Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Wicklow Mountains

The Wicklow Mountains, called the "Garden of Ireland", are a range of mountains running southeast from Dublin through County Wicklow. The mountains are a popular weekend and holiday retreat for Dubliners looking to get out of the city for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 94 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful time on the Wild Wicklow Tour. Our Guide was very knowledgeable
and entertaining. Real nice first day in Ireland!

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Breathtaking scenery, fun and well organised trip to lovely Wicklow! Ireland is gorgeous! landscape and people alike have made a good impresion on me because of this tour! John was a joy to be around, adding his personal take to the stories, he made our tour a lively and worthwhile experience. I truly reccommend Wild Wicklow and John aka Sheamus as a guide, you will not regret it!

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

After returning home, my girlfriend and I cannot stop raving about county Wicklow, and the tour we took had everything to do with it. Having just arrived in Dublin, our guide welcomed us with the knowledge we were looking for, everything from the history of Ireland from the best meals to get at the pubs along the way. I would recommend this experience in a heartbeat to anyone on their way to Dublin and I would guarantee them a spectacular time.

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best thing we did while in Dublin. Our driver, Niall, was also our tour guide and he was fantastic. Lot's of great sites and he was entertaining the whole time. Even better, they were able to pick us up because we were "those people" who arrived late and missed the bus. We were able to get picked up at a nearby stop, but word to the wise - get there early! The only downside (and it was hard to find one) was the lunch stop. It was purely the place we ate at and nothing to do with Wild Wicklow tours, but the food was pretty meager for the price (literally one slice of turkey on our sandwich.) Choose your food carefully or, if you can, bring your own. Otherwise, my wife and I agreed we would do this tour again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really interesting stories from a cheery bus driver, all the way from the city centre to the beautiful Wicklows. Gorgeous, varied scenery with stops at good intervals. With regard to time, it was long enough to enjoy everything properly and yet not long enough to feel drawn out. Would happily go once again!

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Both me and my mum had the most fantastic day on our Wild Wicklow tour. It was more than we could ever have imagined. We didnt expect half of what we got on the trip from our tour guide and driver Niall. He was a superb driver, weaving in and out the narrow streets, and so informative as soon as we stepped on in Dublin city, telling us all the history we could imagine. We hadnt expected that, so it was a very nice surprise. We were very blessed with the weather too, even the locals were surprised, which just added to the day. The only thing i will say, which could have made it better, both me and my mum were taken aback by the breath taking views at the Upper Lake at Glendalough. sadly we were only given 10mins there. This was no where near long enough. I appreciate that there was an itineray to stick to, but from what i could gather from alot of the other visitors on the coach, they too, would have preferred a longer stay there. Preferrable, maybe to a longer stay at the monastic ruins. I appreciate everyones taste is different. But it was still the best day of our holiday, and i would most definately do it again and recommend it to everyone. We have the best photos to last forever. Thankyou.

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I took the Wild Wicklow tour so we could see some of the countryside during our trip to Dublin. We loved this tour! We saw some truly beautiful country, and enjoyed our stops at Avoca Handweavers and Glendalough. Our driver, Niall was very informative and entertaining. This was a definite highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved our Wild Wicklow Tour! Our tour guide Nell O'Neil was so much fun and gave a great local perspective. The combination of Glendalough and the rural countryside along with a quite local lunch was so lovely!

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Relaxing day travelling over the Wicklow Mountains and National Park with some nice picture stops. Good tour at Glendalough and monastery and time to walk past the lakes. Good commentary from Seamus. One thing that should be corrected - pickup location was listed as Shelbourne Hotel but bus stop was across the street and down a bit - North Americans would wait AT the Shelbourne Hotel - maybe you could fix this information? Would have missed the bus if not for the doorman.

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful. Even tough the weather was awful ("When you don't see the Wicklow mountains, it's raining and if you do see them, it is going to rain."), our amazing guide found his beautiful way out by telling us great stories and showing us infinite landscapes. I've been doing another tour in Wicklow before, and it was nothing compared to that "wild" one. Thank you for showing us this great unknown part of the country.

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best day tour we have done in 3 weeks of travel. While Wicklow is a great day and a magical destination, john our guide was marvellous. Both my sister and myself were struck by how he went out of his way to care for and reassure his travellers. He was also pretty funny. He drove the bus as well! He was very obliging to all of us on this tour Thanks John.

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you love history, folklore and love learning this is a beautiful place to experience all.
Beautiful Wicklow and Gwendolough.

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful, and so much fun.our driver was great .his singing added a special treat to the trip.we have beautiful phots of wicklow and glendalough now to enjoy .we would recomend this tour .

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful views in the rainy ánd sunny Wicklow Mountains. A very nice day due to our most enthusiastic, great story-telling guide.

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip to Wild Wicklow was great , the country was beatiuful and the Driver (Joe ) was great with his stories and his singing and don't forget the dram of Whisky ! It was a great day out !! The company was very helpful to us , because of a trip delay and us getting to Dublin late, they moved our trip to Wild Wicklow to the next day , which was very helpful to us for we could enjoy a great day out .

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message