Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Dublin Writers Museum

The Dublin Writers Museum features unique works and memorabilia from famous writers heralding from this city. Letters and personal items from such icons as Oscar Wilde and Samuel Beckett allow visitors to connect with their favorite Irish authors ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good value. We used it to get from the airport to our hotel in Ballsbridge and then to the city and back each day. We had been on the hop on, hop off bus in Dublin before and as well as covering all the sights, the humorous dialogue of the various drivers kept us well amused. If I had a criticism of these buses it is that if ever I use a hop on hop off bus in any other city, I am now always deeply disappointed it goes nowhere near the amusement and entertainment of the Dublin fleet.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent value ticket - it enabled us to use the Airport Link 747 bus to get to our hotel on arrival and was then valid for 72 hours, right up to Thursday night, the night before we left. The bus goes around Dublin very regularly and the drivers are excellent, lots of wit and banter - and also some very bad jokes!!! A great fun way to travel and see Dublin. We did the main Dublin tour and also the tour around the port. Would recommend this definitely. Will be using this again on our next trip.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This pass is so convenient. No taxi rides to the airport saved me a lot of money.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Used the pass to get from the airport and to get in all the top tourist attractions, saved us time and money

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

worth the money!

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip so glad I got the Dublin pass well worth the money spent

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The bus ticket was well worth the money, buses ran regular and enjoyed the tour buses, only one comment the 747 bus didn't automatically stop at every stop and when waiting for one we moved to the edge of the road and put our hand out but the driver just kept going ,the bus wasn't full as it was 9 pm and we were not the only ones waiting and then had a 30 min wait !!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We did three trips and got an airport transfer so balanced out what we would have paid for entry to the attractions. Before you go I would look at how many places you want to visit, as it may be cheaper just to pay on the door.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Did not realize that a lot of the tours are actually free and some of the Dublin pass free locations require some travel outside the city. We depend on the hop-on-hop off bus for most of our travel in Dublin.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Incredible way to travel the historic city and the drivers make the information engaging.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing trip our pass was invaluable and saved us a great deal of money would advise anyone visiting Dublin to purchase
the same it also helps with planning trips and getting to know the city

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing trip our pass was invaluable and saved us a great deal of money would advise anyone visiting Dublin to purchase
the same it also helps with planning trips and getting to know the city

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well worth buying....I would recommend it..

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

All worked well, but a little disepointed that it looks like some off the travle is added to the pass but its not, So we had to use extra money on Lura and leapcard. Then a lady in the airport turist shop got us to get a Hop on and off card and a Leapcard, kind off only needed the Leapcard, but now we know for next time. Great city and easy to get around and we got to see alot even on only a few days.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The "hop on hop off" bus routes were a good way to see several parts of Dublin that we otherwise would not have seen.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message