One may not truly understand the awesome power of Mother Nature’s beauty until you have visited Connemara. With a countryside that will knock your socks off with the sheer beauty of the peninsula, a plethora of gorgeous flora, and remarkable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 187 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had the chance of a sunny day, the host on the train was so much fun and enterteining that the trip to Galway seemed to pass more rapidly. I've met an incredible couple from Oregon in their honeymoon and we chat all day long. The flight is short but the views are incredible. And on Innis Mor life has a different pace, you feel the quietness and tranquility, hear the birds, stroll on the white beach, It really was a perfect day.

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A fantastic trip. The scenery, the Abbey, everything was delightful. Also enjoyed our guide. He provided so much information and was an absolute blast. Loved everything about. Keep up the great work Viator!

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I enjoyed the rugged beauty of the Island. The tour guide/driver was very knowledgeable and made many stops. I learned a lot of history that day.

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

tour was very informative with beautiful scenic routes. the Acara B and B in Kilarney was very nice with wonderful breakfast. The Imperial hotel was nice but bed was too firm, it was located in the heart of Galway. But make sure you have everything when you leave because you won't see it again.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour despite the weather. The abbey and its setting is spectacular. Inside is nothing special. Other places/landscapes visited rounded out the tour nicely, though probably the landscape not seen at it best becauseof the rain.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This trip overall was great. Connemara is absolutely gorgeous and it was easy for me to picture some of the history that had happened there. Our guide Sarah seemed to know the area well and was quite friendly. Offering frequently if anyone needed to have their picture taken. There were stops about every half hour-hour (only for a few minutes thought). What stopped from being a five star is how much we are on the bus and how little time we spend in Galway City (about a hour). Also as warning: if you get motion sickness do not take this tour. The area is very bumpy (due to the bogs) and a lot of twists and turns. I don't really get motion sick and I was definitely feeling queasy and nauseous.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Our trip to Aran Islands (Inis Mor) was very different. The actual travel time is quite lengthy, but that is because we left from Dublin. Next time we will leave from Galway, The flight was exciting, and the views from the air amazing. Our tour bus driver was a local, and his bus very old. It actually broke down and we had to wait for another bus to come get us. It was all part of the adventure! Beautiful scenery!

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I'm sure it would have been a lot more enjoyable if our guide/driver had been more interesting, and interested in his job. His choice of music was quite questionable, I could have done without the "explicit lyrics" and gangster rap! The speed of his driving hit or exceeded the limit I'm sure.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I used this tour company for 3 tours while In Galway. This was my least favorite. The sites were beautiful as was the Abby. However the bus driver Mike O. Seemed like he would have rather not been at work for the day. Especially disappointing was the lack of real information and the abundance of bad jokes. Upon our return to the station as I have gathered from other tours, people are redeposited to the places they were picked up from in the morning. Mike pulled into the station, pointed the way to the town center and proceeded to unload the bus. A lot of people were confused and didn't know how to get back to their respective hotels. Myself and four other people stayed on the bus and asked him who was going to take us back to our drop off spots. His answers were curt and it was clear that he didn't want the responsibility of doing more than helping us exit the bus. Since several of us were miles away we stayed fast until he begrudgingly agreed to take is back. I would strongly recommend this tour but would encourage you to ask for a different driver.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour went smoothly and our guide was effective.. But there was no excitement in the "guiding". The "script" felt "robotic" or impersonal. The fist 2 nights in Kilarney we stayed in a wonderful b and b.. The hotel in Galway was not as nice.. We requested a different room and was lucky to get one.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Information supplied not sufficiently substance. Talk by guides was very superficial and touristy.

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very pretty drive! Tour Guide was great, may suggest incorporating a lunch spot or suggesting bringing a lunch.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant day. Our tour guide was fab. Absolutely beautiful scenery!

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It took a lot of time getting out of Galway. Several stops to get people. Trip was good. The driver, guide was good.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message