Dublin flies the grand tradition of the classic Irish pub high and proud. After all, it's the home to Ireland's oldest pub (The Brazen Head, dating back to 1198!), and is currently home to around 1,000 pubs. So it's fair to say that if you've ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1326 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ronnie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excellent actors, highly entertaining...

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Tom M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic night in Dublin, there were a group of 9 of us from Norwich and wanted something different to do, we certainly weren't disappointed! Great venues and Larry and Steve were brilliant hosts, really funny guys and was interesting to hear the origins of the songs. Enjoyed the audience participation as well. Thanks for making it a great night, would definitely go again.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

bruce j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely great.Would recommend it

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Marie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A really great evening with two very knowledgeable and talented musicians. The first pub visited was a little expensive for drinks, however there was a great atmosphere.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Phil M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Superb evening with two musicians who played and told us about Irish music. We were encouraged to sing along and it was a pleasure being part of an enthusiastic audience.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

bhochstein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Dinner was quite nice and the show was fun and informative. Well worth the time and money!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Angelina N C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Another fabulous tour in Dublin. I would highly recommend this to anyone. I was travelling alone, but quickly made great friends and enjoyed the bars we visited, singing and dancing.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Bronwyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow this was fantastic. Mark and Deter Sorry not sure how to spell his name were fantastic with the story telling, the music and the singing, it was just the best night. So glad this was the pub crawl tour that I picked. The highlight for me was when some of the people that was on our tour were from a choir that was in Ireland, and they sang two songs at the end of the night, blew my mind.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Teri9499

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beyond fun!!!! We had our very own concert at 3 different pubs and the music abilities of our guides was amazing!! Not only do they play, they also educated us on the instruments and the meaning of the music they were playing. Very fun and I highly recommend this activity!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Frijmagnit United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fantastic experience at an incredible price. The two musicians who ran the night was very informative and extremely talented and this was one of the best excursions i have been part of for years. If you have a free night in Dublin this is a must do excursion.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Cathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tons of fun. Very informative and great music!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Brenda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very small group. excellent entertainment and dinner. Very personable.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

o.sullivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guides were very amusing, great story tellers and musicians. Very good night.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Gary S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it the music was great and the food was good.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Roberta G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding in every way! Great food, super-friendly service and the musical/dance performance was awesome. We took our 12 year old grandson and he loved it. Wonderful experience!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

kathy s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Liked this pub crawl. Smaller group musicians were funny and told great stories.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Malcolm F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good night, starting with meal. Musicians and dancing top class.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

andie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So much fun and delicious food!.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Janet K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really good tour the guides was entertaining

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Florence A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was a highlight of my Dublin stay! The two actors gave impressive performances
and shared history and anecdotes of various Dublin authors. It was fun to see the four pubs
on our crawl. They were made even more lively with packed crowds watching football matches!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Nora B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, exciting and friendly guides.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Frank A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was lovely. The place and the people were wonderful. Very attentive. And the musicians and the lady Irish dancer were also wonderful. We were happy to be part of this time.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Joan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

Christie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I would NEVER miss this going to Dublin. I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! I would have done it the 2nd night as well had I'd known it would be so great!!! You get 2 profession Irish musicians play and give you a history lesson on Trad Irish Music. You travel around to a few pubs. Marvelous!!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message