Historic Cork is one of Ireland’s loveliest cities. Only Dublin beats it in size, and Cork has a strong character and sense of identity, celebrating Irish poetry, theater, song and dance. The city is on Ireland’s south coast in the province of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 534 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was wonderful and the tour guides were very informative and helpful. They all had wonderful sense of humours. We loved visiting your beautiful Ireland.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our 3 days via rail and bus were great. We felt our time was well used, the sights all worth exploring and our guide, Jonathan Beaumont, was VERY knowledgeable and accommodating. He managed the group well and made sure we had maximum time at the sites we visited. His information and historical perspective made the trip more educational and added to the overall experience. No complaints, just accolades and thumbs up.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I highly recommend this trip, we saw so much in the 3 days, there was plenty of time to see the sights.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I am looking forward to the eloquence that kissing the Blarney Stone promises. The climb up and down the stairs was rewardingly challenging and certainly not for the faint of heart. The mysteries of the castle created a rather thrilling ambience. This is a must-do just for the experience alone. Travel by train was a wise decision - smooth and good views of the beautiful Irish countryside.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

tour was very informative with beautiful scenic routes. the Acara B and B in Kilarney was very nice with wonderful breakfast. The Imperial hotel was nice but bed was too firm, it was located in the heart of Galway. But make sure you have everything when you leave because you won't see it again.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Weather was great so was Peter our guide. Not a good day for photos. Really enjoyed the dog and sheep hearding show.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Stephen P
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This was a tour we were really looking forward to. We had been told it was spectacular. Hmmmmm.. Perhaps not for us. It was good but not as good as we had expected. Scenery was nice but we do have natural beautiful scenery in Western Australia. We paid the extra money for the Sheep/shepherd
Presentation...yes do this it was fantastic. An enjoyable but not spectacular tour. Pasco family four Western Australia.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide, Johnathan Beaumont, was just the greatest.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Long day, but it was worth it.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great stuff and everything was done brilliantly well by the tour organisers. Starting with the Tour guides (Mr Norman for 3 days and Ray Furlong for 1 day) who shared great tid-bits of information, the bus ride, the photo-stops, the scenery itself and of course the pubs and inns where good food was always available (though a little bit restricted in terms of choice for strict vegetarians). The routes chosen were stunning leaving us panting for more...wishing that this tour never ended !!

Doing what: 4-Day Cork, Ring of Kerry, Dingle, Cliffs of Moher and Galway Bay Rail Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I had a great time and loved our trip. It was too short and I definitely need to come back and spend more time a each location. The only issue I had was that the day before the trip they calle and asked me if I was traveling with another guest because they did not have a room for me in Killarney. It all worked out but I didn't find out until about 2 hours before if I was going to have to sleep on the bus.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fabulous...great staff, friendly, and willing to make your day as memorable as possible..a no hassle, good time trip!

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent. We were disappointed with nature as we could not see anything ,Cliff of Mohr, due to
heavy fog.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was fabulous! We travelled with our children ages 10 and 7 at the end of June 2014. Our tour guide was Norman and he was fantastic! He was so kind and fun to be around. He was also very knowledgeable about the area and had great recommendations in the towns we travelled in.
We were able to make many unscheduled stops whether it be scenic stops for photographs or to visit a shepherd and watch his sheep dogs in action, they were all wonderful and our kids really enjoyed it. They took advantage of the stops as well and also took photos on their iPads and made photo collages after!
We were fortunate to have wonderful weather with NO RAIN! Rare for Ireland.
I know you usually don't know your accommodation when you book a tour like this, BUT, if you are doing your own scheduling and stay at the guesthouse in Killarney I would avoid the rooms on the ground floor. We were in room 102 and we heard a lot of noise from the entry area. Being a party of 4 I am sure our placement was due to our need for a room that slept 4 (rare in Europe) so it may not be an issue. The Fairview was excellent as far as location in Killarney and facilities. The breakfast was wonderful as well and they were very accommodating on our final morning when we needed an early breakfast before our early start time for the tour.
Our tour was very well organized and we had plenty of time at all of the scheduled stops to sightsee, shop, eat or whatever else you would want to do.
I would definitely recommend this tour if you will be in Ireland! Beautiful scenery in a beautiful country!

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message