Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

National Museum of Ireland - Archaeology & History

The National Museum of Ireland is dedicated to showcasing items of Irish art, culture, and natural history. Of the three branches the collections are divided amongst, the archaeology section, located on Kildare Street, holds the best known and most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 122 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great savings can be made with the Freedom pass. The bus tours of the city were fantastic and convenient for travelling to and from airport. Great live commentry, which was hilarious at times due to the Irish drivers sense of humour. A worthwhile purchase.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

I chose this pass instead of the much pricier Dublin Pass as most of the attractions I wanted to visit offered free entrance. I paid 30 Euros and that included my return airport transfers, the hop on hop off tour, free travel on all buses, free visit to the little museum of Dublin and even a euro off the pricey entrance ticket at the Guinness Storehouse. All these for 72 hours. Sadly I had no time for the free walking tour. The airport transfers are excellent, even in the rush hour traffic on the way back it took about 40 minutes to get to the airport. The hop on hop off goes to all the main tourist attractions of Dublin and it's especially useful for the attractions furthest away from the centre such as the Museum of Modern Art and Phoenix Park. The commentary is prerecorded with live additions by the drivers and I must admit those are very entertaining, I was laughing my head off at some point. I do have some negative points however. Considering that at the airport I had to queue up to collect the ticket behind people buying on the spot, buying online gives little benefit. The free bus travel is great, but as no detailed map is provided, I found myself walking great distances as not sure which bus to take. The drivers are friendly and that helped a lot on certain occasions, however. The ticket comes with advertised attraction discounts, however once again no details are provided so you have to keep asking everywhere you go if there is a discount which can be a little embarrassing. If these little details are sorted out, then the ticket will give excellent value.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

quite disappointed in this pass as it had restrictions on certain attractions. One attraction was closed due to refurbishment. Wouldnt purchase this again as I didnt feel we saved on visits when compared to the cost of the pass.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

If your hotel is in city central then there is no need for it at all everything is walking distance . Otherwise it worked very well but we only used it once so 45$ for only once is expensive . Wait till you get to distant ion before you purchase it .

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The tours theselves are good value, make sure you take oneof the live commentary tours, the drivers talk imformativley non stop. The other tour is a pre recorded tape not quite as entertaining.
Loads to see, make the most of the tour and walk betwen stops to get a real feel for Dublin.

We had a problem exchanging the vouchers as the desk was closed at the airport, the bus drivers were understanding and helpful. Maybe the ticket machines at the airport could accept a pin ciode or read the vouchers to issue the tickets

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

fab! guides on the hop on hop off buses were brilliant and never got boring. They all told us something different. TIP go the Jail and leprechaun museum they were fab defo give the Jameson distillery a miss boring and waste of money.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything you need from a tour, great route, timetable, stops and commentary.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent ... buses where clean ... staff help full

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant !! Value for money , plenty of stops at attractions , great to hop on and off ! Good views from open top. Driver was knowledgeable and informative - and quite funny !!!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to get around Dublin

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Zee
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Hop-on Hop-off tour provided was great. It took you to the major point and ran pretty often. The guides were so personable and funny. Although it was cold the bus was heated. The free airlink pass was great as well. Easy to use and very convenient

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very interesting sightseeing hop on hop off tour, and each driver gave their personal twist and knowledge to different historical sites

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Having this to get to and from the airport was worth the cost alone, besides everything else that is included. We were able to enjoy touring the city in the open-topped bus seeing all of the major attractions first so we could decide which ones we wanted to spend more time at. This was a very convenient way to see the city and get back to the Temple Bar area each night for great food and wonder street music. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was wonderful and extremely good value for money - our first time in Dublin - great experience although nothing seems inexpensive in the city! Would recommend the Freedom of the City Pass to everyone. Drivers all very friendly, helpful and professional

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message