Historic Cork is one of Ireland’s loveliest cities. Only Dublin beats it in size, and Cork has a strong character and sense of identity, celebrating Irish poetry, theater, song and dance. The city is on Ireland’s south coast in the province of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 624 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kelly E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is an awesome trip! It covered quite a bit of the area, and we were given plenty of time to visit where we wanted to go. Once you got off the train, you were on and off the bus several times. We didn't spend a lot of time on the bus, which was nice even though it was a nice bus. Meals are always factored into your time, but not included in the price. These tours are great because you're not lead by the hand they really let you go at your own pace and just give you the information you need and when to be back at the bus. Norman was our guide twice and was outstanding. The guides are always around and happy to answer any questions they keep you up to date on timing and they are very knowledgeable about the area. We have used Viator several times in several countries and I have nothing but great things to say about them. They are well organized and well executed they only work with reliable local partners so it's an easy choice.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

Suzanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent coach tour of the Ring of Kerry. We had all types of weather from sun to rain to clouds to changing light which made the landscapes change. It is a photographer's dream.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Judith R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was the best. We saw so many beautiful sights. Stopped at a great place for lunch. I can't wait to go back. It was well worth the money and viator ran the best tours.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Louis P C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was a great trip. A total positive experience.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

Richard K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide Andy was a very friendly man and very informative. We were blessed with a dry day therefore was able to appreciate the grounds of the castle to the full.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

Kerry M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This really was a great tour and a great way to see the country. Not sure the last day was worth it but all in all very good. All tour directors were timely, knowledgable and funny. Great trip!

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

SDLLLewis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Super day!!!! Long day but was perfect!! Would do this trip again! Dennis was amazing!!!

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Julie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was incredible! My mom and I had such a fun time with Norman and Mert driving in a smaller coach around the whole ring. We stopped for the most perfect picture moments and at a great little place for lunch. Everything was just perfect for this day long tour. It was informative, relaxing, and just beautiful to look at the scenery. I recommend this tour for any travelers in search of a relaxing day. Also, something we did not know about the company doing this, you can opt to stay in Killarney for a night and go onto see more of the country the next day instead of only doing a 1 day tour. I would suggest this since there is not much time to see Killarney through the tour. Either way, great tour with a great company.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Jodi P

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Actually, we had booked the 3-day tour to find out that it wasn't available due to St. Patrick's Day, so we had to switch to the 2-day tour omitting the Cliffs of Moher. We had wonderful guides to start - Bob and Margaret, but the last guide, Alan, wasn't good at all. We might as well had been escorting ourselves back on the train from Killarney to Dublin.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Rachel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We did this tour over the New Year's break, and from start to finish were very happy with our experience. The app was easy to use, and the entire trip was well organized. My husband and I were particularly happy to get to know our guide, Andy, who was not only extremely knowledgeable but also very funny and engaging. The scenery and experiences would have been great on their own but Andy made them especially memorable. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

Kim L Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

I wouldn't go by rail as we were escorted all the way from Dublin to Killarney on the train, which was not needed. It was just Mum and I and a lovely gentleman, but we didn't need the hand holding for a train trip. I thought that maybe going all that way to Killarney, the gentleman with us would be going on the tour but no, he was on the next train back to Dublin. We felt bad that he had to escort us, when we really didn't need it, that he had made such a long train journey for nothing. This also happened on our return journey to Dublin. My recommendation during the winter months is not to provide the escort, as we are all adults and can find our seats, as per the package provided to us in Dublin for our day trip. We were passed over to a tour bus, that we were running late too, due to the train delays, so the guests on the bus, were not at all happy with us... Anyway, it felt like we were mainly on the bus most of the time, and not getting the opportunity to stop and see things. So, I would not recommend the tour company we got off loaded to, as when we got back to Killarney we still had two hours to kill and I would have preferred this time out on the Ring of Kerry as it is a beautiful area seeing the sights, rather than in Killarney with nothing to do.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a wonderful day trip from Dublin! It is well timed, but you never feel rushed. We even had time for some extra stops according to our guide which made it even more interesting. It probably helped that we were there in the off season so not so many people on the tour or at the sites and we had fabulous weather, too. The trains are comfy and a wonderful way to see the countryside and the coach ride portion was also nice. Our guide, Jonathon B. From Dublin, was awesome. He was personable knowledgeable and very helpful in giving us other tips and insider info on the rest of our time in Ireland. It was a bonus getting to talk with him awhile on the return train trip while discussing Gaelic sports compared to US. Cork and Castle Blarney are a must if you have any time. We thoroughly enjoyed it!

