Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

National Museum of Ireland - Archaeology & History

The National Museum of Ireland is dedicated to showcasing items of Irish art, culture, and natural history. Of the three branches the collections are divided amongst, the archaeology section, located on Kildare Street, holds the best known and most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 101 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip was excellent and our tour guide Michael Kelly was charming and informative. We couldn't have asked for better weather! Would recommend it for a 1/2 day to anyone looking to leave the city.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent! Loved it.. will return some day!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was very good.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good value in that we could use both city-centre buses and airport express buses along with the hop-on-hop-off tour buses. The combination gave us easy access to most of the Dublin sites we wanted to visit.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Allan B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good value for money ...as long as you remember and use everything

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Once I booked my 4-day trip to Dublin, I immediately booked a 3-day pass, and in hindsight I would have done this differently and only gotten one for one or two days. I thought it would be handy to have from the word go, but I didn't use it much on the first day.

I stupidly forgot to bring my printed voucher - this is essential when booking the Pass through Viator. However, at the tour-desk I was asked to email it from my phone to the nice lady at the desk and she then printed it off for me. So do not despair if you forget to bring the print-out, and you have a smart-phone!

I stayed in Dublin from Friday to Sunday - several attractions are closed on Sunday/Monday, so check if those are your two main days for sightseeing if the ones you're interested in are open (many are as well!).

I also went in October - slightly out of season. This meant various attractions being listed as 'Free Entry' with the pass, were now free entry to everyone anyway, or much reduced.

Don't forget that the free coach-transfer is only one-way! A single (back) to the airport from where I stayed in Ballsbridge is €8.75.

So I definitely haven't gotten my money's worth out of a 3-day pass, but this is mostly due to poor planning on my side, and not doing research beforehand.

Please note that none of my niggles with the Dublin Pass are Viator's fault.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent, Lets you see everything in the one go. Can get on and off as you please. Bus is every 10 minutes,
Excellent value, to buy on the day the bus tour is 19euros for two days, and the shuttel bus from the airport is 6 Euros each way.
Tour is very informative and lovely Irish music plays in the background.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend great value for money.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lots of buses, great commentary. Perfect way to get around

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Although my two day trip to Dublin was cut short by a day due to a missed flight connection, the Freedom Pass got me everywhere I wanted to go in a day. Be sure to take full advantage of the 72 hour pass from the Airport to City Centre and all around the town!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Again our one tour guide was the icing on the cake.
Rather than using the pre-recorded info he talked and told us the points of interest in his own fun way.
A great way to get around a city.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good made it much smoother

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Several of the activities listed would not honor it as they said they were no longer subscribers. However, the one's that would honor it were a very good value and save us considerably on entry fees

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Tour was pretty good and buses were regular and prompt. Most of the main sights were on the route and the cost was reasonable. It could be improved by having buses travelling both ways, if you want to visit somewhere that is a couple of stops before the one you are getting on at you are faced with an hour's round trip, where as if alternate buses ran in the opposite direction it would be a much more useful service

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message