One may not truly understand the awesome power of Mother Nature’s beauty until you have visited Connemara. With a countryside that will knock your socks off with the sheer beauty of the peninsula, a plethora of gorgeous flora, and remarkable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 207 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I highly recommend this tour! Definitely take the 2 days and stay the night in Galway. The first day has breathtaking views of the Cliffs of Moher and you think it can't get better but the 2nd day tour is so beautiful! I want to take the trip all over again!

Doing what: 2-Day Cliffs of Moher, Connemara and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very organized and the guides were knowledgeable and friendly. The description said a photo stop at the Abbey but we were there for 2.5 hours.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A long and rewarding day. Some of my best photos of Ireland came from that trip. The driver kept us entertained with a lot of interesting facts about various landmarks and local lore along the way. It beat driving... something I wasn't comfortable with.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing place! From the moment we arrived at Heuston Train Station in Dublin until we got off again, the tour guides and arrangements were flawless, particularly since one in our group has mobility issues. The puddle-jumper flight was so brief you hardly left Galway before you were landing on Inishmore, and vice versa. This is a VERY highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My wife and I went on three day trips while visiting Ireland and this trip was by long and far the best and the most inexpensive! If you picture Ireland as vast rolling green fields, small villages, super friendly people, good food, and picturesque lakes/castles then this is the tour for you! The other two tours where day tours to the Cliffs of Moher this trip was also quite excellent only a bit more generic and to the Giants Causeway and Belfast this tour was rather terrible simply because out tour guide was more interested in meeting ladies than giving a tour. Connemara ended up going from being an interesting time filler to the best day we spent in Ireland. BE SURE to clarify the means of hotel pick up when you call the company to confirm pick up on the phone. We are not sure exactly who or what was going to pick us up but we waited outside our hotel for 30 minutes. We were led to believe a taxi or bus would be picking us up however it appears that it may have actually been an individual that went into the hotel to the lobby, gathered all of the people waiting only those in the hotel, not those outside and walked them to the bus station. Either way, we ran into a different company employee 5 minutes passed the deadline kindly located the driver and got us on the tour just fine! Our Galway Tour Company guide, Mike D there are three Mikes that drive gave 120 and was perhaps the most fun and good hearted Irishman we met, ask for him if you can! Make sure that you actually want to see and pay 7 extra euros per adult Kylemore Abbey for two reasons: 1 It is incredibly beautiful and very interesting 2 because it is 2 hours almost not enough time! of your trip and one of the best highlights for sure. Also if you are looking for unique gifts to bring home as Dublin and Galway are both rather commercialized when it comes to shopping there are some very cool craft shops at Cong village where you stop close to the end of the trip.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

This was essentially a very long coach ride. While the time on the boat was fine, for most of the rest of the day we were either in the coach or stopping for rapid tea breaks. In essence, unless you like looking at the view from the window, a longer time is needed to do Connemara justice.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip was amazing. It did rain while we were there. But it is Ireland! The train trip was amazing and we had the best escorts! Both were retired train workers and knew everything about the lines and the sights along the lines. Our time on the island was led by locals who knew everything about the islands history, industry, and sights. We highly recommend this and the other train tours (we also did the train tour to the Giants Causeway and highly recommend it too!)!! Thank you. We truly enjoyed our time in Ireland!

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A couper le souffle avec une très bonne organisation a un prix imbattable !!

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Frank was incredible. We had the most amazing time. The sight seeing was absolutely stunning. One of the best tours we have ever been on.

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Spectacular. Driver was charming, witty and knowledgeable. We would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see these places. We did a bit of driving while in Ireland, but the coach option took the worry out of the travel and we all got to sit back and enjoy the outrageously beautiful landscape. Well done!

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Kylemore Abbey and Connemara are places you have to visit!! It was a great time and the tourguide knows a lot about the area and like to share his knowledge.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The BEST part of this tour was going to Killary Sheep Farm. It was there where we saw Roy, the dog, listen very carefully to Tom, his owner, and round up the sheep. It was amazing, and so funny for some reason. The best part of the whole entire day was bottle feeding the baby lambs and holding the baby lamb! Seriously made my trip. I've wanted to be up close and personal with the sheep for my whole time in Ireland. Apparently they only go to the sheep farm during winter months and I'm so happy it was still March and I could do that. When I booked the tour I was a little bummed I wasn't going to do the boat tour but this was so much better.
Our tour guide was okay, didn't talk very much. I like it more when the tour guide talks and tells you stories and history. We barely got any of that.
Also, this tour has A LOT of bus time so if you can't stand being on a bus I wouldn't take it. Lots and lots of driving but it was beautiful even if the weather was a little crazy at times. Wish we could have had a bit more time in Galway City, not just 1 hour. Lots more to see and there.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great way to see this beautiful region of Ireland. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We absolutely loved this tour. The hotels were much better than expected. Our tour guide for the first three days was Norman who was a wealth of information. He would recommend eateries and things to do during our evenings in addition to providing stories and legends about various sites we visited. We can't wait to return to Ireland and will definitely take another Viator Tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

Yalcin
Turkey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was absolutely amazing. This trip was my dream because stone walls, rolling grasslands, natural beaches and cliffs always make me so happy.

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great tour and great guide !

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Magnificent views of the countryside. Would have enjoyed Kylemore Abbey more if the weather had been more cooperative. Entertaining tour guidel Can't wait to come back!

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

VERY nice, comfortable, well organized, knowledgeable tour guides. Time on our own was just right!

Doing what: 3-Day Cliffs of Moher, Connemara and Aran Islands Rail Tour from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Loved the tour. The views were simply amazing. The tour guide Gabe was very informative. The sheep farm was nice (more amazing views) but I think I would have preferred more time in Galway City.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was great. Good commentary. Knowledgeable docent. Fun trip

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The trip to Kylemore Abbey, which forms the morning component of the tour, was great and despite the rainy weather we had a great time. The afternoon was

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had the chance of a sunny day, the host on the train was so much fun and enterteining that the trip to Galway seemed to pass more rapidly. I've met an incredible couple from Oregon in their honeymoon and we chat all day long. The flight is short but the views are incredible. And on Innis Mor life has a different pace, you feel the quietness and tranquility, hear the birds, stroll on the white beach, It really was a perfect day.

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A fantastic trip. The scenery, the Abbey, everything was delightful. Also enjoyed our guide. He provided so much information and was an absolute blast. Loved everything about. Keep up the great work Viator!

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I enjoyed the rugged beauty of the Island. The tour guide/driver was very knowledgeable and made many stops. I learned a lot of history that day.

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message