Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Dublin Writers Museum

The Dublin Writers Museum features unique works and memorabilia from famous writers heralding from this city. Letters and personal items from such icons as Oscar Wilde and Samuel Beckett allow visitors to connect with their favorite Irish authors ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 159 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very easy to use and took us to all the places we wanted to see. Driver was great

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We took various tours with about 5 different drivers and they all delivered their tours in a different and very entertaining way. Dublin was a very interesting and friendly city and all the people we came across were lovely and helpful. Thoroughly recommend this company .

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a wonderful time! The driver on one of the buses was brilliant ... had us all laughing! Sorry, didn't get his name.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great value for money and extremely friendly , entertaining and helpful Hop On Hop Off drivers.
Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

only way to travel in Dublin

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

great experience for 3 days.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

If you add up your attraction prices individually, this can save you money. For us, we came out about 40 euros ahead. But then I don't know that we would have done both the Guiness and Jameson tours if they both hadn't been included. We probably would have chosen one over the other since we're somewhat of teetotalers. But since they both were on the agenda, we did both, and enjoyed them thoroughly.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The bus pass was worth it. Definitely stay on an enjoy the hop on hop off tour.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The busses really didn't come as frequently as advertised and with a rainy city like London, they should really come more often/have closed roofs to hold more people...the buses were crowded/hot and slow in the rain. The one or two drivers that were also guides were great, but it seemed there were more buses with the automated guides than real people...all in all, a bit disappointing.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Don't know if I broke even. A lot of stuff is free already.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Not able to validate voucher as dublin airport has no supply of freedom passes.so I am 98 out of pocket and you still have not 're_reimbursed me?

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The bus drivers were on strike, so we had no airport transfer or tour bus or transit. Could be a rare occurrence but it wrecked our arrival plans.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tours and tour guides. This pass took care of all our transportation needs during our recent trip.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a fantastic deal!! You get to use the public transportation as well as the hop-on hop-off buses. We were able to get from the airport to our hotel and then around Dublin all using this pass. We highly recommend it!! The only issue we had was that when we got to Dublin the office wasn't open yet and so we had to wait for it to open and then the hours weren't really clear.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Buses run often. It makes it easy to get around the city.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good introduction to Dublin!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see the city.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a well worth purchase, enjoyed my stay in Dublin

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

worthwhile buying this pass, as it says freedom, to hop on and look around this fantastic city. The drivers of the buses were absolutely brilliant and courteous, and would help or advise you of anything to make your stay or trip more fascinating.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to get a feel for everything.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great!!! Wish could stayed on all day see more of dublin

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message