Words and music are the lifeblood of this literary city, so here's a suggested three-day itinerary that will get you into that Dublin frame of mind. Don't worry, we've included plenty of pubs!  Day 1: Hop On, Hop Off, and Party! Oh to be in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1444 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Irish Storytelling Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour varied depending on the driver. Construction held up the tour and will not be completed until 2017. A well kept secret is the tour includes the use of the regular city bus and with a downloadable app you could likely get back to a sight without taking the tour bus and save some time. Even though you have the bus tour be prepared to walk 3-5 miles a day

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Dublin Literary Pub Crawl was fantastic. Our guides expertly combined two of Dublin's best offerings: pubs and great writers.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved everything about the trip. Airport transfers ran smoothly. Hop on hop off bus was fabulous with lots of information and humour. Would certainly recommend visitor

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable, made easy with freedom pass purchased through viator.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fun and entertaining. Despite the rain we didn't regret a moment of it!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Donal was excellent, interesting and very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A must when your visiting Dublin. highly recommended.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fabulous and fun guides

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and was able to connect Irish history to the histories of the countries that the people in the group hailed from.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Drivers on all the buses we travelled on were very entertaining as well as the knowledge they had about Dublin all was very interesting. The bus stops are easy to find and are regular the hop-on-hop-off is a very good idea and you get to see lots of attractions.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very detailed information, captivating and funny in the same time

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was our 3rd trip to Dublin and the whiskey tour was one of the only tourist attractions we hadn't already been to. We definitely saved the best till last. The whole experience is fantastic. Definitely worth doing the VIP tour to taste the extra whiskey at the end.

Doing what: Irish Whiskey Museum Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our Irish party house tour was so much fun and highly recommend it.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An amazing tour! I would recommend anyone travelling to Dublin to book this program, but book early, as they fill up fast! The content ties well with any other historical tours in Dublin. The hosts were amazing and the pubs fantastic.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an amazing tour! Our tour guide, Donall, was great! I thought it was a treat to have a Ph.D student as our guide. I would recommend this tour to anyone travelling to Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A fantastic show. Well organized, talented performers, money well-spent.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So much fun and very informative. Love Irish music and dancing and learned a lot about real Irish sessions. Anthony and the other musician were wonderful. Great value, great fun and great craic!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great music and great dinner! It was a perfect ending to our Ireland trip! We were late because it was further than we thought, but it was still a very good show.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a lot of fun. The two guys played very well and were great guides as well. I loved Tony!!! Not only is he an extremely talented musician, but he's a fantastic guide! He even guided us to where we were going next because we were just two lost girls! Thank you, Tony! So much appreciated!!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If possible use a bus that does not advertise a multilingual service - the commentary is made by the driver and is much more entertaining than the taped versions.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent Pub Crawl - very knowledgeable musicians - very enjoyable evening

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message