Dublin flies the grand tradition of the classic Irish pub high and proud. After all, it's the home to Ireland's oldest pub (The Brazen Head, dating back to 1198!), and is currently home to around 1,000 pubs. So it's fair to say that if you've ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1032 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I'd only change the start, it takes way too long till everyone gets registered/ buyes the tickes. This way the tour started about 20 min. late.
But well, you'll learn Irish timing this way.
The tour was awesome!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Ronan was wonderful. A great combination of real information, fun trivia and jokes. The best bargain in Dublin!

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun,entertaining,informative even for the less scholarly

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We all had a great time listening to and learning about Irish Music. We even shared a song Farewell to Nova Scotia with everyone. A must do for everyone of all ages.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

busy Saturday night. Fun

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

I felt that there were too many people to be able to hear everything the guides said, however, they were really good musicians.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Fun! Lots of talking and not enough singing. I appreciated hearing some stories but I was hoping for more music. It is worth doing overall.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Terrible! We checked in at 7:00 and no one was there. We checked in again at 7:15 and were told to come back at 8:00. When we returned the tour had left. What a disappointment and seemed like a bit of a con.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

waste of money. It was crowed they were late starting because they were signing on more people and it was the same two musicans at each pub.. I was expecting to hear different musicians at each pub. You will be better off to go to the pubs yourself and use the money on your self instead of this event.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Dublin Literary Pub Crawl was fantastic. Our guides expertly combined two of Dublin's best offerings: pubs and great writers.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fun and entertaining. Despite the rain we didn't regret a moment of it!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our Irish party house tour was so much fun and highly recommend it.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An amazing tour! I would recommend anyone travelling to Dublin to book this program, but book early, as they fill up fast! The content ties well with any other historical tours in Dublin. The hosts were amazing and the pubs fantastic.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A fantastic show. Well organized, talented performers, money well-spent.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So much fun and very informative. Love Irish music and dancing and learned a lot about real Irish sessions. Anthony and the other musician were wonderful. Great value, great fun and great craic!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great music and great dinner! It was a perfect ending to our Ireland trip! We were late because it was further than we thought, but it was still a very good show.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a lot of fun. The two guys played very well and were great guides as well. I loved Tony!!! Not only is he an extremely talented musician, but he's a fantastic guide! He even guided us to where we were going next because we were just two lost girls! Thank you, Tony! So much appreciated!!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent Pub Crawl - very knowledgeable musicians - very enjoyable evening

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful time! The tour gave us a good layout of the city and the guide was very fun, knowledgeable and a talented musician.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Choose this option with dinner. We had the roasted chicken, the beef filet stew and the brie in pastry puff. They work hard for all the guest, the bartender even helped.us get a taxi after it was over. We enjoyed the music and dance . This was the highlight of our time in Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the highlights of our trip to Ireland! Most fun and memorable, even for our 18- and 20-yr-old sons.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was SO MUCH FUN! You won't find anything like it anywhere else and there were people of all ages! We had an absolute crack walking from pub to pub in the beautiful evening air! i learned so much about the history of the celtic music in Ireland! I met some amazing people and the musicians were so great! This was well worth the small fee and I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Dublin! The pubs are fantastic, the music is wonderful, and the craic is like none other!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Could you tell me the name of last nights band they were very good.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

WONDERFUL WELL INFORMED INTELLIGENT AND FUNNY GUIDE

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message