Historic Cork is one of Ireland’s loveliest cities. Only Dublin beats it in size, and Cork has a strong character and sense of identity, celebrating Irish poetry, theater, song and dance. The city is on Ireland’s south coast in the province of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 514 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fabulous...great staff, friendly, and willing to make your day as memorable as possible..a no hassle, good time trip!

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent. We were disappointed with nature as we could not see anything ,Cliff of Mohr, due to
heavy fog.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was pretty cool. We had just enough time to explore and were given fair direction. Our guide was sweet as pie and very helpful. Took the majority of my pictures on this trip and enjoyed every bit of it. Try the fern garden, poison garden and the deli at the queenstown story!

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I loved everything we visited on the trip. We never could have fit as much into three days on our own. Our tour guide - Bob - was so knowledgeable and a great tour guide with so many "stories" that he definitely added to our Ireland experience.

The only negative was the inability to choose a B and B or hotel on the trip. Everyone in our tour group was at a different location and some were raving about their hotels. I would have gladly paid more to be put at a hotel in the middle of town. Our B and B was nice enough and the manager was very pleasant. But the B and B was on a side street with a good walk to the restaurants/shopping. Also my traveling companion and I wanted single rooms and we were put in different B and B's that weren't that close at all. There was another gentleman on the tour who booked through Viator and was also a single that was in my B and B. Maybe put him in the other B and B and my friend in the one I was staying at???? He didn't know where he was staying either until we arrived in Killarney.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Bob, the tour guy was great.
It seemed all parts of the tour were not coordinated. My bb booking was far from my friend's whom I traveled with, yet there was a room available where she was and it was taken by a single male, so she was in her bb with a male, while i was mile away alone. Pickups and drop-offs were changed and made me feel unsafe being in a strange country.
I would think an alternative would have been arranged on our last day visiting the cliffs when it was obviously pouring and totally fogged in. We couldn't even find or see the buses in the lot from the front door of the interpretive center, so hundreds were all crowded together in one building. Very few ventured to the cliffs and those who did obviously saw nothing.
Most of trip was bus, so wouldn't call it Rail Tours!

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

A good tour guide can make all the difference on a tour. On this tour the guides ranged from fair to inadequate. Accommodation was good. The organisational skills of the guides varied. One tour guide Margaret we mistook for one of the participants and was clearly out of her depth. On the last day we had a guide to meet us to assist us onto the train to dublin and escort us. She died not appear at the agreed time aT the meeting point and when we saw her in the platform did not assist. This was left to one of the station staff to assist us and other co travellers. We were arriving late at night and are seniors and asked her about taxis which she said she would follow up. We never saw her again.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Good but 50 on a coach was too much!

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed the tour, thanks to John, the tour leader, for taking such good care of us.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well run, well worth the long day.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was great. Very organized and efficient. Tour guide was knowledgable about the subject and had a nice demeanor. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Long day, but tour was well organized and well led.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour, only reason its not geting five stars is we were not given reserved seats on second leg of rail link as described. Other than that minor thing, very scenic tour. This is a long day out of dublin, early to bed the next night. The first leg of the train had good food and a nice bar selection, second leg, onl snacks, no dining car.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This tour was good. The only downfall was the b and b we stayed at. The host there was rude. We had to get up early one morning and when we asked to arrange breakfast she rudely responded by saying, "this is not a hotel". Although she did get up and make us breakfast the next morning.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The hotel was beautiful. Loved Tom Cronin the driver as he was so knowledgeable and Brendan too. Both very good.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork and Blarney Castle Tour from Dublin by Rail

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Really enjoyed the trip. Fun host Bob. was not too crazy about the B and B in Killarney. Very small rooms, but really good breakfast. enjoyed the train ride. Think the bus drivers are kind of dangerous. roads are very narrow and they drive really fast. otherwise really liked it!

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message