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

alkan50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour. Our guide, Jonathan, was knowledgeable and personable he really added to the trip and made the time fly. I liked the train better than a bus, more comfort and convenience - only drawback is you're leaving very early. Focus is on history - Ireland, the castle and the famine/migration. I liked Dublin but it was good to get out and see the countryside and Jonathan gave us plenty of stories to keep us entertained and informed. Castle stairs get very narrow as you get higher. Kissing the stone involves holding on as you're upside down. Take a walk around the grounds if you get a nice day. Facilities inside the castle are minimal, bathrooms, snack bar and gift shop. The bus picks you up at a small shopping center down the road from the castle. There's a nice pub there that's a good choice for lunch.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

Pamela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great trip, Norman-guide, and Ned-driver were very informative and helpful, and kind. Was an interesting trip You get to see more than listed as well. We went in December and had a small group too which made it even better. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

mease2go

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

From the time we met the hosts atHeustonn station until we returned to Dublin we were. treated professionally.It was a long train ride but well worth the chance to see some of Ireland's greatest scenery. Anyone visiting this beautiful country cannot miss this tour. Bob Mease

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Jacqueline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great loved it

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Thomas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

a very well professionally run tour of an amazingly beautiful county, Ireland. The people are lovely and caring. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

wendog

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing, with excellent service in all areas. Fully escorted throughout with charming guides, fully knowledgable about the history of Ireland. Would highly recommend this tour to all types of travellers, singles, couples and families. Takes the worry away when trying to make connections.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Tara J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time on the tour. We saw a lot of sights that we may not have otherwise seen. It was well coordinated and the tour guide was very informative and friendly. We got good restaurant recommendations with good traditional Irish foods. I wish we had less time at Blarney Castle, we didn't need nearly as much time as we had. More time in Cork would have been nice. The B and B we stayed in for Killarney was fantastic, really enjoyed it. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to see the Southern and Western parts of Ireland.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

David A J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We found this 3-day tour to be perfect and actually more than we had expected. Our main host, Norman, was unbelievably knowledgeable and personable. His suggestions were spot on. I would recommend this tour to anyone wishing to get a feel for Ireland, it's pastoral beauty, lore and history. We felt it was a terrific value for the cost.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Lena

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The rail tour was amazing and gave us a better look at what Ireland has to offer. At first, we were unsure of where the meeting place would be, but the information emailed to us was detailed enough that we were able to find our tour group easily at the Dublin Heuston Station. We didn't realize until half way of the tour that we were all mixed together for example, groups that booked a one-day tour but included parts of Cork would be with a multi-day tour that included Cork, Blarney, etc. So it is important to pay attention to who your guide is.

Bob, our tour guide, was amazing. He is so knowledgable about each town, places to eat, and where to go next time you visit. He is much older so certain movies he may mention, may not ring a bell with younger customers.

The B and B we stayed at was over the top. To me, it wasn't your typical B and B, it was a 4-star hotel, the Internation Hotel. I had an awesome view of the streets, which was a change. The complimentary full Irish breakfast was great too.

The information given to you also didn't state this, but you really don't need to pack little snacks like a sandwich, except for a water bottle. On day 1, we had lunch at the Woollen Mall Center and dinner we ventured out and found a really good place for Thai food. On our last day, we had a complimentary breakfast and for lunch we stopped at The Ring of Kerry Restaurant.

Overall, I'd do it again. I'd go back to the Blarney Castle. It was beautiful. But either way, Ireland has so much to offer that I only made a small dent.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

benny.lance

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Wet, but wonderful.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Gerald Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour surpassed our expectations. Norman,our guide is the best the accommodations excellent and we had so many opportunities for photos and talking with our fellow tour members that we felt like a family in just three days.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

roxwebs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great trip. Very well coordinated and great staff who made sure we got to see everything! My husband is very fussy and he loved it too! Would definitely recommend. The accommodations were great as were all the different associates that helped take care of us. Loved it.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message