Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Guinness Storehouse

Ireland's top attraction is the Guinness Storehouse. People from all corners of the world come to visit the birthplace of the black frothy brew and get a taste straight from the barrel. In November 2000, the Guinness Storehouse opened its doors ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1920 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

alison s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

so good.enjoyed my pint of guiness at the end never had it before

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A must do for anybody that is visiting Dublin. The self guided tour is as good as any, with plenty of staff to answer any questions you may have.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Rodger H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very useful - good value for price. Knowledgeable drivers.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Sarah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It's like Willy Wonka for adults, with alcohol. This place is awesome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

jreinke22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Figuring this was going to be a typical brewery tour, I was pleasantly surprised and absolutely loved the experience at Guinness storehouse. We purchased our ticket online which helped us bypass a long line, we also got there early, at ten, which helped too.

It's a self guided tour through the history of Guinness and process of making the brew. You get a ticket for a free pint as well. My advice, redeem your ticket on the fourth floor where you get to learn to pour your own pint and be Guinness certified. You even get a certificate! The take your pint up the seventh floor gravity bar and enjoy the view.

Highly recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Hwallace.sterling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing is all I can say. I've been on the regular Guinness tour before but this time we did the connoisseur experience and were so glad we did. If you love beer, this is a must. Fantastic and knowledgeable staff. I will do it again next time I go to Dublin.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Suzanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was a great we tour I had fun. Unfortunately I couldn and #39;t finish my Guinness it and #39;s not my kind of drink lol Very interesting how it and #39;s made. A must do in Dublin.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Suzanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worth the money great value and the buses were very frequent. The bus drivers was very funny and very interesting to hear the history.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous day, very interesting tour and great interactive experience. Great value for money. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Marilyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We took the green bus all over the city center in Dublin. You walk so much this is a great way to hop on and off the bus to get around Ireland. This is a must do for seeing Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable self-guided tour. Even if you don't drink Guinness the experience is still entertaining and very well put together.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Wing Shan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Just simply love Guinness.
Good to know more about it in Storehouse.
They also could let you pour your Guinness.
Wonderful experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Angela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Skip the Line is a genius idea and it truly works. The day we planned to tour the storehouse was one of the busiest times and yet we did in fact skip the line -- saving lots of time. The people waiting to get in were waiting in lines for hours. Definitely worth the trouble to prebook this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Sheila M G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very cool place, loved the tour and the free pint :

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Monika L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Hop on Hop off Ticket is really good. You can ride every Bus and the stations are everywhere.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent trip. The best part was the beer sampling and live music.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Mihaela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

a tour through the city. The drivers were very informative, showing us around. Do take a warm coat and hat if you want to ride above

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Sharon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a wonderful experience! We highly recommend it! Aaron our host was charming and informative and we were able to enjoy a leisurely day without the crowds!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Louis N Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This pass was a godsend. I had only three days to spend in Dublin and had never visited this city before. The Freedom Pass enabled me to get my bearings in the City as well as providing quick, efficient transfer from the airport to the city centre. I loved the flexibility of being able to 'hop on, hop off'. The drivers were all excellent providing funny and interesting commentary. I would strongly recommend this tour to any visitor to Dublin, first time or not!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

hollylynettesmith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Easiest way to get around the city!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Georgianne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The bus was nice and very informative. I had ridden this before. My friends enjoyed it too. Nice being able to get off where and when you want to.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message