Historic Cork is one of Ireland’s loveliest cities. Only Dublin beats it in size, and Cork has a strong character and sense of identity, celebrating Irish poetry, theater, song and dance. The city is on Ireland’s south coast in the province of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 548 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We absolutely loved this tour. The hotels were much better than expected. Our tour guide for the first three days was Norman who was a wealth of information. He would recommend eateries and things to do during our evenings in addition to providing stories and legends about various sites we visited. We can't wait to return to Ireland and will definitely take another Viator Tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great fun! The check in location and process were very easy. This was a day trip from Dublin by rail/coach. Brendan was our tour guide and made this trip worth while. He shared Irish history and culture while showing us beautiful, scenic Ireland countrysides. Kissing the Blarney Stone was an experience and learning about the history of the Irish emigration was enlightening...made us want to read more about it! Met folks from different countries and made new friends, too! Excellent trip!

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A long day, but worthwhile. We were lucky with nice weather, although a bit hazy. But the scenery was incredible! Our guide/driver was very knowledgeable and a lot if fun.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip was a journey of excitement and fun. The train ride was so comfortable and pleasant. The best part was that we were escorted the whole way until we met up with the Coach. Then the coach driver was also our tour guide. He did a great job! In this particular trip, the coach bus was overfilled. It should have been separated into two buses. This is a very popular trip. When every seat is taken on the bus, it becomes too uncomfortable and too many people to keep track of. This is the only viator trip I took where the entire 52 person bus was filled. All other adventrues have been much smaller buses and smaller groups. The weather was perfect. Our driver so delightful and so friendly. It is amazing how much the tour director (who usually drives the bus) shares about the culture, people and sights. Great job except the coach ride for the day.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Saw the best part of Ireland. Very comfortable on the train.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip. Our tour guide, Jonathon Beaumont, was very knowledgeable and fun. We never would have seen and learned as much as we did if we had travelled on our own. Highly recommend this tour. We will be back!

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good tour guide He was very informative

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The guide was wonderful and full of information. Picking up the train tickets was simple and easy to locate at the station the morning of the tour. The train ride was relaxing and I think the better option rather than the bus. I wish there would have been more time at Blarney Castle as there is much to see on the grounds. After touring the castle and kissing the Blarney Stone didn't leave much time for shopping or eating. The visit to St. Colman's Cathedral along with the visit to the Cobh Heritage Centre was a delight. The return train ride back to Dublin from Cork was a nice finish to a wonderful day. I would recommend this tour as a great way to see the sights outside of the city of Dublin and explore the country side of Ireland.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

My husband and I took this excursion in September and had great weather. We were staying in Dublin, but relatives told us we had to see the west, and they specifically recommended the Ring of Kerry. We don't regret taking the trip...we did see some beautiful nature/sites. But, it wasn't exactly what we expected, and if we had more time or had known better, we would have done it differently. If you take this excursion, be prepared to sit, a lot. You literally go straight from a train to a bus (and then back to a train later). And, you will only get off the bus for very limited amounts of time. I have two suggestions on improving this excursion: 1. Allow some time to explore Killarney. When we transitioned from train to bus, we saw how cute/quaint this town looked, and we wished we could have experienced it. 2. Allow more time to be up and moving around. This trip was long as it is, so longer probably sounds crazy, but giving more than 10 minutes to be off the bus would have been nice. If you get motion sickness easily, this is not the trip to be on the back of the bus! One more piece of advice, if you have limited time and are trying to decide between this and Cliffs of Moher, do Cliffs of Moher.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Beautiful area, but way to much to see in one day. Next time I would stay in the area for a few days vs doing a day trip.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was wonderful and the tour guides were very informative and helpful. They all had wonderful sense of humours. We loved visiting your beautiful Ireland.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our 3 days via rail and bus were great. We felt our time was well used, the sights all worth exploring and our guide, Jonathan Beaumont, was VERY knowledgeable and accommodating. He managed the group well and made sure we had maximum time at the sites we visited. His information and historical perspective made the trip more educational and added to the overall experience. No complaints, just accolades and thumbs up.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I highly recommend this trip, we saw so much in the 3 days, there was plenty of time to see the sights.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I am looking forward to the eloquence that kissing the Blarney Stone promises. The climb up and down the stairs was rewardingly challenging and certainly not for the faint of heart. The mysteries of the castle created a rather thrilling ambience. This is a must-do just for the experience alone. Travel by train was a wise decision - smooth and good views of the beautiful Irish countryside.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message