Music in Dublin has a penchant for lively Irish dancing and beer-fuelled pub sing-alongs, so it’s no surprise that Dublin’s music scene makes a popular haunt for music lovers. While music fans will find plenty of variety in the Irish capital, most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 639 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kayleigh S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I booked this pub crawl for a Hen Do of 16 aged from 20-65. We all had a fab time. The two men had a great sense of humour and told stories that were both interesting and funny. The music was catchy and the men taught us words so we could all sing along. The whole atmosphere was just fab

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This dinner and show was a big hit for our family. The food was great and he entertainment was amazing. This was our first night in Ireland and the House Party show set the stage for the rest of our trip. The music, dancing, learning and comedy is still a topic of conversation 11 days later.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Beth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The food was great and the server was very friendly. The music portion was fantastic! We scheduled this on our last night in Ireland and I couldn't get the song Molly Malone out of my head for three days! Would definitely recommend this dinner and show!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Beth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a great tour and we highly recommend going. We went to three different pubs, had a pint at each one while we were treated to music and discussion of the history of Irish music, what it means to the musicians, the different types of music and of course lots of listening to music! These two musicians were very passionate about their music and being able to pass it on to the listeners. We had a great time!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Teri9499

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beyond fun!!!! We had our very own concert at 3 different pubs and the music abilities of our guides was amazing!! Not only do they play, they also educated us on the instruments and the meaning of the music they were playing. Very fun and I highly recommend this activity!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Frijmagnit United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fantastic experience at an incredible price. The two musicians who ran the night was very informative and extremely talented and this was one of the best excursions i have been part of for years. If you have a free night in Dublin this is a must do excursion.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Cathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tons of fun. Very informative and great music!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Malcolm F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good night, starting with meal. Musicians and dancing top class.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Frank A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was lovely. The place and the people were wonderful. Very attentive. And the musicians and the lady Irish dancer were also wonderful. We were happy to be part of this time.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Christie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I would NEVER miss this going to Dublin. I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! I would have done it the 2nd night as well had I'd known it would be so great!!! You get 2 profession Irish musicians play and give you a history lesson on Trad Irish Music. You travel around to a few pubs. Marvelous!!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Roberta G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding in every way! Great food, super-friendly service and the musical/dance performance was awesome. We took our 12 year old grandson and he loved it. Wonderful experience!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

kathy s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Liked this pub crawl. Smaller group musicians were funny and told great stories.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Gary S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it the music was great and the food was good.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

o.sullivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guides were very amusing, great story tellers and musicians. Very good night.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Phil M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Superb evening with two musicians who played and told us about Irish music. We were encouraged to sing along and it was a pleasure being part of an enthusiastic audience.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Bronwyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow this was fantastic. Mark and Deter Sorry not sure how to spell his name were fantastic with the story telling, the music and the singing, it was just the best night. So glad this was the pub crawl tour that I picked. The highlight for me was when some of the people that was on our tour were from a choir that was in Ireland, and they sang two songs at the end of the night, blew my mind.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Marie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A really great evening with two very knowledgeable and talented musicians. The first pub visited was a little expensive for drinks, however there was a great atmosphere.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Diane N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a fabulous time on this tour. A guitarist and a fiddler accompanied us on our pub walk and performed at the 2 pubs that we visited. They were both excellent musicians and entertained us with stories that made us smile as well as great Irish music. We took our granddaughter on this trip to celebrate her recent college graduation in, as she said, the land of her people. The musicians invited her to sing a solo at the second pub, which really made her night!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Rose Marie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really enjoyed the Up close musical experience
Would recommend to all that enjoy a small scale entertainment

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Dwight B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very entertaining! The music and stories were great! My only complaint was that it was to crowded on this Saturday night.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Meagan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We absolutely loved this tour! I assumed that we would be pub hopping and seeing different bands at each bar. It was actually even better than that! We had two musicians who took us to two bars and played for us for an hour at each. They taught us so much about Irish music and they were the best pair I heard during our entire trip! I remember the fiddler's name was Andy! I would highly recommend them! They were fabulous and we had a great time!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Tiarra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was even better than I expected. There were about 30 people in our group, which turned out to be a nice number. The beer at each pub was fantastic, and the two musicians that led the group played great songs and told us lots of interesting information about the instruments, songs, and Irish Folk music in general. They also had a great sense of humor and were very friendly.

Each of the pubs we went to had a great atmosphere, and at the final pub the musicians asked if anyone in the group wanted to share a song which was a lot of fun.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

snmberg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful evening. Would highly recommend this tour. Learned a lot about Irish music and instruments.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great experience! Got to hear some great Irish music! The performers were great and went above and beyond to give us a good show! Heard some great music and stories! Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

William F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Musicians took us to two different pubs where we sat in private rooms with full bar available. They played a variety of music and described the type of music, instruments used, and some history behind the songs. Comparison to the packed pubs where music was being played made this tour even better. The musicians were excellent, both musically and with their story telling. A full two hours of excellent entertainment. I would definitely book again.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message