Historic Cork is one of Ireland’s loveliest cities. Only Dublin beats it in size, and Cork has a strong character and sense of identity, celebrating Irish poetry, theater, song and dance. The city is on Ireland’s south coast in the province of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 577 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It's a long wait to kiss that Blarney stone but how can you go to Ireland and not do it!! A a great tour

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great tour to get a tour via bus ride theough some of the country side on the southwest coast of Ireland.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The Cork and Blarney Castle tour was great. It was a beautiful train ride from Dublin. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved this tour! Norman our tour guide was delightful and a wealth of information. Ireland is a place of great beauty and shades of green!. The Cliffs of Moher are spectacular and we marveled at the Burren! We enjoyed the charming Acara B and B in Killarney: Carmel Fitzgerald is a lovely host and serves a beautiful, healthful breakfast.We normally organize our own excursions, but at the end of almost 5 weeks abroad, it was great to sit back and be taken care of! We highly recommend. PS be sure to buy some woolens!

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

if you only have a small window in which to visit Ireland then this is the trip for you. Amazing scenery, well organised itinerary and wonderful tour guide Johnathan. Highly recommended

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is an awesome tour! Everything was well organized, scenery on the train ride was beautiful. Our tour guide was entertaining, well informed on everything we saw and overall a great guide. Blarney Castle was great, if you can climb the stairs you must kiss the Blarney stone! Overall a great day trip from Dublin.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, great accommodations, great scenery.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved this trip. Our guides were continually checking on our needs and travelled on the trains with us at all times. I would definitely suggest this as an awesome tour. We stayed in the bed and breakfast which was a four star beautiful guest house and was within walking distance to Killarney.

Doing what: Best 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Dingle Peninsula Rail Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

My wife and I have to sit separate.
Weather was bad

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great, and Sean, Dennis and Brian really made everything flow smoothly. What an amazing experience!

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a must see trip! Our guides were very helpful in getting us from Dublin to Killarney where we met up with the rest of the group. The scenery is magnificent and the dog and sheep show can't be missed. Our guide, Jim, who was our guide back to Dublin made the trip very entertaining and enjoyable.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! Rail Tours staff were organized and went above and beyond to make sure we all knew where to be at which time. This tour was fabulous due to the tour guide 'John Beaumont' who suggested extra things to do and even arranged transportation to do them sheep herding and The Spirit of Ireland show. The only complaint I would have is in the B and B in Killarney 2 nights. It was musty and had mould in the shower. If you have a chance to pay more, I would suggest the 'International Hotel' as it was beautiful and it was the meeting place for all activities while in Killarney.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

John, the guide, makes the trip worth while. He is one of the most enthusiastic and knowledgeable people you will ever meet in this kind of activity. The Cork and Blarney Castle portions of the trip are definitely 5 star. As for the second day, if you experience inclement weather, which always looms as a possibility in Ireland, you might find the second day around Kerrry a bit long, even though the scenery is beautiful and the bust makes some pretty interesting stops.

Doing what: Best 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

We spent most of our time in the train or van and when the van does stop, it tends to stop at kitschy tourist shops. We counted a total 6 stops, including lunch. Of this five, only two were at locations where we could take in the beautiful scenery. The other three were at villages with almost nothing else but souvenir shops. Not recommended for serious nature lovers.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent! Our tour guide,Jonathan, was awesome. He was full of knowledge regarding the region, myths, and history. We loved it! He gave us plenty of time to get our pictures, see the sites and do our shopping. We even stopped at a few extra sites. Thank you for a wonderful time.

Doing what: Best 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great. We saw everything we wanted to see and even more than the trip offered. The tour guides were great and would help you with whatever you needed help with like getting taxi or just Directions on where to go. The trip also gave you lots of freedom. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Such a great trip. Well organized and unbelievable promptness. They picked up 16 people at 3 locations in 12 minutes. All bus drivers and tour guides were friendly and made the trip very pleasant. We seen so many beautiful sites in a few days but we're never rushed. Definitely a fabulous trip

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to see as much as possible in a short period of time. Our guide Brendan was a star. Blarney Castle is something that should not be missed.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful trip. Rail Tour were our guides and they were very knowledgable and enjoyable. Extremely prompt and kept everything on time. Perfect balance between organized stops and some free time to explore. We would definitely sign up thru viator again.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome day. Guide Peter was great, train ride was great. Worth the time.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour was well organized. Tour guide was very well informed and quite entertaining. Felt a bit rushed in couple of sections but overall a very good experience. We liked it enough to book a different tour with them.

Doing what: Best 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Edmund was a wonderful conscientious tour guide. Great tour!

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very well organized and very good itinerary accomodation very good . We were unfortunate to have some heavy mist and rain several days but enjoyed the trip

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message