Music in Dublin has a penchant for lively Irish dancing and beer-fuelled pub sing-alongs, so it’s no surprise that Dublin’s music scene makes a popular haunt for music lovers. While music fans will find plenty of variety in the Irish capital, most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 445 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Truly well worth it. Loved the Irish music and it's history. A fun evening exploring three different pubs.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very Good...good food, friendly service, great music, funny. A good introduction to Irish Traditional Music (ballads, sing along, instrumental, dancing)

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely loved the music and all the pubs! Sean and Steven are fabulous musicians and great story tellers. Really needed to bring some of their tunes home. So happy that was available!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It seems you can't go anywhere in Ireland without a lesson waiting concerning some part of Irish history. The Irish are a proud bunch when it comes to their beer and their history, which if you're attracted to either or both, this tour is right up your alley. Out of the way pubs serve up some of Ireland's best brews while the musicians sing, play, and explain the history and difference between a jig and a reel. And man were they good! I'm into music about as much as anyone and surprised myself at how interested i was in learning all about the music. They sang and played old tunes, really old tunes, and some newer tunes that aren't the standard Danny Boy by any stretch. If you want authentic brew and music, Ireland's best, then i highly recommend this tour. Two and a half hours of loads of fun. Wear some comfy shoes, get to the meeting place a little early and get started a little early with a pint of Guinness and some stew with brown bread. I loved our pub crawl. I think you will, too.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must-do for music lovers and anyone interested in the history of traditional Irish music!! Our two musicians were very talented and engaging. The instruments they played were fascinating and the music was beautiful. Just the right amount of giving us a musical history lesson and sharing their beautiful voices and talents with the group. Three pubs was a perfect amount and there was room for the participants to sit down. Would do it again. Don't miss your chance to hear authentic Irish music!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great learning adventure including great beer! Our musician escorts were both very talented and knowledgeable and although the group was larger than usual we fit with no problem into each Pub. The music and history we heard was more authentic than the more commercial pubs and gave us a greater appreciation for the atmosphere (and beer).

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this! Great to hear the musicians talk and hear some traditional music....getting out of Temple Bar area and mixing with the locals. Highly recommend this.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an amazing evening. The food was very good and the music was excellent.
Also, loved seeing the Irish dancing. The entire evening was great - start to finish.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an awesome tour. Not only was it FUN, but you also learned about traditional Irish music. The tours guides made the night. I would do it again if I had the opportunity.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good fun, good company and especially the music. Great musicians who provided lots of entertainment , an authentic experience. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had two very talented musicians, Dermot and Paddy, take us on this musical pub crawl. They were fun and very informative. I thoroughly enjoyed listening to them play and hearing their insights and background on true irish music. I would recommend this crawl whether you care to partake in drinks along the way or not..it is about the music and atmosphere.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great evening of food and fun. While the 3 course meal was good, themusic and Irish dancing were awesome

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The evening dinner and music was quite relaxing and fun. This local music was extremely entertaining. I recommend this tour to those visiting Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed the music and the performers (not to mention the ales and Irish whiskey)!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My girlfriend and I loved this tour. We went to 3 pubs throughout Dublin that we may not have otherwise gone to. We listened to 2 great musicians who were also great speakers. They were friendly, entertaining and creative. Cheers

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message