Music in Dublin has a penchant for lively Irish dancing and beer-fuelled pub sing-alongs, so it’s no surprise that Dublin’s music scene makes a popular haunt for music lovers. While music fans will find plenty of variety in the Irish capital, most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 538 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Not as warm and intimate as my experience several years ago, 70 people packed into a small room a victim of their own success. Also, the story of the development of Irish folk music, and its relation to that of other countries was missing this time. Nevertheless a great time, with great music.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was by far one of the most memorable experiences of our trip. It was wonderful! The two musicians took good care of us and everyone had a great time.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous music and history.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great fun, great atmosphere. The two guys were great musicians, lots of humour, lots of information and stories, great music.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great fun, excellent musicians

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must do for all. This was the second time we did the Pub Crawl and it was great. Everyone on the Crawl had the best of time with music, jokes,history and drinks.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The musicians were excellent, funny, and this wasn't touristy at all! I'd do it again!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed the music sessions in 3 pubs. Lots of interesting facts about the music provided.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome: My husband and I did this crawl the night after we ran the Dublin half marathon. It was a great way to end the day. the guides were excellent, the music was great and they even told stories. Cheap too!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guides/musicians were extraordinary.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is an excellent tour and so much fun. Our guide Steve was friendly, fun, and a great storyteller and musician. We enjoyed three pubs on this tour. At each one we sang and drank and heard stories. At the last pub, audience members were asked to share a song if they wanted to. So my husband took the opportunity to sing a song. I highly recommend this tour. It is worth every penny.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Theresa W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

At first, I felt a little disappointed when I realised that the same musicians would be playing at each pub. However, it soon became apparent that this very fact would make the evening unbelievably good. Our musical trio took us to family-run pubs, upstairs where no tourist would normally go. They entertained us with musical knowledge, performance, and good humour. When they called on members of the audience to perform, no-one would have expected the sublime vocals of an American tourist who sang Danny Boy. I'm sure I wasn't the only one with tears in my eyes. As others have said, this tour was a true highlight of my visit to Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great night out in Dublin ! The evening is held at a hotel a wonderful dinner was served in a beautifully-appointed dining room where you sit at long tables to meet people from around the world and make friends. The show is downstairs in a pub-like theatre. The Irish House Party entertainers are wonderful - music,with some audience participation, and Irish Riverdance-style dancing. The show was fabulous. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you love music you wll love this.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a wonderful experience for our first evening in Ireland. The food was great, service was excellent and the music and dance really gave us a taste of Irish folklore and culture. We did have trouble finding the hotel, but it gave us a chance to see the American Embassy right down the street and other beautiful surroundings. The location is outside of Dublin, but we got off the bus at Merrion Park and walked. Considering this is July, when we got out of the venue at 10 PM it was still light out, so walking back to the bus was no problem.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A wonderful tour...anyone going to Dublin has got to do this..so much fun...our tour guide musicians were so much fun...great music, great stories.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My sister, aunt, and mom went on this tour and well all loved it! The musicians were excellent, both in their talent and in their explanations of the music and Irish heritage. We would all do this again and will recommend to others.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great experience! This tour gave me a whole new appreciation for Irish music. Very informative and entertaining! I highly recommend this!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great music, great stories and great beer. Who could ask for anything more?

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful evening!! Food was very good. Irish music and Irish dance were outstanding. Truly outstanding and we would highly recommend.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We all had a great time listening to and learning about Irish Music. We even shared a song Farewell to Nova Scotia with everyone. A must do for everyone of all ages.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent music and good craic. Very good value for money.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Refreshingly authentic and hosted by two very clever musicians. Be prepared to sing and don't let the group size put you off because it actually makes the experience even better.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The musicians were fun and very talented. It was relaxing and very enjoyable! Lots of fun!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message