Historic Cork is one of Ireland’s loveliest cities. Only Dublin beats it in size, and Cork has a strong character and sense of identity, celebrating Irish poetry, theater, song and dance. The city is on Ireland’s south coast in the province of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 527 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide, Johnathan Beaumont, was just the greatest.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Long day, but it was worth it.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great stuff and everything was done brilliantly well by the tour organisers. Starting with the Tour guides (Mr Norman for 3 days and Ray Furlong for 1 day) who shared great tid-bits of information, the bus ride, the photo-stops, the scenery itself and of course the pubs and inns where good food was always available (though a little bit restricted in terms of choice for strict vegetarians). The routes chosen were stunning leaving us panting for more...wishing that this tour never ended !!

Doing what: 4-Day Cork, Ring of Kerry, Dingle, Cliffs of Moher and Galway Bay Rail Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I had a great time and loved our trip. It was too short and I definitely need to come back and spend more time a each location. The only issue I had was that the day before the trip they calle and asked me if I was traveling with another guest because they did not have a room for me in Killarney. It all worked out but I didn't find out until about 2 hours before if I was going to have to sleep on the bus.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fabulous...great staff, friendly, and willing to make your day as memorable as possible..a no hassle, good time trip!

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent. We were disappointed with nature as we could not see anything ,Cliff of Mohr, due to
heavy fog.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was fabulous! We travelled with our children ages 10 and 7 at the end of June 2014. Our tour guide was Norman and he was fantastic! He was so kind and fun to be around. He was also very knowledgeable about the area and had great recommendations in the towns we travelled in.
We were able to make many unscheduled stops whether it be scenic stops for photographs or to visit a shepherd and watch his sheep dogs in action, they were all wonderful and our kids really enjoyed it. They took advantage of the stops as well and also took photos on their iPads and made photo collages after!
We were fortunate to have wonderful weather with NO RAIN! Rare for Ireland.
I know you usually don't know your accommodation when you book a tour like this, BUT, if you are doing your own scheduling and stay at the guesthouse in Killarney I would avoid the rooms on the ground floor. We were in room 102 and we heard a lot of noise from the entry area. Being a party of 4 I am sure our placement was due to our need for a room that slept 4 (rare in Europe) so it may not be an issue. The Fairview was excellent as far as location in Killarney and facilities. The breakfast was wonderful as well and they were very accommodating on our final morning when we needed an early breakfast before our early start time for the tour.
Our tour was very well organized and we had plenty of time at all of the scheduled stops to sightsee, shop, eat or whatever else you would want to do.
I would definitely recommend this tour if you will be in Ireland! Beautiful scenery in a beautiful country!

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was pretty cool. We had just enough time to explore and were given fair direction. Our guide was sweet as pie and very helpful. Took the majority of my pictures on this trip and enjoyed every bit of it. Try the fern garden, poison garden and the deli at the queenstown story!

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour and guide. On time and knowledgeable.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My mom and I really enjoyed our tour! Norman was an excellent leader; he was full of knowledge about the sites and full of patience as he tried to get us all where we needed to be and keep us on schedule. The time spent at each stop was perfect. There was a good balance between being able to explore on your own and guided tours. We stayed at a B+B for the two nights in Killarney and LOVED it! We saw so many beautiful sites, and we loved getting to know our fellow travelers! We were so lucky and had awesome weather. Just had a great time.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was absolutely fantastic with gorgeous scenery. The tour was very fast paced but understandable due to the timetable and areas to be visited. Our tour guide, Paddy was tremendous. Horse races were taking place at Killarney, where we departed the train and returning we missed our train back to Dublin which was a 2 hour train trip, Paddy was involved the whole time and made sure we made it back to Dublin. On arrival at Dublin, at 11 PM Paddy helped us with obtaining a taxi back to our hotel. I would recommend this tour to everyone. The scenery is fabulous and everyone we met was very gracious.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Richard N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very picturesque, could not have done this by ourselves. Transport and guide provided, access to remote locations.excellent.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Train ride was relaxing travelling through the Irish country. Tour guide for the ride around Cork was personable and informative. The highlight of seeing the Blarney castle was worth the trip. A lot to see in and around the castle. Kissing the Blarney stone was a must do tourist attraction to say been there done that. Lots of history and the grounds were beautiful. Time was just right for the excursion - not rushed but we experienced a lot!

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I loved everything we visited on the trip. We never could have fit as much into three days on our own. Our tour guide - Bob - was so knowledgeable and a great tour guide with so many "stories" that he definitely added to our Ireland experience.

The only negative was the inability to choose a B and B or hotel on the trip. Everyone in our tour group was at a different location and some were raving about their hotels. I would have gladly paid more to be put at a hotel in the middle of town. Our B and B was nice enough and the manager was very pleasant. But the B and B was on a side street with a good walk to the restaurants/shopping. Also my traveling companion and I wanted single rooms and we were put in different B and B's that weren't that close at all. There was another gentleman on the tour who booked through Viator and was also a single that was in my B and B. Maybe put him in the other B and B and my friend in the one I was staying at???? He didn't know where he was staying either until we arrived in Killarney.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message