Malahide Castle is one of Ireland's oldest castles, built on land given to Richard Talbot, a knight who accompanied King Henry II of England to Ireland in 1174. The Talbot family resided in the castle for nearly 800 years, up until 1975 when one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 147 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing tour and Eion our driver guide was FANTASTIC! He was funny, informative and personable. I would recommend this day trip out of Dublin to anyone visiting. Because it had been pouring most of the early part of the day, we only had 5 people with a bus and guide to ourselves, it made for a great tour. And, the afternoon weather cleared making for the most awe-inspiring coastal views.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour castle very impressive with informative guide! Tour guide on bus also excellent

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is a nice way to see a castle and some beautiful countryside outside the city if you do not have a rental car. Interesting commentary along the way. Malahide Castle was very interesting. We also had a stop long enough to get lunch in the bay area.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Malahide Castle is beautiful, would recommend to others with an interest in castles. The ride along the coast was a wonderful photo op. We had a beautiful day weather wise for riding on the upper deck of the bus. Our driver/guide Eoin was knowledgeable and humorous and was an enhancement to our experience.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide was very friendly and she gave as so much information along the way. The castle is simply beautiful and its surroundings are enchanting. Would definitely recommend it to everyone! Worth visiting!

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The castle was outstanding and I couldn't believe how we got to walk right through it without many boundaries. We could have used more time to walk the gardens because they are so large. We happened to have a beautiful day so that made it even that more beautiful. The guides were informative and we enjoyed the walking tour through the castle.

The drive down the coast was nice and we really got to see some beautiful scenery and a chance to take pictures to remember our trip.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A pleasant half-day tour of the area outside of Dublin. The tour guide was friendly and kept us all entertained. We had a guided tour of Malahide Castle, followed by a short time to wonder around the gardens and grounds. Then we went to see Baily's lighthouse and the coastline, before having a short visit to Howth, a fishing village with a number of seals.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

September 2,2014 Tour was on the Citybus which was an enjoyable ride. The Malahide Castle was interesting but Howth was beautiful and would have liked to spend more time here.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour Just do it!

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A lovely mini day trip! Malahide is definitely worth visiting. A gorgeous, classic castle that is so close to Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Just the right amount of time for this trip. Lovely views, great history. Our tour guide was a great singer.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great to get out to the countryside. The castle is lovely, with beautiful grounds. And, photography was allowed. Cost was much cheaper than similar offering through the cruise line.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good tour. Food was disappointing at lunch stop but no time to fix problem. Beautiful views and good information from tour guide.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message