Words and music are the lifeblood of this literary city, so here's a suggested three-day itinerary that will get you into that Dublin frame of mind. Don't worry, we've included plenty of pubs!  Day 1: Hop On, Hop Off, and Party! Oh to be in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1091 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an amazing evening. The food was very good and the music was excellent.
Also, loved seeing the Irish dancing. The entire evening was great - start to finish.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

highly recommended for people that are interested in Irish culture , the guides ( actors), are working extremely hard and with pathos, recite, sing, tell stories and quizzes ! Bravo to all three actors that made our last night in Dublin a memorable one!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

well, this was a delight ! Started with a great dinner served by friendly people and continue with the show which was entertaining, and educative ( Irish folklore and instruments). The 4 performers, 2 gentlemen and 2 ladies were so good, I didn't want to finish!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tourguide was so knowledgable

Doing what: Dublin Historical Highlights Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this! Great to hear the musicians talk and hear some traditional music....getting out of Temple Bar area and mixing with the locals. Highly recommend this.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent, Lets you see everything in the one go. Can get on and off as you please. Bus is every 10 minutes,
Excellent value, to buy on the day the bus tour is 19euros for two days, and the shuttel bus from the airport is 6 Euros each way.
Tour is very informative and lovely Irish music plays in the background.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed this strolling tour and learned a lot from our guide, Conner, who was enthusiastic, welcomed questions and very knowledgable. Thank you!

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great learning adventure including great beer! Our musician escorts were both very talented and knowledgeable and although the group was larger than usual we fit with no problem into each Pub. The music and history we heard was more authentic than the more commercial pubs and gave us a greater appreciation for the atmosphere (and beer).

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Although my two day trip to Dublin was cut short by a day due to a missed flight connection, the Freedom Pass got me everywhere I wanted to go in a day. Be sure to take full advantage of the 72 hour pass from the Airport to City Centre and all around the town!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time. Would do it again.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was very informative and a good introduction to Irish music.
We had a lot of fun and spent time with some interesting other tourists.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Again our one tour guide was the icing on the cake.
Rather than using the pre-recorded info he talked and told us the points of interest in his own fun way.
A great way to get around a city.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Nice meal ,good music,although the music was a little short

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Guide was great, but again I was expecting to go see the Book of Kells
Almost same tour that the hop on hop off bus offered

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message