Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Dublin Cruise Port

Ireland’s most popular cruise destination, Dublin sees nearly two million cruise and ferry passengers come through its port each year. A UNESCO City of Literature since 2010, it is also a very green city, boasting more green space per square ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour to see the sites and very handy when used in conjunction with the skip the line Guinness Storehouse tickets.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Hop-on Hop-off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Gave us a good way to view the city.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Hop-on Hop-off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Powerscourt Gardens were the highlight of our trip around the UK. Viator provided a reasonably priced means of reaching the gardens, time to fully explore the gardens and a brief overview of Dublin itself. I would strongly recommend a trip to the gardens for anyone visiting Dublin and the use of Viator for the excursion.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: Powerscourt Gardens and Dublin City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiast about the tour. He gave very interesting commentary about the history and current events in the history of Dublin. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed this tour. Interesting displays and a pint of Guinness at the end with great views of the city. Front of line tickets was a plus.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: Skip the Line Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Another great experience...these buses are the way to see a city.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Hop-on Hop-off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Hop-on Hop-off is the best way to go. Pick and choose what you really want to see.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Hop-on Hop-off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had booked the bus tour through Viator.com and really enjoyed it. The commentary was both informative as well as funny and felt it was a great way of getting around to see the city.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Hop-on Hop-off Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

We booked a historical walking tour through Viator.com that lasted a couple of hours and started at Trinity College. The tour guide was very knowledgable but the entire tour turned out to be about the history of Ireland and the divide between the Catholics and Protestants and we did not go to some of the places listed in their description like Temple Bar and Ha'Penny Bridge nor did we learn much about the places we visited with the exception of a Catholic church that had been hidden in the back yard of a building during a time that they were discriminated against. There were some interesting parts but much of the time I had a hard time paying attention because the content was boring to me and not at all what I expected.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

Ann B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Great to do. A license to print money by the business. Impressive top floor. Do front of the line. We skipped 200 metre line

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: Skip the Line Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

There wasn't a line to get in, but if there was it would have been useful.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: Skip the Line Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Ann B
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

A little disappointing as was hard to take photos due to needing to drive. A good introduction of dublin

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Hop-on Hop-off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message