From the iconic iron rungs of the Ha’penny Bridge to the looming landmark of the Guinness Storehouse, home to the city’s most famous export, cruising down the River Liffey is an atmospheric way to take in the sights of Dublin. Starting out from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This inexpesive tour is well worth the time to take, knowlegable guide and a good use of about an hours time. Gives a nice, different view of the city. If a river/water cruise is an option in a city, we always do it. The Amsterdam and Paris ones are equally good.

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We love a river cruise and this tour was very informative and pleasurable. A must do activity whilst in fun Dublin!

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Lovely, slow cruise in a covered boat. Our Captain, Paul, was full of fun and very careful with us. It was a very relaxed trip and Carolyn, our Tour Guide, was a pretty and very knowledgeable Irish lass who made sure we knew what was going on at all times. Very calm and relaxed time and absolutely worth the money.

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Enjoyed the cruise and very friendly informative commentary with a good deal of humour thrown in - which was entertaining.

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A very pleasant cruise. The tour guide was quite knowledgeable and shared plenty of interesting historical information and stories.

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour was perhaps a little out of the ordinary. When we disembarked from our cruise ship (Celebrity Infinity) we could not locate the tour operator. We were expecting a coach or minivan and searched the dock with increasing anxiety. Finally we made contact with a smartly dressed driver holding a small sign with the expected words on it. It turned out that we were the only two ticket holders for this "group" tour so the local tour company had assigned us a tour driver/guide and a Mercedes car. Our driver, Shaun, could not have been nicer and simply offered to take us anywhere at all, but we stuck with the advertised itinerary, driving first to the Powerscourt Gardens. To our great surprise there were no large tour groups there and we spent a couple of hours strolling the gardens in cool but pleasant weather. Spring flowers were on gorgeous display and the Japanese garden was magnificent. Once we were done, we called the driver's mobile number and he came and picked us up. We toured the Wicklow mountains, stopped at the Avoca woolen shop and had a pub lunch at an almost deserted pub in a small village. The tour of the city of Dublin was extensive and informative. Our driver offered to drop us anywhere and return later to pick us up but by this time we were feeling ready to return to the ship. The crowds and the traffic in Dublin were not as enjoyable to us as the serenity of Powerscourt and its more rural surroundings. A thoroughly enjoyable day. We were most appreciative that that the tour operator still laid on a tour for us when they could have just as easily canceled and returned our money. My only minor criticism is that the "local" contact phone numbers provided in the confirmation were not local to Ireland but were UK numbers and for some reason I could not get through to either of them on my UK mobile phone.

Doing what: Dublin Shore Excursion: Powerscourt Gardens and Dublin City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Lovely cruise up the river :)

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Interesting and informative cruise

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This river cruise was great. The sights were interesting and the guides were able to give us a lot of information about what we were seeing. Well worth the effort.

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

Susan W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Interesting and entertaining commentary on a very pleasant River Cruise. It was different to see Dublin from the water.

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

I think the cruise was memorable and really enjoyable. The guide was excellent and well-prepared.

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

Apollo
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

An interesting and relaxing Sunday afternoon cruise for me.
The tour guide was knowledgeable and interesting as he explained
the history of buildings and ships as seen from the riverboat, and the
bridges over the Liffey River as we passed under them..

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide made the best out of the Cruise, but as a matter of fact, Dublin by water can' t show all the exciting highlights of this bustling town. But all in all, we had lots of fun and a good introduction into the Dubliner's Dublin!

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very relaxing short cruise. Great for the end of a busy day. The crew were great, with an interesting commentary!

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

This was a quick cruise up one direction of the river and back the other direction. The guides were personable and knowlegeable. We saw interesting sights and a lot of architecture.

Doing what: Dublin Liffey River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message