Music in Dublin has a penchant for lively Irish dancing and beer-fuelled pub sing-alongs, so it’s no surprise that Dublin’s music scene makes a popular haunt for music lovers. While music fans will find plenty of variety in the Irish capital, most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 467 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic evening's entertainment. Good craic and great music. Thoroughly recommend

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing!!

Me and my sister wasnt sure what to expect but it was just exactly what it says on the tin! Great music, great pubs and a lot of laughing! It was very interactive and we would def do it again!! Thanks!! x

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really wanted to experience a little bit of Irish music and had no idea where to start, so saw this and thought it was a great idea. I'm really pleased we did. Not only was it really interesting and the music was authentic, it was also great fun, the guys were very funny and it was good at what they did. History, music, drinking, a little bit of a tour of old pubs in Dublin and be prepared with your singing voice.......it's rude not to sing along and bringing a song from your country will be much appreciated as you'll find out.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very knowledgable and talented musicians on the tour and it was fun to have a point of view from an actual Dublin native! Highly recommend to anyone traveling in Dublin. :)

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic. Great hosts and great music

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was a really great tour. Musicians are really very good and knowledgeable. Super atmosphere...

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

would definatley tell everybody to go on this tour the two guys who played the music and told stories were fantastic we had the best time

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was fantastic. The two gentlemen that led the tour were very entertaining and had the crowd engaged the entire time. He said that this company has several musicians that they pair up together every night of the week and that he hadn't played with this particular partner for 6 months...you'd think they practiced with each other every day. They were very talented and able to feed off of each others' creativity. This was definitely one of my favorite parts of this trip.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A wonderful evening with great music and learning! Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great time, loved the music and the musicians were very friendly.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful dinner and show! I don't think we were really expecting to see this caliber of dancer and musicians when we booked this tour, but what a welcomed surprise! The "storyteller" kept everything light hearted and interesting, and the musicians were great. All very accomplished. We learned a traditional song, that we wound up hearing all over Dublin during the remainder of our trip. It was fun to know the words in the other venues and be able to sing along! Our dancer was incredible and even with front row seating, it was impossible to keep up with her "foot work"! Amazing! My only suggestion would be to reverse the order.....House Party first, dinner last, because we were so full after dinner, we were miserable sitting down for the show!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our favorite part of being in Dublin. The musicians were incredible, the pubs were unbelievable and the experience was well worth the money. We would go back to Dublin just for this tour.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lots of fun. The musicians were entertaining and we learned lots about Irish music. I understand that there are different pairs of music different nights. On of our musicians played the uilleann pipes (Irish bagpipes) and explained how different they were from Scottish pipes. They also introduced to us to some non-touristy traditional pubs.
Great fun- good way to spend an evening.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a wonderful way to spend an evening in Dublin. The musicians were incredible.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very intimate and super informative crawl that really helps in understanding irish culture and music..

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message