Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

The Book of Kells

Known as one of Ireland's national treasures, the Book of Kells is a sacred and important historical text dating from around 800 A.D., making it one of the oldest books in the world. The book gets its name from the Abbey of Kells, which was its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 56 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marilyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We took the green bus all over the city center in Dublin. You walk so much this is a great way to hop on and off the bus to get around Ireland. This is a must do for seeing Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Mihaela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

a tour through the city. The drivers were very informative, showing us around. Do take a warm coat and hat if you want to ride above

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Georgianne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The bus was nice and very informative. I had ridden this before. My friends enjoyed it too. Nice being able to get off where and when you want to.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

William E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was our second trip to Dublin so we knew how good the tour is. We used it for transportation to various areas. It worked well and we would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

wjolson Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed the information offered on the bus. We also found the two day pass very handy for transportation around Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Delcy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent value and enables you to see the sights of the city and decide which ones you want to go back and spend more time within.
Cathedrals great we were lucky to listen to an orchestra rehearsing on Saturday great thanks

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Maria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The trip was superb. The guide was very informative, personable and very tolerating. We had a few mishaps in the group and yet he kept his cool the whole time. He certainly made our trip to Dublin memorable.

Doing what: Early Access: Book of Kells Including Exterior Tour of Dublin Castle

Chris W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved our trip on the Green Tour Bus.... would recommend to anyone visiting Dublin. Very funny and informative!

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

robert b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

very good value

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a great experience in a great city!

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Sigrid B Belgium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very friendly people ! Very interesting tour !

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

arthemis_e2

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

THE BUS WAS SO CONVENIENT TO OUR HOTEL AND IT WAS A GREAT ADVANTAGE TO BE ABLE TO SEE THE WHOLE CITY AT OUR OWN LEISURE AND HOP ON WHENEVER AND HOWEVER MANY TIMES WE WANTED. IT WAS DEFINITELY WORTH IT. ANTHONY WAS OUR FAVORITE DRIVER. HAD US LAUGHING THE WHOLE TIME!!

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Barbara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Hop on hop off bus is the best and cheapest way to tour a city. Nice buses and very informative and entertaining drivers. I would highly recommend this to anyone coming to Dublin

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

josephine n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent the driver was very funny he told us everything we wanted to know and more

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was really great value and we used the museum tour and walking tour which come as part of the package. The success of the whole thing was very much down to the individuals involved including the bus drivers who had great humour, enthusiasm and knowledge. I would recommend this to anyone who perhaps, like us, had a short period of time in Dublin to really get the most out of their stay.

Steve and Peni ---Isle of Wight, England.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Roger Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to get a birds eye view of the city if you sit on top.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Patricia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour guides were terrific great sense of humour

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

jacqueline a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent drivers very friendly and helpful

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Kathleen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

After flying over from the States, this was a great way to get to know Dublin in a relaxed way. We had the two-day pass and we used it to see just what we wanted to see. Great tour!

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

gailthiele

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The location of the bus was not easy to find. The first driver turned on a tape, The second was live and very good. I have had better.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

PATRICIA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We did the entire round trip on our first day in Dublin as an orientation, followed by using the bus between tourist spots on our second day. Two warnings: first, it doesn't run late in the evening, so you can't get back from the pub and second, there are two types of buses, one with a recorded narration in several languages and one with live narration in English only. As long as you understand English, the live narration is far superior.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Tina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved the Dublin Ho-Ho Bus! Great city, fantastic drivers/tpur guides.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Zane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Highly recommend the Original hop on hop off buses green bus. Try and get any of the buses with live commentary, the drivers are fantastic and definitely add to the experience. Really need two days to get the best from all the tours and attractions on offer.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

grc5555

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The best. I used it for two days and would do it again. The guides were great. The helpers at the bus stops were excellent. They all had great information and dispensed it kindly. This is the best way to get a feel for all the things to do and see.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message