The Irish landscape, normally so gentle and well-behaved, reaches for a dramatic flourish as it meets the Atlantic coast. The seaboard offers no greater sight than County Clare’s mighty Cliffs of Moher, which tower above the raging ocean below ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 464 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I could not believe the bang one gets for their money with not only this tour but another tour I took to the Giant's Causeway. The bus was comfy and clean. The tour guide/driver sorry I can't remember his name, maybe Jamie? was quite pleasant and full of interesting facts and information. Really enjoyed this and of course the Cliffs were spectacular!
Ivelisse Forhan

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved this tour! Norman our tour guide was delightful and a wealth of information. Ireland is a place of great beauty and shades of green!. The Cliffs of Moher are spectacular and we marveled at the Burren! We enjoyed the charming Acara B and B in Killarney: Carmel Fitzgerald is a lovely host and serves a beautiful, healthful breakfast.We normally organize our own excursions, but at the end of almost 5 weeks abroad, it was great to sit back and be taken care of! We highly recommend. PS be sure to buy some woolens!

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip was well organized and very pleasant. Liam was a very personable tour guide and an excellent driver. We thoroughly enjoy this tour and the related stops on the way to and from the Cliffs of Moher.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Time at the actual cliffs was way too short to be able to walk leisurely- you should offer a picnic lunch so time could be more relaxed at the actual destination spot - our drive 'Mac was wonderful, informative, and great singing ballads voice. But 13 hours on a bus takes your whole day - so let us see more and be more relaxed.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a fantastic time on our tour to the Cliffs of Moher in Dublin, Ireland. What made the experience even more memorable was our tour bus driver and guide for the day - Shane. He shared so much with us on the history, traditions etc. of Ireland, but most of all he was funny, helpful and so patient with all these different personalities.
Thanks, Shane!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The cliffs of Moher were breathtaking and we enjoyed our hike with our tour guide Tony. He is a great story teller and singer : ABOO!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The Vliffs of Moher are estheticly beautiful.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Cliffs are a nice place to visit. Though the weather is partly good on the day of our visit, the credit should be given to the tour guide who made the trip really interesting. He entertained us with his old memories and some funny stories right from the moment we stepped in to the bus to the last moment of our trip.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour and the cliffs are a must see. would have been nice to be able to go into at least one of the castles we saw

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

No stop in Limerick - it's a train from Dublin to Limerick where you pick up the bus. The cliffs were definitely worth it from a bucket list idea.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour was very intersting and complete! Not only the cliffs of Moher, the tour also brings you to different cities around Dublin and gives you a nice uderstandment of what there is around. The only drawback is that we felt that the duration of the stay at the cliffs was too short and that was for us the main reason of the tour.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

We enjoy the clifft of Moher but to long try from Dublin, all day into the bus and 1 hour and a halt in the clifft.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

It was a cheap bus ride, but you aren't given enough time at the cliffs. Then there are several stops on the return trip to Dublin that could have been cut out. I wish we would have rented a car and done this on our own.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

This was the best tour that we have been on in a long time. Everything went very smoothly and we enjoyed every minute. The train ride from Dublin was comfortable and the scenery was gorgeous.Our favourite stop was the Cliffs of Mohr.. They are beautiful!! Our tour guide was Francis and she was so knowledgeable about the history of every area. I would recommend this trip, but be well rested..Its a very long day , but I would do it again..

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Tour itself was wonderful and so was our driver and guide. Unfortunately, we arrived during a very foggy time and we were literally unable to see anything more than 20 yards in front of us. We did, however, get to see the smaller cliffs which were beautiful.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Cliffs of Moher was absolutely amazing, my favourite part of my Ireland trip. The cliffs were bigger than what I expected and completely blew me away with their size and beauty. I absolutely loved them. My only recommendation would be more time at the cliffs! I could of spent easily 4-5 hours walking up and down the trails along the edge just taking in the scenery. They are gorgeous! I loved the routes we took to and from the Cliffs, we got to see a lot of Ireland's country side and coast line, which are both gorgeous. All the stops were also very interesting and I enjoyed those as well. Our tour guide, Bud, was AMAZING. My favourite tour guide that I have ever had. He was fun, hilarious, so knowledgeable about everything to do with Ireland, he answered every question we asked - about Ireland and so many more, he had us none stop laughing up at the front of the bus, he also shared a lot of wised about life and travel with many of us, he was an absolutely amazing guide and I would definitely recommend him to anyone else and would go on another tour with him without a doubt. The tour was amazing and our guide Bud made it even better.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was spectacular! Our driver was professional and informative. He stopped at wonderful locations to give us a feel for the country. The visitor center at the cliffs is crowded if the weather is bad...but I would recommend this trip to anyone wanting to see the beautiful country of Ireland!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I loved the whole trip to the Cliff's and enjoyed the Views and atmosphere. The trip through Limerick City provided modern amenities with an old world charm.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Take this tour!! The itinerary takes you out of the city and through the Irish countryside, visiting two areas of spectacular cliffs and many other spots. The entire day was super organized and enjoyable. Our guide Joseph was the best and very cool - thank you Joseph! Best tour ever.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic 1 day tour. Joseph Mulligan was a great tour guide. Be prepared, he will divulge quite a bit of information on the tour. The cliffs were fantastic. We were fortunate it was not foggy.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed this trip immensely. The Cliffs were spectacular and The Burren was quite a treat. Loved the Galway Bay tour by buss. The train portion of the trip was really good.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We had a beautiful day to travel to Cliffs of Moher. Our only downfall was our bus broke down. Our tour guide was very cordial and kind and dropped us off at a pub while they worked on our bus. It extended our trip and extra 3 hours but was still overall a wonderful day in a beautiful country! Doni Ann and Barry McAfee

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The Good: Our tour guide Jennifer was pleasant and shared stories, history and pictures of various archaeological sites, one of her passions. She played lots of Irish music throughout the trip. The Burren, an expansive, barren landscape is really something to see. If the weather had allowed I am certain the Cliffs of Moher would have been more beautiful and memorable. Despite the time pressures due to the late departure Jennifer gave us a few extra minutes to run and take a couple of photos just as we were boarding the bus to leave as the mist began to clear. The lunch stop at the Pub in Doolin was a good choice with live music and fast service. We stopped at a couple of other places quickly to see a canal and castle in a small town and also to visit an abandoned Abbey in the countryside.
The Less Good: Due to overbooking the tour company had to call for a second bus and our tour left 45 minutes late which made the rest of the day rushed. There was very heavy mist at the Cliffs of Moher and the hike along the cliffs was disappointing as you could not even see the water never mind a view of the Cliffs along the coast. It would have been helpful to have some guidance as to how to make the best of our time at the Cliffs of Moher when visibility is so poor. Letting us know about the visitors centre displays would have been helpful as we only discovered them when we were almost out of time. Doolin is very small and our stop could have been shorter. As well the stop late in the day in a small fishing village name escapes me was less than ideal there were no public washrooms and very poor facilities in the pub that was fine with us using their facilities without purchasing something.
These are interesting and impressive sites to see. However, this tour could have been better organized.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My trip to the Cliffs of Moher was fantastic!! Our guide - Jim was amazing, knew a lot of Irish history and fun facts and was a great host. We saw Mother Nature's beauty up close and personal and no amount of photos can really do the justice to the reality. Loved it! And will be recommending the trip to other friends who visit in the future.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were fascinated with the cliffs of Moher and the Irish nature. Excellent tour, very well organized with an excellent driver and guide BUD!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message