Words and music are the lifeblood of this literary city, so here's a suggested three-day itinerary that will get you into that Dublin frame of mind. Don't worry, we've included plenty of pubs!  Day 1: Hop On, Hop Off, and Party! Oh to be in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2146 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ronnie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excellent actors, highly entertaining...

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Tom M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic night in Dublin, there were a group of 9 of us from Norwich and wanted something different to do, we certainly weren't disappointed! Great venues and Larry and Steve were brilliant hosts, really funny guys and was interesting to hear the origins of the songs. Enjoyed the audience participation as well. Thanks for making it a great night, would definitely go again.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Marie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent. Really interesting with a great guide who was able to easily interact with his audience. Told some great stories and shared many interesting facts.

Doing what: Jeanie Johnston Tall Ship and Famine Museum Tour in Dublin

bruce j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely great.Would recommend it

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Betty S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was our first day in Dublin and I highly recommend starting that way. Our guide, Brian, was excellent. He was very interesting and had a wonderful way of presenting the history of Ireland on the locale where we were. It was a good way to get oriented to the city as well as learn great deal.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

Marie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A really great evening with two very knowledgeable and talented musicians. The first pub visited was a little expensive for drinks, however there was a great atmosphere.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Andy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and obviously passionate about Irish history.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

Phil M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Superb evening with two musicians who played and told us about Irish music. We were encouraged to sing along and it was a pleasure being part of an enthusiastic audience.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

bhochstein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Dinner was quite nice and the show was fun and informative. Well worth the time and money!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Angelina N C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Another fabulous tour in Dublin. I would highly recommend this to anyone. I was travelling alone, but quickly made great friends and enjoyed the bars we visited, singing and dancing.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Angelina N C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great and easy way to get around the city. Thoroughly recommend using hop on hop off buses. So easy and convenient!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Curtis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Paul was our tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and funny kept us informed and entertained the entire trip. It was fairly rainy but still got enjoy amazing views of the cliffs. If there's any rain in the forecast i'd recommend dressing for it: shoes and pants that won't get ruined in mud, water proof jacket and something warm.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher, King John's Castle and the Burren Tour From Dublin

Melody Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great outing, a nice perspective of Irish folklore. Our storyteller was amazing!

Doing what: Irish Storytelling Tour from Dublin

Bronwyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow this was fantastic. Mark and Deter Sorry not sure how to spell his name were fantastic with the story telling, the music and the singing, it was just the best night. So glad this was the pub crawl tour that I picked. The highlight for me was when some of the people that was on our tour were from a choir that was in Ireland, and they sang two songs at the end of the night, blew my mind.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best tour yet!! Do at your own pace. Drivers are very informative as well as witty. Great way to get around the city!! We had a person with a wheel chair and it could not have worked out better!!!

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Justin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had an AMAZING tour guide. We were able to see the baby cliffs and the cliffs of moher. We had a scheduled lunch stop so we NEVER felt rushed. We were also able to make a stop in Banbury to see the castle. It was unfortunately closed, but we still got to see it and the original Durty Nellies. If we had to do it all again we would use the same company.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher, King John's Castle and the Burren Tour From Dublin

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was very knowledgeable about Dublin and I learned a lot. I love history and if you do this is for you. While I wish we went to the Trinity Library and saw the book of Kells, those can be had via different tours. Kids will probably get bored with this, but if you like history and don't know much about Dublin history, this is worth it.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

nathan s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The hop on hop in Dublin were better than the ones we booked in London and Edinburgh

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Tudor L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent option! Drivers were great! Go green!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Teri9499

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beyond fun!!!! We had our very own concert at 3 different pubs and the music abilities of our guides was amazing!! Not only do they play, they also educated us on the instruments and the meaning of the music they were playing. Very fun and I highly recommend this activity!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

mathomas1000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable. This was the best way to spend the first day to help get rid of jetlag.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

Frijmagnit United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fantastic experience at an incredible price. The two musicians who ran the night was very informative and extremely talented and this was one of the best excursions i have been part of for years. If you have a free night in Dublin this is a must do excursion.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour my favourite tour of all lots and lots of history and info mind boggling at times but very entertaining learnt so much the great weather made it even better

Doing what: Glasnevin Cemetery Tour in Dublin

Wendy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We got extremely lucky and was in Dublin during that week of absolutely fantastic weather! Our guide James was superb. There were only 4 of us on the bus, and he made the trip that much better with all his knowledge and willingness to show us parts that were not necessarily on the scheduled tour. I very much recommend this tour to all - it was wonderful!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher, King John's Castle and the Burren Tour From Dublin

Cathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tons of fun. Very informative and great music!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message