Dublin flies the grand tradition of the classic Irish pub high and proud. After all, it's the home to Ireland's oldest pub (The Brazen Head, dating back to 1198!), and is currently home to around 1,000 pubs. So it's fair to say that if you've ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 887 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an amazing evening. The food was very good and the music was excellent.
Also, loved seeing the Irish dancing. The entire evening was great - start to finish.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a lot of fun and very informative. Our tour guide was funny and knowledgeable. A great experience and introduction to Dublin.

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

highly recommended for people that are interested in Irish culture , the guides ( actors), are working extremely hard and with pathos, recite, sing, tell stories and quizzes ! Bravo to all three actors that made our last night in Dublin a memorable one!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

well, this was a delight ! Started with a great dinner served by friendly people and continue with the show which was entertaining, and educative ( Irish folklore and instruments). The 4 performers, 2 gentlemen and 2 ladies were so good, I didn't want to finish!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this! Great to hear the musicians talk and hear some traditional music....getting out of Temple Bar area and mixing with the locals. Highly recommend this.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great learning adventure including great beer! Our musician escorts were both very talented and knowledgeable and although the group was larger than usual we fit with no problem into each Pub. The music and history we heard was more authentic than the more commercial pubs and gave us a greater appreciation for the atmosphere (and beer).

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must-do for music lovers and anyone interested in the history of traditional Irish music!! Our two musicians were very talented and engaging. The instruments they played were fascinating and the music was beautiful. Just the right amount of giving us a musical history lesson and sharing their beautiful voices and talents with the group. Three pubs was a perfect amount and there was room for the participants to sit down. Would do it again. Don't miss your chance to hear authentic Irish music!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It seems you can't go anywhere in Ireland without a lesson waiting concerning some part of Irish history. The Irish are a proud bunch when it comes to their beer and their history, which if you're attracted to either or both, this tour is right up your alley. Out of the way pubs serve up some of Ireland's best brews while the musicians sing, play, and explain the history and difference between a jig and a reel. And man were they good! I'm into music about as much as anyone and surprised myself at how interested i was in learning all about the music. They sang and played old tunes, really old tunes, and some newer tunes that aren't the standard Danny Boy by any stretch. If you want authentic brew and music, Ireland's best, then i highly recommend this tour. Two and a half hours of loads of fun. Wear some comfy shoes, get to the meeting place a little early and get started a little early with a pint of Guinness and some stew with brown bread. I loved our pub crawl. I think you will, too.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time. Would do it again.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was very informative and a good introduction to Irish music.
We had a lot of fun and spent time with some interesting other tourists.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Nice meal ,good music,although the music was a little short

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl was a great night out. It was a good price and good value. I managed to pack my straw Gogarty hat carefully in my suitcase and it is now home to proudly show off to all.
The music and background information was very interesting and the music was not always the same old Irish ditties heard everywhere and which I'm sure the tourists get sick of very quickly. The night ended about 10pm ish, so was not a late night.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The entertainment was great..two talented Irish musicians. However, the first pub was strictly a gathering of the tour.. You were instructed to check-in and wait for everyone else to gather. All we did was buy a drink and wait. Then we only did two other pubs with about 70 people in tow. They each had a private room and bar for the group tour.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message