Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Dublin Writers Museum

The Dublin Writers Museum features unique works and memorabilia from famous writers heralding from this city. Letters and personal items from such icons as Oscar Wilde and Samuel Beckett allow visitors to connect with their favorite Irish authors ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was wonderful and extremely good value for money - our first time in Dublin - great experience although nothing seems inexpensive in the city! Would recommend the Freedom of the City Pass to everyone. Drivers all very friendly, helpful and professional

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is a must for travelling around Dublin, It was valid for 3 days and included the airport transfers. The stops were well planned and the buses were frequent and on time. The drivers were knowledgeable, polite and helpful.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Convenient and cost effective way of getting around the city. I would especially recommend the Hop On/Off Signt Seeing Tours. They have a pre recorded multilingual commentary, but I recommend you go for the live commentary given by some drivers. Real characters who really made the trip for me. Free Wifi on most buses was an added bonus.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great driver - funny man!!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip was excellent and our tour guide Michael Kelly was charming and informative. We couldn't have asked for better weather! Would recommend it for a 1/2 day to anyone looking to leave the city.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent! Loved it.. will return some day!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great deal. We used the pass to come from the airport into the center of Dublin and then continued to use the pass for 3 days. It included the Hop on Hop off tour bus as well as use of city buses. A great way to get an overview of Dublin and to be able to get around the city. There was free admission to a few museums included in the pass as well. All of the drivers of the Hop on Hop off bus tours had interesting commentary but one driver, Eamon, was exceptional. He sang Irish songs between commentary and made the journey an event. Eamon, thank you for such a fine tour. I highly recommend
purchasing this pass.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The freedom pass is the way to go on your first trip to Dublin. The Airlink bus provides easy access to the city with multiple stops to get you within walking distance of you hotel. We spent the first day (8:30 am arrival) on the bus just checking out the city while trying to stay up to get over jet lag. The next day we used the bus to hop on hop off at five different locations. We could have walked some of this but it was raining at times. Good value and easy to use.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was very good.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good value in that we could use both city-centre buses and airport express buses along with the hop-on-hop-off tour buses. The combination gave us easy access to most of the Dublin sites we wanted to visit.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Allan B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good value for money ...as long as you remember and use everything

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Once I booked my 4-day trip to Dublin, I immediately booked a 3-day pass, and in hindsight I would have done this differently and only gotten one for one or two days. I thought it would be handy to have from the word go, but I didn't use it much on the first day.

I stupidly forgot to bring my printed voucher - this is essential when booking the Pass through Viator. However, at the tour-desk I was asked to email it from my phone to the nice lady at the desk and she then printed it off for me. So do not despair if you forget to bring the print-out, and you have a smart-phone!

I stayed in Dublin from Friday to Sunday - several attractions are closed on Sunday/Monday, so check if those are your two main days for sightseeing if the ones you're interested in are open (many are as well!).

I also went in October - slightly out of season. This meant various attractions being listed as 'Free Entry' with the pass, were now free entry to everyone anyway, or much reduced.

Don't forget that the free coach-transfer is only one-way! A single (back) to the airport from where I stayed in Ballsbridge is €8.75.

So I definitely haven't gotten my money's worth out of a 3-day pass, but this is mostly due to poor planning on my side, and not doing research beforehand.

Please note that none of my niggles with the Dublin Pass are Viator's fault.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was good fun and the guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The three day ticket was excellent value for money and greatly enhanced our stay in Dublin. we would have been lost without it.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent, Lets you see everything in the one go. Can get on and off as you please. Bus is every 10 minutes,
Excellent value, to buy on the day the bus tour is 19euros for two days, and the shuttel bus from the airport is 6 Euros each way.
Tour is very informative and lovely Irish music plays in the background.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message