Dublin flies the grand tradition of the classic Irish pub high and proud. After all, it's the home to Ireland's oldest pub (The Brazen Head, dating back to 1198!), and is currently home to around 1,000 pubs. So it's fair to say that if you've ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 880 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an amazing evening. The food was very good and the music was excellent.
Also, loved seeing the Irish dancing. The entire evening was great - start to finish.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a lot of fun and very informative. Our tour guide was funny and knowledgeable. A great experience and introduction to Dublin.

Doing what: The Dublin City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

highly recommended for people that are interested in Irish culture , the guides ( actors), are working extremely hard and with pathos, recite, sing, tell stories and quizzes ! Bravo to all three actors that made our last night in Dublin a memorable one!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

well, this was a delight ! Started with a great dinner served by friendly people and continue with the show which was entertaining, and educative ( Irish folklore and instruments). The 4 performers, 2 gentlemen and 2 ladies were so good, I didn't want to finish!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this! Great to hear the musicians talk and hear some traditional music....getting out of Temple Bar area and mixing with the locals. Highly recommend this.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great learning adventure including great beer! Our musician escorts were both very talented and knowledgeable and although the group was larger than usual we fit with no problem into each Pub. The music and history we heard was more authentic than the more commercial pubs and gave us a greater appreciation for the atmosphere (and beer).

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time. Would do it again.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was very informative and a good introduction to Irish music.
We had a lot of fun and spent time with some interesting other tourists.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Nice meal ,good music,although the music was a little short

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The entertainment was great..two talented Irish musicians. However, the first pub was strictly a gathering of the tour.. You were instructed to check-in and wait for everyone else to gather. All we did was buy a drink and wait. Then we only did two other pubs with about 70 people in tow. They each had a private room and bar for the group tour.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

We had the dinner in the lower level of a hotel. It was delayed a bit because several ladies were late for dinner. After dinner you are moved to a theater below the dining room for the Irish entertainment. That is where other people joined us who did not purchase the dinner option. The entertainment was great..the dinner was OK.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

This is not what I expected at all. I thought we would be going into different bars where famous writers wrote their books or what not. You had like 15 min at each bar and then would go outside where some actors would act out a scene of a book

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

My food was tasteless and the show was short. Good show, but too short.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed the music and the performers (not to mention the ales and Irish whiskey)!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message