Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Dublin Writers Museum

The Dublin Writers Museum features unique works and memorabilia from famous writers heralding from this city. Letters and personal items from such icons as Oscar Wilde and Samuel Beckett allow visitors to connect with their favorite Irish authors ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 93 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent, Lets you see everything in the one go. Can get on and off as you please. Bus is every 10 minutes,
Excellent value, to buy on the day the bus tour is 19euros for two days, and the shuttel bus from the airport is 6 Euros each way.
Tour is very informative and lovely Irish music plays in the background.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend great value for money.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lots of buses, great commentary. Perfect way to get around

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Although my two day trip to Dublin was cut short by a day due to a missed flight connection, the Freedom Pass got me everywhere I wanted to go in a day. Be sure to take full advantage of the 72 hour pass from the Airport to City Centre and all around the town!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Again our one tour guide was the icing on the cake.
Rather than using the pre-recorded info he talked and told us the points of interest in his own fun way.
A great way to get around a city.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Several of the activities listed would not honor it as they said they were no longer subscribers. However, the one's that would honor it were a very good value and save us considerably on entry fees

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Tour was pretty good and buses were regular and prompt. Most of the main sights were on the route and the cost was reasonable. It could be improved by having buses travelling both ways, if you want to visit somewhere that is a couple of stops before the one you are getting on at you are faced with an hour's round trip, where as if alternate buses ran in the opposite direction it would be a much more useful service

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good value. We used it to get from the airport to our hotel in Ballsbridge and then to the city and back each day. We had been on the hop on, hop off bus in Dublin before and as well as covering all the sights, the humorous dialogue of the various drivers kept us well amused. If I had a criticism of these buses it is that if ever I use a hop on hop off bus in any other city, I am now always deeply disappointed it goes nowhere near the amusement and entertainment of the Dublin fleet.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent value ticket - it enabled us to use the Airport Link 747 bus to get to our hotel on arrival and was then valid for 72 hours, right up to Thursday night, the night before we left. The bus goes around Dublin very regularly and the drivers are excellent, lots of wit and banter - and also some very bad jokes!!! A great fun way to travel and see Dublin. We did the main Dublin tour and also the tour around the port. Would recommend this definitely. Will be using this again on our next trip.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This pass is so convenient. No taxi rides to the airport saved me a lot of money.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Used the pass to get from the airport and to get in all the top tourist attractions, saved us time and money

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

worth the money!

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip so glad I got the Dublin pass well worth the money spent

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The bus ticket was well worth the money, buses ran regular and enjoyed the tour buses, only one comment the 747 bus didn't automatically stop at every stop and when waiting for one we moved to the edge of the road and put our hand out but the driver just kept going ,the bus wasn't full as it was 9 pm and we were not the only ones waiting and then had a 30 min wait !!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We did three trips and got an airport transfer so balanced out what we would have paid for entry to the attractions. Before you go I would look at how many places you want to visit, as it may be cheaper just to pay on the door.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message