Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

The Book of Kells

Known as one of Ireland's national treasures, the Book of Kells is a sacred and important historical text dating from around 800 A.D., making it one of the oldest books in the world. The book gets its name from the Abbey of Kells, which was its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 162 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommended. Our guide, Tommy, displayed energy and passion that warmed my group on a particularly chilly day. If you are a lover of history, this tour is a must.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Easy, informational walking tour of the City. It was nice to do this to get introduced to the city. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I found this tour very informative we also did a lot of walking which was great way to see Ireland as well

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour to get to know historical Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Was a solid overview of the area but you can't Check Off that you've really seen Trinity/Dublin Castle/Christ Church without doing separate tours and fees.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

was supposed to be 2 hours and our tour guide decided to make it 2.5-3 hours and after about an hour we stopped for a break for a half hour in a coffee shop. was a waste of time and did not go inside many places.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

given the weather VERY COLD - too much talk without enough walk !

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide was tremendous. Very knowledgeable and intellectual and also entertaining without being silly. Our tour took place on a very cold and blustery day over Christmas break but nonetheless it was fascinating and informative and covered a lot of territory. A great introduction to old Dublin to get you oriented and help you know what you'd like to go back to tour in more detail. You don't go inside any of the building stops so then I went back on my own and toured St Patricks and Christchurch and a few other of the stops.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Even though it was pouring down rain, this was an amazing tour. The young PhD student was extremely knowledgeable, and actually quite funny. Our group was small and for me, I had been to many of the sights the previous day, and this tour tided all the information I had known and learned together. It really is a must for all individuals visiting Ireland and especially Dublin for the first time.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was fab! The guide was extremely knowledgable and managed to capture our attention rather well.
Thank you!

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour! Our guide had a doctorate in history from Queen's Colliege and was extremely knowledgeable about the history and culture of Dublin. He was able to answer any and all questions- we learned quite a lot about the area and people. Would highly recommend this to others.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

2 hours is not a long time to cover Dublin/Ireland's long and colourful history but this tour does a grand job of it. Centred on a few of Dublin's famous heritage buildings the narrative b the tour guide brings the past to life. Well worth it.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very informative, The guide was very interesting and knowledgeable, renewed our interest in our own history and capital city,

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message