Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

St Patrick's Cathedral

St. Patrick's Cathedral, built to honor the patron saint of Ireland, is a must-see attraction in Dublin. It stands adjacent to the well that it is said St. Patrick himself used to baptize converts. The original wooden church was erected in this ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 873 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Informative guides and plenty of buses to choose from. Did both routes, more enjoyable than having to walk around as you are able to pick and choose where to visit again, having seen it from the comfort of the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver, Lisa, is an amazingly masterful driver. As she turned to go down alleys around particular sights, it was as if the bus were a small car. The tour was a good way to see the important sections of Dublin in a short time. The people at the office were very friendly and welcoming.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a wonderful introduction to Dublin. I'd recommend going around the city at least once to determine where you might want to linger later. Very convenient, informative and well worth the money.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to get some history while letting your feet rest.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Hop on Hop Off is just the best way to see any city! Especially when you don't have much time - you want to see it all and then choose what to explore next.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time! It was easy to find the meet up and we learned a lot about Dublin in a fun way.

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Be sure to do both routes and try to catch buses that have live tour guides if possible since they provide more info and local color than the recorded tour messages. Great way to see the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommended. Especially if Owen is your guide,Mr Dublin! What this guy doesn't know about this city isn't worth knowing.His commentary is really entertaining and funny.He will even treat you to a song or two and a tune on his whistle.The buses were clean and comfortable. If you want to see the whole of Dublin this is the way to to it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Like always Viator and Sightseeing tours always exceeds my expectations. Viator is a very easy and affordable way to book my activities during our trip. And Sightseeing Tours is an amazing way to see the city. It's convenient, affordable and the staff is always great and willing to help with an of our needs. I always use them for all my travels because I KNOW they always seem to impress me.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I love these buses. I do one in every city I visit. It is an easy way to get a feel for the city. I loved seeing Dublin. I visited a few sites like Kiloman Gaol that I would have missed otherwise.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Easiest way to get around a city you're not familiar with! You HAVE to do this in every city in Ireland it any other country that might offer it!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best overall way to learn about Dublin. Shore excursions are not better, just more expensive

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best way to get around Dublin. The running commentary made the time move quickly and we learned so much history. Well organized and very enjoyable.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour covers the highlights of Dublin. It's an excellent way to get around Dublin with the ability to get off and get back on.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

As with Hop On Hop Off in every city, some tours are better than others. We purchased a 2-day pass and used it both days to get around the city. We had one driver/guide - Dermot - who was a fountain of Irish history knowledge not only pointing out things as he drove but explaining their place in history. Most other drivers just pointed out things. All in all, we think Hop On Hop Off is the best way to get an overview of a new city and Dublin was no exception.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This a great way to get your bearings and to see the sights in the context of history and place. Each of the drivers/commentators added their our signature to the tours of the city, one even sang some songs about local areas.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great value for the price. Easy and convenient way to get around Dublin.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyable and interesting.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Other than the city streets causing traffic delays, we had a great trip and both of our ladies had tons of information about the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Worth the time of admission.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Two teachers traveling with 6 students this was a great introduction to the city. The driver was fun and the kids really enjoyed wearing the Viking hats.

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

When I tried to book online, I entered an application for two 'seniors' - it was rejected. I repeated a booking for two and it was accepted albeit at the higher price. The tour was good.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Could not get full benefit of tour due to rain. Pick up points have no cover.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Dublin Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The tour guide was very funny but the boat part of it was a waste of time. Its basically a tour around the city.

Doing what: Dublin Viking Duck Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Only one attraction I wanted to see honored the Dublin Pass. I will never recommend it. Shame on you!

Doing what: The Dublin Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message