Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Dublin Writers Museum

The Dublin Writers Museum features unique works and memorabilia from famous writers heralding from this city. Letters and personal items from such icons as Oscar Wilde and Samuel Beckett allow visitors to connect with their favorite Irish authors ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barbara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

So easy, and well worth the price.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

katiektweily52

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The best thing I purchased prior to our trip. It included transfer from the airport to our hotel which was wonderful. We learned more about Dublin in three days hopping on and off the bus. Every driver was wonderful! Funny and very informative. Stops to get on and off are all over Dublin which made it very easy to get around.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

jacqueline m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

from the time we arrived the whole experience was great, especially mike Kelly one of the tour guides we had was funny and very helpful loved every moment will recommend to anybody xx

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Anne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very convenient way to get around and good value

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Roland L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Easy to find, helpful staff at the airport, quick service and despite problems caused by the ongoing tram works in the centre everything was made as clear and easy as possible. Would definitely recommend this trip to anyone as it covered all our transport needs for our 3 day break with no need for taxis to the airport etc as everything was covered.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Anna H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Totally worth every penny! We used it as sightseeing and transportation. The staff is very friendly and informative as well as entertaining. Ciarán Hyland and Christie were alway very enjoyable and remembered and greeted us with a smile when we saw them throughout the city.
Tip: if your starting your trip in Dublin...don't rent the car for the Dublin leg of your trip. Use this pass, as it includes airport routes and save money on the rental and parking costs...also stress of driving in Dublin.
Tip2: Ride the loop in it's entirety first and then formulate your plan and use the bus as a taxi. Take note of the operating hours and do BOTH routes.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Nile went above and beyond to inform and entertain us...I am in awe of his knowledge of history and ability to drive a giant stick shift bus whilst keeping the masses up on all that it Ireland. Great Job! I meant to ask if he knows about Caldwell Castle in Fermanagh, Northern Ireland near Lower Lough Erne lake. That's my family ancestry/homeland. Many Thanks for all!! Jennifer A. Caldwell Sacramento, CA, USA

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Belinda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We stayed in the suburb of Ballsbridge so having the Dublin Freedom Pass was perfect. Buses run pretty much on time and regularly. Easy and hassle free way of getting around Dublin. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Ann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well worth the money.
All the drivers are very informative and funny especially Mark
Time your visit to the Guinness Storehouse carefully or you could have a long wait!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Andrea W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great value and very convenient. Would use again when in Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

CAROLINE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

brilliant way to get your bearing also very informative

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

David P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

really disappointed about this - contacted you about the fact that my flight got in a 7.30am and that advert said ticket office opened at 10.00am - so didn't want to hang around.
You advised that staff would be on-site to validate the voucher.
Guess what - arrived 7.30am Sunday morning - went to Ireland tourist office next to your office as of course it was closed - Lady said that office would open at 8.00 - it didn't - then asked again and she said 8.30 or maybe 9.00am ?
The lights were on in the office but the grill was down - the Ireland office said 'if you are brave you could knock !' A member of staff was visible behind the screen so I asked her what time she opened - she told me ' I cant speak to you as I am not open !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!'
not great customer service !!!!!
especially as I asked before I went as I could see this might be a problem
so be warned if you get an early flight on a sunday you have to wait in the airport if you buy this voucher - so my advice would be don't !!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

alison b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were staying in Dublin for 3 days so opted for the 72 hour pass. Used it every day. Used Airlink bus to and from airport, did Hop On Hop Off tour great running commentary from our driver Greg, Pat Liddy walking tour - excellent tour of Dublin thanks to our guide, Liam. Also used pass to take public bus trip along coast. Good value, and useful not to have to keep bothering with booking each event separately and having enough cash to hand.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

kasssa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very friendly driver.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Not only did we take the 31 bus all around Dublin, it even took us to Howth, a beautiful fishing village a half hour outside the city. Since we were staying at a friend's apartment in Howth, we were surprised and grateful at how easy it was to get around the area. Highly recommend the Freedom Pass -- easy to pick up when you land at Dublin's airport. If we go back, we'll use it again. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Fiona W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic value or money. Staff were great, polite helpful and funny. Buses ran very regulalrly, great service

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent way to see the city and get an idea of what we wanted to check out more closely. The drivers were awesome and gave a good narrative of the sights we were passing. We then learned which stops we wanted to get off on and it worked out great. Best way to get to know the city and good value for the money.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

stef.frimout

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Niet verlegen om een goede grap,Goede verbindingen. Kortom zeker zijn geld waard.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

AMBROSE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great service and hassle with guide's that make your day !!

Best wishes

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Ann J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A fantastic way of getting to know a city and its places worth seeing.
The first day we took a ride with the bus and sat on it the hole route and just looked at the city and then we planned what we wanted to see more of and what day to do that.
Even here we had fantastic guides also driving the bus. The gave a lot of them selves, its a very nice consept!
Ann and Sven-Arne Johansson. Alunda. Sweden

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Lauraine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My partner uses crutches so this was a fab way to see the city as it says hop on hop off at will, Funny commentary great help at stop by reps and buses very regular great as it was very cold.Met some interesting people on the buses as well from all over the world.
Best way to see the city

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Pauline H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Value for money, used it for the whole 3 days.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message