Words and music are the lifeblood of this literary city, so here's a suggested three-day itinerary that will get you into that Dublin frame of mind. Don't worry, we've included plenty of pubs!  Day 1: Hop On, Hop Off, and Party! Oh to be in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1138 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip was excellent and our tour guide Michael Kelly was charming and informative. We couldn't have asked for better weather! Would recommend it for a 1/2 day to anyone looking to leave the city.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Pippa
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent overview with charming guode

Doing what: Dublin by Night Open-Top Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely loved the music and all the pubs! Sean and Steven are fabulous musicians and great story tellers. Really needed to bring some of their tunes home. So happy that was available!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent! Loved it.. will return some day!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great combination of history, theatre and beer. If English was like this in high school I wouldn't have dropped the course.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Allan B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Most enjoyable and very interesting ....just remember and wrap up well

Doing what: Dublin by Night Open-Top Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very Good...good food, friendly service, great music, funny. A good introduction to Irish Traditional Music (ballads, sing along, instrumental, dancing)

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very entertaining and informative evening. The actors were great - performed well - and knew their history. Unlike the Music Crawl, I would strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Donal was fantastic - so knowledgeable and friendly, even in the pouring rain. The route was easily walkable, even for those of us who have difficulty getting around. One cannot appreciate Ireland unless you have an understanding of her history, and this young man was wonderful. Absolutely the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting evening, not as I had imagined, it was better, nice group and great hosts.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great deal. We used the pass to come from the airport into the center of Dublin and then continued to use the pass for 3 days. It included the Hop on Hop off tour bus as well as use of city buses. A great way to get an overview of Dublin and to be able to get around the city. There was free admission to a few museums included in the pass as well. All of the drivers of the Hop on Hop off bus tours had interesting commentary but one driver, Eamon, was exceptional. He sang Irish songs between commentary and made the journey an event. Eamon, thank you for such a fine tour. I highly recommend
purchasing this pass.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I enjoyed being able to travel around and see everything before hand and getting my bearing for the city

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

really enjoyed this.....the guide was very informative and funny....always had a story to go with the history...great guy

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was the perfect present!

Doing what: Dublin Dinner Cruise by Guinness Barge

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message