Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

St Patrick's Cathedral

St. Patrick's Cathedral, built to honor the patron saint of Ireland, is a must-see attraction in Dublin. It stands adjacent to the well that it is said St. Patrick himself used to baptize converts. The original wooden church was erected in this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1038 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lovestravelling United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this tour is amazing and shows off what dublin has to offer.the drivers are friendly and courteous. everytime you hop on- hop off you get an amazing ho-ho experience.-well done

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lynne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely great went everywhere for 2 days knowing we were going the right way. No better way to get to know where each place was and the local history

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

CHRISTINE M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A perfect way to see Dublin. Use the Hop on Hop Off tour to see what you want to explorer. We did the whole route and then planned out the rest of our trip focusing in on the things we really wanted to see.

It was the perfect way to spend the day!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Andrew Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great getting to see Dublin without having to worry about the busy city driving and parking issues.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gary S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to get an idea of the city and its history takes at least an hour to complete a circuit so using as taxi not a great idea

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ann D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous tour of Dublin -- great for first timers! On and off allowed us to see what we wanted and then move to the next spot when we were done.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Doris P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The experience was wonderful, The driver was very helpful and the information on the tour around was very informative, The city had so much to offer we just needed longer so cant wait to go back and would recommend the hop on hop off bus to anyone. Will be sure to use this service again. Thank You

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

kathy s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best way to find out about the town before exploring

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mike K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We have found hop on hop off busses are a great way to start a city tour. Even though we have been to Dublin before we still learned a lot.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

BETH W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good way to see Dublin.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mary Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The driver went above and beyond duty to get us back to our cruise ship shuttle location. The hop on hop off buses stop at 6 pm but we were a distance from the shuttle location. The driver called his office and received permission to take us back there. There were quite a few of us on the bus and we had a deadline to return to the ship. We were in an unfamiliar city and weren't sure we would make the shuttle.
I'm so grateful for his assistance. We all made it back to the ship before sail away time

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

kim t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a must if wanting to see the best of Dublin. So much to see and comes with heaps of free entry and skip the line entrances too. Brilliant value for money and came with a 2 day free Hop on Hop off bus voucher as well.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Helene C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

DJ K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Small group only 4. The guide was knowledgeable and presented the information in a clear manner.

Doing what: Dublin Highlights Tour Including Skip-the-Line St Patrick's Cathedral Visit

Guillermo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good guides...recommended when your time in Dublin is limited and need to catch a glimpse of all the major sights!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Elaine P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see all the sights of Dublin!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

sonia c

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very entertaining. Our guide was witty ,informative and also sang a few verses of Irish songs.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

m-bacon

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was a very convenient way to get into many attractions. We only had a one day pass but we were able to use it at four different places and were able to bypass lines at the Guinness Museum. I would rate it higher but we did not find the Hop on Hop off bus very useful. We waited 25 minutes for a bus to take us from Christ Church to the Guinness Museum. We could have walked the distance in less time.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Bonnie H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was great fun! A good way to get orientation to Dublin and Irish history in a fun, playful way. And wear a Viking hat!

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

Justin B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

So our cabbie told us that this was a rip off because of how expensive it was, but we really enjoyed it. We jumped on and off about six times throughout our day and it was nice just getting to relax and see and hear about everything. I don't know if the green or yellow buses make the same number of stops but considering how much we used it, I believe it was worth the cost.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lou

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Hop-on hop-off was very convenient. Got to see all of the city highlights and it was very convenient in that it ran every 10 minutes!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ray F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was a great experience, giving us a good look at Dublin and the history about it. Takes you all around Dublin and allows you to get off at any time to experience the different sights. Whether that be shopping, St. Patrick's Cathedral or even the Guiness Co. I would do this over and over again.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

LeRoy N

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour, lots of laughs, great for the whole family

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message