• USD ($)
  • English
One may not truly understand the awesome power of Mother Nature’s beauty until you have visited Connemara. With a countryside that will knock your socks off with the sheer beauty of the peninsula, a plethora of gorgeous flora, and remarkable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Our trip was fantastic, we enjoyed a lot. Good staff and really nice explanations. The driver was funny!
We high recommend to do this excursion.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Thanks to Laura Gunning (Extreme Ireland), this trip was the highlight of our 10 days in Ireland! My husband and I traveled w/my 79yo mom and Laura paid special attention to her, took her under her wing when mom couldn't join us for things. Because we were there in Feb, the river cruise was out, but lucky us…the trip to sheep farm was ON! We hiked down to bog, saw sheepherding demo, and got to hold and feed baby lambs. We'll never forget it. Stops were well planned and we saw SO MUCH!! Highly recommend this tour. You might want to make sure "Extreme Ireland" is the tour co. that takes you…and ask for Laura! It was a memory-making trip for us.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Kylemore Abbey is beautiful, you have to see it. Galway is a fun city with lots of shopping and music. The best part of the tour was watching the sheep herding and bogging. Tour guide Bud is the sweetest person you'll ever meet. This was the best tour of my vacation to Ireland.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Beautiful! Great tour guide, lots of interesting information, great stops along the way.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We had a wonderful time! We accomplished a lot and enjoyed every moment.

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very informative tour. Our guide was very knowledgable and had a great sense of humor. We got a great feel for this remarkably stark and beautiful region of Ireland.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The most amazing tour ever! Great tour guides on all parts of the tour (the train from Dublin to Galway, the driver of our bus on Inis Mor). Absolutely fantastic time, gorgeous scenery and absolutely loved the privacy of the secluded island of Inis Mor. Again, would have loved more time to explore the island on foot, but what we saw, I would absolutely come back again.

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The entire trip from start to finish was professionally done and beautiful. For those considering travelling in the winter months I can tell you it is still worth it. This tour was certainly a highlight of our trip to Ireland. Thank you Rail tours for making it all so easy.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Such a beautiful place. I went there on autumn, thus there was minimum tourists and we got to enjoy the tranquillity and charm of Inishmore fully. The mini plane experience was so much fun and thrilling especially when you got to sit right behind of the pilot seeing him manoeuvring the plane. People there are simple and happy. Also the stone walls are all around the island making the view really magnificent. Dun Aonghasa fortress is my personal best! We walked up the hill and the rewards of reaching the cliff top was unreal as the view was gobsmackingly amazing where the blue sky and ocean combined forming a wonderful contrast with the dark rocks! 100% worthwhile! Train took off from Heuston Dublin and the guide worked his best ensuring us a safe and enjoyable train trip by making sure everything was fine enjoying the fascinating Irish scenery along the train journey.

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This tour takes you through some of the most stunning scenery in Northwestern Ireland. Here we had a series of small short stops mixed in with many other photo ops. The region while not heavily populated is a fantastic day trip and I strongly recommend it. The tour guide was knowledgeable and actively participated in answering our questions and trying to accommodate us.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very short and very sweet tour. Good for someone who do not have much time but would like to see the natural beauty of Irish countryside. Big thanks to our tour guide Gab - he did very good job telling jokes and many interesting stories!!!

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip. A very long day but definitely worth it.

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good guide and driver .

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Unfortunately the plane flight was cancelled due to bad weather, but it was still a great day. A tour of Connemarra was added so lots to see and do. Very beautiful country, even in the rain!

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I prefer to drive and tour in our car, however, this was definitely the best way to see Connemara from Galway.
I could not possibly have seen the wonderful sights in both Galway and Mayo that I saw from our comfortable coach- even if it rained at times!
The main difference from doing your own thing is to have a very experienced, amusing and extremely knowledgeable driver/guide such as Michael O'Malley! How he negotiated some of these narrow roads was amazing as the attached photos show.
We were worried that an 8 hour trip would be too much but actually time flew by and I did not fall asleep once.
Great value for money!

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message