• USD ($)
  • English
Words and music are the lifeblood of this literary city, so here's a suggested three-day itinerary that will get you into that Dublin frame of mind. Don't worry, we've included plenty of pubs!  Day 1: Hop On, Hop Off, and Party! Oh to be in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 912 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent, not a pub crawl, but much better. An opportunity to enjoy good music, good company and a drink away from the major tourist haunts.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was fun and entertaining!
A must see if you come to Dublin!

Doing what: Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Unfortunately after waiting half an hour for the tour to start, we found out that the original tour guide who was supposed to do the tour had a death in the family and couldn't make it. We had the option of being absorbed into a massive student tour which was very fast paced but the guide was good.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

Simon L
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Tour guide took along time to make each point so became boring

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was excellent. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and approachable. The first day we arrived we did a tour of Kilmainham Gaol, the Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College tied together so much of what we learned at the Gaol to the city as we walked around. So glad we did the tours in this sequence.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was so much fun!! A great way to start off a night in Dublin. The Arthur and Eugene were entertaining as well as educational, fun, engaging and extremely gifted musicians. They were also able to direct us to Pubs where sessions would be going on.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable of his topic and willingly answered questions from the group. We enjoyed the 2 hour walking tour.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had great time at the Irish House Party. Dinner was absolutely delicious, and the show was fun — the musicians and dancers are so talented! Definitely recommended if you want a night of traditional Irish entertainment.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Well worth it ! Gives you a history of Irish music and pubs ......

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Good food, very enjoyable - lovely venue

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A nice way to see Dublin by night. The guide was knowlegable and entertaining.

Doing what: Dublin by Night Open-Top Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

I may not have known a lot of the authors that were mentioned but this is still a great tour. The guides are amusing and really add character to the evening. Really fun.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very informative, very interactive and lots of fun. If you're looking for something different to do in Dublin this is it.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful walking tour with lots of information. We got a good sense of the layout of the city's main thoroughfares and a really good idea of Irish history. Happy to have done this!

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message