Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Guinness Storehouse

Ireland's top attraction is the Guinness Storehouse. People from all corners of the world come to visit the birthplace of the black frothy brew and get a taste straight from the barrel. In November 2000, the Guinness Storehouse opened its doors ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2068 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Betty S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So important to purchase tickets ahead of time to avoid lines. Tickets are not time or date based so it can be used whenever you wish. Fun self guided tour. After visiting the Gravity Bar and seeing the views of Dublin we chose to have our Guiness at the Arthur bar below. Better choice of beer and tables to enjoy it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Jacquelyn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. The Irish stew was delicious, as was the Guinness! Avoiding the long admission line was a real plus.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

mlf433

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience is well worth the extra above the regular Guinness tour. We had a designated expert which guided us to a private bar room with about 12-14 total people and gave us the history of Guinness along with 4 tasters these were about 1/2 pint tasters, not just a little splash. We all then learned how to pour our own full pint of Guinness which we enjoyed. Upon the completion of the private experience about 90 minutes we were given a choice of which Guinness we would like to take in a bottle with us. This was all in addition to the regular Guinness tour. It was amazing and we would recommend upgrading to the Connoisseur tour. A great value.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Brent J New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Try and avoid the queues for this quality attraction - book online. Parking can be a problem too but don't let this stop you, take a taxi if need be. Excellent attraction recommended

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Peggy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really a great experience. The lines were wrapped around the building so it was a relief to beat the line and enter a room with only 20 people with an excellent tasting and pouring experience. Our host was entertaining and we all had a good time!

I would highly recommend this Experience!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Mary-Lynne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very entertaining and the Guinness was delicious!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Angelina N C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great and easy way to get around the city. Thoroughly recommend using hop on hop off buses. So easy and convenient!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Tara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous experience - totally worth upgrading from the normal your. The tasting room was an incredible room and the guide was so knowledgeable and friendly. Simply wonderful

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Andy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a great an easy way to book and no queuing, double bonus!
This tour is a must however please be aware it is a long walk from the centre of Dublin, we got a taxi back!
The Gravity Bar is worth the entrance fee alone, fantastic views and the all important pint of Dublin's finest pint of Guinness, you will have earnt this!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

alicia.m.martel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a self guided tour of the Guinness Storehouse and it was great! We could take our time and enjoy every minute of the brewery! I would recommend doing the tasting rooms and learning to pour your own Guinness on the 4th floor! Skipping the line was totally worth it and would be even more worth it on a weekend! We went on a Friday so the line wasn't horrible but we went past it on a Saturday and the line went out the door so definitely get the skip the line if you are planning a weekend visit. It was awesome!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was crowded the day we went, and I can't imagine how it must be during the height of the tourist season! But the tour itself was super - right to the front of the line, as promised. We used a headset, though the commentary was in English, just because the background noise was pretty loud. The tour was best in providing a capsule history of Dublin from the mid-18th century. The photos of the barrel-making process was just about my favorite thing! JFK's relative was a cooper and I wondered if one of the men could have been that relative! Displays were well-documented and well-presented.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best tour yet!! Do at your own pace. Drivers are very informative as well as witty. Great way to get around the city!! We had a person with a wheel chair and it could not have worked out better!!!

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It exceeded my expectations. The tour while self guided, it very informative and it does not hurt to get a pint at the end. Totally recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

nathan s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The hop on hop in Dublin were better than the ones we booked in London and Edinburgh

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Tudor L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent option! Drivers were great! Go green!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Karren P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour saved our trip. My friend would have been devastated if we had not gone to Guinness. However, the line was intense and daunting. BUT we just walked right up and into the building. My friend said later it was like we were royalty!! This is my 3rd tour with Viator and I am a complete fan. You are simply fabulous.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Blakney H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a wonderful experience, we loved the tour and learned a lot. It was nice to get a Guinness at the end of the tour and have the ability to be in the gravity bar. I really enjoyed these tickets because you get to skip the line. We went straight through, got helped immediately and all while everyone else was in line purchasing their tickets.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Teri9499

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Walked right in! The brewery is beautiful and a must see when visiting Dublin. You can't help but be impressed by the history of the brewery and what it means to Ireland. And the beer is better there than any place else!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Susan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it. Incredible old building and history. Upstairs Gravity Bar has an awesome view of the city. Guinness must be good. He had 21 kids.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Brenda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best way to get around the city. Drivers were very knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Rachele S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The storehouse wouldn't have been the same without getting to experience this connoisseur taste. Plenty of Guinness, a small group of people and all with the same desire to learn how to pour the perfect pint. It was a really fun time!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message