Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Dublin Writers Museum

The Dublin Writers Museum features unique works and memorabilia from famous writers heralding from this city. Letters and personal items from such icons as Oscar Wilde and Samuel Beckett allow visitors to connect with their favorite Irish authors ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 327 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worth the price just to walk straight into the Guinness museum while others queued right round the block.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

Rodger H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very useful - good value for price. Knowledgeable drivers.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Suzanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worth the money great value and the buses were very frequent. The bus drivers was very funny and very interesting to hear the history.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

se13mc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent. Saved loads by using this.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

Monika L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Hop on Hop off Ticket is really good. You can ride every Bus and the stations are everywhere.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Louis N Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This pass was a godsend. I had only three days to spend in Dublin and had never visited this city before. The Freedom Pass enabled me to get my bearings in the City as well as providing quick, efficient transfer from the airport to the city centre. I loved the flexibility of being able to 'hop on, hop off'. The drivers were all excellent providing funny and interesting commentary. I would strongly recommend this tour to any visitor to Dublin, first time or not!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

hollylynettesmith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Easiest way to get around the city!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Michael I

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very worthwhile and convenient. My only concern was the frequency of buses could have been better.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Judith R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Hard to find at the airport. Asked to be left off at Oconnell Street left off way before it. Only used one day for a few hours. Not really worth the money.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The crack from the drivers is brilliant.A great laugh and lots of knowledge about the city.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Joan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

An awesome experience. The drivers are knowledgeable, courteous, and fun. The 747 airlink is a great way to get from the airport to city centre.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Steven C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

well worth the money so easy to use!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Paul D B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The hop on hop off bus tour was a great way to see the city. Great option on a raining day.

The airport bus to city has drivers who don't announce or make all the stops! Pay attention, because they are not!!!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Jeremy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Best way to get around!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Lesley F

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This was great value for money, we used the pass to get to and from the airport, the hop on and off sightseeing buses and the standard buses too, we also got some discount at the Guinness Storehouse. The sightseeing bus is really good although the very first time we used it we had a very long wait and thought we had made a mistake buying it but it was a one off and every other time the bus came within a few minutes. Good banter from some of the drivers too

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Marisa P

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The pass itself was exceptional. We used it all the time, for the city bus. My issue is with the fact that when I booked and paid for 3 days March 16-18 nowhere on the website was there any information saying that the hop on hop off wouldn't be operational on the 17th.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Barbara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

So easy, and well worth the price.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Natcball31

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic value for money, we travelled to and from the airport, on the public bus to our hotel and on the hop off tour to visit all the sites. Really easy and we never had to wait long for a bus. John was hilarious on the tour and made us laugh all the way round.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent value especially as it also includes travel to and from the airport. However the best part was the drivers of the buses who were so witty, helpful and knowledgeable

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Carol A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Worth every penny. The drivers make it - singing and telling jokes throughout the trips. Buy this before anything else

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

wendywatkiss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent way of seeing Dublin..the guides are very good and some are very funny.. Found them all very helpful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

MICHAEL S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Bus was great, drivers/narrators were great. Only problem is that the bus stops at 5PM, which limits your tour day.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

MICHAEL S

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

This pass probably was worth the price except we never really got to get to most of the attractions. We however di get to 2 of them, The bus that we used to get to these places was over at 5PM, so we could not get to many places. If you rent a car it pays to get this pass but if you take the tour bus, it really does not give you your moneys worth.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message