Music in Dublin has a penchant for lively Irish dancing and beer-fuelled pub sing-alongs, so it’s no surprise that Dublin’s music scene makes a popular haunt for music lovers. While music fans will find plenty of variety in the Irish capital, most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 593 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christopher S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Awesome experience with good beer, great people, and incredible Irish musicians!!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Christine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved it! Went to some great pubs and the musicians were great, as were their stories and comments. Would certainly recommend the pub crawl.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

MrNandoJr Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Outstanding traditional Irish food an welcoming staff great music performance the best thing to do in Dublin at night. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Chris W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fabulous time.... the 2 guides were great, very funny and entertaining. The music made you want to sing and dance along and the stories were great. Amazing time and would highly recommend for anyone visiting Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Chris H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Lots of fun! We went to three fantastic pubs and listened to many Irish tunes. at the last pub audience members volunteered to serenade us and some sang gorgeous Irish ballads and some sang Britney Spears. the two musicians were engaging,humorous and talented. Great evening in Dublin!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Teresa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Would even add another star. This is a great introduction to irish music and culture, very friendly as some of us were by ourselves but not for long. Great musicians, friendly and funny. Recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Gary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Lots and lots of fun and lots of great music and people,and of course the BEER.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Tighthead Prop Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great night out. The 2 musicians that lead the tour were a lot of fun, and quite informative about Irish music I now know the difference between a jig and a reel. The 3 pubs we visited were great, but be warned, if you buy a pint at the meeting point at Oliver St. John Gogarty's pub, you will pay Temple Bar prices ouch. A bit of a shock after travelling around the rest of Ireland the other 2 pubs we visited weren't as pricey, as they were out of the centre of Temple Bar. The musicians / guides also gave us a few pointers about other pubs to visit if you wanted to see more traditional Irish music after the tour.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

joseph g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was fun and engaging. Our guides Anthony and Larry communicated a love of traditional music and played really well. They engaged our band of tourists and got us singing. Afterwards we followed Anthony to the upstairs of the Palace where he played with 5 or 6 other musicans and singers. That was awesome,really.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

carol e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My daughter and I truly enjoyed our pub crawl. It was fascinating to learn traditional Irish music! Our guides included people in our group too. Pub crawl is well worth the time and money, a great value.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Justin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great way to enjoy the history of music and pubs - a must!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Shaun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Outstanding tour. Guys were funny. Music was great.
Great night out

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

After a very delicious dinner, we enjoyed the music and dancing which was awesome. It was our first experience with the Irish music and they did a beautiful job of telling the stories and playing the songs.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

robert b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great Music and Venues

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Elaine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this. Our guides were knowledgeable, talented and very passionate about their music and gave us a fascinating insight into the history of traditional Irish music. I could have listened to their stories and music all night!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Arpar C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I enjoyed live Irish Music with two private musician and private bar.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Agnes S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Dinner and atmosphere was great. The musicians were very talented and the dancer was fantastic. I'm still kicking myself for not purchasing their CD. Overall, this is highly recommended and should not be missed.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Marlene M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a fabulous time. Larry and Stephen were great musicians and humorous to boot. We even went back to one spot the next night to hear more music. A wonderful night

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Marlene K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Real live Irish music coming from every doorway on the short walks between the pubs. Weather was cold and miserable but people were warm and friendly. I loved it! A great way to end my trip ... the icing on the cake!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Nancy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great food and wonderful entertainment. The music, folklore and dancing were just what I expected. The musicians are very talented!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Donald D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This show was great!!! I can't say enough good things about it. If you want to get a real feel for Irish tradition, hear great Irish music, have a yummy Irish meal then book this!! This experience is a must for any visit to Ireland, especially if it is your first time.
Donna
Princeton, NJ

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Amelia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent! Good music, good company, very enjoyable evening, would recommend it to all!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Eric W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great evening! The meal was fine, but the music and dancing down stairs was even better. The musicians were quite talented and we especially enjoyed the young lady who did some Irish dancing. Very enjoyable time and we 4 of us were glad we booked this.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Yan USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a large group on this Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl. I had a bit of trouble finding the starting point on foot, since I was unfamiliar with the area and generally not that good with directions. The two musicians were good guides to traditional Irish music with funny stories and music playing and singing. We were encouraged to tap along and sing along. We followed the two musicians to two more places, one close and that last one was kind of far. The places were very crowded, but we all had a great time, on a Tuesday night!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

bmcadam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great experience, well priced. Meal was really good but easily surpassed by the performance afterwards. The performers were very entertaining providing lots of background Inyo Irish music, lots of humour, great selection of well known Irish songs and, best of all, Irish dancing by very beautiful young lady. No one visiting Dublin, should miss this tour.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message