Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Old Jameson Distillery

The Old Jameson Distillery, tucked away in a quaint cobbled alley that opens into a small courtyard, has managed to maintain the charm of its heyday in the early 1800s. Though most of the operation has since moved to Cork, Ireland, the old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 155 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MrNandoJr Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent way of knowing how Jameson does its magic as to produce the best whiskey.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

peter m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

tour guide great, very knowledgeable and funny. whiskey tasting was good fun. distillery itself very interesting.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Jenny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

More immersive experience than the Guinness tour and quicker too. Great drinks in the lobby area and found some neat things in the gift shop. They don't distill the whiskey there in Dublin anymore it's now done in Cork but they have recreated everything to reflect what it looked like back when it was and it seemed authentic and interesting enough. Also, this tour is more personalized and the group leader answers any and all questions. I liked it better than the Guinness tour.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Adam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Definitely worth buying! Went for 4 days, the card had paid for itself after a day and a half!

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

Anna H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Totally worth the money and saved us a lot of time. Really look at all the perks. I suggest you use the hop on hop off bus along with this pass!

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

Juan G

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Very informative and we learned a lot but nothing special

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Jill D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Easy way to pay once for all the tours you can take during your stay.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

Alarica A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fun and interesting tour! they have great french fries upstairs for munchies haha. literally had fries before my tour and after my tour, but hey it was delicious. The drinks we got were great and I also had a jameson hot chocolate and it was amazing!

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

john a f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

EXCELLENT TOUR, YOU GET TO SEE HOW THEY MAKE JAMESONS AND THE HISTORY, AND GET TO VISIT THE TASTING ROOM AND COMPARE OTHER WHISKIES! WORTH GOING, MY WIFE AND I HAD A GREAT TIME

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Lars A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed the tour very much. However, it would have been better if we could book not only the day but also the time of the day.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Bruce O United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent, very informative

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Pam M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour - our guide was so personable and knowledgeable, thoroughly enjoyed the entire thing. The building itself was so cool too. Ended the tour with a tasting of 3 whiskeys - Jameson, Johnny Walker Black and Jack Daniels. Then from there got your choice of a large shot of Jameson or a Jameson and ginger ale. Was definitely worth going.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

hibberd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were lucky to have a small group. The tour guide was great, and included everyone throughout the tour. Highly recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Owen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My trip to Ireland was spectacular! I loved it there. It was amazing to meet the people from Ireland and from all over the world. The Dublin pass and also the efficient transportation and tour system made the desired sites a snap since I haven't traveled a whole lot, this was a huge bonus! : Many places were within walking distance of where I stayed.

The entire area is rich in history, and my trip was a nice blend of fun and education. Irish lightheartedness and hospitality is something that I believe all people can and should experience as all people begin to learn their own part to help make the world a better place.

Ireland is a must see, one to add to the list of places to visit.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

Geert V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Ok but not THE best

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

Alison K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a fun time at the distillery! Learned a lot of the process and got to drink! What's not to love!?

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Michael l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great purchase, enjoyed the destinations offered with the pass as well as some of the skip the line and discount perks. Well worth the purchase.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

Bernd R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

my friends say it was super

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

James M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very informative-but wait time was rather excessive.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

YSS L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Excellant experience of all you could know about whiskey! The sample tasting was fun.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Sheilacv

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

An interesting historical presentation.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Monika K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Really great and informative tour of the whiskey making process - although not technically where Jameson is made currently. Our tour guide was efficient and knowledgeable. The distillery and rooms are beautiful and enjoyable to walk around.

Doing what: Old Jameson Distillery Whiskey Tour in Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message