• USD ($)
  • English

Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

The Book of Kells

Known as one of Ireland's national treasures, the Book of Kells is a sacred and important historical text dating from around 800 A.D., making it one of the oldest books in the world. The book gets its name from the Abbey of Kells, which was its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 138 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent great tour guide learn lots

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

great history tour, very knowledgeable guide with some light relief but excellent history knowledge

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great Tour, short and sweet. Found out that there is a free one too. Might want to find out that before this is booked. Definitely the history information was quite goood.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great Tour, short and sweet. Found out that there is a free one too. Might want to find out that before this is booked. Definitely the history information was quite goood.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great Tour, short and sweet. Found out that there is a free one too. Might want to find out that before this is booked. Definitely the history information was quite goood.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I WOULD HAVE ENJOYED GOING INTO MORE BUILDINGS. THE ENTIRE TOUR WQAS OUTSIDE.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour was professionally guided and for fans of Dublin history really informative. A bit more fun would have been nice.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

I was very disappointed in this walking tour. The tour of Trinity College did not include the Book of Kells. The tour guide did not keep the group together, we were caught waiting for lights at intersections while he raced ahead more than once. Several of the locations where he stopped to talk were dirty and smelled bad. I did not enjoy this tour, and would not recommend it.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a great way to get familure with the Dublin area, an to learn of the history of the city. The guide was excelent.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Okay but slow. Guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Our guide was excellent, lots to see and experience. The only thing that would have enhanced this tour would be the use of whisper ear pieces. The city is noisy and so even when the guide stopped and talked, it was still difficult to hear everything in a large tour group.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Unfortunately after waiting half an hour for the tour to start, we found out that the original tour guide who was supposed to do the tour had a death in the family and couldn't make it. We had the option of being absorbed into a massive student tour which was very fast paced but the guide was good.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Our Viator guide wasn't able to show up and we were invited to join a student tour which numbered us at about 50 people. The tour was too fast paced and because of the large crowd, it was very difficult to hear the guide.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

Simon L
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Tour guide took along time to make each point so became boring

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was excellent. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and approachable. The first day we arrived we did a tour of Kilmainham Gaol, the Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College tied together so much of what we learned at the Gaol to the city as we walked around. So glad we did the tours in this sequence.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message