Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

National Museum of Ireland - Archaeology & History

The National Museum of Ireland is dedicated to showcasing items of Irish art, culture, and natural history. Of the three branches the collections are divided amongst, the archaeology section, located on Kildare Street, holds the best known and most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 236 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

keyclaimservice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is highly recommended. 3 days of hop on hop off touring plus a walking tour of Dublin, plus fredd bus transportation. How can you miss?

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Amanda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Bus from the airport to the City was a little cramped but the hop on hop off bus was an amazing way to get around the city and see the sites.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

KPreuss104

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The narration has been great from most of the drivers. Love that they have been pretty close to being on schedule. We didn't have to wait long for the next bus to arrive.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent value for your money. You are able to use your pass on the city buses, the hop on hop off bus and get to and from the airport for 72 hrs. We used it extensively on the city bus to get to and from our hotel to central Dublin. We also took both tours of the hop on hop off bus and used the pass to get to the airport.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very happy we signed up for this and only wished we had more time to use it. Our first driver Anthony was excellent, while some of the other drivers either just played the canned audio or did an OK job of narrating. All in all a very good value and experience.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Janet B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This ticket was excellent value for money as it included the transfers to and from the airport and 72 hours use of the 'hop on hop off' bus tours and any Dublin bus. The bus tours were very frequent and well narrated with loads of information. We would highly recommend the purchase of this ticket if you are visiting Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

apf33904

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great. It was so easy to go from location to location including the airport. Everyone was very friendly and helpful!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Victoria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had pre-booked a taxi to collect us from the airport but it didnt turn up-so glad we were able to get a bus. We didnt use the airport bus as it didnt stop near where we were staying but instead caught a local bus. Made full use off the hop-on hop-off tour bus over the three days we were there and really enjoyed the commentary from the driver. Also used the local buses daily, all in all found the freedom pass excellent value.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Scott G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I arrived at the airport after the desk to pick this up was closed, but you can still pick it up from the main Dublin tourist office in the city centre. I might have just missed it, but I didn't see that mentioned on the information provided, so maybe something that can be added for late arrivals?

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Lisa B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Now the only reason I did not give them a 5 is because I think the bus could do a better job of communicating which venues are open. Now I know it is probably not their responsibility however, when you advertise the river cruise as the stop and the river cruise has cancelled their trips for the day it wastes our time. Also, my mom got off at the distillery only to find that all the tours were booked. Since everything in Dublin except restaurants and bars closes so early it is a fight against time to see all you want to see. These services would help us a great deal. Bus drivers were excellent and so was service although sometimes standing with a bad knee was uncomfortable.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Rodger H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very useful - good value for price. Knowledgeable drivers.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Suzanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worth the money great value and the buses were very frequent. The bus drivers was very funny and very interesting to hear the history.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Monika L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Hop on Hop off Ticket is really good. You can ride every Bus and the stations are everywhere.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Louis N Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This pass was a godsend. I had only three days to spend in Dublin and had never visited this city before. The Freedom Pass enabled me to get my bearings in the City as well as providing quick, efficient transfer from the airport to the city centre. I loved the flexibility of being able to 'hop on, hop off'. The drivers were all excellent providing funny and interesting commentary. I would strongly recommend this tour to any visitor to Dublin, first time or not!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

hollylynettesmith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Easiest way to get around the city!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Samuël P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

With a dense network, the bus is the best means of transportation to the 4 corners of Dublin. And sightseeing PERMER easily know the interest points.
Excellent stay.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Michael I

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very worthwhile and convenient. My only concern was the frequency of buses could have been better.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Kerul K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

If you are planning on doing a lot of getting around, this pass is worthwhile, as it includes all the hop-on-hop-off bus only about 9am - 5pm for getting around the city center and the main attractions as well as narration. and there's wifi on the bus, but also includes all the city buses, and a transfer from the airport into town but not the reverse. It does NOT include the DART train system or railway travel, though, just fyi. I'm not positive we got our money's worth out of it, but it made things much easier for traveling on public transport.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Judith R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Hard to find at the airport. Asked to be left off at Oconnell Street left off way before it. Only used one day for a few hours. Not really worth the money.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The crack from the drivers is brilliant.A great laugh and lots of knowledge about the city.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Joan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

An awesome experience. The drivers are knowledgeable, courteous, and fun. The 747 airlink is a great way to get from the airport to city centre.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Steven C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

well worth the money so easy to use!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Paul D B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The hop on hop off bus tour was a great way to see the city. Great option on a raining day.

The airport bus to city has drivers who don't announce or make all the stops! Pay attention, because they are not!!!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Jeremy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Best way to get around!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message