Music in Dublin has a penchant for lively Irish dancing and beer-fuelled pub sing-alongs, so it’s no surprise that Dublin’s music scene makes a popular haunt for music lovers. While music fans will find plenty of variety in the Irish capital, most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 432 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great learning adventure including great beer! Our musician escorts were both very talented and knowledgeable and although the group was larger than usual we fit with no problem into each Pub. The music and history we heard was more authentic than the more commercial pubs and gave us a greater appreciation for the atmosphere (and beer).

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this! Great to hear the musicians talk and hear some traditional music....getting out of Temple Bar area and mixing with the locals. Highly recommend this.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an amazing evening. The food was very good and the music was excellent.
Also, loved seeing the Irish dancing. The entire evening was great - start to finish.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an awesome tour. Not only was it FUN, but you also learned about traditional Irish music. The tours guides made the night. I would do it again if I had the opportunity.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good fun, good company and especially the music. Great musicians who provided lots of entertainment , an authentic experience. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had two very talented musicians, Dermot and Paddy, take us on this musical pub crawl. They were fun and very informative. I thoroughly enjoyed listening to them play and hearing their insights and background on true irish music. I would recommend this crawl whether you care to partake in drinks along the way or not..it is about the music and atmosphere.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great evening of food and fun. While the 3 course meal was good, themusic and Irish dancing were awesome

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The evening dinner and music was quite relaxing and fun. This local music was extremely entertaining. I recommend this tour to those visiting Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed the music and the performers (not to mention the ales and Irish whiskey)!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My girlfriend and I loved this tour. We went to 3 pubs throughout Dublin that we may not have otherwise gone to. We listened to 2 great musicians who were also great speakers. They were friendly, entertaining and creative. Cheers

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The two musicians were exceptional both as players and storytellers. You can go to any pub and have fun, but a pub crawl gives you insights into the background of the music and the culture. Great tour.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Apollo
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A wonderful evening. The three course meal was delicious and
the entertainment first-rate. It was a fun-evening for everyone with
a wonderful presentation of Irish music.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommended! Food was good but the show was spectacular! Very talented performers that introduced us to the traditional Irish music with explanations of the various instruments and movements. Would do this again if in Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the highlight of our Dublin visit! We thoroughly enjoyed the excellent meal and the incredibly talented musicians and singers. We are so glad that we included this experience in our Dublin itinerary.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My daughter Sue and I had a fabulous time. A real pub adventure with great music and entertainment.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message