Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Wicklow Mountains

The Wicklow Mountains, called the "Garden of Ireland", are a range of mountains running southeast from Dublin through County Wicklow. The mountains are a popular weekend and holiday retreat for Dubliners looking to get out of the city for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 87 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful. Even tough the weather was awful ("When you don't see the Wicklow mountains, it's raining and if you do see them, it is going to rain."), our amazing guide found his beautiful way out by telling us great stories and showing us infinite landscapes. I've been doing another tour in Wicklow before, and it was nothing compared to that "wild" one. Thank you for showing us this great unknown part of the country.

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best day tour we have done in 3 weeks of travel. While Wicklow is a great day and a magical destination, john our guide was marvellous. Both my sister and myself were struck by how he went out of his way to care for and reassure his travellers. He was also pretty funny. He drove the bus as well! He was very obliging to all of us on this tour Thanks John.

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you love history, folklore and love learning this is a beautiful place to experience all.
Beautiful Wicklow and Gwendolough.

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful, and so much fun.our driver was great .his singing added a special treat to the trip.we have beautiful phots of wicklow and glendalough now to enjoy .we would recomend this tour .

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful views in the rainy ánd sunny Wicklow Mountains. A very nice day due to our most enthusiastic, great story-telling guide.

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip to Wild Wicklow was great , the country was beatiuful and the Driver (Joe ) was great with his stories and his singing and don't forget the dram of Whisky ! It was a great day out !! The company was very helpful to us , because of a trip delay and us getting to Dublin late, they moved our trip to Wild Wicklow to the next day , which was very helpful to us for we could enjoy a great day out .

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had such a great day on our tour with Niall. He was such a wealth of information and narrated all through our tour through Glendalough and into the Wicklow Mountains. We all felt like we had thousands of years of Irish history wrapped into a six hour tour! He even added a few extra sights to see such as Bono, Enya, and Van Morrison's houses. The mountains were simply breathtaking. The price for everything that we got (bus tour, Jameson tasting, history lessons, etc.) was such a great deal.

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fantastic all round. The guide was hilarious and sang to us during the day and told silly jokes. The scenery is beautiful - Wicklow and Glendalough - it's just magical. There were a mixture of people on the tour from young to old, so there is something for everyone. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very pleasant although maybe not your first priority i.e. you'd probably want to do the Connemara and Cliffs of Moher first. I liked the scenery along the way especially the view of the Sally Gardens from high up (: including the Viking movie set :), and Glendalough is also very charming with the old ruins (: not entirely ruined though :) in the nice green backdrop. The journey through the Wicklow Hills is very nice. The stop at Avoca was uneventful for me although they had some nice things in the shop. I also liked the Guiness Beef Stew and Mash where we stopped for lunch. Our driver Jim (: I think :) was a nice chap with a good sense of humor. Fellow travelers equally pleasant. There's plenty of scenery on the drive and Jim's got a pretty good sense of humor.

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Magnificent views of the Wicklow mountains, wished we had the time to take a short hike there. Tourguide was humorous and knowledgable.

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

It was a lot of tourist stops. Very little in actual wicklow and not enough time to really see the lakes in Glendaough.

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a first-rate tour and we thoroughly appreciated it. Even a little rain couldn't dampen our enthusiasm. Glendalough was the highlight, but the Wicklow mountains were a close second. Our guide/ driver, Joe, was informative, friendly, engaging, had good humor, and can sing Irish tunes (as well as many other songs). If you get Joe, you got a grand slam.

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a wonderful tour. The scenery from Dublin was beautiful. The driver was, courteous, funny and informative. Although our tour was for Wicklow and Glendalough he informed us of all kinds of wonderful facts and history from the moment we got on the bus.

The bus was clean and comfortable, our fellow travelers were diverse in age and background. It was a great experience.

I as a travel consultant will definitely be recommending this day tour!

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Got a little bogged down with the pickups early in the day - our coach went from further down the road than we thought so we had to ask a hotel commissionaire where to go and then run! Other pickups elsewhere in Dublin took a while with the coach seeming to be overbooked, requiring the driver to get on the phone to the office. Once underway though it was all fine - commentary from our driver George was excellent and he was interesting and well briefed.

We had good weather and this helped with the magnificent views of Wicklow and the associated tourist spots.
Overall a great day and good value for money. We were glad to have escaped from Dublin for the day and booking through Viator was easy and offered a useful discount.

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Wild Wicklow tour was AMAZING! The weather was nice on our day which made the whole experience that bit better. The coach driver/guide knew all the best places to visit that without him you wouldn't necessarily visit. Would definately recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message