Words and music are the lifeblood of this literary city, so here's a suggested three-day itinerary that will get you into that Dublin frame of mind. Don't worry, we've included plenty of pubs!  Day 1: Hop On, Hop Off, and Party! Oh to be in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1163 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was wonderful and extremely good value for money - our first time in Dublin - great experience although nothing seems inexpensive in the city! Would recommend the Freedom of the City Pass to everyone. Drivers all very friendly, helpful and professional

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Outstanding! Had so much fun...even with the bad weather. Wouldn't change a thing and highly recommend it.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is a must for travelling around Dublin, It was valid for 3 days and included the airport transfers. The stops were well planned and the buses were frequent and on time. The drivers were knowledgeable, polite and helpful.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I thought this was a really well done tour. The tour guides (actors) were very talented and knowledgeable, and it was a fun and educational way to experience Irish literary history. It was also an excellent value for the price. I would highly recommend taking this tour if you're visiting Dublin!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Convenient and cost effective way of getting around the city. I would especially recommend the Hop On/Off Signt Seeing Tours. They have a pre recorded multilingual commentary, but I recommend you go for the live commentary given by some drivers. Real characters who really made the trip for me. Free Wifi on most buses was an added bonus.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very informative, The guide was very interesting and knowledgeable, renewed our interest in our own history and capital city,

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

RICHARD B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic tour the staff make it fun right from the start very informative and a unique way to find out some of the history and goings on in Dublin. We would do the tour again.

Doing what: Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great driver - funny man!!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

My husband was ill, I tried to call to change it to another night and was basically told NO. I tried twice- both times communication was not good. I was very disappointed, he felt better the next night and I really wanted to do this tour. We lost our money and missed the tour. Still unhappy about that. Viator says in their policies that if possible, all efforts will be made to switch tours to another day/time, and I found out later that that particular tour DID have space available on the night I was hoping for. Yet they would not switch it for us. Other than this hitch, I had a wonderful time in Dublin. Beautiful city full of pretty cool people and experiences!

Doing what: Dublin by Night Open-Top Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip was excellent and our tour guide Michael Kelly was charming and informative. We couldn't have asked for better weather! Would recommend it for a 1/2 day to anyone looking to leave the city.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Pippa
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent overview with charming guode

Doing what: Dublin by Night Open-Top Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely loved the music and all the pubs! Sean and Steven are fabulous musicians and great story tellers. Really needed to bring some of their tunes home. So happy that was available!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent! Loved it.. will return some day!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great combination of history, theatre and beer. If English was like this in high school I wouldn't have dropped the course.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message