Words and music are the lifeblood of this literary city, so here's a suggested three-day itinerary that will get you into that Dublin frame of mind. Don't worry, we've included plenty of pubs!  Day 1: Hop On, Hop Off, and Party! Oh to be in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1526 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

highly recommend this tour.All the drivers were informative and witty without boring you to death.buses ran regularly and transfer to and from airport was easy to manage with flights.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

This was our third or fourth music pub crawl. It was the worst we have been on. The musicians spent more time joking than playing music. The fiddle player was the worst. He drank too much and thought he was a great comedian. Probably never go on another one.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I'd only change the start, it takes way too long till everyone gets registered/ buyes the tickes. This way the tour started about 20 min. late.
But well, you'll learn Irish timing this way.
The tour was awesome!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very enjoyable tour and extremely knowledgeable guide. This is a great way to start a visit in Dublin. I really appreciate that the guide we had is a professor at Trinity College and had a wonderful sense of humor.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best local tour I've been on while in Dublin. It'll leave you shaking in your boots!

Doing what: Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lots of fun! The young man who was our tour host is very funny and engaging. The last stop at the pub located at the cemetery was a great addition to the tour. Having just seen a documentary on the plane to Dublin, I was fascinated to have the opportunity to visit the place. Overall, highly recommend.

Doing what: Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun,entertaining,informative even for the less scholarly

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

From getting of the express bus from airport to the city hop on hop off, absolutely brilliant. There are so many stops to jump on and off and close proximity to all attractions. Your ground staff were really helpful and knew their stuff and the drivers commentary was brilliant and often very funny depending on the character. Well worth the money and thank you for adding to our holiday

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful evening!! Food was very good. Irish music and Irish dance were outstanding. Truly outstanding and we would highly recommend.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved commentary by drivers...They really made it

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour of Dublin sites. Great drivers with Irish history to share.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I did this tour 2 years ago with my daughter and went again with my spouse. I had the same guide Chris both times. The tour was completely different in a good way. He is very entertaining and knowledgeable. In two or more hours you walk a little bit of the city and feel like you have learned a little bit of the city's history. I would put this tour at the top of anyone's list of things to do in Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a blast. Wonder what the River Dancers did after they move on.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We all had a great time listening to and learning about Irish Music. We even shared a song Farewell to Nova Scotia with everyone. A must do for everyone of all ages.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is so worth it to buy. We had a 72 hour pass and used it to and from the airport. Did the hop on hop off buses. Used it on the regular buses to. All the drivers when we needed help navigating about Dublin were all very pleasant and professional.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I had given this excursion as a gift. They said it was a lot of fun!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic night, loads of screams and laughs. Highly recommend it to anyone with a sense of humor.

Doing what: Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was fabulous. Our guide was personable and knowledgeable. We saw interesting parts of Dublin. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very handy to have to get around and see city.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a great way to see Dublin and good to be able to use the voucher over 2 days. We used it on the second day to get to places on the route where we wanted to get off bus and walk around.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My sister, aunt, and mom went on this tour and well all loved it! The musicians were excellent, both in their talent and in their explanations of the music and Irish heritage. We would all do this again and will recommend to others.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A wonderful tour...anyone going to Dublin has got to do this..so much fun...our tour guide musicians were so much fun...great music, great stories.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great music, great stories and great beer. Who could ask for anything more?

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great experience! This tour gave me a whole new appreciation for Irish music. Very informative and entertaining! I highly recommend this!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message