Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Dublin Cruise Port

Ireland’s most popular cruise destination, Dublin sees nearly two million cruise and ferry passengers come through its port each year. A UNESCO City of Literature since 2010, it is also a very green city, boasting more green space per square ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This tour makes getting around this big busy city easy as it stops at all the interesting places giving you an overview and saves lots of walking!

Doing what: Best Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the driver was very good. Provided live information.

Doing what: Best Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The buses worked as they were supposed to, but we were disappointed to realize that the "easy 20 min. walk from the cruise line pier" for a stop toted on the Viator website was really 40 mins. Thankfully there was a free shuttle bus from either the cruise line or the city, not sure which. Turns out there's multiple piers in Dublin and we were not docked at the main terminal. This was a NCL cruise. It was pouring down rain that day, after a month of no rain, so traffic was bad and the buses were crowded, even tho' it was Oct. At the end of the day, we got a little messed up when we got on the bus to go back to Kildare St. where the shuttle bus to the docks left us, we were going the wrong way on the loop and realized we weren't going to make it back for the 4:30 pick-up. It's quite a long loop. We ended up getting off at stop 17 and having to get a taxi back to the docks, which was about 20 euros. And folks, taxis in Dublin do not take credit cards! So be sure you have some euros.

Doing what: Best Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great way to get around the city, and see all of the main tourist attractions!

Doing what: Best Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour to see the sites and very handy when used in conjunction with the skip the line Guinness Storehouse tickets.

Doing what: Best Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Another great experience...these buses are the way to see a city.

Doing what: Best Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Hop-on Hop-off is the best way to go. Pick and choose what you really want to see.

Doing what: Best Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had booked the bus tour through Viator.com and really enjoyed it. The commentary was both informative as well as funny and felt it was a great way of getting around to see the city.

Doing what: Best Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

A little disappointing as was hard to take photos due to needing to drive. A good introduction of dublin

Doing what: Best Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

THIS WAS A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE; THE BUS WAS OVER FULL,UNABLE TO EVEN SEE OUT OF THE WINDOWS DUE TO DECALS FOR ADVERTISING PURPOSES. WE USED IT TO GET TO ONE OR TWO STOPS AND NEVER GOT BACK ON.
HAVE HAD BETTER EXPERIENCES ON OTHER HOP ON HOP OFF TOURS;MY OTHER COMPLAINT IS THAT THE VOUCHERS DID NOT DESIGNATE WHAT LINE WE WERE TO BE ON AND THE BUS DRIVERS WERE A LITTLE SKEPTICAL IN LETTING US ON.

NOT SURE I WOULD BOOK AGAIN

Doing what: Best Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was grea! The drivers were helpful and funny. We'd d definitely do it again.

Doing what: Best Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Hop on Hop off in Dublin is the perfect way to see this beautiful city. I will recommended to anyone.

Doing what: Best Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

When we arrived at stop 1, there was a bus stopped. We were told there would be another bus coming in 5 minutes and to line up behind the one that was stopped. After 10 minutes the bus that was supposed to show up didn't come and we were then asked to get on the first bus that was already there. The seats on this old bus were so crammed together, I couldn't get my knees in behind the seat ahead.
We got off at the Guinness Storehouse and toured the facility. It was excellent. When finished, we came out and waited over half an hour for the next bus to arrive. People were already waiting ahead of us. In the meantime, 5 green hop-on-hop-off busses attended the stop. There was at least 50 people waiting when we finally got on. Most didn't get on. We were lucky to have been among the first 6 to get on. I don't think my wife and I got our money's worth. We had used Viator previously in other cities without problems and this is why we chose it. Refunds?? - donaldmatthews@rogers.com

Doing what: Best Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

Not worth booking in advance as one has to organize oneself to get to town and there are different companies doing the hop-on hop-off. When booking in advance one has to go with the red buses.

Doing what: Best Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

Tickets said there would be someone waiting with our name on a sign. No one was there and the local number listed could not help and seemed perplexed to know why we were calling them. Had to either hire a taxi, bus or take the train into Dublin (we chose train.) About a half mile walk up maybe 150 steps to the station. Hop on hop off was fine, but the rest was a hassle and definitely NOT a 20 minute walk.

Doing what: Best Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

Please refer to enquiry number 4954279 to which I am still awaiting a reply.

Doing what: Best Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I learned a lot from the drivers. They were very informative.

Doing what: Best Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The guide was very knowledgeable and went over and above anything we expected to make it a memorable tour. I would highly recommend the tour to Powerscourt and Wicklow Mtns.

Doing what: Best Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

It was very effective. The driver was knowledgeable.

Doing what: Best Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message