Words and music are the lifeblood of this literary city, so here's a suggested three-day itinerary that will get you into that Dublin frame of mind. Don't worry, we've included plenty of pubs!  Day 1: Hop On, Hop Off, and Party! Oh to be in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1959 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Casserini M Switzerland

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Crazy driver who is telling a lot of funny things instead information about the area. He is doing joke about our people, let people not enter in the bus by rolling on a station, is shaking the bus, a huge disappointment.
We changed the bus to Multilingual but there the English text over the loudspeaker was so loud that you almost didnt understand anything with your earphones.
Last but not least we took the second short line pink where the system was out of service due to technical problem. The worst hop-on / hop-of we ever had

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Martha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The best thing in Dublin!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Rodger H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very useful - good value for price. Knowledgeable drivers.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Cathy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a private tour! We had the van and driver to ourselves all day. Everything was perfect and tailored just for us! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher, King John's Castle and the Burren Tour From Dublin

Gwyneth Eleri J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fine acting , informative and fun.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Suzanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Tour was amazing :) Use won and #39;t be disappointed such a great laugh. It and #39;s a must when in Dublin. 10/10.

Doing what: Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Tour

Suzanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was very educational in regards to the History of Dublin :) I think it was coming to an end but we stopped for 5/10 minutes grabbed a quick coffee the tour guide Peter kind of disappeared his instructions wasn and #39;t great when we stopped. Apart from that I enjoyed it.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

Suzanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a fantastic night great music, learning about the history of Irish music, instruments. The 2 men was a good laugh made it fun. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Suzanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worth the money great value and the buses were very frequent. The bus drivers was very funny and very interesting to hear the history.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Marilyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We took the green bus all over the city center in Dublin. You walk so much this is a great way to hop on and off the bus to get around Ireland. This is a must do for seeing Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Marisa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! The guide was very knowledgeable and told great often funny stories about the history of Dublin, both ancient and recent. A great way to see the city centre and learn more about the city. Budget more than 2 hours, though--there is a lot to see and hear about.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

Geraldine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent, tour leaders were fantastic....

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Monika L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Hop on Hop off Ticket is really good. You can ride every Bus and the stations are everywhere.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

svbeek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent evening. This tour is not to be missed!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

William F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Musicians took us to two different pubs where we sat in private rooms with full bar available. They played a variety of music and described the type of music, instruments used, and some history behind the songs. Comparison to the packed pubs where music was being played made this tour even better. The musicians were excellent, both musically and with their story telling. A full two hours of excellent entertainment. I would definitely book again.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Lynda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had an interesting time - learned a lot about Irish authors and poets. The pubs were fun and crowded on a Saturday night. Well worth doing!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Mihaela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

a tour through the city. The drivers were very informative, showing us around. Do take a warm coat and hat if you want to ride above

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Mihaela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience. Very nice location. We had a good dinner and then a very good show, with Irish music and dancing. Would have liked a part were we could dance too...

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Louis N Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This pass was a godsend. I had only three days to spend in Dublin and had never visited this city before. The Freedom Pass enabled me to get my bearings in the City as well as providing quick, efficient transfer from the airport to the city centre. I loved the flexibility of being able to 'hop on, hop off'. The drivers were all excellent providing funny and interesting commentary. I would strongly recommend this tour to any visitor to Dublin, first time or not!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Annie Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My husband and I had a fantastic night, highly recommend it.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

hollylynettesmith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fun! Informative and funny.

Doing what: Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message