• USD ($)
  • English
Words and music are the lifeblood of this literary city, so here's a suggested three-day itinerary that will get you into that Dublin frame of mind. Don't worry, we've included plenty of pubs!  Day 1: Hop On, Hop Off, and Party! Oh to be in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 983 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fun night out. Good music. Irish dancing and great banter!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great introduction to the Irish pubs and music scene! Our musicians were very personable and knowledgable. They could really play also! It was a fun time!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was very informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Dublin by Night Open-Top Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time. The guide was funny, scary, and well informed. I wish we could have enjoyed the drive too, but the blackout curtains helped set the mood. We would certainly recommend it to others.

Doing what: Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! The tour guide was upbeat and friendly and tried to interact with people on the tour. It was a particularly cold night, but it was still AMAZING to see the city all lit up! We got a fantastic history of the city and all the different parts. It was great to learn about all of the places we had been walking past! I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to see the most beautiful bits of Dublin in a relaxed and informative way!

Doing what: Dublin by Night Open-Top Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Performers were wonderful but, despite saying there would be a max of 50 participants, they had 70 or 80 stuffed into the venues.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Performers were wonderful but, despite saying there would be a max of 50 participants, they had 70 or 80 stuffed into the venues.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I WOULD HAVE ENJOYED GOING INTO MORE BUILDINGS. THE ENTIRE TOUR WQAS OUTSIDE.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The "hop on hop off" bus routes were a good way to see several parts of Dublin that we otherwise would not have seen.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The logistics are awful on this one. While mildly entertaining and informative, it's really a walking tour with a few 20 minute lollygags near the vicinity of some pubs. Do this if you want a literary walking tour; but, not if you want a pub crawl.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

So the Meeting spot was easy enough to find though there was no real direction once you arrived( we bought another round then had to go search for the next bar). It was a little bit interactive and the bars were just okay. I wouldn't recommend or do it again

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

I was very disappointed in this walking tour. The tour of Trinity College did not include the Book of Kells. The tour guide did not keep the group together, we were caught waiting for lights at intersections while he raced ahead more than once. Several of the locations where he stopped to talk were dirty and smelled bad. I did not enjoy this tour, and would not recommend it.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

We had also bought the 2 day hop on hop off tour bus tickets and it goes on the same tour as the night bus. It also wasn't night time when we took the bus ride because it being summer the sun doesn't set until about 10- 10:30pm so to me it wasn't worth the money.

Doing what: Dublin by Night Open-Top Bus Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Location on the voucher was incorrect...we missed the tour and the contact information for the local tour company was unhelpful/incorrect.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Highlights Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message