Music in Dublin has a penchant for lively Irish dancing and beer-fuelled pub sing-alongs, so it’s no surprise that Dublin’s music scene makes a popular haunt for music lovers. While music fans will find plenty of variety in the Irish capital, most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 609 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great experience! Got to hear some great Irish music! The performers were great and went above and beyond to give us a good show! Heard some great music and stories! Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

William F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Musicians took us to two different pubs where we sat in private rooms with full bar available. They played a variety of music and described the type of music, instruments used, and some history behind the songs. Comparison to the packed pubs where music was being played made this tour even better. The musicians were excellent, both musically and with their story telling. A full two hours of excellent entertainment. I would definitely book again.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Mihaela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience. Very nice location. We had a good dinner and then a very good show, with Irish music and dancing. Would have liked a part were we could dance too...

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Suzanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a fantastic night great music, learning about the history of Irish music, instruments. The 2 men was a good laugh made it fun. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Brilliant experience!!! Great hosts, awesome music.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Helen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic entertainment, lovely mix of dance and music with some typical Irish comedy thrown in. Lovely homely atmosphere and skilled musicians.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Gail N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Music was great, stories and humour very entertaining! Both musicians talented and a thoroughly recommended way to spend a couple of hours of a Dublin evening.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Dirk S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great time, good dinner followed by lovely Irish music and dance!! Will do it again when I come back to Dublin!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

russianbowler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This collection of professionals makes this a must visit, whether you're just entering Dublin or leaving like I was. Entertaining, emotional, and educational. This is a wonderful way to finish an evening after the delicious Irish dinner upstairs. You'd only be cheating yourselves if you miss this adventure into Irish music!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Christopher S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Awesome experience with good beer, great people, and incredible Irish musicians!!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Christine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved it! Went to some great pubs and the musicians were great, as were their stories and comments. Would certainly recommend the pub crawl.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

MrNandoJr Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Outstanding traditional Irish food an welcoming staff great music performance the best thing to do in Dublin at night. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Chris W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fabulous time.... the 2 guides were great, very funny and entertaining. The music made you want to sing and dance along and the stories were great. Amazing time and would highly recommend for anyone visiting Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Chris H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Lots of fun! We went to three fantastic pubs and listened to many Irish tunes. at the last pub audience members volunteered to serenade us and some sang gorgeous Irish ballads and some sang Britney Spears. the two musicians were engaging,humorous and talented. Great evening in Dublin!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Teresa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Would even add another star. This is a great introduction to irish music and culture, very friendly as some of us were by ourselves but not for long. Great musicians, friendly and funny. Recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Gary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Lots and lots of fun and lots of great music and people,and of course the BEER.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Tighthead Prop Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great night out. The 2 musicians that lead the tour were a lot of fun, and quite informative about Irish music I now know the difference between a jig and a reel. The 3 pubs we visited were great, but be warned, if you buy a pint at the meeting point at Oliver St. John Gogarty's pub, you will pay Temple Bar prices ouch. A bit of a shock after travelling around the rest of Ireland the other 2 pubs we visited weren't as pricey, as they were out of the centre of Temple Bar. The musicians / guides also gave us a few pointers about other pubs to visit if you wanted to see more traditional Irish music after the tour.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

joseph g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was fun and engaging. Our guides Anthony and Larry communicated a love of traditional music and played really well. They engaged our band of tourists and got us singing. Afterwards we followed Anthony to the upstairs of the Palace where he played with 5 or 6 other musicans and singers. That was awesome,really.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

carol e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My daughter and I truly enjoyed our pub crawl. It was fascinating to learn traditional Irish music! Our guides included people in our group too. Pub crawl is well worth the time and money, a great value.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Justin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great way to enjoy the history of music and pubs - a must!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Shaun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Outstanding tour. Guys were funny. Music was great.
Great night out

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

After a very delicious dinner, we enjoyed the music and dancing which was awesome. It was our first experience with the Irish music and they did a beautiful job of telling the stories and playing the songs.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

robert b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great Music and Venues

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Elaine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this. Our guides were knowledgeable, talented and very passionate about their music and gave us a fascinating insight into the history of traditional Irish music. I could have listened to their stories and music all night!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Arpar C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I enjoyed live Irish Music with two private musician and private bar.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message