Historic Cork is one of Ireland’s loveliest cities. Only Dublin beats it in size, and Cork has a strong character and sense of identity, celebrating Irish poetry, theater, song and dance. The city is on Ireland’s south coast in the province of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 548 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour! Tour guides were very good and the scenery was not to be believed. Guides were very knowledgeable.....Guides Lima, Kevin McDermott and my apologies that I don't remember the third guides name.....all were great!!

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Michael bus driver and Gerald Clifford and Paddy Coyle were wonderful...as well as Margaret Farmer, We were treated kindly and everyone made sure we knew what was happening and where we needed to go. It was great. Thank you all.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour and the guide John were awesome!

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A Bucket List Must Do. We all know Ireland is beautiful and this 3 Day tour did justice to its people, its rich culture and its history. Furthermore, our tour guide Jonathan Beaumont was absolutely wonderful. He was knowledgeable about the country's history and culture and he literally made a huge impact on all of us with his charismatic tour leadership. Besides that he was charming, funny and most hospitable. When we return to Ireland we will look for Jon Beaumont. Thank you to Viator, thank you to the tour company and thank you to Jon Beaumont for turning a brief vacation to Ireland into a trip of a life time. We will remember Jon and Ireland forever. Au Revoir.
Kathleen and Yves Archambault

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Brandon was brilliant. He was extremely knowledgeable and kind. The trip was great.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great. Very well organized. The guides were amazing.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great weather on Blarney Castle day and though some wind and a little mist the Ring of Kerry was still amazing. Complimentary upgrades in the hotel and small size of the tour made for a real pamper and Brenden, Margrette and Pat made for excellent guides through Southern Ireland.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Would have liked more time in Cobh. The Titanic Exhibit was ok but time to explore the waterfront would be a better option. The Cliffs of Moher are a must see! Overall a great tour.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Had a great tour, our guide was exceptional, weather put a bit of a damper on things,too cold to enjoy the
Ring of Kerry to it's fullest !


ring

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We absolutely loved this tour. The hotels were much better than expected. Our tour guide for the first three days was Norman who was a wealth of information. He would recommend eateries and things to do during our evenings in addition to providing stories and legends about various sites we visited. We can't wait to return to Ireland and will definitely take another Viator Tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great fun! The check in location and process were very easy. This was a day trip from Dublin by rail/coach. Brendan was our tour guide and made this trip worth while. He shared Irish history and culture while showing us beautiful, scenic Ireland countrysides. Kissing the Blarney Stone was an experience and learning about the history of the Irish emigration was enlightening...made us want to read more about it! Met folks from different countries and made new friends, too! Excellent trip!

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A long day, but worthwhile. We were lucky with nice weather, although a bit hazy. But the scenery was incredible! Our guide/driver was very knowledgeable and a lot if fun.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip was a journey of excitement and fun. The train ride was so comfortable and pleasant. The best part was that we were escorted the whole way until we met up with the Coach. Then the coach driver was also our tour guide. He did a great job! In this particular trip, the coach bus was overfilled. It should have been separated into two buses. This is a very popular trip. When every seat is taken on the bus, it becomes too uncomfortable and too many people to keep track of. This is the only viator trip I took where the entire 52 person bus was filled. All other adventrues have been much smaller buses and smaller groups. The weather was perfect. Our driver so delightful and so friendly. It is amazing how much the tour director (who usually drives the bus) shares about the culture, people and sights. Great job except the coach ride for the day.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Saw the best part of Ireland. Very comfortable on the train.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message