• USD ($)
  • English
Dublin flies the grand tradition of the classic Irish pub high and proud. After all, it's the home to Ireland's oldest pub (The Brazen Head, dating back to 1198!), and is currently home to around 1,000 pubs. So it's fair to say that if you've ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 751 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A very informative tour -- i learned a lot more about Dublin than I thought I would. Our guide clearly knew her stuff, and was very good about answering questions. It is a great way to get introduced to the city!

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent, not a pub crawl, but much better. An opportunity to enjoy good music, good company and a drink away from the major tourist haunts.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was so much fun!! A great way to start off a night in Dublin. The Arthur and Eugene were entertaining as well as educational, fun, engaging and extremely gifted musicians. They were also able to direct us to Pubs where sessions would be going on.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had great time at the Irish House Party. Dinner was absolutely delicious, and the show was fun — the musicians and dancers are so talented! Definitely recommended if you want a night of traditional Irish entertainment.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Well worth it ! Gives you a history of Irish music and pubs ......

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Good food, very enjoyable - lovely venue

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

I may not have known a lot of the authors that were mentioned but this is still a great tour. The guides are amusing and really add character to the evening. Really fun.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very informative, very interactive and lots of fun. If you're looking for something different to do in Dublin this is it.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

I was disappointed in that there is no time to catch food until afterwards at about 10.30pm(tour should warn you beforehand) - it was very interesting and I learnt a lot, only disappointment was that actual music was very little and connecting with audience quite a lot. Difficult balance to maintain. This is more cultural than pub crawl.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Fun entertainment. Kind of crowded tho! Too many people at one time. I'd do again

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Not quite sure what we were expecting but it wasn't quite this... But a good and interesting night.

Despite meeting for 7:15 we didn't start until 7:45 when we moved to pub 1 and this hour was very good. But then we moved on and for some reason spent 20 minutes walking away from Temple Bar across the city to the 2nd and final pub. This session wasn't as strong. Wasn't there somewhere more local?

Worth doing for the interesting stories and roots of trad music but if you just want to hear trad music then do your own thing and just seek out your own venues

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

It was entertaining, but if you don't know much about the authors it's not very interesting.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Brilliant tour. Highlight of our visit to Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My Husband and I had a great night and were really glad that with only a weekend in Dublin that we had done something organised and got a chance to really experience the irish pub and music culture rather than just wonder around. It was a really mixed group of people both in terms of age and nationality but the musicians worked really hard to get everyone involved. The musicians were very entertaining and authentic and I also recommend buying their CD!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

10 out of 10. Fantastic musicians, wealth of knowledge about Irish culture and musical heritage.
Two really down to earth guys, great music, lovely to go to three different venues, had our own little snug bar in each, small group of us only 14, great evening.
Would thoroughly recommend this tour.
Will certainly do it again when next back in Dublin.
Alistair and Lesley.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message