Words and music are the lifeblood of this literary city, so here's a suggested three-day itinerary that will get you into that Dublin frame of mind. Don't worry, we've included plenty of pubs!  Day 1: Hop On, Hop Off, and Party! Oh to be in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1997 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lisa P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well worth it. You pretty much have to take a taxi to get to the location as it is not central, but the dinner was very good and the show was a lot of fun energy.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

keyclaimservice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is highly recommended. 3 days of hop on hop off touring plus a walking tour of Dublin, plus fredd bus transportation. How can you miss?

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Tiarra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was even better than I expected. There were about 30 people in our group, which turned out to be a nice number. The beer at each pub was fantastic, and the two musicians that led the group played great songs and told us lots of interesting information about the instruments, songs, and Irish Folk music in general. They also had a great sense of humor and were very friendly.

Each of the pubs we went to had a great atmosphere, and at the final pub the musicians asked if anyone in the group wanted to share a song which was a lot of fun.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Amanda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Bus from the airport to the City was a little cramped but the hop on hop off bus was an amazing way to get around the city and see the sites.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

KPreuss104

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The narration has been great from most of the drivers. Love that they have been pretty close to being on schedule. We didn't have to wait long for the next bus to arrive.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent value for your money. You are able to use your pass on the city buses, the hop on hop off bus and get to and from the airport for 72 hrs. We used it extensively on the city bus to get to and from our hotel to central Dublin. We also took both tours of the hop on hop off bus and used the pass to get to the airport.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Robyn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent show! Food was great, though portions were huge.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great experience! Got to hear some great Irish music! The performers were great and went above and beyond to give us a good show! Heard some great music and stories! Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a pretty interesting tour. It was the first thing I did when I arrived in Dublin. Definitely gave a good layout to Dublin and hear a lot of good history to the city. Learned a lot about Dublin!

Doing what: Dublin Historical Highlights Walking Tour

snmberg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful evening. Would highly recommend this tour. Learned a lot about Irish music and instruments.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Kerry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The trip was amazing, I have never laughed so much. Very entertaining!!

Doing what: Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Tour

Kent Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful food and entertainment. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Meagan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We absolutely loved this tour! I assumed that we would be pub hopping and seeing different bands at each bar. It was actually even better than that! We had two musicians who took us to two bars and played for us for an hour at each. They taught us so much about Irish music and they were the best pair I heard during our entire trip! I remember the fiddler's name was Andy! I would highly recommend them! They were fabulous and we had a great time!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very happy we signed up for this and only wished we had more time to use it. Our first driver Anthony was excellent, while some of the other drivers either just played the canned audio or did an OK job of narrating. All in all a very good value and experience.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Karen D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was really fun! Just keep in mind - no one announces when the bus arrives so you may get left behind. Happened to me but they stopped about 4 blocks away so I could walk and get on. Lots of laughter and wonderful Irish folk stories.

Doing what: Irish Storytelling Tour from Dublin

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband had found this on-line prior to our trip it was a Christmas gift for him.
Our very first night in Ireland was when we had the reservations. It was wonderful. The food was great, the entertainment even better. What a wonderful way to get ourselves into the spirit of our trip. We were lucky enough to get front row seating we really liked the smaller venue, too...more personal. And the host made it even more so. If you're going to Ireland, I'd recommend this without a doubt. Great food, great entertainment, great fun.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Courtney F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good tour, comprehensive of the main old town. The guide found places for us to sit along the way and she was very knowledgeable, a PHD from Trinity.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

Janet B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This ticket was excellent value for money as it included the transfers to and from the airport and 72 hours use of the 'hop on hop off' bus tours and any Dublin bus. The bus tours were very frequent and well narrated with loads of information. We would highly recommend the purchase of this ticket if you are visiting Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Talented gentlemen Botha! We learned a lot, painlessly! The bars were better than I expected and the information delivered in a classy way, with humor and with respect for the literary icons they represented. Walking was through one area, not too much even for those of us with grey heads. I'd put this tour on the must-do list of any would-be traveling friends.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

apf33904

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great. It was so easy to go from location to location including the airport. Everyone was very friendly and helpful!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

apf33904

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an awesome experience. Our guides were funny and informative. It was probably my favorite thing we did while in Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Rose Marie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really enjoyed the Up close musical experience
Would recommend to all that enjoy a small scale entertainment

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Rose Marie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Gavin our tour guide/driver was execellent
Personable and willing to making our experience the best
Will recommend your company

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher, King John's Castle and the Burren Tour From Dublin

Dwight B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very entertaining! The music and stories were great! My only complaint was that it was to crowded on this Saturday night.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Beverly F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were met at Trinity College by our guide and set off from there. April 22, 2016.. I highly recommend this tour. This guide was extremely knowledgeable and perceptive.
I liked the stops we made at various points so that she could speak more in depth about the site we were at and so we could ask questions. Sometimes walking tours set up a pace and one just tries to keep up, but learns very little. Well, I learned a great deal about Dublin and where places are ... Very important if one wants to save precious time and not wander around wondering where it all is. Some of the highlights were Trinity College, Bank of Ireland, Temple Bar, Dublinia, Christ Church Cathedral, Dublin Castle and the great history around them. Do this, and I hope your guide is as well versed and thoughtful as ours. Price is right!

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message