Words and music are the lifeblood of this literary city, so here's a suggested three-day itinerary that will get you into that Dublin frame of mind. Don't worry, we've included plenty of pubs!  Day 1: Hop On, Hop Off, and Party! Oh to be in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1865 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Chris W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fabulous time.... the 2 guides were great, very funny and entertaining. The music made you want to sing and dance along and the stories were great. Amazing time and would highly recommend for anyone visiting Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Chris W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved our trip on the Green Tour Bus.... would recommend to anyone visiting Dublin. Very funny and informative!

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Barbara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

So easy, and well worth the price.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

arthur c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

What an outstanding Dinner then the cast of the show were amazing, so versatile and talented. one of our favorite times in Dublin. Well worth your time and money.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

MrNandoJr Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Outstanding traditional Irish food an welcoming staff great music performance the best thing to do in Dublin at night. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

katiektweily52

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The best thing I purchased prior to our trip. It included transfer from the airport to our hotel which was wonderful. We learned more about Dublin in three days hopping on and off the bus. Every driver was wonderful! Funny and very informative. Stops to get on and off are all over Dublin which made it very easy to get around.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a great experience in a great city!

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

jacqueline m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

from the time we arrived the whole experience was great, especially mike Kelly one of the tour guides we had was funny and very helpful loved every moment will recommend to anybody xx

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Jenny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide Tommy was extremely informative and took the time to explain many of the great landmarks of Dublin City. He even gave us tips as to where to stay away from tourist traps and what great films to watch regarding the history/heritage of Ireland. Very easy-going and a good buy for your money - about 2 hours for the tour. Note: if you want to take the Literary Pub Crawl and see the Little Museum of Dublin, you get discounts for those tours from taking this tour. Also, make sure to take this tour at the start of your journey. We did ours at the end only because of scheduling.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Walking Tour including Trinity College

Jenny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome tour! Definitely not for those who don't like walking as you walk quite a distance but you learn so much and the tour guides were friendly and even performed bits and pieces of Irish plays in between stops. And hey, I won the quiz at the end so I got a t-shirt! Not bad for a detour! Note: Make sure you take the Dublin Historical Walking Tour first if you want a bit of a discount on this one and this tour goes rain or shine.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Anne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very convenient way to get around and good value

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Roland L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Easy to find, helpful staff at the airport, quick service and despite problems caused by the ongoing tram works in the centre everything was made as clear and easy as possible. Would definitely recommend this trip to anyone as it covered all our transport needs for our 3 day break with no need for taxis to the airport etc as everything was covered.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Debbie Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great fun along with a receiving a historical perspective of Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Gravedigger Ghost Tour

Sigrid B Belgium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very friendly people ! Very interesting tour !

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Anna H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Totally worth every penny! We used it as sightseeing and transportation. The staff is very friendly and informative as well as entertaining. Ciarán Hyland and Christie were alway very enjoyable and remembered and greeted us with a smile when we saw them throughout the city.
Tip: if your starting your trip in Dublin...don't rent the car for the Dublin leg of your trip. Use this pass, as it includes airport routes and save money on the rental and parking costs...also stress of driving in Dublin.
Tip2: Ride the loop in it's entirety first and then formulate your plan and use the bus as a taxi. Take note of the operating hours and do BOTH routes.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

etomsula

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An awesome tour! Our two guides Frank and Finn... I think were fantastic and it was an amazing evening learning about Ireland's literary heroes! I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Nile went above and beyond to inform and entertain us...I am in awe of his knowledge of history and ability to drive a giant stick shift bus whilst keeping the masses up on all that it Ireland. Great Job! I meant to ask if he knows about Caldwell Castle in Fermanagh, Northern Ireland near Lower Lough Erne lake. That's my family ancestry/homeland. Many Thanks for all!! Jennifer A. Caldwell Sacramento, CA, USA

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

arthemis_e2

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

THE BUS WAS SO CONVENIENT TO OUR HOTEL AND IT WAS A GREAT ADVANTAGE TO BE ABLE TO SEE THE WHOLE CITY AT OUR OWN LEISURE AND HOP ON WHENEVER AND HOWEVER MANY TIMES WE WANTED. IT WAS DEFINITELY WORTH IT. ANTHONY WAS OUR FAVORITE DRIVER. HAD US LAUGHING THE WHOLE TIME!!

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Jill M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great pubs- very fun hosts.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Kim L Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

I don't know what I was expecting, but the tour wasn't what I thought it was going to be. We all met at Temple Bar to be moved straight away to another bar, where we had a private room and two Irish musicians played to us and explained the history and love of music and the instrument in Ireland. We only had time for one pint before being moved to another establishment, which was great, but I paid money to hear them play, rather than them talk so much. Also, they focused a lot on the audience to participate with a song or Irish jig, which actually was not what I paid money to see.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

DEBBIE W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The 2 Gent's had been very informative and very talented and it was great to visit all the other public houses

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

cornelius05

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved this tour, the guys were great and fun! I would recommend this pub crawl to all I know and those I don't.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Belinda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We stayed in the suburb of Ballsbridge so having the Dublin Freedom Pass was perfect. Buses run pretty much on time and regularly. Easy and hassle free way of getting around Dublin. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message