Dublin flies the grand tradition of the classic Irish pub high and proud. After all, it's the home to Ireland's oldest pub (The Brazen Head, dating back to 1198!), and is currently home to around 1,000 pubs. So it's fair to say that if you've ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1094 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lots of fun!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Entertaining and informative!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing actors and grea pubs included in the tour!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide knew just about everything about Dublin and was happy to answer any questions. A really fun couple of hours and would recommend to anyone who doesn't know to much about Dublin's history, it is a really great introduction.

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant and fun night out, I wish all big cities had one!!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great show, great food! We had a very enjoyable evening.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The musicians were excellent, funny, and this wasn't touristy at all! I'd do it again!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome: My husband and I did this crawl the night after we ran the Dublin half marathon. It was a great way to end the day. the guides were excellent, the music was great and they even told stories. Cheap too!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Entertaining and enervating. I only wish there could have been MORE recitation of such great literary figures. Fabulous!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must do for all. This was the second time we did the Pub Crawl and it was great. Everyone on the Crawl had the best of time with music, jokes,history and drinks.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great fun, great atmosphere. The two guys were great musicians, lots of humour, lots of information and stories, great music.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was our last night in Ireland and the pub crawl was memorable. We learned so much about Irish history and we wonderfully entertained. Friends had recommended this tour and they were absolutely right. Don't miss this.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, the two gentlemen were excellent story tellers.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good. An interesting and informative and very well put together evening. We appreciated the indoor and outdoor range and variety of venues. The leader was excellent. A highly enjoyable and fun evening. Thankyou for a great night out.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous music and history.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed the music sessions in 3 pubs. Lots of interesting facts about the music provided.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Relaxing, interesting and funny. A very pleasant way to spend an evening in Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The show was awesome and highly entertaining. A great way to know Irish history in songs and ballads. The food was not so great. It could be an affirmation of the gossip that the best cuisine stop short of the Channel. A highly recommend this tour anyway, wash the food with lots of Guinnesses.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great fun, excellent musicians

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Not as warm and intimate as my experience several years ago, 70 people packed into a small room a victim of their own success. Also, the story of the development of Irish folk music, and its relation to that of other countries was missing this time. Nevertheless a great time, with great music.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was by far one of the most memorable experiences of our trip. It was wonderful! The two musicians took good care of us and everyone had a great time.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Food was good, the entertainment was fantastic

We did the dinner and a show. There were about 40 people there. Food was good and did not have to wait between courses.

The Show lasted about 90 minutes but I wish it could of lasted much longer.

The performers where very talented.

The whole show was not set in stone, they played songs they wanted to play that night and were flexible to work with the crowd.

The night we were there was a family from Arizona and one of the daughters dance. They brought her up and played a Reel for her to dance.

The whole evening was a joy.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was my favorite thing we did in Dublin, the food was delicious and the show kept us tapping our toes and smiling and laughing throughout. I would go see this show again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a really fun tour with a great mix of literary reenactments and tours of 4 interesting pubs!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message