Historic Cork is one of Ireland’s loveliest cities. Only Dublin beats it in size, and Cork has a strong character and sense of identity, celebrating Irish poetry, theater, song and dance. The city is on Ireland’s south coast in the province of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 566 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great, and Sean, Dennis and Brian really made everything flow smoothly. What an amazing experience!

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a must see trip! Our guides were very helpful in getting us from Dublin to Killarney where we met up with the rest of the group. The scenery is magnificent and the dog and sheep show can't be missed. Our guide, Jim, who was our guide back to Dublin made the trip very entertaining and enjoyable.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

John, the guide, makes the trip worth while. He is one of the most enthusiastic and knowledgeable people you will ever meet in this kind of activity. The Cork and Blarney Castle portions of the trip are definitely 5 star. As for the second day, if you experience inclement weather, which always looms as a possibility in Ireland, you might find the second day around Kerrry a bit long, even though the scenery is beautiful and the bust makes some pretty interesting stops.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

We spent most of our time in the train or van and when the van does stop, it tends to stop at kitschy tourist shops. We counted a total 6 stops, including lunch. Of this five, only two were at locations where we could take in the beautiful scenery. The other three were at villages with almost nothing else but souvenir shops. Not recommended for serious nature lovers.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent! Our tour guide,Jonathan, was awesome. He was full of knowledge regarding the region, myths, and history. We loved it! He gave us plenty of time to get our pictures, see the sites and do our shopping. We even stopped at a few extra sites. Thank you for a wonderful time.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great. We saw everything we wanted to see and even more than the trip offered. The tour guides were great and would help you with whatever you needed help with like getting taxi or just Directions on where to go. The trip also gave you lots of freedom. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Such a great trip. Well organized and unbelievable promptness. They picked up 16 people at 3 locations in 12 minutes. All bus drivers and tour guides were friendly and made the trip very pleasant. We seen so many beautiful sites in a few days but we're never rushed. Definitely a fabulous trip

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to see as much as possible in a short period of time. Our guide Brendan was a star. Blarney Castle is something that should not be missed.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful trip. Rail Tour were our guides and they were very knowledgable and enjoyable. Extremely prompt and kept everything on time. Perfect balance between organized stops and some free time to explore. We would definitely sign up thru viator again.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome day. Guide Peter was great, train ride was great. Worth the time.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour was well organized. Tour guide was very well informed and quite entertaining. Felt a bit rushed in couple of sections but overall a very good experience. We liked it enough to book a different tour with them.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Edmund was a wonderful conscientious tour guide. Great tour!

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very well organized and very good itinerary accomodation very good . We were unfortunate to have some heavy mist and rain several days but enjoyed the trip

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Blarney castle was great. Could have skipped the English market and had more time at the castle...

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Went very well, met us at station and the tranfers to bus and hotel went well. Good B and B and Radisson hotel in Galway. Weather could have been better. Guide rode with us back to Dublin on train.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Long day traveling from Dublin, but it as worth it! It was very foggy so the view wasn't too great, but weather isn't something you can plan! Tour guides were awesome and having escorts on the train make it a fool proof transition... So if you are traveling alone do not be worried!

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great day with our tour guide, Jonathan. This is a long day, we did it from Dublin round trip and worth it because we didn't want to change hotels. Ring of Kerry is gorgeous and our guides got us to the bus and to the trains perfectly. A must do when visiting Ireland and this tour was extra special with the stop at the sheep herder. If asked, be sure to pay the extra few Euro to see this special place.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour! Tour guides were very good and the scenery was not to be believed. Guides were very knowledgeable.....Guides Lima, Kevin McDermott and my apologies that I don't remember the third guides name.....all were great!!

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Michael bus driver and Gerald Clifford and Paddy Coyle were wonderful...as well as Margaret Farmer, We were treated kindly and everyone made sure we knew what was happening and where we needed to go. It was great. Thank you all.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour and the guide John were awesome!

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A Bucket List Must Do. We all know Ireland is beautiful and this 3 Day tour did justice to its people, its rich culture and its history. Furthermore, our tour guide Jonathan Beaumont was absolutely wonderful. He was knowledgeable about the country's history and culture and he literally made a huge impact on all of us with his charismatic tour leadership. Besides that he was charming, funny and most hospitable. When we return to Ireland we will look for Jon Beaumont. Thank you to Viator, thank you to the tour company and thank you to Jon Beaumont for turning a brief vacation to Ireland into a trip of a life time. We will remember Jon and Ireland forever. Au Revoir.
Kathleen and Yves Archambault

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Brandon was brilliant. He was extremely knowledgeable and kind. The trip was great.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great. Very well organized. The guides were amazing.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great weather on Blarney Castle day and though some wind and a little mist the Ring of Kerry was still amazing. Complimentary upgrades in the hotel and small size of the tour made for a real pamper and Brenden, Margrette and Pat made for excellent guides through Southern Ireland.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message