Dublin ATTRACTIONS See all

Wicklow Mountains

The Wicklow Mountains, called the "Garden of Ireland", are a range of mountains running southeast from Dublin through County Wicklow. The mountains are a popular weekend and holiday retreat for Dubliners looking to get out of the city for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 103 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very enjoyable tour. Good stops for coffee and lunch and plenty of photo opportunities in the beautiful mountains of Wicklow.

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Even though the hills of Wicklow were not in springtime heather, the tour conveyed the wild beauty of the Wicklow Mts. We made a number of stops so we could get off the very comfortable bus and view the scenery directly. It was a lovely day trip.

NOTE: If you are going to drive into City Centre and leave your car, be very careful--it cost me 25 euros on a Sunday!! Yikes.

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Although there was some confusion with my online booking tru Viator ov The Wild Wicklow Tour... tbey sorted it out very quickly with help of a helpful bus driver... I would recommend this trip to all my ftiends .... mesmirizing.... very well organised.. though it can be longer to see more awesome moubtains n kakes n shopping... I must recognisec our Bus Driver cum Tour Guide for his multi talent driving, guiding, singing...n sharing informative history n not to forget his Irish jokes!! Awesome!!... tx

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The Wild Wicklow Tour was great, taking us south of Dublin through the mountains, stopping at various points, most notably Glendalough and St. Kevin's monastery. John was a great and funny tour guide. If I could change one thing, I would stop somewhere else for lunch, not stop at Avoca, and give us more time at Glendalough. All around a great trip especially for those looking for something that gets you back to Dublin in time for dinner.

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was our first tour in Dublin and Viator made it wonderful.The Wild Wicklow Tours should be the best option for anyone who wants to take a nice breath at Wicklow mountains.The Guide John was so amazing and made the trip lively.I strongly recommend this.

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Niall our driver/guide was a delight; he was courteous and funny, and had a real depth of knowledge of the history and geography of the area. On the day of the tour there had been snow and ice overnight, so it wasn't possible to go high into the Wicklow Mountains, but Niall took us to other places (safer!) and we didn't feel that we "missed out" on the places that we didn't get to see. I would strongly recommend this tour if you have time to put a day aside when staying in Dublin.

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

First, I must say that our tour was made amazing because of our tour guide, John. He was an absolute delight and we are still talking about him almost 2 weeks later! We almost missed our bus because we were told to wait for the bus on the wrong side of the street, so when we saw the tour bus coming from the other side of the street, we had to dart through traffic flailing our arms at the driver John. John flailed his arms back at us, acknowledging that he saw us. I am so happy we did not miss this tour! While it was quite a rainy day, it was still one of my favourite and most memorable days. John was super accommodating and changed the tour around to suit the weather better. John was also the most interactive tour guide I have ever met. He not only was very knowledgable, but he was also very interested in getting to know the people on his tour. We had a lovely photo session with him at the end! While the Wicklow Mountains are beautiful and a must-see while in Ireland, John was certainly the star of the show! Give this guy a raise! John is clearly passionate about the Wicklow Mountains and is most definitely a people-person. This tour will be talked about for years, John being the main attraction!

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We're just back to Malta from Dublin and we are already missing it - especially the Wild Wicklow tour which was complemented by our excellent driver/tour leader John! He knows the ins and outs of Wicklow and also took us to a great restaurant and shopping centre. We would definitely recommend this tour .. but make sure to ask for John as your tour leader!!

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our Tour guide was by far the best I've ever had. Very personable, very interactive with everyone. John was amazing. He took pictures for everyone kept us all entertained. You could tell he loved what he does.County wicklow amazing despite the Colder weather. My wife and I had a blast and it was an awesome way to end our trip to Ireland.

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful time on the Wild Wicklow Tour. Our Guide was very knowledgeable
and entertaining. Real nice first day in Ireland!

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Breathtaking scenery, fun and well organised trip to lovely Wicklow! Ireland is gorgeous! landscape and people alike have made a good impresion on me because of this tour! John was a joy to be around, adding his personal take to the stories, he made our tour a lively and worthwhile experience. I truly reccommend Wild Wicklow and John aka Sheamus as a guide, you will not regret it!

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

After returning home, my girlfriend and I cannot stop raving about county Wicklow, and the tour we took had everything to do with it. Having just arrived in Dublin, our guide welcomed us with the knowledge we were looking for, everything from the history of Ireland from the best meals to get at the pubs along the way. I would recommend this experience in a heartbeat to anyone on their way to Dublin and I would guarantee them a spectacular time.

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best thing we did while in Dublin. Our driver, Niall, was also our tour guide and he was fantastic. Lot's of great sites and he was entertaining the whole time. Even better, they were able to pick us up because we were "those people" who arrived late and missed the bus. We were able to get picked up at a nearby stop, but word to the wise - get there early! The only downside (and it was hard to find one) was the lunch stop. It was purely the place we ate at and nothing to do with Wild Wicklow tours, but the food was pretty meager for the price (literally one slice of turkey on our sandwich.) Choose your food carefully or, if you can, bring your own. Otherwise, my wife and I agreed we would do this tour again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really interesting stories from a cheery bus driver, all the way from the city centre to the beautiful Wicklows. Gorgeous, varied scenery with stops at good intervals. With regard to time, it was long enough to enjoy everything properly and yet not long enough to feel drawn out. Would happily go once again!

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Both me and my mum had the most fantastic day on our Wild Wicklow tour. It was more than we could ever have imagined. We didnt expect half of what we got on the trip from our tour guide and driver Niall. He was a superb driver, weaving in and out the narrow streets, and so informative as soon as we stepped on in Dublin city, telling us all the history we could imagine. We hadnt expected that, so it was a very nice surprise. We were very blessed with the weather too, even the locals were surprised, which just added to the day. The only thing i will say, which could have made it better, both me and my mum were taken aback by the breath taking views at the Upper Lake at Glendalough. sadly we were only given 10mins there. This was no where near long enough. I appreciate that there was an itineray to stick to, but from what i could gather from alot of the other visitors on the coach, they too, would have preferred a longer stay there. Preferrable, maybe to a longer stay at the monastic ruins. I appreciate everyones taste is different. But it was still the best day of our holiday, and i would most definately do it again and recommend it to everyone. We have the best photos to last forever. Thankyou.

Doing what: Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message