Dublin flies the grand tradition of the classic Irish pub high and proud. After all, it's the home to Ireland's oldest pub (The Brazen Head, dating back to 1198!), and is currently home to around 1,000 pubs. So it's fair to say that if you've ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 902 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely loved the music and all the pubs! Sean and Steven are fabulous musicians and great story tellers. Really needed to bring some of their tunes home. So happy that was available!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great combination of history, theatre and beer. If English was like this in high school I wouldn't have dropped the course.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very Good...good food, friendly service, great music, funny. A good introduction to Irish Traditional Music (ballads, sing along, instrumental, dancing)

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very entertaining and informative evening. The actors were great - performed well - and knew their history. Unlike the Music Crawl, I would strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting and informative. Definitely worth doing to help get oriented in the city center. History was great.

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a fantastic way to be introduced to Dublin. Liam, our guide, was very knowledgeable, kept us moving at a good pace, and was willing to answer any and all questions along the way.

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Singing good time! Everyone was really cool and it was a great evening out on the town in Dublin!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

My wife and I enjoyed Pub Crawl. It gave us a real feel of the Irish music.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The singers/storytellers were great. The number of people allowed in the tour was tin excess of what the facilities could handle. It was hard to hear the stories with such a large crowd.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The music was great! However, the size of the group took away from the experience as the rooms where the music was performed were too small with limited and close seating. Additionally, accessing the rooms in the various pubs included long walks for people with disabilities and then walking up steep sets of stairs. Due to my traveling companions walking issues, we found ourselves losing the group as he was unable to maintain the pace.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Very disappointing. We had expected an evening of lively Irish music with guaranteed seating. It was over crowded and very hot inside the pubs because of this. Standing room only. The most disappointing thing was that the "musicians" entertained us all evening by talking. They played very little music and we left the last pub early.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an amazing evening. The food was very good and the music was excellent.
Also, loved seeing the Irish dancing. The entire evening was great - start to finish.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a lot of fun and very informative. Our tour guide was funny and knowledgeable. A great experience and introduction to Dublin.

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message