Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

St Patrick's Cathedral

St. Patrick's Cathedral, built to honor the patron saint of Ireland, is a must-see attraction in Dublin. It stands adjacent to the well that it is said St. Patrick himself used to baptize converts. The original wooden church was erected in this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 807 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was great and guides were fantastic especially Ann

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

all the bus drivers and tour guilds was brilliant, friendly and very helpfull. enjoyed our time on the bus very much.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We did the two day and were glad we did. It worked as well as several other city hop-on hop-off tours that we have done. We were able to see most of the sites we wanted with little hassle, and on the last bus, the driver signaled another bus and got us transferred as that bus was going farther than the one we were on. Great staff assistance. Highly Recommended!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good. Works as annonced In the folder.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great way to see the city of Dublin. We first listened to the on-board commentary and decided to do the hop-on-hop off visit the sites. This is the best way to see and learn about the city. Met the most friendliest helpful people.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I always like the Hop-on Hop-off Tour buses. I do prefer the live person tour guide vs. the canned recording. This one in Dublin was really good. All the guys were very friendly and helpful. Could you branch off into Paris, France???? Barbara F

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I like the tour but it was nt enough time to see everything I wanted to see.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

If you add up your attraction prices individually, this can save you money. For us, we came out about 40 euros ahead. But then I don't know that we would have done both the Guiness and Jameson tours if they both hadn't been included. We probably would have chosen one over the other since we're somewhat of teetotalers. But since they both were on the agenda, we did both, and enjoyed them thoroughly.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The hop on hop off bus was an easy way to get around the city. If it had run a bit more frequently it would have made for a 5 star experience.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Dublin is a confusing city, street-wise. Lots of traffic, construction everywhere and the streets are not laid out in a straight line. If you want to see a lot, start early because the buses tend to stop running late afternoon. We only had time for one stop because of our late port call from a cruise ship. The bus is a good way to see the city though-would use it again if we are fortunate enough to return to Dublin.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour bus helped us get to a lot of the sites that we wanted to visit. A good value.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Don't know if I broke even. A lot of stuff is free already.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

I do not recommend this trip. There was so much traffic and construction going on it was impossible to see any of the sights. There was no narration so you were seeing buildings without any idea what you were looking at or the history. The lines were long, no need to purchase tickets beforehand as you were in the same line at the same cost of other travelers. They had a second bus which they said was their office and while it was raining there was no shelter, nor did they offer to let people get out of the rain. Very disappointing and not worth the purchase.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I loved the tour. I toured the entire city once, and then hopped off and on the 2nd time around. The commentator was very good. I learned a lot about the city. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What wonderful tour guides!! We took both tours and had a great time. I'll be using Viator for booking again.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is a great way to see Dublin!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great way to see Dublin!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Harry with the Hat made the tour really enjoyable and interesting - fantastic knowledge of Dublin delivered in a very humorous style. Hop on Hop off works really well. One drawback for us was that the two day ticket had to be used on consecutive days and we couldn't use it on the second day but would have used it on the third day. To use it like it's designed ties you to Dublin two days in a row which, for a short break trip, may not suit.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

It was rainy here so nice way to get around the city and learn about the history of Dublin. Some of the announcers on the bus are much better than others.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

We waited and could not get onto 3 buses. At Guiness. Nobody gets off there. It was irritating. Stay on your first bus with live tour guide for whole trip around. These don't run late enough. In April they stopped at 5. We were constantly waiting for a bus. We could have walked faster.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Owen the driver knew HIS Dublin inside out and it was a joy to listen to his non-stop chat, penny flute playing (at Red Traffic Lights) and his not so funny jokes. Well done Owen.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour with plenty of information from the audio and the drivers themselves, but we didn't get to see the best of Dublin because of the weather. We will be returning hopefully during the summer months to see what we missed.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to see the city as well as to get around town! Good historical information and simple to use!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a well worth purchase, enjoyed my stay in Dublin

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message