our trip and extra 3 hours but was still overall a wonderful day in a beautiful country! Doni Ann and Barry McAfee

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The Good: Our tour guide Jennifer was pleasant and shared stories, history and pictures of various archaeological sites, one of her passions. She played lots of Irish music throughout the trip. The Burren, an expansive, barren landscape is really something to see. If the weather had allowed I am certain the Cliffs of Moher would have been more beautiful and memorable. Despite the time pressures due to the late departure Jennifer gave us a few extra minutes to run and take a couple of photos just as we were boarding the bus to leave as the mist began to clear. The lunch stop at the Pub in Doolin was a good choice with live music and fast service. We stopped at a couple of other places quickly to see a canal and castle in a small town and also to visit an abandoned Abbey in the countryside.
The Less Good: Due to overbooking the tour company had to call for a second bus and our tour left 45 minutes late which made the rest of the day rushed. There was very heavy mist at the Cliffs of Moher and the hike along the cliffs was disappointing as you could not even see the water never mind a view of the Cliffs along the coast. It would have been helpful to have some guidance as to how to make the best of our time at the Cliffs of Moher when visibility is so poor. Letting us know about the visitors centre displays would have been helpful as we only discovered them when we were almost out of time. Doolin is very small and our stop could have been shorter. As well the stop late in the day in a small fishing village name escapes me was less than ideal there were no public washrooms and very poor facilities in the pub that was fine with us using their facilities without purchasing something.
These are interesting and impressive sites to see. However, this tour could have been better organized.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My trip to the Cliffs of Moher was fantastic!! Our guide - Jim was amazing, knew a lot of Irish history and fun facts and was a great host. We saw Mother Nature's beauty up close and personal and no amount of photos can really do the justice to the reality. Loved it! And will be recommending the trip to other friends who visit in the future.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were fascinated with the cliffs of Moher and the Irish nature. Excellent tour, very well organized with an excellent driver and guide BUD!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An absolutely fun full day! Our driver/guide Joey Mulligan was the best...he kept us entertained with his jokes, stories, history, songs...his lullabies put me to sleep on the long stretches. We left Dublin at 7:00 am and returned 8 pm after stops at Limmerick Treaty Stone, Cliffs of Moher, The Burren, Corcomroe Abbey, etc. Well worth the value.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a very long tour, but it is well worth the time. I think we went to the Cliffs on the only day it didn't rain there that week. The views are so amazing, the countryside is so beautiful, that you start running out of ways to describe this country. The absolute best part of this trip, though, was our driver/tour guide, Joseph. He is funny, informative, witty, knowledgeable, and did I mention funny? We also enjoyed the other stops during this trip, especially Limerick and the Burren. Best tour guide and best tour ever!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. The guide was charming and knowledge and the bus tour was scenic and informative. We loved each of the stops, and in particular enjoyed our time on the Cliffs of Moher. In addition, we visited other sites along the way, which felt like an added bonus of the tour and increased our appreciation for the beautiful sites in Ireland. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent - our bus driver/tour guide took his time to explain things and truly went out of his way!!! The only thing I would change is - more time at the cliffs, even if it means a later arrival into Dublin !!!

Highly recommend it for anyone

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was wonderful!!! We knew the history of Ireland a lot from our really gorgeous driver! He also taught us some Irish that made us feel closer to the Ireland culture. The cliffs were amazing too! We had a great time with this tour and will never forget the beautiful sights in Ireland!!!!!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our day trip to the cliffs of moher was absolutely amazing! Our guide, Joey, was wonderful and so funny. He made the trip and absolute blast and was very informative. We would definitely recommend viator and this trip again!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic trip. The Cliffs were stunningly beautiful. Our driver/guide was very knowledgeable and quite personable.

We went based on high recommendations from other we met while in Ireland. Go there, you won't regret it.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Tony, made this tour. He was HIGHLY entertaining. I only wish that there had been a separate driver from tour guide so that he could have spent all his time with us. The Cliffs are gorgeous, but were a bit cold - I think everyone should be expecting that! We thoroughly enjoyed this.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour. Our tour guide, Joey Mulligan, was fantastic. He told us history, stories, jokes and sang. he was quite entertaining on the road. The landscape was absolutely beautiful. We had a quick tour in Limerick. The Cliffs were magnificent. The Burren has the most amazing limestone that covers most of the houses in the area, that is beautiful. We stopped at a chocolate factory on the way home that was the perfect pick-me-up. But the guide really made the trip go fast and entertained everyone, which made it a great tour. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome tour of Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren, and Galway Bay! The sites and views can't be beat and the guides were hilarious and very knowledgable. You get a good amount of time at each location to walk around, take tons of photos, and enjoy the views.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was so so amazing. The majesty that is the Cliffs of Moher will take your breathe away. But our tour guide Sarah was so great. I told everyone to do this tour with her. She gave us just the right amount of info during our drive and took us out to the mini cliffs and we got the most amazing pictures. There were the right about of stops and bathroom brakes and all around it was a great time.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Although it was a 12 hour trip, our guide Caroline was amazing, she was very knowledgeable of the area, was a local from one of the villages we visited, and she genuinely loved the land and was excited to show us everything possible. She made the trip outstanding. The Cliff of Moher themselves were breathtaking, it was fun and a little scary to walk alongside the cliffs, it is windy so bring a sweater or rainproof jacket because the weather is so unpredictable. Definitely worth the trip.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very comfortable bus ride to the amazing cliffs of Moher. We would have liked to spend more time at the cliffs. The bus driver was very friendly and funny. He gave great history during the ride, which was a wonderful addition to all the stops.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message