Music in Dublin has a penchant for lively Irish dancing and beer-fuelled pub sing-alongs, so it’s no surprise that Dublin’s music scene makes a popular haunt for music lovers. While music fans will find plenty of variety in the Irish capital, most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 522 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guides/musicians were extraordinary.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is an excellent tour and so much fun. Our guide Steve was friendly, fun, and a great storyteller and musician. We enjoyed three pubs on this tour. At each one we sang and drank and heard stories. At the last pub, audience members were asked to share a song if they wanted to. So my husband took the opportunity to sing a song. I highly recommend this tour. It is worth every penny.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Theresa W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

At first, I felt a little disappointed when I realised that the same musicians would be playing at each pub. However, it soon became apparent that this very fact would make the evening unbelievably good. Our musical trio took us to family-run pubs, upstairs where no tourist would normally go. They entertained us with musical knowledge, performance, and good humour. When they called on members of the audience to perform, no-one would have expected the sublime vocals of an American tourist who sang Danny Boy. I'm sure I wasn't the only one with tears in my eyes. As others have said, this tour was a true highlight of my visit to Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great night out in Dublin ! The evening is held at a hotel a wonderful dinner was served in a beautifully-appointed dining room where you sit at long tables to meet people from around the world and make friends. The show is downstairs in a pub-like theatre. The Irish House Party entertainers are wonderful - music,with some audience participation, and Irish Riverdance-style dancing. The show was fabulous. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you love music you wll love this.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a wonderful experience for our first evening in Ireland. The food was great, service was excellent and the music and dance really gave us a taste of Irish folklore and culture. We did have trouble finding the hotel, but it gave us a chance to see the American Embassy right down the street and other beautiful surroundings. The location is outside of Dublin, but we got off the bus at Merrion Park and walked. Considering this is July, when we got out of the venue at 10 PM it was still light out, so walking back to the bus was no problem.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A wonderful tour...anyone going to Dublin has got to do this..so much fun...our tour guide musicians were so much fun...great music, great stories.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My sister, aunt, and mom went on this tour and well all loved it! The musicians were excellent, both in their talent and in their explanations of the music and Irish heritage. We would all do this again and will recommend to others.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great experience! This tour gave me a whole new appreciation for Irish music. Very informative and entertaining! I highly recommend this!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great music, great stories and great beer. Who could ask for anything more?

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful evening!! Food was very good. Irish music and Irish dance were outstanding. Truly outstanding and we would highly recommend.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We all had a great time listening to and learning about Irish Music. We even shared a song Farewell to Nova Scotia with everyone. A must do for everyone of all ages.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent music and good craic. Very good value for money.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Refreshingly authentic and hosted by two very clever musicians. Be prepared to sing and don't let the group size put you off because it actually makes the experience even better.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The musicians were fun and very talented. It was relaxing and very enjoyable! Lots of fun!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Lots of fun and very good musicians.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed learning about Traditional Irish Music, Hosts were lovely, would have loved to have head them play a bit more.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was SO MUCH FUN! You won't find anything like it anywhere else and there were people of all ages! We had an absolute crack walking from pub to pub in the beautiful evening air! i learned so much about the history of the celtic music in Ireland! I met some amazing people and the musicians were so great! This was well worth the small fee and I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Dublin! The pubs are fantastic, the music is wonderful, and the craic is like none other!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you are going to Dublin - go on this tour! The musicians were amazing so talented and so informative. The music, songs and folklore were incredible. There is also a chance to get up and sing/play if you are musically inclined. As well, the musicians were very helpful in explaining which bars to experience authentic Irish music and the protocol of sessions, that is, the jams that go on in pubs and how to participate.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Most enjoyable - skilled musicians who were great company and the pubs visited made us feel welcome.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was absolutely terrific!! The musicians were the best! And...we got a music lesson on the beat, cadence and musicians interplay to boot! It is well worth it. You cannot get the how/when/feel of the music by just going to the pubs but with the education behind it, we found we enjoyed all the pubs that followed. By far the very best money we spent!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful time! The tour gave us a good layout of the city and the guide was very fun, knowledgeable and a talented musician.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Choose this option with dinner. We had the roasted chicken, the beef filet stew and the brie in pastry puff. They work hard for all the guest, the bartender even helped.us get a taxi after it was over. We enjoyed the music and dance . This was the highlight of our time in Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So much fun and very informative. Love Irish music and dancing and learned a lot about real Irish sessions. Anthony and the other musician were wonderful. Great value, great fun and great craic!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great music and great dinner! It was a perfect ending to our Ireland trip! We were late because it was further than we thought, but it was still a very good show.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message