Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Dublin Writers Museum

The Dublin Writers Museum features unique works and memorabilia from famous writers heralding from this city. Letters and personal items from such icons as Oscar Wilde and Samuel Beckett allow visitors to connect with their favorite Irish authors ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 131 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a well worth purchase, enjoyed my stay in Dublin

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to get a feel for everything.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great!!! Wish could stayed on all day see more of dublin

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very pleased with the service staff all very helpful and commentary very good
We had the three day pass its great value for money just compare it with taxi's to and from the airport

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic way to get around the drivers when they actually do the commentary! are brilliant!!!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great purchase. Someone said "if just for airport transfer alone its worth it". If you fly in you get the pass at the curb station, and take it all over. We walked ALOT and enjoyed that but the last day (we bought another for end of week, and airport ride back) we rode the guided hop on tour and just enjoyed the commentary. I wish we had done that the first day, and done the entire loop of the city tour to get our bearings and to see (and realize) how spread out some sites are. It also gave logs of history on each site. You can hop off, shop, eat, drink (pubs everywhere) and bus stops are at every corner. Plus we got to use it on city busses as well so we got to points easily and quickly. Every and i mean EVERY tourist attraction has a bus stop. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great deal. I'm glad we had it to get us from the airport to the city and we enjoyed the hop on/hop off part. I recommend the live commentary, so check the times on the bus stops for the live ones. The recorded tour was boring. We especially liked the driver, Chris. We ran into him on the street and he remembered us and told us more stories! 3 day freedom pass was easy and worth every euro!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I would totally recommend getting the freedom pass if visiting dublin. It can be used to get back and fore to the airport and all around the city. It pays for itself by using the hop on and off system and the walking tour round the city is fab, which is included in your pass free! The sightseeing tour was good, there are 2 tour buses, a little disappointed that on the map for one of the sightseeing tours showed the U2 grafitti wall but actually doesnt go to it after asking one of the bus drivers! Well worth the 30 euros or £22 sterling!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great savings can be made with the Freedom pass. The bus tours of the city were fantastic and convenient for travelling to and from airport. Great live commentry, which was hilarious at times due to the Irish drivers sense of humour. A worthwhile purchase.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

I chose this pass instead of the much pricier Dublin Pass as most of the attractions I wanted to visit offered free entrance. I paid 30 Euros and that included my return airport transfers, the hop on hop off tour, free travel on all buses, free visit to the little museum of Dublin and even a euro off the pricey entrance ticket at the Guinness Storehouse. All these for 72 hours. Sadly I had no time for the free walking tour. The airport transfers are excellent, even in the rush hour traffic on the way back it took about 40 minutes to get to the airport. The hop on hop off goes to all the main tourist attractions of Dublin and it's especially useful for the attractions furthest away from the centre such as the Museum of Modern Art and Phoenix Park. The commentary is prerecorded with live additions by the drivers and I must admit those are very entertaining, I was laughing my head off at some point. I do have some negative points however. Considering that at the airport I had to queue up to collect the ticket behind people buying on the spot, buying online gives little benefit. The free bus travel is great, but as no detailed map is provided, I found myself walking great distances as not sure which bus to take. The drivers are friendly and that helped a lot on certain occasions, however. The ticket comes with advertised attraction discounts, however once again no details are provided so you have to keep asking everywhere you go if there is a discount which can be a little embarrassing. If these little details are sorted out, then the ticket will give excellent value.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

quite disappointed in this pass as it had restrictions on certain attractions. One attraction was closed due to refurbishment. Wouldnt purchase this again as I didnt feel we saved on visits when compared to the cost of the pass.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

If your hotel is in city central then there is no need for it at all everything is walking distance . Otherwise it worked very well but we only used it once so 45$ for only once is expensive . Wait till you get to distant ion before you purchase it .

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The tours theselves are good value, make sure you take oneof the live commentary tours, the drivers talk imformativley non stop. The other tour is a pre recorded tape not quite as entertaining.
Loads to see, make the most of the tour and walk betwen stops to get a real feel for Dublin.

We had a problem exchanging the vouchers as the desk was closed at the airport, the bus drivers were understanding and helpful. Maybe the ticket machines at the airport could accept a pin ciode or read the vouchers to issue the tickets

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message