Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Giant's Causeway

Giant's Causeway is a cluster of approximately 40,000 basalt columns rising out of the sea on the Antrim Coast of Northern Ireland. These rock formations get their name from an old legend stating that Irish warrior Finn McCool built the path across ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great, I really enjoyed it! I loved Giant's Causeway and the Rope bridge for the beautiful views of Ireland's landscape, it was absolutely stunning. I could of spent even more time at both of these spots just walking along the coast and taking in the views. The route alone the coast from the Causeway to the bridge was also stunning. I would recommend spending more time at Dunlace Castle and going into the castle versus just taking a photo from afar, but I do understand the time restrictions with so many stops during the day. I really enjoyed the black taxi tour as I learned a lot about Northern Ireland and Belfast that I had no idea about. I also liked that we ended the black taxi tour at the shipping docks, so that even though I didn't chose that option, I still got to see and take a picture where the titanic was built. Our tour guide JP was great, he was fun, upbeat and outgoing and you could tell he definitely enjoyed what he was doing. He was very informative and knowledgeable and I would definitely recommend him to anyone else.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

From start to finish, this tour was brilliant! The tour guide Rob was very engaging throughout the day and the views by the Giant's Causeway and the Carrick a Rede Rope Bridge were second to none - absolutely stunning!

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Siofra was an exceptional guide for the tour to Northern Ireland. She has a passion for Irish history, culture and life. The ride to Belfast was comfortable and relaxing thanks to our driver, Richard. I learned so much on the Black Taxi Tour. The guide/driver Brian? lived through The Troubles and provided a unique perspective of life in Belfast experienced at that time. During the ride to each activity Giant's Causeway, Dunluce Castle, Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge, Dark Hedges Siofra explained the significance of what we were about to see or experience and answered questions with wit, humor and a wealth of knowledge. I feel that my excursion to Northern Ireland could not have been any more enjoyable, unless we'd been able to stop at the Bushmills Distillery as we passed.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was by far all of our favorite tour! It was a lengthy drive up to Belfast from Dublin, but our driver was very entertaining and highly informative as to the history as well as the sites we passed. The Black Taxi part of our tour was the absolute best! We learned so much of Belfast's turbulent recent history and so enjoyed hearing stories represented at the wall. The Giant's Causeway was fascinating and such a picturesque area. It was a very full day but certainly worth it!

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful day trip. We could have had more time at the Titanic Museum because it is excellent and there is so much to see. The Giant's Causeway was even more amazing than the photos.

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, especially the Black Taxi Tour of Belfast. Giant's Causeway beautiful. Guide was knowledgeable and helpful. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing tour!! Although it seems like it would be a really long day it flew by and was planned out perfectly. Our tour guide was excellent and we learned so much history! Giant's Causeway is an extraordinary sight to see!!

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting trip. Our guide on the Black Taxi tour showed us the real Belfast complete with the Peace Wall and background info. We were lucky enough to have been there for the annual March of the Orange. Giant's Causeway was breath-taking and the unexpected addition of the Rope Bridge was marvelous.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide JOHN was knowledgeable and friendly. Both he and the black taxi drivers were willing to answer any question about the political situation. Giant's causeway is magnificent. The trip was truly enjoyable and highly recommended.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed this tour to the Giant's Causeway. My tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. As a single traveler, I met a few people to chat with on the bus. I did cross the Carrick-a-Rede bridge as I am a scaredy-cat when it comes to heights. Instead, I got plenty of photos of the scenery. The day was beautiful until we made it to the Giant's Causeway. Make sure to bring a proper rain jacket and because the winds are so strong, don't depend on an umbrella to keep you dry. The Causeway is definitely a must see in Ireland.

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing. We got to see each stop on the trip in a timely manner.Our driver Matthew was very informative and kind. Even though we had set amount of time at each stop he was kind enough to give us a little extra time knowing the path to and from the rope bridge can take a little bit of time. We also had an amazing time seeing the Giant's Causeway. Matthew gave us a great recommendation for the best to see the area and make best use of our time. When we got to Belfast he had the best recommendation, to go to the dome of the shopping center so we can see the entire skyline of the city. While a short stay, Belfast was great to see. I definitely know I would enjoy spending more time there and can't wait to book my next trip.

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was a wonderful tour! Great views along the coast. We had a good amount of time at the rope bridge and plenty of time at the giant's causeway. The tour guide and driver were wonderful, gave us a detailed itinerary to help plan our time.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent day trip and we saw so much scenic beauty. The Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge was in an unexpectedly stunning area of the coast with bright green cliffs. The Giant's Causeway was also very cool and I felt like I was right in the middle of a Game of Thrones episode.

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing trip, well worth the time and money. Our Black Taxi driver was very informative, and he gave us good insight and stories of the past and present Belfast. Giant's Causeway was stunning and a must see! As soon as you get to the location of the Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge, make the short hike to the bridge since there were queues when we went. Our tour guide and bus driver Robby and Richard were super!

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was one of the absolute highlights of our trip! our taxi driver Brian took really good care of us and told us his personal story and it really touched us deeply. We learned a lot and got some really great pictures too. the second part of the trip to giant's causeway was breathtaking!

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience! I highly recommend the Black Taxi tour and the Giant's Causeway is a must see! The entire tour was awesome.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Paddy was excellent at getting us to the places we needed to be at. The driver/guide was very knowledgeable with events concerning Northern Ireland. I think the rope bridge was probably my favorite stop. I think a little to much time was spent at the Giant's Causeway an hour and 15 minutes is probably time for most people.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The tour guide for this tour was overly concerned with time and very annoying. There was not enough time allotted for Carrick-A-Rede rope bridge. It was beautiful but we felt terribly rushed and did not get to fully enjoy it. The Giant's Causeway is beautiful scenery and it is only because it was so pretty that I give this tour two stars. I think we could have skipped Belfast altogether - it added nothing to the tour.

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Antonio
Portugal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Giant's Causeway and Xarrick a Rede: Excellent.
Visit to Belfast too short.
Jim was a great guide / driver. He made a difference.

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The whole trip was organised so well. We had a really interesting tour guide on the coach who was really knowledgable and catered for everyone. The Belfast Black Taxi tour was really informative and I would really recommend it to anyone. Giant's Causeway was stunning and a definite 'must see'.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a fun trip and well worth the money. Although the day was long it was packed with fun. The guide and driver were great. The Belfast Black Taxi Tour was good, a few less murals would have been OK. The Giant's Causeway not to be missed wow the views. Only complaint the weather could have been better but not much you can do about weather in Ireland.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Belfast Black Taxi tour was great, very informative and entertaining. Giant's Causeway was under explained and more walking than anticipated.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent day trip. The Black Cab tour in Belfast was very informative, and the scenery near the Giant's Causeway was spectacular. We had a marvelous time crossing the rope bridge too. The tour guide and driver were both excellent. Best day we spent in Ireland.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guys who accompanied us on the train were so nice. We were the only ones in our group so we got a lot of insights on Ireland and it's cultural norms. Belfast was great loved the hotel! and the drive along the coast was stunning. The hanging bridge and Giant's Causeway were just incredible.... so glad we made that trip to Northern Ireland - we saw a LOT in a short time.

Doing what: 2-Day Northern Ireland Tour from Dublin by Train: Belfast and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a fantastic day we had! The scenery was beautiful and the Giant's Causeway amazing. Our guide Bud made the day informative and really fun. He arranged for a Black Taxi tour for most of our group in Belfast and that added a fascinating dimension to the day. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message