Dublin flies the grand tradition of the classic Irish pub high and proud. After all, it's the home to Ireland's oldest pub (The Brazen Head, dating back to 1198!), and is currently home to around 1,000 pubs. So it's fair to say that if you've ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 847 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed the music and the performers (not to mention the ales and Irish whiskey)!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My girlfriend and I loved this tour. We went to 3 pubs throughout Dublin that we may not have otherwise gone to. We listened to 2 great musicians who were also great speakers. They were friendly, entertaining and creative. Cheers

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The two musicians were exceptional both as players and storytellers. You can go to any pub and have fun, but a pub crawl gives you insights into the background of the music and the culture. Great tour.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The pub crawl was great. A great way to visit a few pubs and the entertainment made it even better.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guys were a lot of fun

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour is all it's hyped to be! Excellent actors doing the poems and essays while giving us the insight and history of where it was written and why...we didn't get a 'pint in every pub' as the pubs were popular and we were on a tight schedule--but it didn't matter. We came back other nights! Not just pubs, but historical buildings and streets and alleys....DO this tour!!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guides with lots of funny stories.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great meetings, i've learned a lot about Irish music and culture, i recommend it!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We greatly enjoyed the musicians and learning about Irish music!! The reason we gave it only 4 stars was that we ordered large "beverages" in the first pub and had to drink them rather quickly because we moved to the second pub very soon. Otherwise it was a great time!!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A good way to get some history and see some city sights if shirt of time for your stay in Dublin

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very informative. Just a pity that it seemed so short, the time seemed to fly by.

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

Apollo
Canada

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

This was probably an excellent tour but I left it after the first pub.
The reason was that the night of my tour was the night of the final
game in the World Cup of Soccer. The pubs in downtown Dublin
were filled to capacity and very loud with all the cheering. I soon
become separated from my group and decided this was not the
night for me doing this tour. Right tour, wrong night.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Thought the group ok but thought they could have done some better irish music rather than the safe old ,wild rover and Danny boy , which in particular was too much for that singer. What about some paddy Reilly or Luke Kelly songs , where was the storytelling and irish poetry . The irish dancing was very good , very talented girls .

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fun night out. Good music. Irish dancing and great banter!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great introduction to the Irish pubs and music scene! Our musicians were very personable and knowledgable. They could really play also! It was a fun time!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message