Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

National Museum of Ireland - Archaeology & History

The National Museum of Ireland is dedicated to showcasing items of Irish art, culture, and natural history. Of the three branches the collections are divided amongst, the archaeology section, located on Kildare Street, holds the best known and most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 103 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour varied depending on the driver. Construction held up the tour and will not be completed until 2017. A well kept secret is the tour includes the use of the regular city bus and with a downloadable app you could likely get back to a sight without taking the tour bus and save some time. Even though you have the bus tour be prepared to walk 3-5 miles a day

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved everything about the trip. Airport transfers ran smoothly. Hop on hop off bus was fabulous with lots of information and humour. Would certainly recommend visitor

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable, made easy with freedom pass purchased through viator.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A must when your visiting Dublin. highly recommended.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fabulous and fun guides

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If possible use a bus that does not advertise a multilingual service - the commentary is made by the driver and is much more entertaining than the taped versions.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely amazing fantastic value for money. So easy to use and the drivers on the live buses were brilliant got us having a sing a long and gave so much insight into the city and its history. Wouldn't bother travelling any other way in an amongst the city superb.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed the tour. We used it over two days and did both loops. They had both prerecorded commentary several languages available on headphones, English on speaker combined with driver commentary. We got off at several stops and never had to wait too long for a bus. A good way to see a lot of central Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Extremely convenient and the bus had a live commentary which was refreshing from the typical earbuds that aren't always entertaining.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to get to the city from the airport and continue sightseeing of the city then return to the airport for out rental car to continue our vacation.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Dublin city was amazing. Friendly and helpful people. The Freedom Pass is exactly what it says Freedom! The tour guides on the tour buses were great lots of laughter. Dublin should be proud. Five star for sure!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent value for money , the drivers were all very knowleadgable and humorous ,one of the highlights of our short stay in the beautiful city of Dublin

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We love the hop on hop off bus tours. Its like the best of album of a great band. Its a perfect way to see as much as possible in a short time. Our bus driver was a very funny and informative person :

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent value for money.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent value since it includes transportation to and from airport as well as hop on and off for city sightseeing!!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Green Busses are the best because of live commentators. We bought our tickets in advance, but you can purchase from the drivers. Each commentator has his own style, so you hear or learn something new, even if you have previously ridden thru a given section.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best deal and service for the money. Great way to get around Dublin and see the sites. A must for any first time visit.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I love the Freedom Pass! Truly a hop on-hop off bus, the drivers were all very friendly and informative. There were always plenty of buses going by - we never had to wait more than a few minutes.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This pass is good but be warned - to use this as a bus service around the city takes some time. Having done the full circuit and listened to the commentary one afternoon, we then used the bus on other days to get to various locations around the city. This takes a while because they are going through the commentary again and perhaps going along at a leisurely pace. However, the service runs like clockwork and there are staff at various bus stops to assist. The bus drivers are helpful and interesting although one of them was a little over the top!
One thing was that our flight from England arrived after midnight and the bus had stopped running. We therefore had to get an alternative bus and had to pay 14 euros, when we were hoping that our pass would cover this journey.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and great tour guide kept us all well entertained through the trip

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

tlburns61
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good way to get a feel of where things are in the city.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Terrible bus service. I can't in good conscience recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very easy to use and took us to all the places we wanted to see. Driver was great

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message