Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Dublin Cruise Port

Ireland’s most popular cruise destination, Dublin sees nearly two million cruise and ferry passengers come through its port each year. A UNESCO City of Literature since 2010, it is also a very green city, boasting more green space per square ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the driver was very good. Provided live information.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The buses worked as they were supposed to, but we were disappointed to realize that the "easy 20 min. walk from the cruise line pier" for a stop toted on the Viator website was really 40 mins. Thankfully there was a free shuttle bus from either the cruise line or the city, not sure which. Turns out there's multiple piers in Dublin and we were not docked at the main terminal. This was a NCL cruise. It was pouring down rain that day, after a month of no rain, so traffic was bad and the buses were crowded, even tho' it was Oct. At the end of the day, we got a little messed up when we got on the bus to go back to Kildare St. where the shuttle bus to the docks left us, we were going the wrong way on the loop and realized we weren't going to make it back for the 4:30 pick-up. It's quite a long loop. We ended up getting off at stop 17 and having to get a taxi back to the docks, which was about 20 euros. And folks, taxis in Dublin do not take credit cards! So be sure you have some euros.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great way to get around the city, and see all of the main tourist attractions!

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour to see the sites and very handy when used in conjunction with the skip the line Guinness Storehouse tickets.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Powerscourt Gardens were the highlight of our trip around the UK. Viator provided a reasonably priced means of reaching the gardens, time to fully explore the gardens and a brief overview of Dublin itself. I would strongly recommend a trip to the gardens for anyone visiting Dublin and the use of Viator for the excursion.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: Powerscourt Gardens and Dublin City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Another great experience...these buses are the way to see a city.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Hop-on Hop-off is the best way to go. Pick and choose what you really want to see.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had booked the bus tour through Viator.com and really enjoyed it. The commentary was both informative as well as funny and felt it was a great way of getting around to see the city.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

A little disappointing as was hard to take photos due to needing to drive. A good introduction of dublin

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

THIS WAS A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE; THE BUS WAS OVER FULL,UNABLE TO EVEN SEE OUT OF THE WINDOWS DUE TO DECALS FOR ADVERTISING PURPOSES. WE USED IT TO GET TO ONE OR TWO STOPS AND NEVER GOT BACK ON.
HAVE HAD BETTER EXPERIENCES ON OTHER HOP ON HOP OFF TOURS;MY OTHER COMPLAINT IS THAT THE VOUCHERS DID NOT DESIGNATE WHAT LINE WE WERE TO BE ON AND THE BUS DRIVERS WERE A LITTLE SKEPTICAL IN LETTING US ON.

NOT SURE I WOULD BOOK AGAIN

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Our tour guide was very informative and pleasant. The only issue we had was that we paid for admission to St. Patrick's Cathedral. We realized that this was suppose to be included in the price for this tour after the tour was over.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Tour including St Patrick’s Cathedral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was grea! The drivers were helpful and funny. We'd d definitely do it again.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Hop on Hop off in Dublin is the perfect way to see this beautiful city. I will recommended to anyone.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Alot of money for 5 hrs on our own. Guide was good but only with him for a couple of hours

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Tour including St Patrick’s Cathedral

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour was perhaps a little out of the ordinary. When we disembarked from our cruise ship (Celebrity Infinity) we could not locate the tour operator. We were expecting a coach or minivan and searched the dock with increasing anxiety. Finally we made contact with a smartly dressed driver holding a small sign with the expected words on it. It turned out that we were the only two ticket holders for this "group" tour so the local tour company had assigned us a tour driver/guide and a Mercedes car. Our driver, Shaun, could not have been nicer and simply offered to take us anywhere at all, but we stuck with the advertised itinerary, driving first to the Powerscourt Gardens. To our great surprise there were no large tour groups there and we spent a couple of hours strolling the gardens in cool but pleasant weather. Spring flowers were on gorgeous display and the Japanese garden was magnificent. Once we were done, we called the driver's mobile number and he came and picked us up. We toured the Wicklow mountains, stopped at the Avoca woolen shop and had a pub lunch at an almost deserted pub in a small village. The tour of the city of Dublin was extensive and informative. Our driver offered to drop us anywhere and return later to pick us up but by this time we were feeling ready to return to the ship. The crowds and the traffic in Dublin were not as enjoyable to us as the serenity of Powerscourt and its more rural surroundings. A thoroughly enjoyable day. We were most appreciative that that the tour operator still laid on a tour for us when they could have just as easily canceled and returned our money. My only minor criticism is that the "local" contact phone numbers provided in the confirmation were not local to Ireland but were UK numbers and for some reason I could not get through to either of them on my UK mobile phone.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: Powerscourt Gardens and Dublin City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Very good guide. Will use Viator again as I have several times before.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Tour including St Patrick’s Cathedral

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

When we arrived at stop 1, there was a bus stopped. We were told there would be another bus coming in 5 minutes and to line up behind the one that was stopped. After 10 minutes the bus that was supposed to show up didn't come and we were then asked to get on the first bus that was already there. The seats on this old bus were so crammed together, I couldn't get my knees in behind the seat ahead.
We got off at the Guinness Storehouse and toured the facility. It was excellent. When finished, we came out and waited over half an hour for the next bus to arrive. People were already waiting ahead of us. In the meantime, 5 green hop-on-hop-off busses attended the stop. There was at least 50 people waiting when we finally got on. Most didn't get on. We were lucky to have been among the first 6 to get on. I don't think my wife and I got our money's worth. We had used Viator previously in other cities without problems and this is why we chose it. Refunds?? - donaldmatthews@rogers.com

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

Not worth booking in advance as one has to organize oneself to get to town and there are different companies doing the hop-on hop-off. When booking in advance one has to go with the red buses.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message