Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Guinness Storehouse

Ireland's top attraction is the Guinness Storehouse. People from all corners of the world come to visit the birthplace of the black frothy brew and get a taste straight from the barrel. In November 2000, the Guinness Storehouse opened its doors ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1604 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We did the entire round trip on our first day in Dublin as an orientation, followed by using the bus between tourist spots on our second day. Two warnings: first, it doesn't run late in the evening, so you can't get back from the pub and second, there are two types of buses, one with a recorded narration in several languages and one with live narration in English only. As long as you understand English, the live narration is far superior.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

An excellent way to see the city and then to be able to go back and see the sights you want to see more of later. We like doing the hop on- hop off trips as an overview.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great introduction and information about the making of Guinness. Pity, I do not like beer/guinness but my partner enjoyed it immensely and has been checking that it is the same all over Ireland!!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Really enjoyed the bus rides with entertaining drivers. It was the best thing about Dublin as I found the city very dirty and congested. The 72 hour pass allowed us plenty of opportunities to explore the special places.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

I enjoyed the tour. Skipping the line to get in was very helpful but I still had to wait to get in to the testing area which took about 10 min. Not really a big deal but it would have been nice to avoid that. The tour was interesting and the tasting was yummy but the best part by far was the view from the bar. Amazing!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the best brewery tours I have experienced. It was nice having the ticket and avoiding the line to get in. The Viator ticket worked great and the people were very friendly and helpful checking us in. The tour is like a visit to the Willi Wonka Chocolate factory. All that was missing was the Umpa Lumpas. Make a point of going to the tasting room. Finishing off with a cold pint in the Gravity Bar was icing on the cake. This was a fine tour for the whole family.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

highly recommend this tour.All the drivers were informative and witty without boring you to death.buses ran regularly and transfer to and from airport was easy to manage with flights.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This allowed us to tour at our pace and not lose precious limited time in Dublin by having to stand in a long line. Loved the 360 degree views on the top floor of the storehouse!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely enchanting, educational, and entertaining!! Would do it again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fun and interesting tour, and the pint at the end tops it off!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Totally worth it! Great time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you love Guinness this tour is a must and skipping the line is worth is during the summer!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

this was our second time....so fun!!! plus best view in the city from the circular bar at top of bulding...well worth the visit!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good way to get around Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very fun. I enjoyed not having to stand in line, it was great to walk right in. The tour was informative and interesting, and the view from Gravity Bar was amazing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We spent three full days in Dublin and this is the best way to get around and learn about the city layout and places of interest. We really appreciated that the bus operator also lets passengers know ahead of time if certain tours along the way are filled up and where there are other possible sights. Very helpful and friendly!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour and of course the beer!! We even had lunch at one the restaurants and it was fabulous!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were always told that this was the tour to take in Dublin. Not being a Guinness drinker, I thought it might be good for the view. Well, was I wrong. After attending the tasting room, and being taught how to drink Guinness, I became a new customer. We also became Apprentice Beer Bartenders, with a certificate, and had a wonderful lunch on the fifth floor. Oh yes, the view was great too.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful so worth the money. The view from the top was amazing

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Carrie W
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Guinness Storehouse wasn't my favorite attraction, but if you're going to visit the skip the line ticket is a must. Lines were very long!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We thought this company was very good to deal with once we got to the right terminal to find the bus and exchange our voucher! The commentary is informative and particularly interesting when live. It was also good to be able to do the Docklands tour. We did not use the bus for one day but still found the ticket very good value for money. A fun and convenient way to get around Dublin. The buses are punctual and regular.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is an excellent bargain! It made life so much easier. We could take the bus anywhere, go to the airport at no charge and go sight-seeing as well. I would definitely recommend this to tourists.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very interesting - the observatory at the top is lovely and the music reallya added to the whole thing! the skip the line thing was brilliant - we would not have waited in that huge queue

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message