One may not truly understand the awesome power of Mother Nature’s beauty until you have visited Connemara. With a countryside that will knock your socks off with the sheer beauty of the peninsula, a plethora of gorgeous flora, and remarkable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 169 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent. We were disappointed with nature as we could not see anything ,Cliff of Mohr, due to
heavy fog.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this tour. When we told some folks in Dublin we were heading to Connemara, they were not excited for us saying it was a barren, un-beautiful area of Ireland. I beg to differ. I thought the terrain was exceptionally beautiful and unspoiled. The boat ride up the fjord was really exciting and you could just picture the vikings traveling down the waterway hundreds of years before and seeing this land for the first time just as we did. Gab, our guide was exceptional. He was funny, enthusiastic and very knowledgeable not to mention he sang us a few Irish favorites to keep us entertained on the drive back. He made our trip very special and personal. Great memories.- The Brennan Family - USA.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide Jim was great. He explained a lot about the area. Very nice person. There are no words to describe the beauty of this area. I would give it 5 stars, but is was very rainy and a bit cold.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Demasiado tiempo en Dun Aonghasa, poco tiempo para pasear por playas, ver las focas o simplemente comer en un pub. El vuelo merece la pena aunque el viaje entre galway ir el aerodromo mas la espera es largo. Avioneta vs ferry mas o menos el mismo tiempo de viaje

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

A good tour guide can make all the difference on a tour. On this tour the guides ranged from fair to inadequate. Accommodation was good. The organisational skills of the guides varied. One tour guide Margaret we mistook for one of the participants and was clearly out of her depth. On the last day we had a guide to meet us to assist us onto the train to dublin and escort us. She died not appear at the agreed time aT the meeting point and when we saw her in the platform did not assist. This was left to one of the station staff to assist us and other co travellers. We were arriving late at night and are seniors and asked her about taxis which she said she would follow up. We never saw her again.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were a small group of 7 n Bud our driver guide is wonderful. He was caring enough to ask if we could take twists n turns so drove with extra care ( I can't take turns but thank heaven for travel pills as well) n took us places not on itinerary as we went along. So we got to see a lot more than a set itinerary. Really appreciated that. We had great experience touring with extreme Ireland thru viator.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

While it was a long day, we had a great time with Sarah as our driver and tour guide on this trip. The small bus was full and the weather was typically Irish, but the scenery and tour stops were perfect. I did enjoy the boat ride on Killary Fjord the best.
A huge thank you to Sarah and the tourist office for contacting us within 30 minutes of leaving the bus when we returned about a package we had left on the bus. We were able to get back to the tourist office and receive it that night before they closed.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Everything ran as smoothly and efficiently as could be! We very pleased with the tours. Brendan and Norman provided terrific service and all of our connections were perfectly coordinated. We even got perfect weather for our days. Imperial Hotel in Galway was very nice. Would have liked more time at Kylemore Abbey, but otherwise, no problems and appreciated how everything ran like clockwork. Way to go, tour company and Viator.

Doing what: 3-Day Cliffs of Moher, Connemara and Aran Islands Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The driver was very charming and the scenery was beyond beautiful. Each stop on the trip was well chosen and very relaxed, and we never felt like we were in some kind of tourist machine, like on so many other trips. The Friary was peaceful and relaxing, the Abbey was expansive and very scenic, and the cherry on top was a 'tea break' in Cong, which is impossibly quaint and charming. Possibly our favorite daytrip of the entire holiday.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent trip, great guide, highly recommend.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful trip with spectacular scenery. I had no idea what i was going to see and i was completely surprised. I was a solo traveler and it was a perfect trip. All the extra stops were wonderful.

The only bad thing was the driver constantly telling us his opinion about things.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This made for a long day of looking at green but we recommend. The friary was my favorite part. A great contrast to the giftshop etc of the Abbey. Make sure to bring "off" wipes or some other sort of insect repellent for the Abbey. I missed one spot along my arm that the midges took full advantage of, I hate to think of how other people faired that didn't have repellent at all.

Doing what: Connemara Day Trip from Galway: Kylemore Abbey and Ross Errilly Friary

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

If you want to sit back, let someone else take control and simply enjoy your vacation, this trip is for you. I tried to put together a similar itinerary myself and the cost was coming out for much much more. Admission to all the places you visit, accommodations and breakfast is included. Also, you aren't paying for gas and have a professional driver who is used to driving around the narrow Irish streets.

Our tour guide was really nice and made sure he got to know everyone personally. He was very knowledgeable and had tons of interesting stories to tell about the history of places we passed by. Not only that, you also get to meet interesting people and make friends.

On the flip side, since places are really far from each other, you will be sitting on the bus for hours. If you or on limited time for a vacation you probably want to spend every minute doing something or seeing something. That can be a bit hard to do sitting on the bus for two hours simply being driven from one location to another. Also, the schedule is tight so you wont get to spend too much time at the stops.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Heavy rain for the "Ring of Kerry" trip so not much can be seen. Weather is unstable throughout the trip.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great excursion! The boat ride on the fjord was perfect.

Doing what: Connemara and Galway City Day Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message