Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

National Museum of Ireland - Archaeology & History

The National Museum of Ireland is dedicated to showcasing items of Irish art, culture, and natural history. Of the three branches the collections are divided amongst, the archaeology section, located on Kildare Street, holds the best known and most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tours and tour guides. This pass took care of all our transportation needs during our recent trip.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a fantastic deal!! You get to use the public transportation as well as the hop-on hop-off buses. We were able to get from the airport to our hotel and then around Dublin all using this pass. We highly recommend it!! The only issue we had was that when we got to Dublin the office wasn't open yet and so we had to wait for it to open and then the hours weren't really clear.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Buses run often. It makes it easy to get around the city.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see the city.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a well worth purchase, enjoyed my stay in Dublin

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

worthwhile buying this pass, as it says freedom, to hop on and look around this fantastic city. The drivers of the buses were absolutely brilliant and courteous, and would help or advise you of anything to make your stay or trip more fascinating.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to get a feel for everything.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great!!! Wish could stayed on all day see more of dublin

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very pleased with the service staff all very helpful and commentary very good
We had the three day pass its great value for money just compare it with taxi's to and from the airport

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic way to get around the drivers when they actually do the commentary! are brilliant!!!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great purchase. Someone said "if just for airport transfer alone its worth it". If you fly in you get the pass at the curb station, and take it all over. We walked ALOT and enjoyed that but the last day (we bought another for end of week, and airport ride back) we rode the guided hop on tour and just enjoyed the commentary. I wish we had done that the first day, and done the entire loop of the city tour to get our bearings and to see (and realize) how spread out some sites are. It also gave logs of history on each site. You can hop off, shop, eat, drink (pubs everywhere) and bus stops are at every corner. Plus we got to use it on city busses as well so we got to points easily and quickly. Every and i mean EVERY tourist attraction has a bus stop. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great deal. I'm glad we had it to get us from the airport to the city and we enjoyed the hop on/hop off part. I recommend the live commentary, so check the times on the bus stops for the live ones. The recorded tour was boring. We especially liked the driver, Chris. We ran into him on the street and he remembered us and told us more stories! 3 day freedom pass was easy and worth every euro!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I would totally recommend getting the freedom pass if visiting dublin. It can be used to get back and fore to the airport and all around the city. It pays for itself by using the hop on and off system and the walking tour round the city is fab, which is included in your pass free! The sightseeing tour was good, there are 2 tour buses, a little disappointed that on the map for one of the sightseeing tours showed the U2 grafitti wall but actually doesnt go to it after asking one of the bus drivers! Well worth the 30 euros or £22 sterling!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message