Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Old Jameson Distillery

The Old Jameson Distillery, tucked away in a quaint cobbled alley that opens into a small courtyard, has managed to maintain the charm of its heyday in the early 1800s. Though most of the operation has since moved to Cork, Ireland, the old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 119 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very informative and fun....well organized and planned plus centrally located...easy to walk to...we all had fun!!!!!

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide evan was great. He was informative and explained the the three types of scotch.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Even though they do not bottle at this facility it was still an awesome tour.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Karen B
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved visiting the Jameson Distillery! Definitely a must see while in Dublin.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The overall experience was great. Our tour guide was wonderful and interesting. Enjoyed learning about the whiskey making process. My biggest complaint was that the tour was not a specific time. We got there to redeem the tickets and had to wait about 1 1/2 hours. I would suggest when folks get the tickets to also allow them to specify a specific time slot.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Nice to be able to skip lines and enter right away. Didn't use it as much as I thought, but worth it during high tourist season.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting and free samples of whiskey at the end....what more can you ask for?!

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was entertaining and informative and of course the subject material was not disappointing.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Fun way to learn about whiskey making

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour lasts about 45 minutes and is a nice overview of the history of Jameson. The tasting was interesting and you gotta love your sample at the end of the tour!

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Only one attraction I wanted to see honored the Dublin Pass. I will never recommend it. Shame on you!

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour, was very informative and the whiskey ad ginger cocktail at the end was lovely. You get to do whiskey tasting, watch a short film and have a guided tour. A cocktail at the bar is 9.99 euro which you get at the end of the tour so really good value for money. Top tip is stop here for lunch - over the road is a restaurant called Christophes and it was the best food I had in Dublin.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Truly a great deal

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If only I had more time to see more things .. Deb

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Skipping the line was great! This enabled us to get right in on the next available tour which, fortunately for us, was just 30 minutes away! Tasting was available to everyone who wished to participate. Staff and the gift shop were great for take back home treats.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value for money.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was informative. Liked the tasting of the whiskey at the end and discovered a new drink.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very well organized and informative. Fabulous cocktail at the end!

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Interesting tour, great facility, easy to fit in. It looks like it can get busy so make sure you arrive early enough to join a tour.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth the money!

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Not a whisky drinker but was looking forward to find out a bit more. Wasn't what we expected but a must do for whisky fans especially the tasting.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

You have to plan some if you want to really use this, but if you are willing to do that, it is a great deal.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

We bought the 2-day pass but only went on,y to a few places on our tour so maybe covered 1/4 of the cost. Many places were either free or you didn't need to do the tour part if you so chose. I would advise to look up the places you want to go, total the cost and see if buying this pass is worth it depends on how much you get to. This also covered no transportation so you need to check on all bus routes and there are waiting to times that most of the time you might as well walk.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message