Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Old Jameson Distillery

The Old Jameson Distillery, tucked away in a quaint cobbled alley that opens into a small courtyard, has managed to maintain the charm of its heyday in the early 1800s. Though most of the operation has since moved to Cork, Ireland, the old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 84 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Allan B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good value for money ...as long as you remember and use everything

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Once I booked my 4-day trip to Dublin, I immediately booked a 3-day pass, and in hindsight I would have done this differently and only gotten one for one or two days. I thought it would be handy to have from the word go, but I didn't use it much on the first day.

I stupidly forgot to bring my printed voucher - this is essential when booking the Pass through Viator. However, at the tour-desk I was asked to email it from my phone to the nice lady at the desk and she then printed it off for me. So do not despair if you forget to bring the print-out, and you have a smart-phone!

I stayed in Dublin from Friday to Sunday - several attractions are closed on Sunday/Monday, so check if those are your two main days for sightseeing if the ones you're interested in are open (many are as well!).

I also went in October - slightly out of season. This meant various attractions being listed as 'Free Entry' with the pass, were now free entry to everyone anyway, or much reduced.

Don't forget that the free coach-transfer is only one-way! A single (back) to the airport from where I stayed in Ballsbridge is €8.75.

So I definitely haven't gotten my money's worth out of a 3-day pass, but this is mostly due to poor planning on my side, and not doing research beforehand.

Please note that none of my niggles with the Dublin Pass are Viator's fault.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good made it much smoother

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Several of the activities listed would not honor it as they said they were no longer subscribers. However, the one's that would honor it were a very good value and save us considerably on entry fees

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Used the pass to get from the airport and to get in all the top tourist attractions, saved us time and money

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

worth the money!

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip so glad I got the Dublin pass well worth the money spent

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We did three trips and got an airport transfer so balanced out what we would have paid for entry to the attractions. Before you go I would look at how many places you want to visit, as it may be cheaper just to pay on the door.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Did not realize that a lot of the tours are actually free and some of the Dublin pass free locations require some travel outside the city. We depend on the hop-on-hop off bus for most of our travel in Dublin.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Incredible way to travel the historic city and the drivers make the information engaging.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well worth buying....I would recommend it..

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

All worked well, but a little disepointed that it looks like some off the travle is added to the pass but its not, So we had to use extra money on Lura and leapcard. Then a lady in the airport turist shop got us to get a Hop on and off card and a Leapcard, kind off only needed the Leapcard, but now we know for next time. Great city and easy to get around and we got to see alot even on only a few days.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

We didn't,t think that the dublin pass was worth it really. We only used it for the guiness tour which was wonderful but there were things we wanted to see like trinity college that wasn't included in the pass. We found the 2 day hop on hop off bus much better value

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

An absolutely brilliant way of seeing the essential sites in Dublin. Recouped the initial cost on the second day and had free afternoon tea at Bewleys too!! We highly recommend this card. One cautionary note.....do not use it on the airport bus as this activates the card immediately and your time start ticking away. This card is amazing!

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

We bought a 2 day Dublin pass and unless you expect to see at least 5 of the attractions in a day you do not get your moneys worth for £50! Some of the attractions are free or low cost 5 euro so it would have been cheaper for us just to pay on entry to the attractions we wanted to see.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message