Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Malahide Castle

Malahide Castle is one of Ireland's oldest castles, built on land given to Richard Talbot, a knight who accompanied King Henry II of England to Ireland in 1174. The Talbot family resided in the castle for nearly 800 years, up until 1975 when one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 292 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Adam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Definitely worth buying! Went for 4 days, the card had paid for itself after a day and a half!

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

NICHOLAS W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a hoot laughed till I cried seen some stuff like in pink Floyd

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

Anna H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Totally worth the money and saved us a lot of time. Really look at all the perks. I suggest you use the hop on hop off bus along with this pass!

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

Jill D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Easy way to pay once for all the tours you can take during your stay.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

Owen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My trip to Ireland was spectacular! I loved it there. It was amazing to meet the people from Ireland and from all over the world. The Dublin pass and also the efficient transportation and tour system made the desired sites a snap since I haven't traveled a whole lot, this was a huge bonus! : Many places were within walking distance of where I stayed.

The entire area is rich in history, and my trip was a nice blend of fun and education. Irish lightheartedness and hospitality is something that I believe all people can and should experience as all people begin to learn their own part to help make the world a better place.

Ireland is a must see, one to add to the list of places to visit.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

Keng L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Nice tour of the castle. Informative guide. Helpful and professional driver. Good drive along the coast.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

Geert V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Ok but not THE best

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

Heather E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Brilliant driver called Eion who made the day just fabulous.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

Michael l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great purchase, enjoyed the destinations offered with the pass as well as some of the skip the line and discount perks. Well worth the purchase.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

Terry M H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My wife and I had a wonderful time on our trip. Would highly recommend it to anyone. What made this trip so special was our driver Eoim, he made everything g come alive and explained to us every place we traveled by. Incredible trip!

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

Kathleen M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Excellent driver, beautiful scenery. Castle tour was great!

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

Carmen

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great experience. Love the history of the Castle.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

earlytravel

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Need to plan trip since one may not be able use for the 3 days

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

Linda

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The castle tour was very nice but you hardly had any time in Howth. They should have allowed time to stop to take pictures by the Bay of Dublin instead of just staying on the bus. And the bus was open on top and freezing!!!! The tour guide was very nice.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

Juanita S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

I am giving this a one because quite a few museums have recently decided not to take this pass anymore. If you only have a day and a half to use this card as we did, you will not get your money's worth out of it. We also used the hop on and hop off bus which turned out to be a very slow way to get around. Probably could have walked faster, but one of our group was not strong enough to walk very far.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

PONCIANO

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very good guide and beautifull tour

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

Etta A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Unless you have a lot of time in Dublin, this may not be worth the money. It is useful to skip the line at some places like Guinness and the Goel, but if you get to many of the sites early, you will get in quickly. It's a great value, if you have a week to use it, as it covers most of the places you'll want to see. It doesn't work with Trinity College and the Book of Kells.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

Ross H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Plenty of interesting places and experiences, the transfer from the airport was a huge befit after a long flight. Restaurants involved are great. Recommend Dublinia, Chester Beatty and Little Museum. The guide book is useful because most attractions don't open before 10am, so you need to plan carefully. Utilise the Luas light rail for travel, a lot of attractions are with 500 metres of this.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

Annette V

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

This was a nice way to spend a half day but we would have preferred a full day so we did not have to rush so much. Malahide Castle was really nice and the gardens were beautiful. The drive along the coast in Hoath was fantastic and we stopped in the picturesque village of Hoath. We were told that we had 20mins for lunch so by the time we picked up lunch we had to go back to the bus and eat it on the return trip to Dublin. We would have gladly paid extra money for a full day trip to enjoy the beautiful village and sit down for a nice lunch. Our tour guide and bus driver Eoin was wonderful. He had such a great sense of humor and was very knowledgeable. He made all the rushing around seem easier than it was.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

Beverly USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Beautiful restored castle, but if you have a choice of trips we would recommend that you choice the Cliffs of Moher Tour including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin.
Very nice bus driver who doubled as a guide.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

jcole623

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

the bus did not show up for this tour after waiting an hour

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

Marilyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guy was great, shared many of his Irish tunes. He was informative and friendly. The castle tour was well paced and lovely to see. Don't miss the gardens.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

Aileen L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very enjoyable, the guide is extremely knowledgeable.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

Mikhail K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything was excellent except one thing - our guide/driver talked all the way. He was enthusiast and tried to inform us about everything and we appreciate it, but sometimes passengers need some silent minutes to observe surroundings. All other was at its best.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message