• USD ($)
  • English
Malahide Castle is one of Ireland's oldest castles, built on land given to Richard Talbot, a knight who accompanied King Henry II of England to Ireland in 1174. The Talbot family resided in the castle for nearly 800 years, up until 1975 when one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 123 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great tour for my children and I, so many wonderful sights and my children enjoyed the peacocks at the Malahide Castle. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and I loved to here her stories.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

In our opinion this half day tour was really good value for money. Enjoyed the tour of Malahide Castle found it really interesting and the coastal views were great. Our tour guide Trevor was very knowledgeable and his sense of humour kept us entertained throughout the whole trip.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We all had a fantastic time, and the history and information of the tour was very interesting. We will deal with your company again. Thank you for the memories.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

this tour was really great. our guide and driver were wonderful. the lunch in the city of howth was worth the trip.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Noel, tour guide extraordinare, regaled us with many Irish tales and pointed out the "not to miss" sights. The drive from Dublin was on a blue skies day and in addition to Noel's wonderful narrative, we enjoyed many important examples of architecture and a variety of neighborhoods. Cadbury chocolate headquarters too. The castle tour was very interesting...don't miss the walled garden.The coastal part of the tour was wonderful. I enjoyed fresh catch fish n chips at the harbor with 6 Starlings helping me with the chips.
Wonderful tour. Highly recommend it and Noel.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

good trip bus driver was very helpful and castle was excellent longest inhabited castle in Ireland also good to see Howth the town and scenic view where excellent

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The castle and the grounds were pretty. Also you could take pictures in the castle without a flash. The bay was nice and we only say one seal, but the view was beautiful.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

They tour was interesting and worthwhile, except for the stop at Howth which was too long with very little to do. Unfortunately, the arrangements we made for picking us up were disregarded, and we missed the morning tour. It kind of ruined the planned day.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The tour of Malahide was nice but there was no time to explore the grounds on your own. The stop at Howth was also not very long we did not have time to even walk to the lighthouse.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

Mario S
Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

If one has a free morning or afternoon in Dublin, a trip to historic Malahide Castle including a guided tour of the castle, plus a drive along the coast to picturesque Howth Village, makes for a very pleasant way to spend a few hours enjoying lovely scenery along the way. Very pleasant and informative driver/guide.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The tour was great. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because when I called to get the location of pick up, we were given the wrong information and missed the morning trip. OK, no biggie, but we stood around waiting for the bus. After 20 minutes after pickup time we went into the local tour place and they called and said the bus was being worked on and would be there within the next 20 minutes. We waited another 30 minutes, the tour place called again and then we were told the bus was there on time and we must have missed it. We were at the bus pick up 45 minutes before pick up time. However, because we were told the wrong information we spent 2 hours waiting for the bus at the wrong pickup location. 2 hours doesn't seem like much, but when you are on vacation and are limited on time, 2 hours is a lot. But the actual trip was good.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Our bus driver/tour guide was extremely knowledgable. A good sense of humour as well. This was a perfect 1/2 day tour to take on a gorgeous sunny day. I really enjoyed our stop and tour of Malahide Castle. I probably loved the secret gardens outside the castle more - they were beautiful. The stop in the Coastal Village our Howth was a treat. I took some pictures of all the sailing boats and the lighthouse and all the jellyfish in the water. That was a surprise! The coastal drive along Dublin Bay was breathtaking - again, we had perfect weather and you could see for miles across the bay. A definite must while in Dublin.

Donna
Toronto, Ontario

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

Kelly M
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Nice scenery nice tour guide

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message