Words and music are the lifeblood of this literary city, so here's a suggested three-day itinerary that will get you into that Dublin frame of mind. Don't worry, we've included plenty of pubs!  Day 1: Hop On, Hop Off, and Party! Oh to be in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1212 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A wonderful evening with great music and learning! Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide was tremendous. Very knowledgeable and intellectual and also entertaining without being silly. Our tour took place on a very cold and blustery day over Christmas break but nonetheless it was fascinating and informative and covered a lot of territory. A great introduction to old Dublin to get you oriented and help you know what you'd like to go back to tour in more detail. You don't go inside any of the building stops so then I went back on my own and toured St Patricks and Christchurch and a few other of the stops.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great time, loved the music and the musicians were very friendly.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Better than expected! Very informative, good hosts. Plus they played stuff other than the standard Temple Bar stuff.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The tours theselves are good value, make sure you take oneof the live commentary tours, the drivers talk imformativley non stop. The other tour is a pre recorded tape not quite as entertaining.
Loads to see, make the most of the tour and walk betwen stops to get a real feel for Dublin.

We had a problem exchanging the vouchers as the desk was closed at the airport, the bus drivers were understanding and helpful. Maybe the ticket machines at the airport could accept a pin ciode or read the vouchers to issue the tickets

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

very handy to see some sites

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Even though it was pouring down rain, this was an amazing tour. The young PhD student was extremely knowledgeable, and actually quite funny. Our group was small and for me, I had been to many of the sights the previous day, and this tour tided all the information I had known and learned together. It really is a must for all individuals visiting Ireland and especially Dublin for the first time.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very intimate and super informative crawl that really helps in understanding irish culture and music..

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great musicians, who teach you about the history of Irish music. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of the best nights we could have had. Brilliant! Recommend everyone should do it

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really entertaining and enjoyable.Our two guides Larry and and Anthony were excellent.Their musical ability and storytelling were second to none. My sister and I would highly recommended this tour.Of course the Guinness helped to make it a brilliant night.!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

fab! guides on the hop on hop off buses were brilliant and never got boring. They all told us something different. TIP go the Jail and leprechaun museum they were fab defo give the Jameson distillery a miss boring and waste of money.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Chito
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very funny and informative. Thank you heaps!

Doing what: Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Have done several similar tours in other cities, but this one stood out. They had a ghost type bus with spooky effects. The guide and driver dressed the part, and acted it along the stops. Everyone had a fun time, and ended up at a local pub before taking us back to the drop off place.

Doing what: Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message