A hallowed name in US history, Pearl Harbor was the site of the December 7, 1941, bombing by the Japanese that wrenched the United States into World War II. In total, nine U.S. ships were sunk and a further 21 damaged, and the eventual death ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 124 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Cannot say enough about this tour. Absolutely the most amazing day possible. The Belfast Black Taxi Tour was so interesting, I learned so much about, "The Troubles" as they called it. I learned why so much happened and how they are working for peace now. Then we toured northern England to Giant's Causeway, WOW is all I can say. Beautiful is not a strong enough word for Giant's Causeway. The walk back is a little tough, wear good shoes and leave time for it. The rope bridge was ok, again another long hike out and back and not as interesting. But this trip is worth it for the Giant's Causeway. Truly a unique and stunning place!

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful trip and one of the highlights of our trip to Ireland. The day started early and it was a full day. The schedule was really tight but our driver, Eddie, did his best to keep us on schedule. There really wasn't a proper time to eat so you had to balance your time at a site with making time to eat something. There are plenty of chances but it's at the cost of cutting viewing time. It would be nice to have a proper meal like some other tours I've been on. That might be at the cost of cutting out a stop or having a longer day. Overall, it went smoothly and we had a nice time at all the stops. A longer stop in Belfast may have been nice to see more of it but that was the end of the tour and by then we were playing catch up on time. Maybe it needs to be built in to the tour. Highly recommend seeing Giant's Causeway and the Northern Ireland coast. It was beautiful. Expect a full day of travel though.

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A long day but worth it! The driver was very knowledgable and friendly. He was not constantly talking, only when there were points of interest or to keep is informed of what was next. Giant's Causeway was like nothing I've ever seen before!

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was great! Everything exceeded my expectations, and the highlight turned out to be the black taxi tour in Belfast. There's plenty of time to explore Giant's Causeway and have lunch at a cosy pub, as well as some other enjoyable attractions along the way.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Terrific way to visit Belfast and Northern Ireland from Dublin, all in one day. It is a long day, but just sit back and relax during the bus part of the trip as you'll need your walking energy during the stops at The Giant's Causeway and Carrick-a-rede Rope Bridge stops. The Northern Ireland Coastline locations are beautiful and stunning to see. The Black Taxi tour, with our driver Tom, was fantastic; he gave us the perspective of both sides of the "Troubles" and took us to all the interesting streets and mural walls in Belfast. We also got to briefly see the Titanic Museum and area after our Black Taxi tour, some had picked just the Titanic over the Taxi tour. On our particular Tour, the police closed the Highway somewhere south of Belfast and north of Dundalk, due to a bad car accident, so we had to revert to taking little country and town roads for almost an hour, adding that much time to out trip. So in all it lasted from 7AM to 9:30PM… Keep that in mind when booking.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was unbelievable. As promised, Brendan, our rail tour guide was there with his yellow jacket on to identify himself as our guide at the train station.
He gave us our itinerary and tickets and guided us to a car on the train. On the ride over, he sat with each of us in our group and gave us the rundown of what to expect in Belfast, as well as the Causeway tour.
The only thing I will add is that you will definitely need some British Pounds in order to transact any business while in Northern Ireland. That information was a little incorrect. So, ask the hotel desk about the nearest ATM to draw out some pounds.
The next morning, they corralled us all onto the coach. We had very nice seats reserved for the "railtour" people, and the bus accommodated our overnight bags--underneath.
Our tour guide for the day was Patrick, and I have to say that he was truly a one-man tourism guide of Northern Ireland. He even explained the "troubles" that occurred in Ireland years ago. It was an informative history lesson that I wasn't expecting, but gladly soaked it up.
Patrick was very kind and knowledgeable of all the surrounding scenery, villages, and historical markers.
This trip was especially wonderful for me as I got to ride in the front, beside the driver. As I was traveling alone, I enjoyed being up front and seeing the countryside change as we barreled along.
The Giant's Causeway was breathtaking. I can't even put into words how tremendous the site was to behold. The hike to the Carrick-a-Rede bridge and the crossing was also a once-in-a-lifetime adventure that I'm glad I didn't miss.
We stopped in Bushmills and had lunch at the distillery after the bridge hike. You can purchase a nice bottle to bring home there.
I'd definitely do this tour again--hopefully with Patrick as my guide!
Make sure you bring good hiking/ climbing shoes and a good windbreaker/ rain coat. The weather can be quite fickle and it's blustery on the cliffs and causeway.

Doing what: 2-Day Northern Ireland Tour from Dublin by Train: Belfast and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful tour along the coast! Our guide was very knowledgeable and personable and made the bus ride a great sightseeing experience. Giant's Causeway itself was beautiful beyond words. The Carrick-a-rede rope bridge was also a great site to walk around and explore the landscape. My only complaint about the whole tour is the lack of time to do things around Belfast. I had a great dinner at Crown Liquor Saloon, but I wish the tour had gotten in town early enough to take a Black Taxi tour or see the Titanic museum!

