Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Dublin Writers Museum

The Dublin Writers Museum features unique works and memorabilia from famous writers heralding from this city. Letters and personal items from such icons as Oscar Wilde and Samuel Beckett allow visitors to connect with their favorite Irish authors ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 155 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a wonderful time! The driver on one of the buses was brilliant ... had us all laughing! Sorry, didn't get his name.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great value for money and extremely friendly , entertaining and helpful Hop On Hop Off drivers.
Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

only way to travel in Dublin

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

great experience for 3 days.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

If you add up your attraction prices individually, this can save you money. For us, we came out about 40 euros ahead. But then I don't know that we would have done both the Guiness and Jameson tours if they both hadn't been included. We probably would have chosen one over the other since we're somewhat of teetotalers. But since they both were on the agenda, we did both, and enjoyed them thoroughly.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The bus pass was worth it. Definitely stay on an enjoy the hop on hop off tour.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The busses really didn't come as frequently as advertised and with a rainy city like London, they should really come more often/have closed roofs to hold more people...the buses were crowded/hot and slow in the rain. The one or two drivers that were also guides were great, but it seemed there were more buses with the automated guides than real people...all in all, a bit disappointing.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Don't know if I broke even. A lot of stuff is free already.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Not able to validate voucher as dublin airport has no supply of freedom passes.so I am 98 out of pocket and you still have not 're_reimbursed me?

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tours and tour guides. This pass took care of all our transportation needs during our recent trip.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a fantastic deal!! You get to use the public transportation as well as the hop-on hop-off buses. We were able to get from the airport to our hotel and then around Dublin all using this pass. We highly recommend it!! The only issue we had was that when we got to Dublin the office wasn't open yet and so we had to wait for it to open and then the hours weren't really clear.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Buses run often. It makes it easy to get around the city.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good introduction to Dublin!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see the city.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a well worth purchase, enjoyed my stay in Dublin

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

worthwhile buying this pass, as it says freedom, to hop on and look around this fantastic city. The drivers of the buses were absolutely brilliant and courteous, and would help or advise you of anything to make your stay or trip more fascinating.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to get a feel for everything.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great!!! Wish could stayed on all day see more of dublin

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very pleased with the service staff all very helpful and commentary very good
We had the three day pass its great value for money just compare it with taxi's to and from the airport

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic way to get around the drivers when they actually do the commentary! are brilliant!!!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great purchase. Someone said "if just for airport transfer alone its worth it". If you fly in you get the pass at the curb station, and take it all over. We walked ALOT and enjoyed that but the last day (we bought another for end of week, and airport ride back) we rode the guided hop on tour and just enjoyed the commentary. I wish we had done that the first day, and done the entire loop of the city tour to get our bearings and to see (and realize) how spread out some sites are. It also gave logs of history on each site. You can hop off, shop, eat, drink (pubs everywhere) and bus stops are at every corner. Plus we got to use it on city busses as well so we got to points easily and quickly. Every and i mean EVERY tourist attraction has a bus stop. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great deal. I'm glad we had it to get us from the airport to the city and we enjoyed the hop on/hop off part. I recommend the live commentary, so check the times on the bus stops for the live ones. The recorded tour was boring. We especially liked the driver, Chris. We ran into him on the street and he remembered us and told us more stories! 3 day freedom pass was easy and worth every euro!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message