Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

St Patrick's Cathedral

St. Patrick's Cathedral, built to honor the patron saint of Ireland, is a must-see attraction in Dublin. It stands adjacent to the well that it is said St. Patrick himself used to baptize converts. The original wooden church was erected in this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 891 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fab frequent, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Our trip was made special as we were fortunate to have a guide named Gerry tall one who went the extra mile to help us and delivered the information in a interesting and humorous way.thanks Gerry on the first bus of the day Fri 24th July. Definitely recommend this hop on hop off trip.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent way to get an overview of Dublin - the live narration was very witty and entertaining.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a great way to get around Dublin. We loved it when we hopped on the bus with the live narrative--these guys should be comedians!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The hop-on hop-off tour was very efficient and easy. It was a pleasant way to tour Dublin.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to get around the city. Staff very courteous.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a fun way to see the city! Kids and adults all enjoyed it.

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

our bus to the guinness factory had a recorded audio which was good but the second bus which took us back had a real live guide and he was so much better - lot of chat and a lot of craic!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour and very informative

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had one overnight in Dublin and wanted to see as much as possible. This tour worked very well for us. After seeing all of the sights on the Ho-Ho we stepped off at Trinity College and enjoyed a tour and the Book of Kells. Worth every penny!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michelle C
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We did the Dublin Viking Duck Tour 2 hours after landing from the US to help us push through jet lag WORTH IT! This tour is funny, quick, witty, and provides a comfortable way to learn about Ireland and Dublin history by both land and sea. Enjoy wearing a Viking helmet and yelling/roaring at others. We went as honeymooners and were surrounded by groups of all ages, including several families. It was truly fun! It was recommended to me by a Dublin-native! Glad we booked it!

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Hop on hop off is the best way to get around and tour, we always tour with hop on hop off where
ever we go. Must of the time it is with City Sight Seeing bus company, they are world wide, the Red
Bus. Great Value.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fun, to be repeated if ever back in Dublin!

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We had a great view from the upper deck. We feel that this is the only way to see a new city. Hopping off and on is the real selling point, so you can see an attraction, and then back on the bus. Our problem with the tour was that Viator did not say that you MUST go to their ticket office to get your boarding ticket. You CANNOT just give the driver your printout. We luckily chose to start our tour near their office. If we had know this, we could of gotten our boarding ticket when we got off the Airport bus, as we were let off a block from their office. This would have alleviated our 15 minute walk back to the office.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Nice to be able to skip lines and enter right away. Didn't use it as much as I thought, but worth it during high tourist season.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great, very helpful!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

The tour itself was great. the reason for the two stars is that this bus only loops in the central district. We stayed at the intercontinental hotel, there was no red bus. It required a 12 Euro taxi each way to get to the central district to catch the bus. Versus, the yellow and green bus stopped just outside our hotel.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

We took the Red Bus. Horrible, Horrible. We got to the bus stop 21 and the driver did not stop even after flagging him down. We then walked to Stop 22 and eventually got on. In The afternoon we waited at the Guinness storehouse for 1 hour and no bus showed up even after calling the office who said a bus will be there in 20mins. Eventually we had to take a taxi back to our destination. Poor service, Poor customer appreciation, Take the Green bus instead

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Informative guides and plenty of buses to choose from. Did both routes, more enjoyable than having to walk around as you are able to pick and choose where to visit again, having seen it from the comfort of the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver, Lisa, is an amazingly masterful driver. As she turned to go down alleys around particular sights, it was as if the bus were a small car. The tour was a good way to see the important sections of Dublin in a short time. The people at the office were very friendly and welcoming.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a wonderful introduction to Dublin. I'd recommend going around the city at least once to determine where you might want to linger later. Very convenient, informative and well worth the money.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to get some history while letting your feet rest.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Hop on Hop Off is just the best way to see any city! Especially when you don't have much time - you want to see it all and then choose what to explore next.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time! It was easy to find the meet up and we learned a lot about Dublin in a fun way.

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Be sure to do both routes and try to catch buses that have live tour guides if possible since they provide more info and local color than the recorded tour messages. Great way to see the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message