The Irish landscape, normally so gentle and well-behaved, reaches for a dramatic flourish as it meets the Atlantic coast. The seaboard offers no greater sight than County Clare’s mighty Cliffs of Moher, which tower above the raging ocean below ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 444 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Tour itself was wonderful and so was our driver and guide. Unfortunately, we arrived during a very foggy time and we were literally unable to see anything more than 20 yards in front of us. We did, however, get to see the smaller cliffs which were beautiful.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Cliffs of Moher was absolutely amazing, my favourite part of my Ireland trip. The cliffs were bigger than what I expected and completely blew me away with their size and beauty. I absolutely loved them. My only recommendation would be more time at the cliffs! I could of spent easily 4-5 hours walking up and down the trails along the edge just taking in the scenery. They are gorgeous! I loved the routes we took to and from the Cliffs, we got to see a lot of Ireland's country side and coast line, which are both gorgeous. All the stops were also very interesting and I enjoyed those as well. Our tour guide, Bud, was AMAZING. My favourite tour guide that I have ever had. He was fun, hilarious, so knowledgeable about everything to do with Ireland, he answered every question we asked - about Ireland and so many more, he had us none stop laughing up at the front of the bus, he also shared a lot of wised about life and travel with many of us, he was an absolutely amazing guide and I would definitely recommend him to anyone else and would go on another tour with him without a doubt. The tour was amazing and our guide Bud made it even better.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We had a beautiful day to travel to Cliffs of Moher. Our only downfall was our bus broke down. Our tour guide was very cordial and kind and dropped us off at a pub while they worked on our bus. It extended our trip and extra 3 hours but was still overall a wonderful day in a beautiful country! Doni Ann and Barry McAfee

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My trip to the Cliffs of Moher was fantastic!! Our guide - Jim was amazing, knew a lot of Irish history and fun facts and was a great host. We saw Mother Nature's beauty up close and personal and no amount of photos can really do the justice to the reality. Loved it! And will be recommending the trip to other friends who visit in the future.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were fascinated with the cliffs of Moher and the Irish nature. Excellent tour, very well organized with an excellent driver and guide BUD!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An absolutely fun full day! Our driver/guide Joey Mulligan was the best...he kept us entertained with his jokes, stories, history, songs...his lullabies put me to sleep on the long stretches. We left Dublin at 7:00 am and returned 8 pm after stops at Limmerick Treaty Stone, Cliffs of Moher, The Burren, Corcomroe Abbey, etc. Well worth the value.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a very long tour, but it is well worth the time. I think we went to the Cliffs on the only day it didn't rain there that week. The views are so amazing, the countryside is so beautiful, that you start running out of ways to describe this country. The absolute best part of this trip, though, was our driver/tour guide, Joseph. He is funny, informative, witty, knowledgeable, and did I mention funny? We also enjoyed the other stops during this trip, especially Limerick and the Burren. Best tour guide and best tour ever!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. The guide was charming and knowledge and the bus tour was scenic and informative. We loved each of the stops, and in particular enjoyed our time on the Cliffs of Moher. In addition, we visited other sites along the way, which felt like an added bonus of the tour and increased our appreciation for the beautiful sites in Ireland. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent - our bus driver/tour guide took his time to explain things and truly went out of his way!!! The only thing I would change is - more time at the cliffs, even if it means a later arrival into Dublin !!!

Highly recommend it for anyone

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was wonderful!!! We knew the history of Ireland a lot from our really gorgeous driver! He also taught us some Irish that made us feel closer to the Ireland culture. The cliffs were amazing too! We had a great time with this tour and will never forget the beautiful sights in Ireland!!!!!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our day trip to the cliffs of moher was absolutely amazing! Our guide, Joey, was wonderful and so funny. He made the trip and absolute blast and was very informative. We would definitely recommend viator and this trip again!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic trip. The Cliffs were stunningly beautiful. Our driver/guide was very knowledgeable and quite personable.

