Music in Dublin has a penchant for lively Irish dancing and beer-fuelled pub sing-alongs, so it’s no surprise that Dublin’s music scene makes a popular haunt for music lovers. While music fans will find plenty of variety in the Irish capital, most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 502 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent music and good craic. Very good value for money.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Refreshingly authentic and hosted by two very clever musicians. Be prepared to sing and don't let the group size put you off because it actually makes the experience even better.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The musicians were fun and very talented. It was relaxing and very enjoyable! Lots of fun!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Lots of fun and very good musicians.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed learning about Traditional Irish Music, Hosts were lovely, would have loved to have head them play a bit more.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was SO MUCH FUN! You won't find anything like it anywhere else and there were people of all ages! We had an absolute crack walking from pub to pub in the beautiful evening air! i learned so much about the history of the celtic music in Ireland! I met some amazing people and the musicians were so great! This was well worth the small fee and I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Dublin! The pubs are fantastic, the music is wonderful, and the craic is like none other!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you are going to Dublin - go on this tour! The musicians were amazing so talented and so informative. The music, songs and folklore were incredible. There is also a chance to get up and sing/play if you are musically inclined. As well, the musicians were very helpful in explaining which bars to experience authentic Irish music and the protocol of sessions, that is, the jams that go on in pubs and how to participate.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Most enjoyable - skilled musicians who were great company and the pubs visited made us feel welcome.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was absolutely terrific!! The musicians were the best! And...we got a music lesson on the beat, cadence and musicians interplay to boot! It is well worth it. You cannot get the how/when/feel of the music by just going to the pubs but with the education behind it, we found we enjoyed all the pubs that followed. By far the very best money we spent!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful time! The tour gave us a good layout of the city and the guide was very fun, knowledgeable and a talented musician.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Choose this option with dinner. We had the roasted chicken, the beef filet stew and the brie in pastry puff. They work hard for all the guest, the bartender even helped.us get a taxi after it was over. We enjoyed the music and dance . This was the highlight of our time in Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So much fun and very informative. Love Irish music and dancing and learned a lot about real Irish sessions. Anthony and the other musician were wonderful. Great value, great fun and great craic!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great music and great dinner! It was a perfect ending to our Ireland trip! We were late because it was further than we thought, but it was still a very good show.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a lot of fun. The two guys played very well and were great guides as well. I loved Tony!!! Not only is he an extremely talented musician, but he's a fantastic guide! He even guided us to where we were going next because we were just two lost girls! Thank you, Tony! So much appreciated!!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent Pub Crawl - very knowledgeable musicians - very enjoyable evening

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If you can't have fun on this tour- there's something seriously wrong! Great fun, great musicians and great storytellers. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was the highlight of our visit to Dublin! Anthony and Larry were absolutely wonderful hosts and fantastic muscians. The tour was thoroughly entertaining, funny and fantastic value for money. Having watched other muscians in Temple Bar area we expected similiar but were very wrong this showed us the real Irish talent in terms of traditional folk music. Outstanding! A visit to Dublin would be wasted without going on this Tour! Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great evening with local musicians! Highly receommend this tour. You will not be disappointed!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful! So well done and gave a great history of traditional Irish instruments and music, and also loved visiting 3 different pubs as well! The musicians/guides were so friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

excellent evening, brilliant musicians, good craic

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic evening's entertainment. Good craic and great music. Thoroughly recommend

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing!!

Me and my sister wasnt sure what to expect but it was just exactly what it says on the tin! Great music, great pubs and a lot of laughing! It was very interactive and we would def do it again!! Thanks!! x

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really wanted to experience a little bit of Irish music and had no idea where to start, so saw this and thought it was a great idea. I'm really pleased we did. Not only was it really interesting and the music was authentic, it was also great fun, the guys were very funny and it was good at what they did. History, music, drinking, a little bit of a tour of old pubs in Dublin and be prepared with your singing voice.......it's rude not to sing along and bringing a song from your country will be much appreciated as you'll find out.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very knowledgable and talented musicians on the tour and it was fun to have a point of view from an actual Dublin native! Highly recommend to anyone traveling in Dublin. :)

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic. Great hosts and great music

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message