• USD ($)
  • English
Historic Cork is one of Ireland’s loveliest cities. Only Dublin beats it in size, and Cork has a strong character and sense of identity, celebrating Irish poetry, theater, song and dance. The city is on Ireland’s south coast in the province of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 490 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fabulous trip. It was everything that was promised to us. The train ride was a perfect opportunity to see the Irish countryside and relax with our friends. The tour was paced appropriately. Just enough time to sightsee, shop and eat a relaxing lunch. I would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

OMG. This was TRULY amazing! I ran out of superlatives! We were blessed with good weather. it was cloudy, but clear - no haze. We could see the Dingle Peninsula clearly and our guide said we were so very lucky to have that view. The scenery actually brought tears to my eyes on several occasions. The tour is 100 miles and I took about 100 pictures. Everywhere you looked was stunning and photo-worthy. Our guide took us to beautiful locations and let us stretch our legs often. It was well organized and extremely beautiful. It is a MUST do if anywhere in the area!!! We were worried that we would be exhausted by the end of the 15 hour tour - but we were exhilarated instead. I didn't want to leave. Next time I'm going to stay on the west coast to see more.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Guide Jim from Railtours was exceptional. It was a wonderful experience. Perhaps consider a stop to examine a peat bog and peat extraction, however there was indeed a little museum to that effect at the first stop. Loved Sneem and would spend less time in Waterville and maybe stop at Cahersiveen. We got to see a rainbow. How do you guys arrange that? It was a spectacular trip!

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very organised but I felt we could have had more info given to us about Blarney by guide. On the Cobh leg, you could cut the time spent at the heritage centre by at least 30 minutes. It felt like the afternoon dragged a bit.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Highly recommend this one. Tour guides (w/yellow coats) are the best, stay w/you on train rides and accompany you on some bus tours. Ring of Kerry tour would've been better w/them. Guide unenthusiastic, hard to hear despite my request he speak up. Tour gets you to great places in little time; tour guides (yellow) offer loads of info. Scenery amazing. Hotel in Kilkenny (2 nights same place) was very nice. Wasn't prepared to be schlepping luggage from place to place, but that was probably my mistake. Overall, excellent!! We'd do it again!

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour guides took us all in hand from the moment we met them at the train station for the beginning of our journey, to the end when we returned to the train station 3 days later. We happened to have relatively great weather for January, wonderful others sharing the experience, and we stayed at a wonderful Hotel in Galway, the International Hotel. Getting up the stairs to get to the Blarney Stone was a bit of a challenge for these old knees, but it got done and was well worth it. The grounds around the Blarney Castle are exquisite. Don't miss the wonderful stores there too! As far as the Ring of Kerry, the walk to the waterfall/rain forest area was not long, but I plan to go back to spend more time hiking to see the volcano rim that you can reach with a longer hike. We simply didn't have enough time to do that. Highly recommend this trip, as a visitor you don't have to worry about a thing.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The entire trip from start to finish was professionally done and beautiful. For those considering travelling in the winter months I can tell you it is still worth it. This tour was certainly a highlight of our trip to Ireland. Thank you Rail tours for making it all so easy.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Friendly tour guide. He could have provided more narrative. Large segments of the day were spent on trains and buses without audio narrative. A general history of Ireland could have been provided during that time. As an aside, I strongly recommend that visitors to Dublin go to the Little Museum of Dublin and take a free guided tour - it is fantastic!

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This trip was great. I definitely preferred going via train as opposed to a bus. Tour guide was great. Blarney Castle was a lot of fun and we had plenty of time to walk around the grounds. We had about 3 and a half hours to tour Blarney, shop and have lunch. It was a great amount of time. We enjoyed the drive through Cork and the surrounding area. The last thing we saw on the tour was about Titantic. Although I did like it I think I would have preferred to see something else instead.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

The weather was the problem here. Very rainy, very windy all day - hard to fully appreciate the tour because of it. On a clearer day, it would have been a great tour. Liam, the tour guide, was excellent.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was nice relaxing ride and very worth doing when in Dublin. Looking to try some of there other tours on next visit.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Dave Gallagher was a fantastic host! Very knowledgeable and proud of his country. Enjoyed every aspect of the tour. Definitely got my money's with by kissing the Blarney Stone twice!!!

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Enjoyed our tour, times spent in each area was just right. Our B and B was great and located close to town, which allowed us to walk to get dinner.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful tour of the south of Ireland. My favorite town was Killarney and I wish I could have stayed there longer. Our guide for the Ring of Kerry was terrific -- Michael was well informed, personable, and did an outstanding job of giving us a wonderful experience despite the weather. We did have bouts of rain but that did not take away from all the sights.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

In October 2013, my husband and I took this tour with my parents as part of a larger trip in Europe. This tour was the highlight of our trip and we would all take the tour again in a heartbeat. John, our guide, was knowledgeable, friendly, organized, and helpful. He got to know each person on the tour and made everyone feel welcome. The tour is a great way to see the best of what Ireland has to offer in a limited amount of time. I feel it was a great value. As a tip--punctuality on the bus is rewarded.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message