One may not truly understand the awesome power of Mother Nature’s beauty until you have visited Connemara. With a countryside that will knock your socks off with the sheer beauty of the peninsula, a plethora of gorgeous flora, and remarkable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 201 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip was amazing. It did rain while we were there. But it is Ireland! The train trip was amazing and we had the best escorts! Both were retired train workers and knew everything about the lines and the sights along the lines. Our time on the island was led by locals who knew everything about the islands history, industry, and sights. We highly recommend this and the other train tours (we also did the train tour to the Giants Causeway and highly recommend it too!)!! Thank you. We truly enjoyed our time in Ireland!

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A couper le souffle avec une très bonne organisation a un prix imbattable !!

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Frank was incredible. We had the most amazing time. The sight seeing was absolutely stunning. One of the best tours we have ever been on.

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Spectacular. Driver was charming, witty and knowledgeable. We would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see these places. We did a bit of driving while in Ireland, but the coach option took the worry out of the travel and we all got to sit back and enjoy the outrageously beautiful landscape. Well done!

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Kylemore Abbey and Connemara are places you have to visit!! It was a great time and the tourguide knows a lot about the area and like to share his knowledge.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The BEST part of this tour was going to Killary Sheep Farm. It was there where we saw Roy, the dog, listen very carefully to Tom, his owner, and round up the sheep. It was amazing, and so funny for some reason. The best part of the whole entire day was bottle feeding the baby lambs and holding the baby lamb! Seriously made my trip. I've wanted to be up close and personal with the sheep for my whole time in Ireland. Apparently they only go to the sheep farm during winter months and I'm so happy it was still March and I could do that. When I booked the tour I was a little bummed I wasn't going to do the boat tour but this was so much better.
Our tour guide was okay, didn't talk very much. I like it more when the tour guide talks and tells you stories and history. We barely got any of that.
Also, this tour has A LOT of bus time so if you can't stand being on a bus I wouldn't take it. Lots and lots of driving but it was beautiful even if the weather was a little crazy at times. Wish we could have had a bit more time in Galway City, not just 1 hour. Lots more to see and there.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great way to see this beautiful region of Ireland. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We absolutely loved this tour. The hotels were much better than expected. Our tour guide for the first three days was Norman who was a wealth of information. He would recommend eateries and things to do during our evenings in addition to providing stories and legends about various sites we visited. We can't wait to return to Ireland and will definitely take another Viator Tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

Yalcin
Turkey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was absolutely amazing. This trip was my dream because stone walls, rolling grasslands, natural beaches and cliffs always make me so happy.

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great tour and great guide !

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Magnificent views of the countryside. Would have enjoyed Kylemore Abbey more if the weather had been more cooperative. Entertaining tour guidel Can't wait to come back!

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

VERY nice, comfortable, well organized, knowledgeable tour guides. Time on our own was just right!

Doing what: 3-Day Cliffs of Moher, Connemara and Aran Islands Rail Tour from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Loved the tour. The views were simply amazing. The tour guide Gabe was very informative. The sheep farm was nice (more amazing views) but I think I would have preferred more time in Galway City.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was great. Good commentary. Knowledgeable docent. Fun trip

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The trip to Kylemore Abbey, which forms the morning component of the tour, was great and despite the rainy weather we had a great time. The afternoon was

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message