Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

The Book of Kells

Known as one of Ireland's national treasures, the Book of Kells is a sacred and important historical text dating from around 800 A.D., making it one of the oldest books in the world. The book gets its name from the Abbey of Kells, which was its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 62 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Beth.anne.james

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Always a great way to see a town to figure out the layout and things to do

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

foye4

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great usually but didn't run on Easter sunday!

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

hterry62

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very good overview of Dublin. Good guide presentation. A few added stops seem unnecessary and promotional of specific businesses. But still very good value.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Anne W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very informative and good value

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Dennis USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Tour was fine but what a mess in the city.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Casserini M Switzerland

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Crazy driver who is telling a lot of funny things instead information about the area. He is doing joke about our people, let people not enter in the bus by rolling on a station, is shaking the bus, a huge disappointment.
We changed the bus to Multilingual but there the English text over the loudspeaker was so loud that you almost didnt understand anything with your earphones.
Last but not least we took the second short line pink where the system was out of service due to technical problem. The worst hop-on / hop-of we ever had

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Marilyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We took the green bus all over the city center in Dublin. You walk so much this is a great way to hop on and off the bus to get around Ireland. This is a must do for seeing Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Mihaela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

a tour through the city. The drivers were very informative, showing us around. Do take a warm coat and hat if you want to ride above

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Georgianne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The bus was nice and very informative. I had ridden this before. My friends enjoyed it too. Nice being able to get off where and when you want to.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

William E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was our second trip to Dublin so we knew how good the tour is. We used it for transportation to various areas. It worked well and we would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

wjolson Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed the information offered on the bus. We also found the two day pass very handy for transportation around Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Delcy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent value and enables you to see the sights of the city and decide which ones you want to go back and spend more time within.
Cathedrals great we were lucky to listen to an orchestra rehearsing on Saturday great thanks

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Maria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The trip was superb. The guide was very informative, personable and very tolerating. We had a few mishaps in the group and yet he kept his cool the whole time. He certainly made our trip to Dublin memorable.

Doing what: Early Access: Book of Kells Including Exterior Tour of Dublin Castle

Chris W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved our trip on the Green Tour Bus.... would recommend to anyone visiting Dublin. Very funny and informative!

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

robert b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

very good value

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a great experience in a great city!

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Sigrid B Belgium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very friendly people ! Very interesting tour !

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

arthemis_e2

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

THE BUS WAS SO CONVENIENT TO OUR HOTEL AND IT WAS A GREAT ADVANTAGE TO BE ABLE TO SEE THE WHOLE CITY AT OUR OWN LEISURE AND HOP ON WHENEVER AND HOWEVER MANY TIMES WE WANTED. IT WAS DEFINITELY WORTH IT. ANTHONY WAS OUR FAVORITE DRIVER. HAD US LAUGHING THE WHOLE TIME!!

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Barbara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Hop on hop off bus is the best and cheapest way to tour a city. Nice buses and very informative and entertaining drivers. I would highly recommend this to anyone coming to Dublin

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

josephine n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent the driver was very funny he told us everything we wanted to know and more

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was really great value and we used the museum tour and walking tour which come as part of the package. The success of the whole thing was very much down to the individuals involved including the bus drivers who had great humour, enthusiasm and knowledge. I would recommend this to anyone who perhaps, like us, had a short period of time in Dublin to really get the most out of their stay.

Steve and Peni ---Isle of Wight, England.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Roger Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to get a birds eye view of the city if you sit on top.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Patricia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour guides were terrific great sense of humour

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

jacqueline a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent drivers very friendly and helpful

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message