Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

St Patrick's Cathedral

St. Patrick's Cathedral, built to honor the patron saint of Ireland, is a must-see attraction in Dublin. It stands adjacent to the well that it is said St. Patrick himself used to baptize converts. The original wooden church was erected in this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1003 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

kerry.jacklin1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wow! what a great trip for such little money! never had so much fun as a marauding Viking before! the driver was hilarious and informative, I learnt things about the Dublin streets and its buildings that I wouldn't have known had I not gone on this trip. Enjoyed the little trip on the water too! loved every minute of this and would recommend this as a must do to all visitors.

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

Patti J K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We arrived in Dublin at 8:15 am and took this tour the first day there. A great way to spend the day when you are lacking sleep. Get off as many times as you like to what interests you. Great tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Scott G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The info centre where you pick it up was really modern and professional, great advisers, lots of helpful information leaflets, you're able to pick up a public transport pass too which works a bit like a London Oyster card, with you able to load it up however many days/uses you want, and was very handy.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Kent Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A must do for first timers in Dublin. Very well informed guides as to the city history.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

murphysakl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent way to see the city. We got the 2 day ticket and so glad we did. The hop-on-off is so easy and efficient for getting around.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

gsdbltbl2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

the hop-on-hop-off tour is really the best way to see the city of Dublin--We did the 48hr pass, because, if you want to get off at a number of places, it is almost too much to do in one day. The on board commentary is fun to listen to and gives you tons of information. Even if it's raining and you're sitting on the first level inside, you can get great pictures from the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

James S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very upset that the tour originally said it included the Kilamainham Goal, and the Dublin Castle. Both declined the pass.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Cynthia S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I was so glad I had reserved this tour ahead of time, upon arriving in Dublin I found the morning weather to be chilly, overcast and rainy.. My husband and I were able to ride around on the bus and learn a great deal of the history of Ireland, before stepping off the bus, once the rain stopped. Our tour bus guide was knowledgeable, friendly and funny.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ron A

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Just OK, the Luas construction around Trinity College was horrible and I bet we spent 45 minutes going around the Trinity loop. On-board commentary was good, but there is really only so much she could say as we passed the old bank time and time again. On the second day we tried to hail a bus, but apparently we were too far from the sign for them to see us. We were approximately 4 feet from the sign.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kathy B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Buses were full...had to walk all the way back to hotel...waiting on three buses..and the last one that stopped said he was going around the corner..not at all what was on the schedule and he was fisished..a complete waste of our 44.00 dollars for two days...we had good experiences in Edinburgh and London...this was very bad....very unhappy.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Martin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was all fine, no problem´s with booking, paying or the Tickets. Good Service, Friendly Busdrivers and very good Tourguide´s. Next Time when we visit Dublin we are sure that we look on the Homepage of viator and book tours. Thank you for a very good service

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jacqueline C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely brilliant...amazing way to see Dublin city...so suitable for young and old...would defiantly recommend it...best driver/guide ever...made the tour...

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

Jacqueline C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best ever...fantastic way to see Dublin city...great for young and old ...water part great fun and the driver / guide was so informative and funny.. Defiantly would recommend it...

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worth the price just to walk straight into the Guinness museum while others queued right round the block.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Thomas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience.Very comprehensive tours.Excellent driver who ever sang to us.Reccomend to everyone.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

bs65

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a great way to see the city, learn about its history, and get from one place to another easily.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Angela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was so much fun and we got to see Dublin from the land side and the Grand Canal. I highly recommend this fun tour!!

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

se13mc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent. Saved loads by using this.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Amie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was the highlight of our Dublin trip. The tour guide was entertaining and full of knowledge. This is a must do when in Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

Stephanie L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We always use the City Sightseeing tour bus wherever we go. Great way to see the place.
Driver/Tour Guide were very informative.
Only issue we had was we paid for a two day sightseeing ticket but due to road closures on the second day we were only able to use the ticket for one day.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Andrew N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We stayed at the Gresham Hotel on OConnell St. ideally situated for the hop-on hop-off bus stop no.1. The buses follow two routes Red and Blue and we would recommend using both routes to maximise the sights. Recorded audio commentary in English via a speaker system or headphones for other languages, and some drivers wear microphones and provide their own commentary which we preferred as it was more personal and spontaneous including many humorous stories and even singing!
We bought a two-day pass which was good value and sat upstairs all the time despite the wind and occasional rain the front seats upstairs are covered the only thing we might do different is to consider a package that includes airport transfers as well as the hop-on hop-off option as this may be even better value.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Fiona M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very good way to see and travel around Dublin. Great drivers and singers...good fun!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joan A

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The ones the had the guide on board were great.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kerul K

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Mixed bag. We bought the 5 day pass. We found it hard to get our money's worth out of it, and it also focused us almost entirely on only those attractions that are included, when we might have enjoyed other, less popular attractions. If you like crowds and/or have kids, it's probably a good value for you. The hop-on-hop-off bus was mostly good, with a real mix of good/not-as-good guides, but clean buses, and with wifi. As they run only 9-5 there is only so much you can see when you hop off, but it is a good way of getting around town if you get the pass for a few days.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass - Including Entry to over 30 Attractions

Michelle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour giving you a great history by a great driver with a typically great Irish sense of humour!!
..would highly recommend....and the service from Viator was amazing too!!

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message