Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Old Jameson Distillery

The Old Jameson Distillery, tucked away in a quaint cobbled alley that opens into a small courtyard, has managed to maintain the charm of its heyday in the early 1800s. Though most of the operation has since moved to Cork, Ireland, the old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 172 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Learned much about Jameson that I did not know. the Tasting Comparisons were educational. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Andreia M Portugal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great experience! When in Dublin we definitely recommend this tour! you start in the reception/bar area where you can enjoy a pre-drink and have a look at the gift shop you can bottle and take home your own whiskey. After a guide will show you around and tell you about the story of the Old Jameson Distillery and about whiskey making process. At the end they will let you try 3 different whiskeys and then at the bar you can enjoy one free drink note that this is only after the tour!.
Loved it

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Scott G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The info centre where you pick it up was really modern and professional, great advisers, lots of helpful information leaflets, you're able to pick up a public transport pass too which works a bit like a London Oyster card, with you able to load it up however many days/uses you want, and was very handy.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

James S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very upset that the tour originally said it included the Kilamainham Goal, and the Dublin Castle. Both declined the pass.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

William H

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The distillery was great itself! Very informative. Booking ahead of time wasn and #39;t necessary though. Still had a wait.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worth the price just to walk straight into the Guinness museum while others queued right round the block.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

se13mc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent. Saved loads by using this.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

James W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Friendly, knowledgeable host, with a great tour, despite distilling not taking place currently in this facility. Nicely familiarizing our group with difference between Bourbon Whiskey single Distilled, Scotch Whiskey Double distilled and Irish Whiskey Triple distilled, with their unique aging processes to give the beverage it's unique flavor and character. Wonderfully interesting tour, recommended for most adult aged people.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Bonnie B

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Ok, but not realistic. You don't get to see an actual distillery, it's just on the old site.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Kerul K

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Mixed bag. We bought the 5 day pass. We found it hard to get our money's worth out of it, and it also focused us almost entirely on only those attractions that are included, when we might have enjoyed other, less popular attractions. If you like crowds and/or have kids, it's probably a good value for you. The hop-on-hop-off bus was mostly good, with a real mix of good/not-as-good guides, but clean buses, and with wifi. As they run only 9-5 there is only so much you can see when you hop off, but it is a good way of getting around town if you get the pass for a few days.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Amanda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Best tour! I loved the entire thing - a lot to learn, see, do, drink...

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

MrNandoJr Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent way of knowing how Jameson does its magic as to produce the best whiskey.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

peter m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

tour guide great, very knowledgeable and funny. whiskey tasting was good fun. distillery itself very interesting.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Maurice V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great experience and I highly recommend

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Michele P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. Jameson is a great experience. I discovered some new favorite whiskey drinks along with learning why I don and #39;t like some others.
Make sure you call ahead to reserve you tour spot before you arrive, they fill up fast.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

junemiles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fabulous place and value for money.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Emily D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Awesome! The guide knows his stuff and the tasting proved to be pretty fun too! Also I got this cool certificate to brag about to my mates with haha :

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Doug H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Good tour, especially for a Jameson fan, includes samples. Only 4 because the distillery is closed, and it is just a PR location.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

MICHAEL S

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

This pass probably was worth the price except we never really got to get to most of the attractions. We however di get to 2 of them, The bus that we used to get to these places was over at 5PM, so we could not get to many places. If you rent a car it pays to get this pass but if you take the tour bus, it really does not give you your moneys worth.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Jenny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

More immersive experience than the Guinness tour and quicker too. Great drinks in the lobby area and found some neat things in the gift shop. They don't distill the whiskey there in Dublin anymore it's now done in Cork but they have recreated everything to reflect what it looked like back when it was and it seemed authentic and interesting enough. Also, this tour is more personalized and the group leader answers any and all questions. I liked it better than the Guinness tour.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Adam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Definitely worth buying! Went for 4 days, the card had paid for itself after a day and a half!

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Anna H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Totally worth the money and saved us a lot of time. Really look at all the perks. I suggest you use the hop on hop off bus along with this pass!

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Juan G

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Very informative and we learned a lot but nothing special

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Jill D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Easy way to pay once for all the tours you can take during your stay.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message