Doing what: 2-Day Northern Ireland Tour from Dublin by Train: Belfast and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour....Black taxi tour was very informative, giant's causeway what a sight to behold and the rope bridge walk was hair raising. Ireland is a beautiful country to visit. The only concern I have with the tour was the drop off. Returning back to Dublin late and dark with few solo travellers and female travellers who were bit disorientated with the location of the drop off. We were told to catch taxis to our hotels and were not aided to hail down the taxis and given direction where to the nearest taxi ramp. Another female friend and I had to help a solo (female) traveller hail down a taxi for her and then when walked around looking for one ourselves. As it was 8:30-9pm in the night and raining, we as tourists were very unaware of our location and surrounding. I would highly recommend that the tour organisers make sure that all their clients, after a great day, to hail down taxis for those who need them and direct the taxis to their hotels. This will make the solo travellers and female traveller feel safer in a new city and recommend the tour to others. I can not recommend this tour to solo female travellers as it gets back to Dublin late and there is only one drop off point in the city.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Interesting information on the history of the problems between Catholic and Protestants, also North and South Ireland. I finally got it. Was a bit disappointed in the Giant's Causeway. It was amazing as a whole. However, our driver dropped us on the street and told us to take the shortcut around the Visitor Center to avoid paying. We had already paid for this admission through Viator and were denied the part of the tour that would have given us the information about the area that we wanted to hear. When we asked thedriver about the omission - he was clueless.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

When we booked this tour, we were told there would be a guided tour at the Titanic Museum. There was no guide and we were told we were on our own. When we booked, we were told all admission fees were included at the sites visited. When we arrived at Giant's Causeway, we were told we had to pay our own way in to the visitor's center. The tour was supposed to be back in Dublin by 6:00 - 6:30 pm. It arrived two hours later than what was advertised. There was supposed to be Wi-Fi included on the bus. It was spotty at best and was a disappointment. While we were outside of the bus and taking a few pictures, the bus guide offered to take a photo of our family of three. He took a couple of pictures with our camera and then my son asked him to take another with his phone. He took one and my son asked that he turn the phone and take another. He said no and that others may want him to take some photos. I never saw him take another photo of anyone. A couple more seconds of his time would have meant a lot, but he caused disappointment again. The bus rattled and made noise so many times you could not understand the bus guide. Rob, the guide, was very informative when you could hear him. The bus was advertised as being air conditioned. We were either freezing or it was stuffy and too warm. I would not recommend Wild Rover Day Tours out of Dublin to anyone.

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip to the Giant's Causeway was exceptional! Although a long bus ride from Dublin, it is well worth the trip as the Carrick Bridge and the Causeway are 2 sites in Ireland that should not be missed.
The only suggestion we would make (there were 4 of us on the trip) would be to bypass Belfast, unless there is another reason for stopping there. It was felt there was just not enough time at both of these amazing sites and since the stop in Belfast is just an hour, there is really not enough time to see anything there.
There was also an issue with people being late returning to the bus and although not the driver's or company's fault in any way, there should be some consequence for those who detain the bus. In Belfast we waited 25 minutes for 3 ladies because the "noodle were too hot!" The driver was just as frustrated with the other passengers but when he confronted these ladies they just laughed. I've seen other tours where passengers are required to sign something specific to this and a bus will wait a certain amount of time but they then must find their own way back.
Again, these issues did not take away from the spectacular visits to the Causeway and we hope to return some day.

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Despite the somewhat rainy weather we encountered, this tour was fantastic. We enjoyed the 2 1/4 hour train ride from Dublin to Belfast - went very quick in the comfort and roominess of train. An escort was with us the entire time. We were taken immediately upon arrival to tour bus. The scenery was just beautiful. We had to trudge through the rain to walk the Carrick Rede Rope Bridge. A little windy and hairy but despite the weather not too bad walking across it. The rain stopped by the time we reach Giant's Causeway. It was very windy, but my boys enjoyed walking along the slippery rocks (due to earlier rain). We climbed a path to the top to overlook to get different perspective. Stopped at Bushmill's Distillery for lunch; great place to warm up! Would totally recommend this trip rain or shine!

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I really liked this trip - all of it. I had especially wanted to see the Giant's Causeway and it was just as beautiful as I thought it would be; but the rest of the trip on the train, the bus along the coast, the tour guide, all made for a very enjoyable day. To top it off, we had beautiful weather! Fran C. Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to get a glimpse of Northern Ireland! Train was the way to go from Dublin to Belfast - quick, convinient, and relaxing. Unfortunately, it made us last to get on the tour bus in Belfast so we didn't have very good options for seats. Even so, Giant's Causeway should not be missed!!

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Both the Titanic experience and the Giant's Causeway were phenomenal. The bus trip from Dublin to Belfast allowed for the exquisite views of the countryside and the small towns through which we passed. Additionally, I marveled at the expertise with which the bus driver maneuvered his vehicle through the narrow roads and the on-coming traffic. The good graces of the Irish were with us regarding the perfect weather.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message