Words and music are the lifeblood of this literary city, so here's a suggested three-day itinerary that will get you into that Dublin frame of mind. Don't worry, we've included plenty of pubs!  Day 1: Hop On, Hop Off, and Party! Oh to be in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1606 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic! Our guide Brendon was wonderful!!!

Doing what: Dublin Historical Highlights Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was really good value. The evening was a bit drizzly and chilly up on top deck so wear a windcheater or hoodie! The wee shots of Irish Whiskey that we were greeted with on entering the bus helped take the edge off however. Guide was energetic and informative. He actually sang a few traditional songs and strummed his guitar well also. Good experience.

Doing what: Dublin by Night Open-Top Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a really enjoyable evening. The musicians put on a great show, teaching us a lot about Irish instruments. The meal was good. This was a great introduction for us to Ireland and Irish culture and life.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

An excellent way to see the city and then to be able to go back and see the sights you want to see more of later. We like doing the hop on- hop off trips as an overview.

Doing what: Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Really enjoyed the bus rides with entertaining drivers. It was the best thing about Dublin as I found the city very dirty and congested. The 72 hour pass allowed us plenty of opportunities to explore the special places.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

highly recommend this tour.All the drivers were informative and witty without boring you to death.buses ran regularly and transfer to and from airport was easy to manage with flights.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lots of fun!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Entertaining and informative!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing actors and grea pubs included in the tour!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant and fun night out, I wish all big cities had one!!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good way to get around Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We spent three full days in Dublin and this is the best way to get around and learn about the city layout and places of interest. We really appreciated that the bus operator also lets passengers know ahead of time if certain tours along the way are filled up and where there are other possible sights. Very helpful and friendly!

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great show, great food! We had a very enjoyable evening.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Highlights Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The musicians were excellent, funny, and this wasn't touristy at all! I'd do it again!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome: My husband and I did this crawl the night after we ran the Dublin half marathon. It was a great way to end the day. the guides were excellent, the music was great and they even told stories. Cheap too!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Entertaining and enervating. I only wish there could have been MORE recitation of such great literary figures. Fabulous!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a blast with this tour. The guide was fun to listen to and really knew the city. I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Historical Highlights Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must do for all. This was the second time we did the Pub Crawl and it was great. Everyone on the Crawl had the best of time with music, jokes,history and drinks.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great fun, great atmosphere. The two guys were great musicians, lots of humour, lots of information and stories, great music.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was our last night in Ireland and the pub crawl was memorable. We learned so much about Irish history and we wonderfully entertained. Friends had recommended this tour and they were absolutely right. Don't miss this.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, the two gentlemen were excellent story tellers.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good. An interesting and informative and very well put together evening. We appreciated the indoor and outdoor range and variety of venues. The leader was excellent. A highly enjoyable and fun evening. Thankyou for a great night out.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We thought this company was very good to deal with once we got to the right terminal to find the bus and exchange our voucher! The commentary is informative and particularly interesting when live. It was also good to be able to do the Docklands tour. We did not use the bus for one day but still found the ticket very good value for money. A fun and convenient way to get around Dublin. The buses are punctual and regular.

Doing what: Dublin Freedom Pass: Transport and Sightseeing

Claudia S
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour! Brought all the disparate information together about the Irish Revolution and the primary cast of characters. Learned so much I didn't know before. Cemeteries often tell the best stories! The museum was excellent.

Doing what: Glasnevin Cemetery Tour in Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message