Dublin flies the grand tradition of the classic Irish pub high and proud. After all, it's the home to Ireland's oldest pub (The Brazen Head, dating back to 1198!), and is currently home to around 1,000 pubs. So it's fair to say that if you've ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1214 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Chris W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fabulous time.... the 2 guides were great, very funny and entertaining. The music made you want to sing and dance along and the stories were great. Amazing time and would highly recommend for anyone visiting Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

arthur c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

What an outstanding Dinner then the cast of the show were amazing, so versatile and talented. one of our favorite times in Dublin. Well worth your time and money.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Jenny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome tour! Definitely not for those who don't like walking as you walk quite a distance but you learn so much and the tour guides were friendly and even performed bits and pieces of Irish plays in between stops. And hey, I won the quiz at the end so I got a t-shirt! Not bad for a detour! Note: Make sure you take the Dublin Historical Walking Tour first if you want a bit of a discount on this one and this tour goes rain or shine.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

etomsula

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An awesome tour! Our two guides Frank and Finn... I think were fantastic and it was an amazing evening learning about Ireland's literary heroes! I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Jill M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great pubs- very fun hosts.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Kim L Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

I don't know what I was expecting, but the tour wasn't what I thought it was going to be. We all met at Temple Bar to be moved straight away to another bar, where we had a private room and two Irish musicians played to us and explained the history and love of music and the instrument in Ireland. We only had time for one pint before being moved to another establishment, which was great, but I paid money to hear them play, rather than them talk so much. Also, they focused a lot on the audience to participate with a song or Irish jig, which actually was not what I paid money to see.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

DEBBIE W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The 2 Gent's had been very informative and very talented and it was great to visit all the other public houses

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

cornelius05

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved this tour, the guys were great and fun! I would recommend this pub crawl to all I know and those I don't.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Tighthead Prop Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great night out. The 2 musicians that lead the tour were a lot of fun, and quite informative about Irish music I now know the difference between a jig and a reel. The 3 pubs we visited were great, but be warned, if you buy a pint at the meeting point at Oliver St. John Gogarty's pub, you will pay Temple Bar prices ouch. A bit of a shock after travelling around the rest of Ireland the other 2 pubs we visited weren't as pricey, as they were out of the centre of Temple Bar. The musicians / guides also gave us a few pointers about other pubs to visit if you wanted to see more traditional Irish music after the tour.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Gary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Lots and lots of fun and lots of great music and people,and of course the BEER.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Kimberly F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guys were great. A lot of information given on the authors or Ireland and the pubs they frequented.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Teresa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Would even add another star. This is a great introduction to irish music and culture, very friendly as some of us were by ourselves but not for long. Great musicians, friendly and funny. Recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Inna s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I took at Thursday. Thought its gonna be boring however was super cool! Definitely recommended from Party person!

Doing what: Backpacker Pub Crawl in Dublin

Chris H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Lots of fun! We went to three fantastic pubs and listened to many Irish tunes. at the last pub audience members volunteered to serenade us and some sang gorgeous Irish ballads and some sang Britney Spears. the two musicians were engaging,humorous and talented. Great evening in Dublin!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Tom F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent Really enjoyed the Literary Pub Crawl the actors/guides were great craic! Would recommend to anyone visiting Dublin.
TF Belfast

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Nuala S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent informative and entertaining tour from start to finish.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Elaine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this. Our guides were knowledgeable, talented and very passionate about their music and gave us a fascinating insight into the history of traditional Irish music. I could have listened to their stories and music all night!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

robert b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great Music and Venues

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Gary A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A lot of fun and an excellent evening.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Debbie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We did this on our first night in Dublin. What an amazing evening. The food was great and the entertainment was amazing. I would honestly recommend this to anyone - especially a first-time visitor to Ireland. It is such a good way to start the holiday!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

A G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A must do trip when visiting Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Interesting and fun evening.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

kasssa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous. The food was excellent also the entertainment.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message