Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Malahide Castle

Malahide Castle is one of Ireland's oldest castles, built on land given to Richard Talbot, a knight who accompanied King Henry II of England to Ireland in 1174. The Talbot family resided in the castle for nearly 800 years, up until 1975 when one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 301 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Scott G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The info centre where you pick it up was really modern and professional, great advisers, lots of helpful information leaflets, you're able to pick up a public transport pass too which works a bit like a London Oyster card, with you able to load it up however many days/uses you want, and was very handy.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Constance P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a really nice tour. We had a really great time. I could live on the North coast. Our tour guide was very very good and very nice

Doing what: North Coast and Malahide Castle Day Tour from Dublin

James S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very upset that the tour originally said it included the Kilamainham Goal, and the Dublin Castle. Both declined the pass.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Rebecca L. T

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Guide difficult to hear on upper seats of bus. Had to call international Viator number to get booking confirmed and receive voucher info. in time for the tour.

Doing what: North Coast and Malahide Castle Day Tour from Dublin

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worth the price just to walk straight into the Guinness museum while others queued right round the block.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

se13mc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent. Saved loads by using this.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Kerul K

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Mixed bag. We bought the 5 day pass. We found it hard to get our money's worth out of it, and it also focused us almost entirely on only those attractions that are included, when we might have enjoyed other, less popular attractions. If you like crowds and/or have kids, it's probably a good value for you. The hop-on-hop-off bus was mostly good, with a real mix of good/not-as-good guides, but clean buses, and with wifi. As they run only 9-5 there is only so much you can see when you hop off, but it is a good way of getting around town if you get the pass for a few days.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Gioconda G

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

We were lucky to have a festival in Howth while touring. Malahide Castle was good. But had high expectations

Doing what: North Coast and Malahide Castle Day Tour from Dublin

MICHAEL S

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

This pass probably was worth the price except we never really got to get to most of the attractions. We however di get to 2 of them, The bus that we used to get to these places was over at 5PM, so we could not get to many places. If you rent a car it pays to get this pass but if you take the tour bus, it really does not give you your moneys worth.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Adam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Definitely worth buying! Went for 4 days, the card had paid for itself after a day and a half!

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

NICHOLAS W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a hoot laughed till I cried seen some stuff like in pink Floyd

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

Anna H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Totally worth the money and saved us a lot of time. Really look at all the perks. I suggest you use the hop on hop off bus along with this pass!

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Jill D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Easy way to pay once for all the tours you can take during your stay.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Owen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My trip to Ireland was spectacular! I loved it there. It was amazing to meet the people from Ireland and from all over the world. The Dublin pass and also the efficient transportation and tour system made the desired sites a snap since I haven't traveled a whole lot, this was a huge bonus! : Many places were within walking distance of where I stayed.

The entire area is rich in history, and my trip was a nice blend of fun and education. Irish lightheartedness and hospitality is something that I believe all people can and should experience as all people begin to learn their own part to help make the world a better place.

Ireland is a must see, one to add to the list of places to visit.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Keng L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Nice tour of the castle. Informative guide. Helpful and professional driver. Good drive along the coast.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

Heather E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Brilliant driver called Eion who made the day just fabulous.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

Michael l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great purchase, enjoyed the destinations offered with the pass as well as some of the skip the line and discount perks. Well worth the purchase.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Terry M H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My wife and I had a wonderful time on our trip. Would highly recommend it to anyone. What made this trip so special was our driver Eoim, he made everything g come alive and explained to us every place we traveled by. Incredible trip!

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

Kathleen M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Excellent driver, beautiful scenery. Castle tour was great!

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

Carmen

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great experience. Love the history of the Castle.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

earlytravel

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Need to plan trip since one may not be able use for the 3 days

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Linda

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The castle tour was very nice but you hardly had any time in Howth. They should have allowed time to stop to take pictures by the Bay of Dublin instead of just staying on the bus. And the bus was open on top and freezing!!!! The tour guide was very nice.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

Juanita S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

I am giving this a one because quite a few museums have recently decided not to take this pass anymore. If you only have a day and a half to use this card as we did, you will not get your money's worth out of it. We also used the hop on and hop off bus which turned out to be a very slow way to get around. Probably could have walked faster, but one of our group was not strong enough to walk very far.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

PONCIANO

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very good guide and beautifull tour

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message