Dublin flies the grand tradition of the classic Irish pub high and proud. After all, it's the home to Ireland's oldest pub (The Brazen Head, dating back to 1198!), and is currently home to around 1,000 pubs. So it's fair to say that if you've ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1057 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I'd only change the start, it takes way too long till everyone gets registered/ buyes the tickes. This way the tour started about 20 min. late.
But well, you'll learn Irish timing this way.
The tour was awesome!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Ronan was wonderful. A great combination of real information, fun trivia and jokes. The best bargain in Dublin!

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun,entertaining,informative even for the less scholarly

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful evening!! Food was very good. Irish music and Irish dance were outstanding. Truly outstanding and we would highly recommend.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a blast. Wonder what the River Dancers did after they move on.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We all had a great time listening to and learning about Irish Music. We even shared a song Farewell to Nova Scotia with everyone. A must do for everyone of all ages.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I had given this excursion as a gift. They said it was a lot of fun!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My sister, aunt, and mom went on this tour and well all loved it! The musicians were excellent, both in their talent and in their explanations of the music and Irish heritage. We would all do this again and will recommend to others.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A wonderful tour...anyone going to Dublin has got to do this..so much fun...our tour guide musicians were so much fun...great music, great stories.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great music, great stories and great beer. Who could ask for anything more?

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great experience! This tour gave me a whole new appreciation for Irish music. Very informative and entertaining! I highly recommend this!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was fantastic! The guide, Ronan is excellent ! There have been previous reviews rating him as excellent and dont miss him- knowledgeable and humorous and show you the basics in Dublin! Gives you a feel for the things you need to go back and see.....

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Must must do in Dublin! Fun fu fun! The bars were amazing! I learned so much, enjoyed the entertainment, met great people!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a wonderful experience for our first evening in Ireland. The food was great, service was excellent and the music and dance really gave us a taste of Irish folklore and culture. We did have trouble finding the hotel, but it gave us a chance to see the American Embassy right down the street and other beautiful surroundings. The location is outside of Dublin, but we got off the bus at Merrion Park and walked. Considering this is July, when we got out of the venue at 10 PM it was still light out, so walking back to the bus was no problem.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you love music you wll love this.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Theresa W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

At first, I felt a little disappointed when I realised that the same musicians would be playing at each pub. However, it soon became apparent that this very fact would make the evening unbelievably good. Our musical trio took us to family-run pubs, upstairs where no tourist would normally go. They entertained us with musical knowledge, performance, and good humour. When they called on members of the audience to perform, no-one would have expected the sublime vocals of an American tourist who sang Danny Boy. I'm sure I wasn't the only one with tears in my eyes. As others have said, this tour was a true highlight of my visit to Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great night out in Dublin ! The evening is held at a hotel a wonderful dinner was served in a beautifully-appointed dining room where you sit at long tables to meet people from around the world and make friends. The show is downstairs in a pub-like theatre. The Irish House Party entertainers are wonderful - music,with some audience participation, and Irish Riverdance-style dancing. The show was fabulous. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guides/musicians were extraordinary.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is an excellent tour and so much fun. Our guide Steve was friendly, fun, and a great storyteller and musician. We enjoyed three pubs on this tour. At each one we sang and drank and heard stories. At the last pub, audience members were asked to share a song if they wanted to. So my husband took the opportunity to sing a song. I highly recommend this tour. It is worth every penny.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Extremeliy knowledgeable and friendly tour guide. Walked at a reasonable pace and gave great insights, yet down to earth answering non-historic questions. Highly recommend this!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

busy Saturday night. Fun

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a dinner and a show. The music was good, the dancing was good. The food was good.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The actors were friendly and the evening was fun

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very nice tour. Great musicians and storytellers. Enjoyable end to our first day in Dublin

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message