Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

The Book of Kells

Known as one of Ireland's national treasures, the Book of Kells is a sacred and important historical text dating from around 800 A.D., making it one of the oldest books in the world. The book gets its name from the Abbey of Kells, which was its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 154 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Even though it was pouring down rain, this was an amazing tour. The young PhD student was extremely knowledgeable, and actually quite funny. Our group was small and for me, I had been to many of the sights the previous day, and this tour tided all the information I had known and learned together. It really is a must for all individuals visiting Ireland and especially Dublin for the first time.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was fab! The guide was extremely knowledgable and managed to capture our attention rather well.
Thank you!

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour! Our guide had a doctorate in history from Queen's Colliege and was extremely knowledgeable about the history and culture of Dublin. He was able to answer any and all questions- we learned quite a lot about the area and people. Would highly recommend this to others.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very informative, The guide was very interesting and knowledgeable, renewed our interest in our own history and capital city,

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Donal was fantastic - so knowledgeable and friendly, even in the pouring rain. The route was easily walkable, even for those of us who have difficulty getting around. One cannot appreciate Ireland unless you have an understanding of her history, and this young man was wonderful. Absolutely the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

really enjoyed this.....the guide was very informative and funny....always had a story to go with the history...great guy

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

***** 5 STAR TOUR
DONAL YOU SAID IT AS IT WAS.........HUMOUR FANTASTIC
WILL RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYBODY I KNOW

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide Peter was excellent. Would highly recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best way to begin a visit to Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting, very good tour leader (Peter), well organized, good experience.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed this strolling tour and learned a lot from our guide, Conner, who was enthusiastic, welcomed questions and very knowledgable. Thank you!

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Guide was great, but again I was expecting to go see the Book of Kells
Almost same tour that the hop on hop off bus offered

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour is well worth it for the overview and history of the island! Be prepared to walk and be charmed with the sights and sounds of the area...Our guide was soooo well versed in the history and it made us come back to several areas for a more indepth exploration. You believe you know the background and then he would offer some new and exciting information!!

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this. Our guide was excellent, very knowledgeable. Our group was small, so very easy to ask questions and have personal attention. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

very good for getting into Ireland´s History

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message