Historic Cork is one of Ireland’s loveliest cities. Only Dublin beats it in size, and Cork has a strong character and sense of identity, celebrating Irish poetry, theater, song and dance. The city is on Ireland’s south coast in the province of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 645 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sandi United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best tour we have taken in any country. Norman was the absolute best guide. We have made a friend for life with Norman. I have told all my friends to make sure they ask for him when booking a tour. I would give this tour a 10 if possible

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

Msailrph

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Despite gloomy weather, the trip was great! Our guide, (Morris I believe) was friendly and informative and made it fun. Stopped for a sheep herding demo along the way which was neat and had lunch in a quaint town. The train ride part was enjoyable and the train guides were super!

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very well organized. Communicated to us well. Good timing on stops. Tour guide made sure to look after the group. Tour guide was knowledgeable and personable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

Cooper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour, the scenery is beautiful and the guides were excellent!

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

mpeuquet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved the sights -- beautiful landscapes and coastal areas! We enjoyed staying in the town of Killarney for 3 nights, but the Acara B and B was very basic and not to our liking. We wish we had stayed in the International House as others did. Otherwise, a great trip that we and #39;d highly recommend!

Doing what: 4-Day Cork, Ring of Kerry, Dingle, Cliffs of Moher and Galway Bay Rail Tour

Betty S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A very full day, including a 3 hour train ride from Dublin which was splendidly taken care of by the guides aboard. The bus took us around the Ring of Kerry with many 10-15 minute stops. I would have preferred spending more time in Sneem rather than a coffee break at the early start of the trip. Also lunch was designated to one place outside of the main town. The photo ops were good and our driver Michael was skilled and excellent.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Norma J I

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour on a whole was good except for the Kerry Village. It needs to be either improved or deleted.
The men in the yellow jackets were very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Alison T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

Gene H

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The setting is certainly worth going to see. And, the company went out of their way to guide us through the rail connections going and coming. But, we were the only couple through VIATOR and when we got to the Ring, we joined a small group on a small mini bus. We had the back seat which I know someone will get which was cramped and very bouncy. It seemed the driver drove extremely fast.

All in all, I'd do it again.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Shannon W

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The views are stunning and the park is a must-see. My beef with this trip is all the bus and train time. I didn't feel like the guides were particularly charismatic like they were on some of my other trips with other companies. This is a good option if you only have one day, but if you can schedule two, stay in Killarney and see more of the park on foot or bike, This tour is great for older people or those who don't get around as easily.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Renee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of my trip to Ireland. The tour guide was truly outstanding. Bus driver was friendly and great handling the bus. Both gentleman were professional and very polite. I really appreciated the tour guide, Bob's, obvious knowledge and his congenial manner. The Blarney Castle grounds were very enjoyable. Wish we had a few more minutes at the English Market, but it was nice getting there.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

Patti J K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This 3 day tour was wonderful. We actually got off the tour in Galway as we were spending a few days there. We returned to Dublin a few days later. Our tour guide, Jonathan, was wonderful. Learned so much about the history of Ireland. Absolutely do this tour if you have limited days in Ireland.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Jaclyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a wonderful experience. Our tour guide, Bob, was professional and very personable. Everything went smoothly. Would have loved another few minutes at the English Market but was happy just to visit it.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

Ronald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Norman Foster was probably the best tour guide that I encountered. I enjoyed the trip more because of his attention to details. Darren on the Conemarra was also excellent. We did experience fog on the Ring of Kerry segment but everything else went OK. I liked the Noraville B and B in Kellarney but it was not conveniently located to the downtown area costs 6 Euros for taxi. The Kelarney Court Hotel was nearby - good pub.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

Theresa P Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Not impressed with Viator offering discounts then not honouring them.
Got the runaround from customer service. Another tour member experienced the same.
Maybe better to go directly to the tour company that Viator is representing.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Cody W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Even though it was cloudy and we had some rain, we enjoyed the tour. The train ride from Dublin to Mallow and then to Killarney offers the chance to see the Irish countryside. The bus tour of the Ring of Kerry included several stops for photos plus a stop to eat lunch and a stop to see a sheep herding demonstration. The driver/guide was excellent.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Nicole W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely beautiful country side to see which was made possible by good weather. Be prepared for a long day though, but was worth it!

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Noel H T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great Tour - Blarney Castle was a surprise been there before and kissed the Blarney Stone which is a physical challenge, don't miss the Poison Garden - that was a surprise. St. Coleman's Cathedral is spectacular. Well looked after by our tour guide Norman and particularly Paddy McArdle on our return to Dublin
Noel T and Carol A Australia

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

Adrienne A New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was a very interesting trip. A lot of the scenery reminded me of New Zealand.
The staff worked hard to make it enjoyable.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Marilyn K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed the tour with our guide Norman. Trains/coaches are very comfortable which was important for me with a back issue. The tour was very well organized and timing is everything!! The stops along the trip were timed perfect giving us enough time to explore for a few hours or just to pop off the bus for five minutes to capture that perfect photo. We stayed at Earls Court and it was lovely. Very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was 5 Star to say the least!! Exceptional crepes We were disappointed that we couldn't enjoy breakfast on the second morning as the bus left before breakfast. The owners didn't accommodate us to open the dining room early even though taff were in the kitchen. They provided us with a cereal bar juice box and banana . Other fruit and bread were added upon request . If this hotel is going to continue to accept bus tours they should be willing to accommodate their guests with a full breakfast on the second morning....we did okay for a full breakfast. If not I suggest Viator and Irsh Rail discontinue using this hotel. Overall a wonderful experience and I would recommend this tour. Three days was sufficient to see everything.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Kelly E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is an awesome trip! It covered quite a bit of the area, and we were given plenty of time to visit where we wanted to go. Once you got off the train, you were on and off the bus several times. We didn't spend a lot of time on the bus, which was nice even though it was a nice bus. Meals are always factored into your time, but not included in the price. These tours are great because you're not lead by the hand they really let you go at your own pace and just give you the information you need and when to be back at the bus. Norman was our guide twice and was outstanding. The guides are always around and happy to answer any questions they keep you up to date on timing and they are very knowledgeable about the area. We have used Viator several times in several countries and I have nothing but great things to say about them. They are well organized and well executed they only work with reliable local partners so it's an easy choice.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

Suzanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent coach tour of the Ring of Kerry. We had all types of weather from sun to rain to clouds to changing light which made the landscapes change. It is a photographer's dream.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Judith R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was the best. We saw so many beautiful sights. Stopped at a great place for lunch. I can't wait to go back. It was well worth the money and viator ran the best tours.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Louis P C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was a great trip. A total positive experience.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message