We went based on high recommendations from other we met while in Ireland. Go there, you won't regret it.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Tony, made this tour. He was HIGHLY entertaining. I only wish that there had been a separate driver from tour guide so that he could have spent all his time with us. The Cliffs are gorgeous, but were a bit cold - I think everyone should be expecting that! We thoroughly enjoyed this.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour. Our tour guide, Joey Mulligan, was fantastic. He told us history, stories, jokes and sang. he was quite entertaining on the road. The landscape was absolutely beautiful. We had a quick tour in Limerick. The Cliffs were magnificent. The Burren has the most amazing limestone that covers most of the houses in the area, that is beautiful. We stopped at a chocolate factory on the way home that was the perfect pick-me-up. But the guide really made the trip go fast and entertained everyone, which made it a great tour. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome tour of Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren, and Galway Bay! The sites and views can't be beat and the guides were hilarious and very knowledgable. You get a good amount of time at each location to walk around, take tons of photos, and enjoy the views.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was so so amazing. The majesty that is the Cliffs of Moher will take your breathe away. But our tour guide Sarah was so great. I told everyone to do this tour with her. She gave us just the right amount of info during our drive and took us out to the mini cliffs and we got the most amazing pictures. There were the right about of stops and bathroom brakes and all around it was a great time.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Although it was a 12 hour trip, our guide Caroline was amazing, she was very knowledgeable of the area, was a local from one of the villages we visited, and she genuinely loved the land and was excited to show us everything possible. She made the trip outstanding. The Cliff of Moher themselves were breathtaking, it was fun and a little scary to walk alongside the cliffs, it is windy so bring a sweater or rainproof jacket because the weather is so unpredictable. Definitely worth the trip.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very comfortable bus ride to the amazing cliffs of Moher. We would have liked to spend more time at the cliffs. The bus driver was very friendly and funny. He gave great history during the ride, which was a wonderful addition to all the stops.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

very organize tour.. driver is very friendly .... I highly recommend this tour if visiting Ireland... Cliffs of Moher is so beautiful, but bring your wind breaker or a jacket , cause it can be very windy.... for this tour.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Irene
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The cliff is great and the coast is very beautiful

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was really great. The train ride was relaxing and better than being on a bus the whole day. The Cliffs of Moher are spectacular and worth the time spent to get there.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We were very lucky because the day of our trip was sunny and clear. The Cliffs of Moher are wonderful! The guide/driver was competent and funny. However, there is a lot of time on the bus and some of the stops are not that exciting. Unfortunately for us a couple came back to the bus pretty late at the cliffs and that shortened our lunch time. At the restaurant the line was huge, and we had a short time to eat.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Make sure you rest up the night before because it's a long day-------but a very worthwhile day. Prior our departure, there was unorganized chaos getting everyone on buses which was frustrating but it worked itself out and we were off. The Cliffs of Moher surpass their reputed magnificence. They alone would have made the day. The tour has enough interesting stops so you don't feel like all you're doing is just driving: Limerick to take in the Shannon River and King John's Castle charming Doolin for a quite tasty lunch stopping near Galway Bay to stroll and take in the old fishing boats Burren National Park was a great sight-----we didn't really know what to expect and it was fascinating and fun Corcomroe Abbey founded in the 12th century. Bud, our driver and guide, was an affable enough fellow. He didn't have much history or facts to impart to us. He mostly told us personal stories, sang a few songs, and opined about how we should all get along no matter where we come from. But he kept us on schedule, gladly took photos of couples, and even though we had a snafu with the door on the bus which prevented us from leaving one stop, he still managed to get us home not much later than expected. A full day and well worth the price of the ticket!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

For anyone who gets motion sick on buses, do not take this trip. There are many hours of fast, winding roads to travel. I can take an hour or so on a bus while sitting towards the front of the bus and not being too warm. I told Peter, the guide this but he said there was nothing he could do about this---too bad basically. I did note one seat closer to the front I could sit in and I moved there. Peter came to me twice later and said very condescendingly, Are you ok now? I said yes because it was better than discussing anything with him. He also waited 40 minutes for two German girls to come back to the bus-----ridiculous tomess up everyone else's trip due to them. He ofcouse was very nice to one of the ladies that had twisted her knee and hit her head at the cliffs. Perhaps he was so nice for liability reasons----her husband happens to be a judge in Florida.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

LGAB
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The cliffs are breathtakingly beautiful, the Burren and other little stops are also very interesting, and the drive through the Irish countryside is lovely. It is a VERY long day - but having a knowledgeable, interesting and entertaining guide really does make all the difference, and we could not have asked for a better guide than Shane. I would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Dublin - the Cliffs really are a must see.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message