Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

The Book of Kells

Known as one of Ireland's national treasures, the Book of Kells is a sacred and important historical text dating from around 800 A.D., making it one of the oldest books in the world. The book gets its name from the Abbey of Kells, which was its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour of Dublin sites. Great drivers with Irish history to share.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a great way to see Dublin and good to be able to use the voucher over 2 days. We used it on the second day to get to places on the route where we wanted to get off bus and walk around.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

very worthwhile.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A good way to get acclimated to the city.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good way to get around the sites of the city. Only note was that some of the stops were hard to find and not marked well or at all.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Drivers on all the buses we travelled on were very entertaining as well as the knowledge they had about Dublin all was very interesting. The bus stops are easy to find and are regular the hop-on-hop-off is a very good idea and you get to see lots of attractions.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of our best Dublin experiences! Our guide was prompt, friendly and knowledgable. This was a great value and an A experience! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Early Access: Book of Kells Including Exterior Tour of Dublin Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The bus drivers really bring the city to life with their commentary and funny stories with even the occasional song along the way. A very pleasant way to get around Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Terrible very disappointing! No early access as promised! Waited on same line for over 30 minutes with those who paid 12 and we paid 43! Felt cheated

Doing what: Early Access: Book of Kells Including Exterior Tour of Dublin Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was a good way to get around Dublin center and see the sights. We did however encounter on not so nice driveLiam who skipped 3 stops one of which was the one we wanted to get off at. When we asked him why he skipped them he insisted he did not and basically said the 3 of us that wanted to get off at 1 of the stops he skipped were wrong.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good experience ...lots to see and great way to check out what you want to go back and see another day. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

ABSOLUT EMPFEHLENSWERT

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Ms. Dana
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved this tour and I would definitely recommend getting the 3 day Freedom Pass offered here on Viator, if you are spending more than 3 days in Dublin, it gives greater access to their easy to use transportation system. It's slightly higher but you will save in the long run. The drivers were friendly and a few drivers gave the tour LIVE and did not use the pre-recorded version. I loved Dublin!!

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good tour, very convenient but expected more live description and commentary by the driver/guide. Tour descriptions were mostly prerecorded.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour, excellent drivers and buses are on time.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Trip was really informative Handsome Harry was amazing. Xx

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We spent the first day doing both tours fully, and then going back to the castle. The second day after reviewing what we wanted to see we did the hop on hop of thing. It was brilliant, I have walking difficulties so the tour were perfect for me, . All the driver we had were brilliant, well done highly recommended.M.D.L. March 24/25th 2015

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great taxi! Easy to find bus stations.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

very handy to see some sites

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommend this your. Great way to see Dublin. The tour guides really informative as well

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

My party really enjoyed the tour. It was especially good for a member of our party who has poor mobility so it gave him the opportunity to see Dublin. We also thought it was good so you could have an idea where everywhere was and you could plan your trip if you were there for a few days. Phoenix park was lovely and if we had been there longer, we would have arranged a walk around it. The only part which was a bit disappointing was the fact that some of the commentary's weren't live. We had a driver from Jamieson's to the Arlington on O 'Connell Bridge who was very funny. This made the tour more real and the personal touch. It was good value for money and we enjoyed the two routes.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Often could not hear the driver. Some drivers more interactive then others.
But it is a great way to get a general overview of Dublin and decide what you you want to see during your visit.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I enjoyed being able to travel around and see everything before hand and getting my bearing for the city

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message