• USD ($)
  • English

Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Giant's Causeway

Giant's Causeway is a cluster of approximately 40,000 basalt columns rising out of the sea on the Antrim Coast of Northern Ireland. These rock formations get their name from an old legend stating that Irish warrior Finn McCool built the path across ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 81 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was through Wild Rover tours. We choose the black taxi tour of Belfast which was really different over the Titanic museum option. Our taxi driver was Tom and we would highly recommend him to anyone taking a black taxi tour of Belfast!!!. He was very personable and quite funny at times. Tom's portrayal of the troubled history of his city and its affects on its citizens was informative, interesting, as well as objective and empathic to both parties. The second part of the day is the Giant's Causeway and included the optional walk over the rope bridge. The causeway is was very scenic. Walking on the pylons can be tricky because they vary in size and are not always level. Walking the rope bridge was very fun, even on an extremely windy day. We had one lady on our tour that was afraid of heights. I believe that she second guessed herself about walking over the bridge but she did it and was very pleased with herself afterwards.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Amazing trip! From the tour guide on bus, to Tom from Belfast Black cab tours, to beauty of Giant's Causeway.
DO NOT MISS the cab tour of Belfast. The passion and history of the ride is unmatched. I have taken many tours of Ireland, this is one of the best , if not the best! Must do!

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was a blast! Liam was excellent as a tour guide! Can't say enough about the Irish Coast and the rugged beauty...Belfast was much prettier and nicer than I had imagined...and of course, the Giant's Causeway was marvelous!

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is an amazing tour. Try to see if you can get the local price, I'm not sure what group runs the tour, but it's possible they offer it for less than Viator offers it for. Either way, it is amazing and unforgettable. Giant's Causeway was possibly our favorite activity of the whole trip. The bridge is a must do, it's just awesome and the view is great. The tour to Bushmill's was also great.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Joe was great and very entertaining! The views along the coast were spectacular and the Giant's Causeway amazing. Could have used a little more time in Belfast but overall it was a great day!

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

If you want spectacular views or the North Coast, and and aren't afraid of heights, this is a fantastic choice. We went in December when the country was being battered by gale winds, gray skies, and rain... and it was still incredible. The Carrick-a-rede rope bridge has so many incredible views just walking to the bridge... it is about .62 miles one way on a steep and winding path, but so worth it. The Giant's Causeway is again a bit from the dropoff point, but if you have £2 you can ride a city bus from the center to the Causeway... but walk if the weather is nice. (Do bring £ for lunch and snacks, as you are in the UK). Robbie was a great guide, a lot of good commentary... a long day, but again, so worth it for the views.

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide, Paul, was great! Would have liked more time at Giant's Causeway and skipped the stop in Belfast. Great tour!

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was great! I was able to pick up the train in Dublin to Belfast and then ride a bus from there to the Giant's Causeway and Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge. It was just me so I had plently of time to walk around and see the sites I wanted to see. If you have kids or want to take your time it might be better to drive there for the day. My tour guide Jim was also very knowledgeable and shared many bits of information and history on the train and bus ride to the destinations. There is plenty to see and these sites are definitely a must see while in Ireland!

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed the drive through the beautiful countryside. The driver gave us a history lesson about the civil problems between the different factions in Ireland. We were not cautioned that Northern Ireland uses the British Pound and we were not prepared for that, having only Euros.

The walking and climbing at both the Giant's Causeway and the Rope Bridge were very physically demanding--I couldn't make it all the way.

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great tour! We saw a lot of things and the guide took the time to explain everything to us. However, we wish we hadn't stopped so many times on the way, so that we could've had more time at the Giant's Causeway itself.

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The Giant's Causeway was most beautiful. Personally, I would have skipped the Carrick-a Rede rope bridge to allow more time in Belfast.

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Titanic visitor experience is a must for Titanic enthusiasts..I absolutely loved the coastal drive and scenery on this tour..has some nice stops for great photo opportunities..Giant's Causeway is a must for everyone..breathtaking..The tour guide was very interesting..he had alot of knowledge about all areas we were visiting that day..

Doing what: Titanic Visitor Experience and Giant’s Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Mario S
Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Amazing trip to the Giant's Causeway and the Garrick-A-Rede Rope Bridge. An experience not to be missed, even though it requires an early start to the day. The views up in the northernmost part of Ireland are truly spectacular. Great driver/guide too.

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

We booked the tour with Extreme Ireland, but they either oversold, or gave our seats to walk-ups. We didn't think we'd get to go, but they honored their commitment and got us on the same itinerary but with PaddyWagon. That might have turned out to be the best thing. The driver was funny and entertaining, and happy to have us with him on the tour. He had a lot of great stories about Ireland, and about being a tour guide. The weather was perfect (not raining! in Ireland! can you believe it???). We loved the rope bridge and Giant's Causeway was the sight of a lifetime. Belfast was not so exciting, but it was good that we stopped there to see it. All in all, this was a good value for your money and time: got to see a lot with very little effort and $$ investment.

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Worth doing. It's actually four things. The Giant's Causeway is huge and beautiful and inspiring. The Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge is narrow and tall and beautiful. Belfast is historical and modern and quiet. An hour in Belfast isn't enough to get any kind of real feel for the city, but it's probably enough to learn if you want to return or not. The fourth thing is the guided bus tour. Our guide was a fantastic storyteller, and although he was quick to tell us his political leanings, he was also very careful to tell the stories from a neutral viewpoint.

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message