Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Guinness Storehouse

Ireland's top attraction is the Guinness Storehouse. People from all corners of the world come to visit the birthplace of the black frothy brew and get a taste straight from the barrel. In November 2000, the Guinness Storehouse opened its doors ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1835 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Chris W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved our trip on the Green Tour Bus.... would recommend to anyone visiting Dublin. Very funny and informative!

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Barbara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Sadly, I missed it. could not get there before it closed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Barbara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

So easy, and well worth the price.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

MrNandoJr Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I got there as soon as it opened, so there was no line to skip. As a big Guinness beer fan, I loved to know how the magic is done as to produce the best beer in the world.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Rich P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We walked right in! Guinness Storehouse is First Class!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

katiektweily52

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fabulous tour had so much fun and I'm so glad I purchased our tickets before we even left on our trip

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

katiektweily52

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The best thing I purchased prior to our trip. It included transfer from the airport to our hotel which was wonderful. We learned more about Dublin in three days hopping on and off the bus. Every driver was wonderful! Funny and very informative. Stops to get on and off are all over Dublin which made it very easy to get around.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a great experience in a great city!

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

jacqueline m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

from the time we arrived the whole experience was great, especially mike Kelly one of the tour guides we had was funny and very helpful loved every moment will recommend to anybody xx

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

great trip. que jump was ideal

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Jenny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I wasn't the one who took the tour - my dad did but he said he had a great time and it was worth the extra money to take the Connoisseur Experience over the standard tour as it is more personalized.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Sue P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the Guinness experience. The venue is very informative interactive and customer friendly.
The pre booked ticket was useful as we didn't need to queue although as we arrived early there wasn't much of a queue.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Juan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour is okay but the view at the top is awesome and totally worth the price

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Anne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very convenient way to get around and good value

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Roland L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Easy to find, helpful staff at the airport, quick service and despite problems caused by the ongoing tram works in the centre everything was made as clear and easy as possible. Would definitely recommend this trip to anyone as it covered all our transport needs for our 3 day break with no need for taxis to the airport etc as everything was covered.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Sigrid B Belgium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very friendly people ! Very interesting tour !

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Kim L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

To tell you the truth, I was a virgin to Guinness, before this tour. I had never tried Guinness before, but I thought while in Ireland, why not try new things! I now know how to drink and pour a glass of Guinness, as well as I have a better understanding of the Guinness story. It was a very fun and interactive tour, that I would highly recommend anyone to try.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great experience. Tickets were good value and great to skip the line - even in January the main queue was quite long.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Anna H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Totally worth every penny! We used it as sightseeing and transportation. The staff is very friendly and informative as well as entertaining. Ciarán Hyland and Christie were alway very enjoyable and remembered and greeted us with a smile when we saw them throughout the city.
Tip: if your starting your trip in Dublin...don't rent the car for the Dublin leg of your trip. Use this pass, as it includes airport routes and save money on the rental and parking costs...also stress of driving in Dublin.
Tip2: Ride the loop in it's entirety first and then formulate your plan and use the bus as a taxi. Take note of the operating hours and do BOTH routes.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Nile went above and beyond to inform and entertain us...I am in awe of his knowledge of history and ability to drive a giant stick shift bus whilst keeping the masses up on all that it Ireland. Great Job! I meant to ask if he knows about Caldwell Castle in Fermanagh, Northern Ireland near Lower Lough Erne lake. That's my family ancestry/homeland. Many Thanks for all!! Jennifer A. Caldwell Sacramento, CA, USA

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Nathan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very easy and convenient. We saved almost an hour by being able to skip the line. I highly recommend this option and the tour was fun and informative!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Jenny S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It is what it is. A lengthy tour and a do-it-yourself type of situation. You learn how Guinness is made and learn how to pour Guinness with a certificate at the end. Overall, not bad.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

arthemis_e2

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

THE BUS WAS SO CONVENIENT TO OUR HOTEL AND IT WAS A GREAT ADVANTAGE TO BE ABLE TO SEE THE WHOLE CITY AT OUR OWN LEISURE AND HOP ON WHENEVER AND HOWEVER MANY TIMES WE WANTED. IT WAS DEFINITELY WORTH IT. ANTHONY WAS OUR FAVORITE DRIVER. HAD US LAUGHING THE WHOLE TIME!!

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Belinda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We stayed in the suburb of Ballsbridge so having the Dublin Freedom Pass was perfect. Buses run pretty much on time and regularly. Easy and hassle free way of getting around Dublin. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message