Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

National Museum of Ireland - Archaeology & History

The National Museum of Ireland is dedicated to showcasing items of Irish art, culture, and natural history. Of the three branches the collections are divided amongst, the archaeology section, located on Kildare Street, holds the best known and most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 138 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Really enjoyed the bus rides with entertaining drivers. It was the best thing about Dublin as I found the city very dirty and congested. The 72 hour pass allowed us plenty of opportunities to explore the special places.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

highly recommend this tour.All the drivers were informative and witty without boring you to death.buses ran regularly and transfer to and from airport was easy to manage with flights.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good way to get around Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We spent three full days in Dublin and this is the best way to get around and learn about the city layout and places of interest. We really appreciated that the bus operator also lets passengers know ahead of time if certain tours along the way are filled up and where there are other possible sights. Very helpful and friendly!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We thought this company was very good to deal with once we got to the right terminal to find the bus and exchange our voucher! The commentary is informative and particularly interesting when live. It was also good to be able to do the Docklands tour. We did not use the bus for one day but still found the ticket very good value for money. A fun and convenient way to get around Dublin. The buses are punctual and regular.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is an excellent bargain! It made life so much easier. We could take the bus anywhere, go to the airport at no charge and go sight-seeing as well. I would definitely recommend this to tourists.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was well worth booking this ticket in advance as it included transport from the airport. A word of caution we flew into terminal 2, I asked for directions to pick up our tickets and we were directed to walk to Terminal 1. When we went to the desk at Terminal 1 were told we could have picked our tickets up downstairs at Terminal 2. There was a lengthy queue but extra buses soon appeared. Everyone was so helpful as we had to change in Dublin for another bus to get to our Hotel. We had our full monies worth during our short stay. Loved the buses where the drivers did the tour some were so funny and really knowledgeable.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Bus drivers are great singing and telling jokes but also very knowledgeable about the facts and history. Buses are very regular and punctual can't fault

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely fantastic and worth every euro. Used it to get from the airport into the city and then back out to our hotel at Liffey Valley. Simple and easy to use with buses running at regular intervals. Would throughly reccomend to anyone visiting Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Saved a lot of money with this tickets. Buses go everywhere and run frequently.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Although we did not make use of 100 of all it offers, I must say that everything we used our card for was perfect, especially when hopping on and off the Green buses.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved touring the city and hearing about the history from our drivers. We took multiple buses and got even more information when we revisited a site! Definitely the way to see Dublin!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Once we got over our jet lag and figured this system out, we loved our Freedom Pass. It did take us awhile to remember that we had to be on the side of the street so we could get on a vehicle going the direction we wanted to go but hopefully we'll remember that if we ever get to Dublin again. We also found that Dublin is very walkable.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

the coaches were easily accessible and very informative. I liked the availability of combining the airport service and the local transit busses.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a blast riding Green bus. The gentleman was very helpful telling us where to go to get our bus passes.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent way to see Dublin, the driver's were great fun!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting. Knowledgeable and witty tour guides. Buses always on time. Be sure to take the Live commentary buses - it shows up on screen at front of bus.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We didn't get our value out of this but that is our fault. We used the pass to get from the airport and one day of hop on hop off. The service is great and friendly but be sure your going to really use it, otherwise buy individual days.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The convience of the hop on hop off was nice. The time on the bus between stops was sometimes excessive. We found that the tram was the easiest way to get around when not in city centre.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Carrie W
United States of America

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

We were really unhappy with the green Dublin sightseeing buses. We often waited for a very long time for buses, even though they say they run every 10-15 minutes. The red hop on-hop off buses seemed to run much more frequently and we regularly saw 2-3 red buses depart while we were waiting for a green one. We heard from others later that while they were on a green bus the driver would ask if anyone was stopping at a certain location and if no one on the bus wanted it they would skip it...doesn't help those of us at that stop waiting for the bus to arrive!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

We loved the hop on hop off bus! We explored Dublin in a few days via this bus line. They were so convenient. The stops are located so you can easily find them and are clearly marked. If you use the map that they give you, it is so easy to get to the popular sightseeing spots.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

From getting of the express bus from airport to the city hop on hop off, absolutely brilliant. There are so many stops to jump on and off and close proximity to all attractions. Your ground staff were really helpful and knew their stuff and the drivers commentary was brilliant and often very funny depending on the character. Well worth the money and thank you for adding to our holiday

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved commentary by drivers...They really made it

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is so worth it to buy. We had a 72 hour pass and used it to and from the airport. Did the hop on hop off buses. Used it on the regular buses to. All the drivers when we needed help navigating about Dublin were all very pleasant and professional.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message