Auckland is New Zealand's largest city, set between two harbors of staggering beauty. Whether your passion is America's Cup sailing or relaxed harbor cruises, exploring the wilderness or shopping, dining and culture, Auckland offers an amazing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 113 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

fab! guides on the hop on hop off buses were brilliant and never got boring. They all told us something different. TIP go the Jail and leprechaun museum they were fab defo give the Jameson distillery a miss boring and waste of money.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything you need from a tour, great route, timetable, stops and commentary.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent ... buses where clean ... staff help full

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to get around Dublin

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was wonderful and extremely good value for money - our first time in Dublin - great experience although nothing seems inexpensive in the city! Would recommend the Freedom of the City Pass to everyone. Drivers all very friendly, helpful and professional

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is a must for travelling around Dublin, It was valid for 3 days and included the airport transfers. The stops were well planned and the buses were frequent and on time. The drivers were knowledgeable, polite and helpful.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Convenient and cost effective way of getting around the city. I would especially recommend the Hop On/Off Signt Seeing Tours. They have a pre recorded multilingual commentary, but I recommend you go for the live commentary given by some drivers. Real characters who really made the trip for me. Free Wifi on most buses was an added bonus.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great driver - funny man!!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip was excellent and our tour guide Michael Kelly was charming and informative. We couldn't have asked for better weather! Would recommend it for a 1/2 day to anyone looking to leave the city.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent! Loved it.. will return some day!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great deal. We used the pass to come from the airport into the center of Dublin and then continued to use the pass for 3 days. It included the Hop on Hop off tour bus as well as use of city buses. A great way to get an overview of Dublin and to be able to get around the city. There was free admission to a few museums included in the pass as well. All of the drivers of the Hop on Hop off bus tours had interesting commentary but one driver, Eamon, was exceptional. He sang Irish songs between commentary and made the journey an event. Eamon, thank you for such a fine tour. I highly recommend
purchasing this pass.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The freedom pass is the way to go on your first trip to Dublin. The Airlink bus provides easy access to the city with multiple stops to get you within walking distance of you hotel. We spent the first day (8:30 am arrival) on the bus just checking out the city while trying to stay up to get over jet lag. The next day we used the bus to hop on hop off at five different locations. We could have walked some of this but it was raining at times. Good value and easy to use.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was very good.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good value in that we could use both city-centre buses and airport express buses along with the hop-on-hop-off tour buses. The combination gave us easy access to most of the Dublin sites we wanted to visit.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Allan B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good value for money ...as long as you remember and use everything

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message