Music in Dublin has a penchant for lively Irish dancing and beer-fuelled pub sing-alongs, so it’s no surprise that Dublin’s music scene makes a popular haunt for music lovers. While music fans will find plenty of variety in the Irish capital, most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 454 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lots of fun. The musicians were entertaining and we learned lots about Irish music. I understand that there are different pairs of music different nights. On of our musicians played the uilleann pipes (Irish bagpipes) and explained how different they were from Scottish pipes. They also introduced to us to some non-touristy traditional pubs.
Great fun- good way to spend an evening.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a wonderful way to spend an evening in Dublin. The musicians were incredible.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very intimate and super informative crawl that really helps in understanding irish culture and music..

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great musicians, who teach you about the history of Irish music. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really entertaining and enjoyable.Our two guides Larry and and Anthony were excellent.Their musical ability and storytelling were second to none. My sister and I would highly recommended this tour.Of course the Guinness helped to make it a brilliant night.!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great fun tour. If you love music and love Irish pubs, this is a must do. We had a blast meeting others in our group and listening to traditional Irish music. It's a great way to see Dublin!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The music and musicians where amazing! Great history lesson!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Truly well worth it. Loved the Irish music and it's history. A fun evening exploring three different pubs.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very Good...good food, friendly service, great music, funny. A good introduction to Irish Traditional Music (ballads, sing along, instrumental, dancing)

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely loved the music and all the pubs! Sean and Steven are fabulous musicians and great story tellers. Really needed to bring some of their tunes home. So happy that was available!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It seems you can't go anywhere in Ireland without a lesson waiting concerning some part of Irish history. The Irish are a proud bunch when it comes to their beer and their history, which if you're attracted to either or both, this tour is right up your alley. Out of the way pubs serve up some of Ireland's best brews while the musicians sing, play, and explain the history and difference between a jig and a reel. And man were they good! I'm into music about as much as anyone and surprised myself at how interested i was in learning all about the music. They sang and played old tunes, really old tunes, and some newer tunes that aren't the standard Danny Boy by any stretch. If you want authentic brew and music, Ireland's best, then i highly recommend this tour. Two and a half hours of loads of fun. Wear some comfy shoes, get to the meeting place a little early and get started a little early with a pint of Guinness and some stew with brown bread. I loved our pub crawl. I think you will, too.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must-do for music lovers and anyone interested in the history of traditional Irish music!! Our two musicians were very talented and engaging. The instruments they played were fascinating and the music was beautiful. Just the right amount of giving us a musical history lesson and sharing their beautiful voices and talents with the group. Three pubs was a perfect amount and there was room for the participants to sit down. Would do it again. Don't miss your chance to hear authentic Irish music!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great learning adventure including great beer! Our musician escorts were both very talented and knowledgeable and although the group was larger than usual we fit with no problem into each Pub. The music and history we heard was more authentic than the more commercial pubs and gave us a greater appreciation for the atmosphere (and beer).

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this! Great to hear the musicians talk and hear some traditional music....getting out of Temple Bar area and mixing with the locals. Highly recommend this.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an amazing evening. The food was very good and the music was excellent.
Also, loved seeing the Irish dancing. The entire evening was great - start to finish.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message