Words and music are the lifeblood of this literary city, so here's a suggested three-day itinerary that will get you into that Dublin frame of mind. Don't worry, we've included plenty of pubs!  Day 1: Hop On, Hop Off, and Party! Oh to be in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1619 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great night out with good entertainment.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great history told with enthusiasm. Guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Glasnevin Cemetery Tour in Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Gravedigger Ghost Tour was one of the highlights of our short vacation in Dublin! Our two tour guides dresses up as ghosts did an amazing job telling us about Dublin's past and showing us some of the scariest locations in the city including Kilmainham Gaol and Glasnevin Cemetery. Especially Aidan was really funny and would definitely have deserved an Oscar for his performance : We had a great time on this tour! Thanks guys!

Doing what: Best Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic! Our guide Brendon was wonderful!!!

Doing what: Dublin Historical Highlights Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was really good value. The evening was a bit drizzly and chilly up on top deck so wear a windcheater or hoodie! The wee shots of Irish Whiskey that we were greeted with on entering the bus helped take the edge off however. Guide was energetic and informative. He actually sang a few traditional songs and strummed his guitar well also. Good experience.

Doing what: Dublin by Night Open-Top Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a really enjoyable evening. The musicians put on a great show, teaching us a lot about Irish instruments. The meal was good. This was a great introduction for us to Ireland and Irish culture and life.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Oh, this was so much fun! Our plague victim tour guide was very knowledgeable, especially for a dead person. We had already done the official Kilmainham Gaol tour, and everything Plague-y and her partner in crime told us confirmed that they knew their facts. We also visited a cemetery and the Gravediggers pub. I will warn that the pub dates from 1833 and my husband said the men's room had not been updated since.

Doing what: Best Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We did the entire round trip on our first day in Dublin as an orientation, followed by using the bus between tourist spots on our second day. Two warnings: first, it doesn't run late in the evening, so you can't get back from the pub and second, there are two types of buses, one with a recorded narration in several languages and one with live narration in English only. As long as you understand English, the live narration is far superior.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great value and a very good and efficient service, would reccommend it to any traveler as a cheap and easy way around Dublin and as the airport transfer. Stopped directly outside my hotel....perfect

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A blast.
Interesting humorous

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

An excellent way to see the city and then to be able to go back and see the sights you want to see more of later. We like doing the hop on- hop off trips as an overview.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Really enjoyed the bus rides with entertaining drivers. It was the best thing about Dublin as I found the city very dirty and congested. The 72 hour pass allowed us plenty of opportunities to explore the special places.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Intimate setting for couples food was good service excellent and the barge was in immaculate condition. The wife and I got our money's worth.

Doing what: Dublin Dinner Cruise by Guinness Barge

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The ghost tour was a lot of fun. The guys who provide the stories and act out the characters are terrific! Don't miss it.

Doing what: Best Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We had a great time at the show. We sat with people from Italy, Switzerland and the USA. The food was delicious, although we didn't get a storyteller talking about it. The performers were entertaining and informative. It was a very enjoyable evening.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

This was fun and entertaining. We were disappointed that we couldn't enjoy the free ghost tour that cam e with it. When I emailed about it, you people didn't have any info about it. It was only offered on certain days and we were going home after the weekend. We could have scheduled our bus tour earlier if we had known.

Doing what: Best Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

highly recommend this tour.All the drivers were informative and witty without boring you to death.buses ran regularly and transfer to and from airport was easy to manage with flights.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lots of fun!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Entertaining and informative!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing actors and grea pubs included in the tour!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant and fun night out, I wish all big cities had one!!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good way to get around Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We spent three full days in Dublin and this is the best way to get around and learn about the city layout and places of interest. We really appreciated that the bus operator also lets passengers know ahead of time if certain tours along the way are filled up and where there are other possible sights. Very helpful and friendly!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great show, great food! We had a very enjoyable evening.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message