Words and music are the lifeblood of this literary city, so here's a suggested three-day itinerary that will get you into that Dublin frame of mind. Don't worry, we've included plenty of pubs!  Day 1: Hop On, Hop Off, and Party! Oh to be in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1329 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful! So well done and gave a great history of traditional Irish instruments and music, and also loved visiting 3 different pubs as well! The musicians/guides were so friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great evening with local musicians! Highly receommend this tour. You will not be disappointed!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very easy to use and took us to all the places we wanted to see. Driver was great

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great day in Glasnevin. The tour was fantastic. The tour guide excellent. The museum very interesting. The tea and scone excellent too.

Doing what: Glasnevin Cemetery Tour in Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If you can't have fun on this tour- there's something seriously wrong! Great fun, great musicians and great storytellers. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was most enjoyable. The tour guide (Liam I think) was extremely knowledgeable, informative at times amusing. Terrific hour and a half. Well worth a visit.

Doing what: Glasnevin Cemetery Tour in Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We took various tours with about 5 different drivers and they all delivered their tours in a different and very entertaining way. Dublin was a very interesting and friendly city and all the people we came across were lovely and helpful. Thoroughly recommend this company .

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed it actors were great and really informative.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I strongly recommend to join this tour. Two guides are really nice and impressive.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was great fun would definitely recommend it. Even if I did scream so few too many times due mostly to the tour guides. They was in character the whole time. The bus and the outfits were great too.

Doing what: Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a wonderful time! The driver on one of the buses was brilliant ... had us all laughing! Sorry, didn't get his name.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very nice introduction to Dublin for first timers like us. Guide was very knowledgeable.

We got lucky -- due to some scheduling issues others had, we ended up with a virtually private tour -- that was super.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Highlights Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great show, three very talented individuals. The show was fun and just long enough. We opted for the meal options which was ok unspectacular but acceptable. Definitely book the show it was the highlight of my mum's trip to Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

we laughed from the time we entered the bus until we left well worth the money

Doing what: Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great! Our guide was really knowledgeable, really fun and really knew what he was doing. When we met up, the main gates to Trinity College were closed, so we couldn't access the meeting point - no worries, the guide was actively asking people waiting around the gates if there were there for his tour! Great service!
He asked if there was anything in particular anyone wanted him to focus on, and he was really good about making sure that people were engaged. I'm Australian, and he was very funny about pointing out that a lot of Irish rebels were deported to Australia after various rebellions. My ancestors!
The walk around the city was amazing, and I think this tour is a great way to be introduced to the city - it's history, it's layout and to get ideas for other things to visit, both within Dublin and in the surrounding areas. I would definitely recommend it, and I actually plan to tell some relatives visiting Dublin to take this tour.

P.S. I wrote a big, detailed review of this tour and then had to log in and didn't have a password and had to set one up, and lost the review, dammit. So annoying! This is a shortened version.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was the highlight of our visit to Dublin! Anthony and Larry were absolutely wonderful hosts and fantastic muscians. The tour was thoroughly entertaining, funny and fantastic value for money. Having watched other muscians in Temple Bar area we expected similiar but were very wrong this showed us the real Irish talent in terms of traditional folk music. Outstanding! A visit to Dublin would be wasted without going on this Tour! Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great value for money and extremely friendly , entertaining and helpful Hop On Hop Off drivers.
Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was great! A couple of the bars were so busy that the literary portion was done outside at nearby sites. For an Irish literature novice I had a great time.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This Pub Crawl is a definite MUST DO! Understand the history of Irish Sessions. Helped me appreciate subsequent pub visits in small villages.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was so much fun everyone should do this

Doing what: The Dublin Ghost Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A little overpriced, but keeps you out of the touristy pubs of Dublin. The lads were talented, took us to one Temple Bar and two off-the-beaten-path pubs, and kept us well entertained.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

only way to travel in Dublin

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message