• USD ($)
  • English

Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

National Museum of Ireland - Archaeology & History

The National Museum of Ireland is dedicated to showcasing items of Irish art, culture, and natural history. Of the three branches the collections are divided amongst, the archaeology section, located on Kildare Street, holds the best known and most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Incredible way to travel the historic city and the drivers make the information engaging.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The "hop on hop off" bus routes were a good way to see several parts of Dublin that we otherwise would not have seen.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

We didn't,t think that the dublin pass was worth it really. We only used it for the guiness tour which was wonderful but there were things we wanted to see like trinity college that wasn't included in the pass. We found the 2 day hop on hop off bus much better value

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

On off bus great. Did not say on purchase that only two places to pick up pass, either downtown bus terminal or airport. Need more places to pick up pass.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best tour value, excellent way to see the city and learn your way around. The ability to hop on and off at will gives you the freedom to fully explore the city and not spend a fortune on bus or taxi fares. They have busses with recorded history of the tour and busses where you get a live telling of the histories; we much preferred the live tellings only because it had more improv and humor.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a nice way to hit the main tourist attractions in Dublin. We took the main tour two times and the docklands tour once. Lots of pick-up areas and great to be able to hop back on the bus when done touring an attraction. Down side was the bus stopped running early evening (7PM). Most bus drivers had a good "talk" but one driver used a audio recording. Most drivers were helpful when we asked for help when they were stopped and we walked up to their bus.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Really useful in getting around Dublin. Biggest benefit was taking it from the Airport to the City with our Luggage. Tour guides were helpful as well.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

An absolutely brilliant way of seeing the essential sites in Dublin. Recouped the initial cost on the second day and had free afternoon tea at Bewleys too!! We highly recommend this card. One cautionary note.....do not use it on the airport bus as this activates the card immediately and your time start ticking away. This card is amazing!

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

very good price for what it offers during 3 days ! The live comments are great

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

We bought a 2 day Dublin pass and unless you expect to see at least 5 of the attractions in a day you do not get your moneys worth for £50! Some of the attractions are free or low cost 5 euro so it would have been cheaper for us just to pay on entry to the attractions we wanted to see.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Since public museums are free in Dublin not so recommended!

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The timetable was exact. If the bus was to be at a stop at a particular time, it was there. Helped with planning because I was there for only one day and wanted to see lots of thing.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

I want to say it was great to be able to pick up the pass at the airport. We used it for the bus ride to downtown Dublin and it got us close to our hotel. I do not think we actually got our monies worth from the pass because we took a day trip tour so our time was limited. We also wanted to see all the free things and the pass was not used for them. Having the pass, pushed us to see more just trying to get our value form the card.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

Although the pass was used and I did go to the Guiness Storehouse on both days of the 2 day pass. It may have been a bit cheaper to pay for entrance as it is very difficult to do but two or three per day. Also it would have been nice to know that the bus ride from the airport is only from the airport and cannot be used for the return trip to the airport. Disadvantage is if you use the airport ride the card is activated and you just use it that day and the next on a two and even three day pass time starts ticking . It takes time to situate yoursel to your hotel and get your bearings.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great value

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message