Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

The Book of Kells

Known as one of Ireland's national treasures, the Book of Kells is a sacred and important historical text dating from around 800 A.D., making it one of the oldest books in the world. The book gets its name from the Abbey of Kells, which was its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Chris W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved our trip on the Green Tour Bus.... would recommend to anyone visiting Dublin. Very funny and informative!

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a great experience in a great city!

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Sigrid B Belgium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very friendly people ! Very interesting tour !

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

arthemis_e2

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

THE BUS WAS SO CONVENIENT TO OUR HOTEL AND IT WAS A GREAT ADVANTAGE TO BE ABLE TO SEE THE WHOLE CITY AT OUR OWN LEISURE AND HOP ON WHENEVER AND HOWEVER MANY TIMES WE WANTED. IT WAS DEFINITELY WORTH IT. ANTHONY WAS OUR FAVORITE DRIVER. HAD US LAUGHING THE WHOLE TIME!!

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Barbara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Hop on hop off bus is the best and cheapest way to tour a city. Nice buses and very informative and entertaining drivers. I would highly recommend this to anyone coming to Dublin

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

josephine n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent the driver was very funny he told us everything we wanted to know and more

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was really great value and we used the museum tour and walking tour which come as part of the package. The success of the whole thing was very much down to the individuals involved including the bus drivers who had great humour, enthusiasm and knowledge. I would recommend this to anyone who perhaps, like us, had a short period of time in Dublin to really get the most out of their stay.

Steve and Peni ---Isle of Wight, England.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Roger Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to get a birds eye view of the city if you sit on top.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Patricia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour guides were terrific great sense of humour

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

jacqueline a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent drivers very friendly and helpful

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Kathleen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

After flying over from the States, this was a great way to get to know Dublin in a relaxed way. We had the two-day pass and we used it to see just what we wanted to see. Great tour!

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

gailthiele

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The location of the bus was not easy to find. The first driver turned on a tape, The second was live and very good. I have had better.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

PATRICIA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We did the entire round trip on our first day in Dublin as an orientation, followed by using the bus between tourist spots on our second day. Two warnings: first, it doesn't run late in the evening, so you can't get back from the pub and second, there are two types of buses, one with a recorded narration in several languages and one with live narration in English only. As long as you understand English, the live narration is far superior.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Tina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved the Dublin Ho-Ho Bus! Great city, fantastic drivers/tpur guides.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Zane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Highly recommend the Original hop on hop off buses green bus. Try and get any of the buses with live commentary, the drivers are fantastic and definitely add to the experience. Really need two days to get the best from all the tours and attractions on offer.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

grc5555

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The best. I used it for two days and would do it again. The guides were great. The helpers at the bus stops were excellent. They all had great information and dispensed it kindly. This is the best way to get a feel for all the things to do and see.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Brenda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The main bus stop is easy to find on O'Connell Street. Every single driver was funny kind and entertaining. Remember Green is the good tour.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Sue

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

An excellent way to see the city and then to be able to go back and see the sights you want to see more of later. We like doing the hop on- hop off trips as an overview.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Ron R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good!

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Jane R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tour was good. It's always a great way to see a city when you have limited time.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

prachi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is the best way to explore Dublin. We covered almost all stops on the both Pink and Purple routes in 2 days. Worth the money and extremely informative due the live commentary by the driver.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Mandar S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

When I got into the red bus at Dublin and showed my voucher and the driver said It does not state if the voucher is for red bus or green bus He was right the voucher only had viator written on it but dd not mention which bus. My money was wasted. I booked all my trips with Viator for other family members who went to Paris. But now I think I should have chosen some other company.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Thomas N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour of Dublin sites. Great drivers with Irish history to share.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a great way to see Dublin and good to be able to use the voucher over 2 days. We used it on the second day to get to places on the route where we wanted to get off bus and walk around.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Dennis W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

very worthwhile.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message