Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

St Patrick's Cathedral

St. Patrick's Cathedral, built to honor the patron saint of Ireland, is a must-see attraction in Dublin. It stands adjacent to the well that it is said St. Patrick himself used to baptize converts. The original wooden church was erected in this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 96 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

xcellent!!! really amusing driver and saw/learnt about another side of Dublin will DEFINITELY recommend

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

Allan B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good value for money ...as long as you remember and use everything

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Once I booked my 4-day trip to Dublin, I immediately booked a 3-day pass, and in hindsight I would have done this differently and only gotten one for one or two days. I thought it would be handy to have from the word go, but I didn't use it much on the first day.

I stupidly forgot to bring my printed voucher - this is essential when booking the Pass through Viator. However, at the tour-desk I was asked to email it from my phone to the nice lady at the desk and she then printed it off for me. So do not despair if you forget to bring the print-out, and you have a smart-phone!

I stayed in Dublin from Friday to Sunday - several attractions are closed on Sunday/Monday, so check if those are your two main days for sightseeing if the ones you're interested in are open (many are as well!).

I also went in October - slightly out of season. This meant various attractions being listed as 'Free Entry' with the pass, were now free entry to everyone anyway, or much reduced.

Don't forget that the free coach-transfer is only one-way! A single (back) to the airport from where I stayed in Ballsbridge is €8.75.

So I definitely haven't gotten my money's worth out of a 3-day pass, but this is mostly due to poor planning on my side, and not doing research beforehand.

Please note that none of my niggles with the Dublin Pass are Viator's fault.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

the guides make it fun, and it is a low intensity way to get to know Dublin. It is especially good for those who have flown in that morning and have fallen victim to the hotel that does not have your room ready yet.

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good made it much smoother

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Several of the activities listed would not honor it as they said they were no longer subscribers. However, the one's that would honor it were a very good value and save us considerably on entry fees

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Not exactly what I was expecting but worth doing none the less as it took us to parts of Dublin other tours didn't.

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Alot of fun and very interesting tour of the city !! (y)

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We always love Duck Tours, and this one did not disappoint!! Our kids loved the added viking helmets.

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. Lots of fun. Would highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Used the pass to get from the airport and to get in all the top tourist attractions, saved us time and money

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

worth the money!

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip so glad I got the Dublin pass well worth the money spent

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We did three trips and got an airport transfer so balanced out what we would have paid for entry to the attractions. Before you go I would look at how many places you want to visit, as it may be cheaper just to pay on the door.

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message