Words and music are the lifeblood of this literary city, so here's a suggested three-day itinerary that will get you into that Dublin frame of mind. Don't worry, we've included plenty of pubs!  Day 1: Hop On, Hop Off, and Party! Oh to be in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1016 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fun night out. Good music. Irish dancing and great banter!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great introduction to the Irish pubs and music scene! Our musicians were very personable and knowledgable. They could really play also! It was a fun time!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was very informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Dublin by Night Open-Top Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant, loved every moment. Wonderful stories about Irish music, fantastic musicians. If you're thinking of doing this tour absolutely do!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were afraid this would be just going to different pubs in the Temple Bar area and mingling with the masses which is something we could do on our own once we got to know the area. However, it turned out to be so much more fun than we expected. There were separate areas in the different pubs just for our group and the sing a longs were great! We learned so much about Irish music, the different instruments used and the stories behind so many of the tunes. Great Fun!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very fun. The two musicians told stories and were highly entertaining. Very fun way to start the visit. We enjoyed listening to traditional music and getting tips on where to go for more. Don't miss doing this.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent great tour guide learn lots

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great experience. The meal, venue and staff were just great - friendly and very interactive. The music was top-notch - they were very skilled musicians and entertainers. I highly recommend this event.

Andy

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing trip our pass was invaluable and saved us a great deal of money would advise anyone visiting Dublin to purchase
the same it also helps with planning trips and getting to know the city

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing trip our pass was invaluable and saved us a great deal of money would advise anyone visiting Dublin to purchase
the same it also helps with planning trips and getting to know the city

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great acting and information! My mom and I are not literary buffs but thought we would give this a try. All the pubs were great fun and the stories performed by the leaders made it even more special. Would absolutely go again!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Ive been to many irish pubs/dance shows and that one definitely goes into the top 5! Great band, great music and dancing!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic!Recommended this to everyone I met.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

All the musicians were so talented! I was amazed at how much I enjoy the Irish music and will definitely be looking into it now! Viator is amazing!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message