Dublin flies the grand tradition of the classic Irish pub high and proud. After all, it's the home to Ireland's oldest pub (The Brazen Head, dating back to 1198!), and is currently home to around 1,000 pubs. So it's fair to say that if you've ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 964 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful! So well done and gave a great history of traditional Irish instruments and music, and also loved visiting 3 different pubs as well! The musicians/guides were so friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great evening with local musicians! Highly receommend this tour. You will not be disappointed!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great show, three very talented individuals. The show was fun and just long enough. We opted for the meal options which was ok unspectacular but acceptable. Definitely book the show it was the highlight of my mum's trip to Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was the highlight of our visit to Dublin! Anthony and Larry were absolutely wonderful hosts and fantastic muscians. The tour was thoroughly entertaining, funny and fantastic value for money. Having watched other muscians in Temple Bar area we expected similiar but were very wrong this showed us the real Irish talent in terms of traditional folk music. Outstanding! A visit to Dublin would be wasted without going on this Tour! Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was great! A couple of the bars were so busy that the literary portion was done outside at nearby sites. For an Irish literature novice I had a great time.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This Pub Crawl is a definite MUST DO! Understand the history of Irish Sessions. Helped me appreciate subsequent pub visits in small villages.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A little overpriced, but keeps you out of the touristy pubs of Dublin. The lads were talented, took us to one Temple Bar and two off-the-beaten-path pubs, and kept us well entertained.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The dinner 3 course dinner was very nice as well as the atmosphere. The show afterwards was of a nice length of time and entertaining. The harp playing was particularly very beautiful.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a very nice tour. The restaurant was very nice and our waitress, Marie if I remember correctly was fantastic. The food was good and actually traditional Irish cuisine. The music and the dance entertainment was wonderful. Learned a lot about the Irish musical instruments too. Met some great people from all over Europe - England, France and Germany. Great fun! Barbara F

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good music, good pubs, and good stories too. Anthony and ?? I forgot the girl singers name - sorry about that were very good! I actually learned the difference between a reel and a jig. Barbara F

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Lots of walking. You would think that the bars would be very close together but not so much. Very fun though.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The two fella's had good chemistry and were entertaining. A few of the pub stops were ever so tiny, but that's what makes Dublin so special. Enacting skits on the sidewalk in the rain was the only negative, but all in all was worth experiencing.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Actors very good, but too much standing for me personally

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable. Well acted and put together. A good combination of fun and serious literary input.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing!!

Me and my sister wasnt sure what to expect but it was just exactly what it says on the tin! Great music, great pubs and a lot of laughing! It was very interactive and we would def do it again!! Thanks!! x

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A very good night with Anthony and Andy enjoyed it all. One thing to point out we thought it was a very long walk from one pub to the other.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great walking tour led by knowledgeable and entertaining Pat Liddy. Great anecdotes to share with friends. I have been living in Dublin for a number of years and wish I discovered Pat earlier! Will be back for more guided tours with Pat. Highly recommended!

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic evening's entertainment. Good craic and great music. Thoroughly recommend

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was one of the highlights of out trip.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic I would go again!!!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommended

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well worth it, good evening fun

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved our tour. Our guides were the best! Sice s perfect way to kick off our Ireland vacation.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message