Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Dublin Writers Museum

The Dublin Writers Museum features unique works and memorabilia from famous writers heralding from this city. Letters and personal items from such icons as Oscar Wilde and Samuel Beckett allow visitors to connect with their favorite Irish authors ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 119 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The tours theselves are good value, make sure you take oneof the live commentary tours, the drivers talk imformativley non stop. The other tour is a pre recorded tape not quite as entertaining.
Loads to see, make the most of the tour and walk betwen stops to get a real feel for Dublin.

We had a problem exchanging the vouchers as the desk was closed at the airport, the bus drivers were understanding and helpful. Maybe the ticket machines at the airport could accept a pin ciode or read the vouchers to issue the tickets

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

fab! guides on the hop on hop off buses were brilliant and never got boring. They all told us something different. TIP go the Jail and leprechaun museum they were fab defo give the Jameson distillery a miss boring and waste of money.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything you need from a tour, great route, timetable, stops and commentary.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent ... buses where clean ... staff help full

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant !! Value for money , plenty of stops at attractions , great to hop on and off ! Good views from open top. Driver was knowledgeable and informative - and quite funny !!!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to get around Dublin

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Zee
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Hop-on Hop-off tour provided was great. It took you to the major point and ran pretty often. The guides were so personable and funny. Although it was cold the bus was heated. The free airlink pass was great as well. Easy to use and very convenient

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very interesting sightseeing hop on hop off tour, and each driver gave their personal twist and knowledge to different historical sites

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Having this to get to and from the airport was worth the cost alone, besides everything else that is included. We were able to enjoy touring the city in the open-topped bus seeing all of the major attractions first so we could decide which ones we wanted to spend more time at. This was a very convenient way to see the city and get back to the Temple Bar area each night for great food and wonder street music. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was wonderful and extremely good value for money - our first time in Dublin - great experience although nothing seems inexpensive in the city! Would recommend the Freedom of the City Pass to everyone. Drivers all very friendly, helpful and professional

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is a must for travelling around Dublin, It was valid for 3 days and included the airport transfers. The stops were well planned and the buses were frequent and on time. The drivers were knowledgeable, polite and helpful.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Convenient and cost effective way of getting around the city. I would especially recommend the Hop On/Off Signt Seeing Tours. They have a pre recorded multilingual commentary, but I recommend you go for the live commentary given by some drivers. Real characters who really made the trip for me. Free Wifi on most buses was an added bonus.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great driver - funny man!!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip was excellent and our tour guide Michael Kelly was charming and informative. We couldn't have asked for better weather! Would recommend it for a 1/2 day to anyone looking to leave the city.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message