Words and music are the lifeblood of this literary city, so here's a suggested three-day itinerary that will get you into that Dublin frame of mind. Don't worry, we've included plenty of pubs!  Day 1: Hop On, Hop Off, and Party! Oh to be in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1044 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed the music and the performers (not to mention the ales and Irish whiskey)!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My girlfriend and I loved this tour. We went to 3 pubs throughout Dublin that we may not have otherwise gone to. We listened to 2 great musicians who were also great speakers. They were friendly, entertaining and creative. Cheers

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The two musicians were exceptional both as players and storytellers. You can go to any pub and have fun, but a pub crawl gives you insights into the background of the music and the culture. Great tour.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The pub crawl was great. A great way to visit a few pubs and the entertainment made it even better.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent value ticket - it enabled us to use the Airport Link 747 bus to get to our hotel on arrival and was then valid for 72 hours, right up to Thursday night, the night before we left. The bus goes around Dublin very regularly and the drivers are excellent, lots of wit and banter - and also some very bad jokes!!! A great fun way to travel and see Dublin. We did the main Dublin tour and also the tour around the port. Would recommend this definitely. Will be using this again on our next trip.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This pass is so convenient. No taxi rides to the airport saved me a lot of money.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guys were a lot of fun

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour is all it's hyped to be! Excellent actors doing the poems and essays while giving us the insight and history of where it was written and why...we didn't get a 'pint in every pub' as the pubs were popular and we were on a tight schedule--but it didn't matter. We came back other nights! Not just pubs, but historical buildings and streets and alleys....DO this tour!!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour is well worth it for the overview and history of the island! Be prepared to walk and be charmed with the sights and sounds of the area...Our guide was soooo well versed in the history and it made us come back to several areas for a more indepth exploration. You believe you know the background and then he would offer some new and exciting information!!

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guides with lots of funny stories.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting. Outstanding guide.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Highlights Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great meetings, i've learned a lot about Irish music and culture, i recommend it!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

very good for getting into Ireland´s History

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We greatly enjoyed the musicians and learning about Irish music!! The reason we gave it only 4 stars was that we ordered large "beverages" in the first pub and had to drink them rather quickly because we moved to the second pub very soon. Otherwise it was a great time!!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was prompt and friendly. We found the tour very interesting and discovered new places that we never knew existed eg Meeting Square and back alleys through Dublin Castle. Our guide was very knowledgeable and we found the tour terrific value for money. I would feel confident guiding our foreign friends through Dublin in future.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Highlights Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message