Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Molly Malone Statue

The bronze statue of Molly Malone commemorates the young woman featured in the local ballad, 'Cockles and Mussels'. As the song goes, this beautiful woman plied her trade as a fishmonger through the streets where her statue now rests, until she ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 49 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a lot of fun and very informative. Our tour guide was funny and knowledgeable. A great experience and introduction to Dublin.

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A good way to get some history and see some city sights if shirt of time for your stay in Dublin

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very informative. Just a pity that it seemed so short, the time seemed to fly by.

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, great guide.

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Joe was a delightful guide.

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great way to scope out Dublin. The walk was a bit much for me (75), but I did it.

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Very long winded and was hard to hear he was a nice older man and was very informed though

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This was a very nice walking tour, although would have preferred a longer tour with more time at
certain attractions, especially the college. Our guide was rushed at the end to get us to the final spot for time management. The girl was very kind and knew quite a bit of information to pass along.

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Very knowledgeable guide, however most places we visited were secondary in importance to places most tourists would rather have seen. It was as if he were skirting the more desired places so that we would also sign up for the hop on, hop off bus tour. We were one block from The Temple Bar (could see it) but the guide took another route and never even mentioned it. He also did not allow time enough for photo ops.

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A very informative tour -- i learned a lot more about Dublin than I thought I would. Our guide clearly knew her stuff, and was very good about answering questions. It is a great way to get introduced to the city!

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Guide was super! Only one improvement needed: clear and accurate directions to meeting point.

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Joe Bishop was great,
He knew his history very well,spoke very clearly and added humor.
He told just enough about each attraction to keep my interest.
He was very helpful after the tour with directions.
Need to clone Joe!!

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Nice tour.

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Nice tour.

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

Ann B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very good. Heard some of the culture that made you understand the country better

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message