Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

National Museum of Ireland - Archaeology & History

The National Museum of Ireland is dedicated to showcasing items of Irish art, culture, and natural history. Of the three branches the collections are divided amongst, the archaeology section, located on Kildare Street, holds the best known and most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 259 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Angelina N C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great and easy way to get around the city. Thoroughly recommend using hop on hop off buses. So easy and convenient!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

nathan s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The hop on hop in Dublin were better than the ones we booked in London and Edinburgh

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Tudor L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent option! Drivers were great! Go green!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Darren D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to get a feel for the city. The multi-day pass allows you to get an overview the first time around, then you can plan you 'hops' for the next few days.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Marianne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This pass made it so easy to get to all the attractions we wanted to see while in Dublin. I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

James A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Easy way to get into City Center from airport and get a chance to get the hop on hop off over view.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

LeRoy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was very convent. It stopped at all the major sites and there was a bus, to pick you up or drop you off every 15 minutes, great way to see the city

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

ashley f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Easy way to make your way around Dublin. The tour busses take you past all the important places tourists may have in their lists of must see attractions.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

andie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was very handy to get from
Airport to hotel and all around Dublin. Only used 2 taxi and #39;s in s 4 night stay!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Tikia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Catherine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour, wonderful drivers

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

John F B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was easy to use the bus. We thoroughly enjoyed being a passenger and being able to see the sights.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

John F B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very easy to use the bus and get to all our sight seeing venues.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

wandacrummey

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A great way to see the city. Would highly recommend this as there are so many things to see in Dublin. As the city is quite spread out it really helped me get around safely.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Bryan P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good way to get acquainted with Dublin in a short time. The hop on/hop off loses its usefulness pretty quick, but having access to all the city buses is great.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

James F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

First the bad news - traffic in and around Dublin is horrible. With the ongoing Luas expansion construction project, gridlock is inescapable. And since the freedom pass is all about bus transport - well the buses schedules and ability to take you around town are greatly effected. What should take 5 minutes unfortunately can take over 20. However that will go away with completion of the work sometime later this year. What I found really upsetting was locating the pick up point at Dublin airport. Anyone coming in and requiring passport examintation goes through and exits at terminal 2. The Dublin bus desk is located at terminal 1 - after the long flight into town and the long process of customs and baggage retrieval you are compelled to retrace your steps back to pick up your tickets. Dubliners are a patient and welcoming people, you will need their help finding your way to the pick-up point. The stairs are closed and the only elevator to the proper level is difficult to locate.
Now the good stuff - the freedom pass is a great value. It allows for use of the hop on hop off green bus services for 72 hours. It allows the user passage on any of the buses throughout Dublin city. And included is passage to and from the airport to central locations in the city. Taxi fare to central city runs between 20 and 35 euro depending on traffic. The hop on and off drivers are tour guides for visitors. They tell jokes, sing songs, provide direction - their great! And the sidewalk supervisors are patient and friendly. I mentioned the pass is good for 72 hours - the time starts after your first use - not the same as when you pick it up. So if your travelling out of town be careful not to trigger the start time until you are ready to take advantage of everything provided.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

gilsmoke

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and the guide was en excellent storyteller and vocalist. The bus pass helps out immensely.
The only one negative is that they don't stop even for a second at some spots to take a picture. A momentary stop would be awesome.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

kim t

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Easy way to get around and see the sights without any hassle. Heaps to see so allow a few days.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

pisukeqtaro

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very useful. It includes Airlink 747 which goes directly from airport to Dublin downtown. If you plan where to go by this freedom bus and #39;s route, it will give you great advantage not to waste your time.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Penelope G

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Enjoyed the hop on, hop off bus tour - but not sure we saved very much money by buying the Freedom Pass. In order to make it pay you need to be sure you can use it to save on other attractions within the three days. OK for young people with energy - possibly of less value to older tourists who need to pace themselves!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

val

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

You can get the tickets for cheap at the bus, it was a pain finding my reservation at the airport I had my con number and it took an hour for them to figure it out. You can buy it at the airport as well a lot cheaper.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Cynthia C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

We paid for the hop on hop off tour in Dublin which included the AirLink bus to and from the airport. It was SO confusing to figure out how to get a voucher for the bus at the Dublin airport. Once we arrived at our hotel, it was literally impossible to find the bus stops to catch the hop on/hop off bus. We literally were never able to use it and ended up having to walk everywhere!! There were seriously hundreds of buses with all different numbers and the map we were given was way too confusing! We are very disappointed, and feel like we wasted all of our money. Then, when we finally found the AirLink bus to get back to the airport, it took 1.5 hours to get to the airport, and we nearly missed our flight! Not happy at all!! We would have been better off with a taxi!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

keyclaimservice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is highly recommended. 3 days of hop on hop off touring plus a walking tour of Dublin, plus fredd bus transportation. How can you miss?

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Amanda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Bus from the airport to the City was a little cramped but the hop on hop off bus was an amazing way to get around the city and see the sites.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

KPreuss104

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The narration has been great from most of the drivers. Love that they have been pretty close to being on schedule. We didn't have to wait long for the next bus to arrive.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message