Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

St Patrick's Cathedral

St. Patrick's Cathedral, built to honor the patron saint of Ireland, is a must-see attraction in Dublin. It stands adjacent to the well that it is said St. Patrick himself used to baptize converts. The original wooden church was erected in this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 758 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

RICHARD B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Friendly staff and really easy to use, the bus stops at all of the tourist spots and the narrative is very informative. It stopped right outside our hotel which was in O'Connel street

Doing what: Dublin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Something I always do in every city I visit, and Dublin was no exception. Interesting commentary in English over the speakers, and other languages by ear buds. Buses run very frequently, even in off season. I liked it so much I bought another ticket for my last two days in Dublin, as I did not rent a car, and wanted to see as much as possible.

Doing what: Dublin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

At times the traffic really spoil the pleasure of traveling through the city. I guess it is contingent to Irish substandard in-city and out-city roads compared to Italy, Spain, Germany, etc.

Doing what: Dublin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Easy to use to get from site to site. Liked the commentary to learn more about what we were observing. Never had to wait too long for a bus.

Doing what: Dublin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent tour and very funny commentary

Doing what: Dublin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to get around town and get to know the lay of the land. Takes you to all the major sites. Passes are good for 48 hours so we usually take it around town the first day and see where everything is. Then the next day use it again to get to places we want to see more of or just to get around town as transportation. They do a good job of telling you about the sites and history of everything. Enjoy the ride.

Doing what: Dublin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see all the attractions, and see which ones warrant closer inspection.

Doing what: Dublin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Two great days touring Dublin. Went on both routes and enjoyed the Kilmainham Gaol. Guiness tour was great also.

Doing what: Dublin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful time in Dublin. We travelled the entire route of the tour once, and then decided which places of interest we wanted to explore further. All the staff were knowledgeable and friendly. The entire Dublin experience was a pleasure.

Doing what: Dublin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect way to explore Dublin. The historical facts were very interesting and the live commentary was very funny as well as informative. The convenience and ease of travelling around the City on the Hop-on Hop-off Tour helped to make our Dublin City break really enjoyable.

Doing what: Dublin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Definitely a must-do especially for a new Dublin visitor. Very informative and helps to establish your bearings. We went completely around the first time without getting off and the next day jumping off and on at our desired attractions

Doing what: Dublin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the Dublin Hop-on Hop--off tour bus. For two days we used it not only as a sightseeing bus, but also as our primary means of transportation around Dublin (an amazing city). As a tour its great, gives you a really good overview of the city and its history. Loved the guides that we had, although most of our busses featured recordings instead of a live guide (must have been fact we were there in October). Bus stops are plentiful and conveniently located. Both the Blue line and Red Line (which we used the most) take you exactly where you want to go in the City. I am not sure how many buses were actually in operation, we never had to wait longer than 10 minutes at a stop. Drivers were friendly and helpful. If you are planning a trip to Dublin, a ticket on one of these buses is absolutely and totally the way to get a great overview of the city and also a great way to get around. Highly, highly recommended!

Doing what: Dublin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyable tours of the city

Doing what: Dublin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to get around the city. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Not a problem to buy tickets at their office on the main street. Could even get a senior rate that was not available through Viator.

Doing what: Dublin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Although I have travelled extensively I have never used a tour bus/guide. My 83 year old mother accompanied me to Dublin and we were both very impressed with the courtesy, helpfulness and friendly manner shown by the drivers/guides. Our two days in Dublin were great due to the value for money service Hop on Hop Off tour.

Doing what: Dublin City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message