Words and music are the lifeblood of this literary city, so here's a suggested three-day itinerary that will get you into that Dublin frame of mind. Don't worry, we've included plenty of pubs!  Day 1: Hop On, Hop Off, and Party! Oh to be in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1207 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

was supposed to be 2 hours and our tour guide decided to make it 2.5-3 hours and after about an hour we stopped for a break for a half hour in a coffee shop. was a waste of time and did not go inside many places.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great time! Very entertaining...

Doing what: Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Had a great time!! Lots of fun!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The house party exceeded my expectations. The food was great and the quality of the entertainment was excellent. The venue was not very large which made it easy to interact with the other guests. I would highly recommend this event.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great savings can be made with the Freedom pass. The bus tours of the city were fantastic and convenient for travelling to and from airport. Great live commentry, which was hilarious at times due to the Irish drivers sense of humour. A worthwhile purchase.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Morgan
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved the humour and thrills. It was a really engaging tour with just the right amounts of spookiness and history. A good laugh!

Doing what: Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was fantastic. The two gentlemen that led the tour were very entertaining and had the crowd engaged the entire time. He said that this company has several musicians that they pair up together every night of the week and that he hadn't played with this particular partner for 6 months...you'd think they practiced with each other every day. They were very talented and able to feed off of each others' creativity. This was definitely one of my favorite parts of this trip.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

I chose this pass instead of the much pricier Dublin Pass as most of the attractions I wanted to visit offered free entrance. I paid 30 Euros and that included my return airport transfers, the hop on hop off tour, free travel on all buses, free visit to the little museum of Dublin and even a euro off the pricey entrance ticket at the Guinness Storehouse. All these for 72 hours. Sadly I had no time for the free walking tour. The airport transfers are excellent, even in the rush hour traffic on the way back it took about 40 minutes to get to the airport. The hop on hop off goes to all the main tourist attractions of Dublin and it's especially useful for the attractions furthest away from the centre such as the Museum of Modern Art and Phoenix Park. The commentary is prerecorded with live additions by the drivers and I must admit those are very entertaining, I was laughing my head off at some point. I do have some negative points however. Considering that at the airport I had to queue up to collect the ticket behind people buying on the spot, buying online gives little benefit. The free bus travel is great, but as no detailed map is provided, I found myself walking great distances as not sure which bus to take. The drivers are friendly and that helped a lot on certain occasions, however. The ticket comes with advertised attraction discounts, however once again no details are provided so you have to keep asking everywhere you go if there is a discount which can be a little embarrassing. If these little details are sorted out, then the ticket will give excellent value.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Fun, but most of the entertainment is outside the Pubs. It is a bit difficult to get a pint in the allotted time at the Pubs. I would recommend tho.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

given the weather VERY COLD - too much talk without enough walk !

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

If your hotel is in city central then there is no need for it at all everything is walking distance . Otherwise it worked very well but we only used it once so 45$ for only once is expensive . Wait till you get to distant ion before you purchase it .

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A wonderful evening with great music and learning! Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide was tremendous. Very knowledgeable and intellectual and also entertaining without being silly. Our tour took place on a very cold and blustery day over Christmas break but nonetheless it was fascinating and informative and covered a lot of territory. A great introduction to old Dublin to get you oriented and help you know what you'd like to go back to tour in more detail. You don't go inside any of the building stops so then I went back on my own and toured St Patricks and Christchurch and a few other of the stops.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message