One may not truly understand the awesome power of Mother Nature’s beauty until you have visited Connemara. With a countryside that will knock your socks off with the sheer beauty of the peninsula, a plethora of gorgeous flora, and remarkable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 199 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathryn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

PJ was awesome, and couldn't have asked for a better trip

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

goudy03

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I booked this tour after reading the reviews and was really glad we did, it was excellent. The bus departs from the COACH station not the bus station, this was not stated on the itinerary.
The driver Mike D was superb, spoke in great detail about the areas we were passing, clear on instructions of where to go and when to return to the bus and navigating along the narrow country roads.
We stopped off at Kylemore Abbey first, which is quite spectacular along with the gardens and church, there's a cafe and shop on the grounds. We made several stops to take photo's of the amazing views of the Connemara mountains and surrounding areas. We had a look around the village Cong, which is where the film The Quiet man was filmed.
Thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would strongly recommend it.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Joy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our trip to Connemara, led by Derek, was most enjoyable from start to finish. We enjoyed the Irish music en route too. The trip was relaxing and informative and we learnt snippets of the countrys history which encouraged us to find out more. We will recommend this company to others and will book again with you if we return to Ireland. Thank you.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

Louis N Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well, I absolutely loved this tour. Everything went extremely smoothly from the early rail trip to Galway to the return to Dublin in the evening. The tour guides were phenomenal Jim O'Keefe, Peter, and the stupendous driver of the coach, Martin. The guides had lots of interesting information to impart and struck a perfect balance of humour, information, and silence. Well done! The scenery was breathtaking. Quite unbelievable. I strongly recommend this tour...it very much surpassed my expectations!

Doing what: Connemara and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

wjolson Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour operator was PJ. He was excellent! We were able to see the mountains and the countryside of sheep farmers with their baby lambs. So sweet! The story of Kylemore Abbey is even more beautiful than the beautiful Abbey itself. We had a great day and thoroughly enjoyed it all. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

William E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

PJ was wonderful- funny, informative, and a fine driver. We enjoyed our day very much!

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Joanne M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Lovely trip. The abby was very pretty and the stops along the way very nice.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

jane

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A long drive but worth it as scenery beautiful and our driver/guide was very interesting and a careful driver.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

Kerry M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This really was a great tour and a great way to see the country. Not sure the last day was worth it but all in all very good. All tour directors were timely, knowledgable and funny. Great trip!

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

Helen A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Would have been a wonderful day trip but the weather was horrible.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

bs65

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

This trip was amazing. I would have skipped the boat ride and spent more time at Kylemore Abbey.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

Patricia S C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Galway seemed to be a very pleasant town, however we only had limited time. We felt time there would have been better spent, than at the previous stop where we were given ample time but there was NOTHING around to do.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

Hendrik d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My wife cried when we had to leave. We returned on another day. More than that I need not say.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

CARYLU A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This trip was amazing! Everything was great!!! Even the last minute changes! We ended up going to a sheep farm instead of the boat tour, which was an unbelievable great experience and something I wanted to do since I got to Ireland! Loved it!!! Thanks Wil for everything!

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

CLEBER P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour incrível, especialmente pela beleza natural da região de Connemara e pela charmosa cidade de Galway. Nosso guia foi ótimo. Um dos pontos altos deste tour é a visita a uma fazenda de ovelhas onde o dono nos mostra como conduzi-las com seu cão. Realmente demais.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

Kim L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a fun tour. We were on the bus a lot, but that is because you need to travel a long distance. The Connemara was amazing and beautiful. As part of the tour, there was a sheep roundup demonstration, which was amazing being on the side of a mountain, with the lake down the bottom and spectacular mountains all around and a sheep dog in the distance being told directions with whistles and calls in the distance. We then proceeded onto the Abbey for lunch, which was great, I just wish we had a little more time there to explore the grounds. Galway was fun, but not enough time to see things.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

newtownsqkitty

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Met the small bus at the Molly Malone statue in Dublin. Was kind of confusing because a number of other tours met there at the same time and it was difficult to hear the drivers and figure out which bus was yours. The driver was very knowledgeable and provided really good information. Only problem was during the ride there were two women form Portugal that were really rude and would not stop talking while he was trying to speak. Had a rest stop on the way then on to Kyle Abbey for a quick stop then to a 1.5 hour cruise in the only fjord in Ireland, Killary Harbour. There were soup and sandwiches aboard for purchase and lots of sheep on the sides of the hills. Then on to Galway City. The bus could not go into the city and we walked from a church parking lot. Would have liked more than 1 hour for this. Back to Dublin around 7p.m.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

Juanita S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent way to see the country side and Kylemore Abbey if you do not have a car. Scenery was beautiful. Very good tour.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Cate M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was great. The scenery spectacular. Paul was very knowledgeable and a great guide. Only downside was the pouring rain at the abbey

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Tahd D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Lots of fun! Had great weather and a lovely time.

Doing what: 2-Day Cliffs of Moher, Connemara and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Cynthia O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had the best time. Don't know the name of our driver, but he was funny as well as very informative about the sites we visited. Great trip. Glad we did it!

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Anna C V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The 4 Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail tour were fantastic.
We had a wonderful, funny, informative tourguide Norm who kept everyone on time so we got to see all and more then expected. The places we stayed in at night were all first class. We had wonderfull weather, not a drop of rain, which made this trip extra special. Highly recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

Tracey h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

we all really enjoyed this tour Mick Dee our driver was brilliant and very entertaining. We got some beautiful photos and would go on a tour again thanks for a great day

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

Joseph P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour and guides were phenomenal! Our only asterisk is that Viator did not keep us abreast of the local tour operator's touring schedule - to the point that the trip disappeared from the Viator web site We missed out on their disseminated information..

Doing what: 8-Day West of Ireland Tour from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message