Dublin flies the grand tradition of the classic Irish pub high and proud. After all, it's the home to Ireland's oldest pub (The Brazen Head, dating back to 1198!), and is currently home to around 1,000 pubs. So it's fair to say that if you've ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1279 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lisa P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well worth it. You pretty much have to take a taxi to get to the location as it is not central, but the dinner was very good and the show was a lot of fun energy.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Tiarra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was even better than I expected. There were about 30 people in our group, which turned out to be a nice number. The beer at each pub was fantastic, and the two musicians that led the group played great songs and told us lots of interesting information about the instruments, songs, and Irish Folk music in general. They also had a great sense of humor and were very friendly.

Each of the pubs we went to had a great atmosphere, and at the final pub the musicians asked if anyone in the group wanted to share a song which was a lot of fun.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Robyn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent show! Food was great, though portions were huge.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great experience! Got to hear some great Irish music! The performers were great and went above and beyond to give us a good show! Heard some great music and stories! Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

snmberg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful evening. Would highly recommend this tour. Learned a lot about Irish music and instruments.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Kent Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful food and entertainment. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Meagan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We absolutely loved this tour! I assumed that we would be pub hopping and seeing different bands at each bar. It was actually even better than that! We had two musicians who took us to two bars and played for us for an hour at each. They taught us so much about Irish music and they were the best pair I heard during our entire trip! I remember the fiddler's name was Andy! I would highly recommend them! They were fabulous and we had a great time!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband had found this on-line prior to our trip it was a Christmas gift for him.
Our very first night in Ireland was when we had the reservations. It was wonderful. The food was great, the entertainment even better. What a wonderful way to get ourselves into the spirit of our trip. We were lucky enough to get front row seating we really liked the smaller venue, too...more personal. And the host made it even more so. If you're going to Ireland, I'd recommend this without a doubt. Great food, great entertainment, great fun.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Talented gentlemen Botha! We learned a lot, painlessly! The bars were better than I expected and the information delivered in a classy way, with humor and with respect for the literary icons they represented. Walking was through one area, not too much even for those of us with grey heads. I'd put this tour on the must-do list of any would-be traveling friends.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

apf33904

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an awesome experience. Our guides were funny and informative. It was probably my favorite thing we did while in Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Rose Marie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really enjoyed the Up close musical experience
Would recommend to all that enjoy a small scale entertainment

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Dwight B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very entertaining! The music and stories were great! My only complaint was that it was to crowded on this Saturday night.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Richard S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour, informative and amusing.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

s.barnett2010

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. The guide was very informative and enjoyed every minute.

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

Jeovany Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

had a great time on the pub crawl! The only feedback I would provide was that the tour went a little bit longer than it says in the description this caused my travel partner and I to miss our dinner reservation afterwards, but one of the guides was very helpful in giving us several alternative locations nearby the endpoint of the tour.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Olga R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Dublin is a party city. People are happy and always singing. Bar hoping was an experience in the Temple bar area. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Andreia M Portugal

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The musicians were absolutely great and very funny too! it was a great evening the only thing that left us a little bit disappointed was the food served before the show and the fact that we were sat on a table right next to the door very noisy and opening and closing during the all dinner... You can always chose to go just for the show as dinner is optional.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Beth.anne.james

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great mix of learning and drink. The guides were the best!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

matthew k

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

was a great way to start a night out and then get tips on where to go after the crawl for good drinking spots. musicians were extremely talented, friendly and funny.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

se13mc

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Kept waiting so long - after being told to arrive early - I didn't bother to do this!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Angela H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide Cian was excellent - pitch perfect.

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

Jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

Martha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The best thing in Dublin!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message