Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

National Museum of Ireland - Archaeology & History

The National Museum of Ireland is dedicated to showcasing items of Irish art, culture, and natural history. Of the three branches the collections are divided amongst, the archaeology section, located on Kildare Street, holds the best known and most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 80 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent value ticket - it enabled us to use the Airport Link 747 bus to get to our hotel on arrival and was then valid for 72 hours, right up to Thursday night, the night before we left. The bus goes around Dublin very regularly and the drivers are excellent, lots of wit and banter - and also some very bad jokes!!! A great fun way to travel and see Dublin. We did the main Dublin tour and also the tour around the port. Would recommend this definitely. Will be using this again on our next trip.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This pass is so convenient. No taxi rides to the airport saved me a lot of money.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Did not realize that a lot of the tours are actually free and some of the Dublin pass free locations require some travel outside the city. We depend on the hop-on-hop off bus for most of our travel in Dublin.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Incredible way to travel the historic city and the drivers make the information engaging.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing trip our pass was invaluable and saved us a great deal of money would advise anyone visiting Dublin to purchase
the same it also helps with planning trips and getting to know the city

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing trip our pass was invaluable and saved us a great deal of money would advise anyone visiting Dublin to purchase
the same it also helps with planning trips and getting to know the city

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well worth buying....I would recommend it..

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

All worked well, but a little disepointed that it looks like some off the travle is added to the pass but its not, So we had to use extra money on Lura and leapcard. Then a lady in the airport turist shop got us to get a Hop on and off card and a Leapcard, kind off only needed the Leapcard, but now we know for next time. Great city and easy to get around and we got to see alot even on only a few days.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The "hop on hop off" bus routes were a good way to see several parts of Dublin that we otherwise would not have seen.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

We didn't,t think that the dublin pass was worth it really. We only used it for the guiness tour which was wonderful but there were things we wanted to see like trinity college that wasn't included in the pass. We found the 2 day hop on hop off bus much better value

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

On off bus great. Did not say on purchase that only two places to pick up pass, either downtown bus terminal or airport. Need more places to pick up pass.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best tour value, excellent way to see the city and learn your way around. The ability to hop on and off at will gives you the freedom to fully explore the city and not spend a fortune on bus or taxi fares. They have busses with recorded history of the tour and busses where you get a live telling of the histories; we much preferred the live tellings only because it had more improv and humor.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a nice way to hit the main tourist attractions in Dublin. We took the main tour two times and the docklands tour once. Lots of pick-up areas and great to be able to hop back on the bus when done touring an attraction. Down side was the bus stopped running early evening (7PM). Most bus drivers had a good "talk" but one driver used a audio recording. Most drivers were helpful when we asked for help when they were stopped and we walked up to their bus.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Really useful in getting around Dublin. Biggest benefit was taking it from the Airport to the City with our Luggage. Tour guides were helpful as well.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

An absolutely brilliant way of seeing the essential sites in Dublin. Recouped the initial cost on the second day and had free afternoon tea at Bewleys too!! We highly recommend this card. One cautionary note.....do not use it on the airport bus as this activates the card immediately and your time start ticking away. This card is amazing!

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message