Words and music are the lifeblood of this literary city, so here's a suggested three-day itinerary that will get you into that Dublin frame of mind. Don't worry, we've included plenty of pubs!  Day 1: Hop On, Hop Off, and Party! Oh to be in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1097 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an amazing evening. The food was very good and the music was excellent.
Also, loved seeing the Irish dancing. The entire evening was great - start to finish.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

highly recommended for people that are interested in Irish culture , the guides ( actors), are working extremely hard and with pathos, recite, sing, tell stories and quizzes ! Bravo to all three actors that made our last night in Dublin a memorable one!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

well, this was a delight ! Started with a great dinner served by friendly people and continue with the show which was entertaining, and educative ( Irish folklore and instruments). The 4 performers, 2 gentlemen and 2 ladies were so good, I didn't want to finish!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tourguide was so knowledgable

Doing what: Dublin Historical Highlights Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this! Great to hear the musicians talk and hear some traditional music....getting out of Temple Bar area and mixing with the locals. Highly recommend this.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent, Lets you see everything in the one go. Can get on and off as you please. Bus is every 10 minutes,
Excellent value, to buy on the day the bus tour is 19euros for two days, and the shuttel bus from the airport is 6 Euros each way.
Tour is very informative and lovely Irish music plays in the background.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed this strolling tour and learned a lot from our guide, Conner, who was enthusiastic, welcomed questions and very knowledgable. Thank you!

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great learning adventure including great beer! Our musician escorts were both very talented and knowledgeable and although the group was larger than usual we fit with no problem into each Pub. The music and history we heard was more authentic than the more commercial pubs and gave us a greater appreciation for the atmosphere (and beer).

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend great value for money.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great. Must say that what really made the tour was the guide - knowledgeable, friendly, funny and insightful!

Doing what: Irish Storytelling Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must-do for music lovers and anyone interested in the history of traditional Irish music!! Our two musicians were very talented and engaging. The instruments they played were fascinating and the music was beautiful. Just the right amount of giving us a musical history lesson and sharing their beautiful voices and talents with the group. Three pubs was a perfect amount and there was room for the participants to sit down. Would do it again. Don't miss your chance to hear authentic Irish music!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Although my two day trip to Dublin was cut short by a day due to a missed flight connection, the Freedom Pass got me everywhere I wanted to go in a day. Be sure to take full advantage of the 72 hour pass from the Airport to City Centre and all around the town!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time. Would do it again.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was very informative and a good introduction to Irish music.
We had a lot of fun and spent time with some interesting other tourists.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message