• USD ($)
  • English
Dublin flies the grand tradition of the classic Irish pub high and proud. After all, it's the home to Ireland's oldest pub (The Brazen Head, dating back to 1198!), and is currently home to around 1,000 pubs. So it's fair to say that if you've ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 812 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fun night out. Good music. Irish dancing and great banter!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great introduction to the Irish pubs and music scene! Our musicians were very personable and knowledgable. They could really play also! It was a fun time!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant, loved every moment. Wonderful stories about Irish music, fantastic musicians. If you're thinking of doing this tour absolutely do!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were afraid this would be just going to different pubs in the Temple Bar area and mingling with the masses which is something we could do on our own once we got to know the area. However, it turned out to be so much more fun than we expected. There were separate areas in the different pubs just for our group and the sing a longs were great! We learned so much about Irish music, the different instruments used and the stories behind so many of the tunes. Great Fun!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very fun. The two musicians told stories and were highly entertaining. Very fun way to start the visit. We enjoyed listening to traditional music and getting tips on where to go for more. Don't miss doing this.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great acting and information! My mom and I are not literary buffs but thought we would give this a try. All the pubs were great fun and the stories performed by the leaders made it even more special. Would absolutely go again!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic!Recommended this to everyone I met.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great fun, musicians were really talented and well-informed. Played an entirely acoustic set including songs in Gaelic. Definitely worth the money and a fun couple of hours

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent worth every dollar and was too experience in Dublin! Talented young people who did old traditional music real Irish and dance also ... We loved it we were a mom daughter n cousin 58-35-70 yr olds ea of us loved it an the food was excellent also!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Joe was a delightful guide.

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Musicians were delightful and very talented. At the second pub we visited we experienced unwelcoming reception from the man in charge of the room.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Fun and informative!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Performers were wonderful but, despite saying there would be a max of 50 participants, they had 70 or 80 stuffed into the venues.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Performers were wonderful but, despite saying there would be a max of 50 participants, they had 70 or 80 stuffed into the venues.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message