Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

National Museum of Ireland - Archaeology & History

The National Museum of Ireland is dedicated to showcasing items of Irish art, culture, and natural history. Of the three branches the collections are divided amongst, the archaeology section, located on Kildare Street, holds the best known and most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 115 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

From getting of the express bus from airport to the city hop on hop off, absolutely brilliant. There are so many stops to jump on and off and close proximity to all attractions. Your ground staff were really helpful and knew their stuff and the drivers commentary was brilliant and often very funny depending on the character. Well worth the money and thank you for adding to our holiday

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved commentary by drivers...They really made it

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is so worth it to buy. We had a 72 hour pass and used it to and from the airport. Did the hop on hop off buses. Used it on the regular buses to. All the drivers when we needed help navigating about Dublin were all very pleasant and professional.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very handy to have to get around and see city.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

very informative tour, very knowledgeable drivers. Hop on hop off service really good way to visit the sites. Good value for money

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This ticket is well worth the money! You can use it too and from the airport, and also on the hop on hop off busses.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

THIS WAS BY FAR A REALLY GOOD DEAL NOT ONLY DID WE GET THE BUS RIGHT OUTSIDE THE AIRPORT BUT THEN USE THEIR HOP ON HOP OFF WHILE WE WERE IN DUBLIN

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were staying outside of Dublin in Maynooth at the University, this bus pass was worth the money. Every day for 3 days we took the bus into Dublin at 9:00 AM and back to Maynooth around 11:00 PM. As for touring in the city we really did not use it we could have, but we chose to walk instead.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

great way to take in the city

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

With the exception of a few buildings/bridges there isn't a great deal to see in Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

We didn't use the pass enough to make the break even cost. We did use the pass to go to and from the airport, and to and from Kilmainham gaol and Glasnevin cemetary but that is about it. that being said, the pass was convenient to use vs exact change.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Easy on/off and you can't beat the airport transport for convenience. The actual bus tour around the city was informative and thorough. However, we hated the sappy versions of Irish ballads playing incessantly. Who thought having someone chirpy cover Dirty Old Town by the Pogues was a good idea? It's sacrilege! Honestly, lose the music and just let the city do the talking!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour varied depending on the driver. Construction held up the tour and will not be completed until 2017. A well kept secret is the tour includes the use of the regular city bus and with a downloadable app you could likely get back to a sight without taking the tour bus and save some time. Even though you have the bus tour be prepared to walk 3-5 miles a day

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved everything about the trip. Airport transfers ran smoothly. Hop on hop off bus was fabulous with lots of information and humour. Would certainly recommend visitor

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable, made easy with freedom pass purchased through viator.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A must when your visiting Dublin. highly recommended.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fabulous and fun guides

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If possible use a bus that does not advertise a multilingual service - the commentary is made by the driver and is much more entertaining than the taped versions.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely amazing fantastic value for money. So easy to use and the drivers on the live buses were brilliant got us having a sing a long and gave so much insight into the city and its history. Wouldn't bother travelling any other way in an amongst the city superb.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed the tour. We used it over two days and did both loops. They had both prerecorded commentary several languages available on headphones, English on speaker combined with driver commentary. We got off at several stops and never had to wait too long for a bus. A good way to see a lot of central Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Extremely convenient and the bus had a live commentary which was refreshing from the typical earbuds that aren't always entertaining.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to get to the city from the airport and continue sightseeing of the city then return to the airport for out rental car to continue our vacation.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Dublin city was amazing. Friendly and helpful people. The Freedom Pass is exactly what it says Freedom! The tour guides on the tour buses were great lots of laughter. Dublin should be proud. Five star for sure!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent value for money , the drivers were all very knowleadgable and humorous ,one of the highlights of our short stay in the beautiful city of Dublin

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message