• USD ($)
  • English
With just about everywhere in Ireland reachable by train from Dublin, the capital makes a great launch pad for exploring the country’s highlights. Whether you’re looking for a high-speed train to whisk you around the sights or a slow-chugging ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1232 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

OMG. This was TRULY amazing! I ran out of superlatives! We were blessed with good weather. it was cloudy, but clear - no haze. We could see the Dingle Peninsula clearly and our guide said we were so very lucky to have that view. The scenery actually brought tears to my eyes on several occasions. The tour is 100 miles and I took about 100 pictures. Everywhere you looked was stunning and photo-worthy. Our guide took us to beautiful locations and let us stretch our legs often. It was well organized and extremely beautiful. It is a MUST do if anywhere in the area!!! We were worried that we would be exhausted by the end of the 15 hour tour - but we were exhilarated instead. I didn't want to leave. Next time I'm going to stay on the west coast to see more.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fabulous trip. It was everything that was promised to us. The train ride was a perfect opportunity to see the Irish countryside and relax with our friends. The tour was paced appropriately. Just enough time to sightsee, shop and eat a relaxing lunch. I would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An exciting day trip to the amazing Cliffs of Moher and serene Irish countryside with plenty of time to immerse yourself in the majestic sights, local culture, immense history, and simple beauty of Ireland. This is a spectacular, not-to-be missed trip with a knowledgeable guide and expert driver!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very organised but I felt we could have had more info given to us about Blarney by guide. On the Cobh leg, you could cut the time spent at the heritage centre by at least 30 minutes. It felt like the afternoon dragged a bit.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Loved this tour! Was long but we'll worth it. Saw amazing sites and guide knew his information. Stopped by some great photo sites and enjoyed watching the country go by.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Guide Jim from Railtours was exceptional. It was a wonderful experience. Perhaps consider a stop to examine a peat bog and peat extraction, however there was indeed a little museum to that effect at the first stop. Loved Sneem and would spend less time in Waterville and maybe stop at Cahersiveen. We got to see a rainbow. How do you guys arrange that? It was a spectacular trip!

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Despite not being able to see the cliffs due to weather, this was a fantastic tour. The tour guide and driver well made up for the missed stop. I will definitely book with Railtours Ireland again!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Not only was this tour a great introduction to the areas and sites visited, the staff and tour guide made the day seamless! We were met at the train station in Dublin by Bob, our guide for the day, and he traveled with us the entire day...returning us to Dublin and showing us where we could get a taxi. We had a rainy day and the Cliffs weren't very visible but Bob "rolled with it" and provided some alternate plans that still gave us a great experience. Definitely take this tour!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

it was in one word descriped : FANTASTIC !!!!

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Did this tour with our 15 year old daughter and it was all great. The guides were wonderful, Patrick was informative and so friendly. The cliffs were lovely and luckily it was almost sunny!! The Abbey was the highlight, we were not excepting that and it was beautiful, wish we had more time there! Staying over in Galway was a nice break, might need to go back and see that again! Our guide ( Sean) at the end of the tour made sure we knew where we were going and got off at the tram stop to make sure, made the trip even more special.
Would highly recommend this tour, even families with teenagers!! Viator was a positive experience again. Thank you

Doing what: 2-Day Western Ireland Tour from Dublin by Train: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was great -. Our guide, Bob was great and very friendly. He did a great job with explaining everything and the tour. We took the train at 7 in the morning from the station. We saw Limerick but it was just by bus. The tour guide explained everything but you do not really get off the bus to explore the city. From there, we went to the Bunratty castle and were given a tour there. You have some free time to explore it on your own. If you have extra time, they have a historic pub close by that you can go to. We went to a pub in Doolin after this - the meal was nice. After this, we headed to the cliffs via the scenic route. This was a great experience as well. We got lucky with the weather. It was hailing and raining intermittently but we did have sunshine..so it was wonderful. After this we saw the Burren and then headed to Galway where we were free to explore it for 2 hours.
All in all, the trip was great. Well paced and very comfortable. The bus was well heated with big windows. We were easily able to take power naps in the bus too. Bob did a great job explaining things while we were in the bus. He touched over a lot of history and culture. All in all, I highly recommend it.
Although, if you are just interesting in the cliffs, you might be better off taking a short tour. This tour is a better way of seeing the country side.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The entire trip from start to finish was professionally done and beautiful. For those considering travelling in the winter months I can tell you it is still worth it. This tour was certainly a highlight of our trip to Ireland. Thank you Rail tours for making it all so easy.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The most amazing tour ever! Great tour guides on all parts of the tour (the train from Dublin to Galway, the driver of our bus on Inis Mor). Absolutely fantastic time, gorgeous scenery and absolutely loved the privacy of the secluded island of Inis Mor. Again, would have loved more time to explore the island on foot, but what we saw, I would absolutely come back again.

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

One of the highlights of our trip. Our guide was Peter and he was a fountain of information. By days end we felt like family. Was great to stop and take pics along our journey. Loved the story of the Fairy tree.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour guides took us all in hand from the moment we met them at the train station for the beginning of our journey, to the end when we returned to the train station 3 days later. We happened to have relatively great weather for January, wonderful others sharing the experience, and we stayed at a wonderful Hotel in Galway, the International Hotel. Getting up the stairs to get to the Blarney Stone was a bit of a challenge for these old knees, but it got done and was well worth it. The grounds around the Blarney Castle are exquisite. Don't miss the wonderful stores there too! As far as the Ring of Kerry, the walk to the waterfall/rain forest area was not long, but I plan to go back to spend more time hiking to see the volcano rim that you can reach with a longer hike. We simply didn't have enough time to do that. Highly recommend this trip, as a visitor you don't have to worry about a thing.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message