Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

The Book of Kells

Known as one of Ireland's national treasures, the Book of Kells is a sacred and important historical text dating from around 800 A.D., making it one of the oldest books in the world. The book gets its name from the Abbey of Kells, which was its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed this strolling tour and learned a lot from our guide, Conner, who was enthusiastic, welcomed questions and very knowledgable. Thank you!

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Guide was great, but again I was expecting to go see the Book of Kells
Almost same tour that the hop on hop off bus offered

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour is well worth it for the overview and history of the island! Be prepared to walk and be charmed with the sights and sounds of the area...Our guide was soooo well versed in the history and it made us come back to several areas for a more indepth exploration. You believe you know the background and then he would offer some new and exciting information!!

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this. Our guide was excellent, very knowledgeable. Our group was small, so very easy to ask questions and have personal attention. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

very good for getting into Ireland´s History

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent great tour guide learn lots

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

Apollo
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent Tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and
treated us to a superb history lesson of downtown Dublin. A
little rain occurred halfway through the tour but it didn't distract
very much from the great commentary.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

great history tour, very knowledgeable guide with some light relief but excellent history knowledge

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great Tour, short and sweet. Found out that there is a free one too. Might want to find out that before this is booked. Definitely the history information was quite goood.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great Tour, short and sweet. Found out that there is a free one too. Might want to find out that before this is booked. Definitely the history information was quite goood.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great Tour, short and sweet. Found out that there is a free one too. Might want to find out that before this is booked. Definitely the history information was quite goood.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I WOULD HAVE ENJOYED GOING INTO MORE BUILDINGS. THE ENTIRE TOUR WQAS OUTSIDE.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour was professionally guided and for fans of Dublin history really informative. A bit more fun would have been nice.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

I was very disappointed in this walking tour. The tour of Trinity College did not include the Book of Kells. The tour guide did not keep the group together, we were caught waiting for lights at intersections while he raced ahead more than once. Several of the locations where he stopped to talk were dirty and smelled bad. I did not enjoy this tour, and would not recommend it.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a great way to get familure with the Dublin area, an to learn of the history of the city. The guide was excelent.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message