With just about everywhere in Ireland reachable by train from Dublin, the capital makes a great launch pad for exploring the country’s highlights. Whether you’re looking for a high-speed train to whisk you around the sights or a slow-chugging ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1796 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mpeuquet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved the sights -- beautiful landscapes and coastal areas! We enjoyed staying in the town of Killarney for 3 nights, but the Acara B and B was very basic and not to our liking. We wish we had stayed in the International House as others did. Otherwise, a great trip that we and #39;d highly recommend!

Doing what: 4-Day Cork, Ring of Kerry, Dingle, Cliffs of Moher and Galway Bay Rail Tour

musicmama2010

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the tour! Our guide, Brendan, was amazing. He told stories and casually imparted facts that made the areas come alive. Our driver, Michael navigated some very challenging road conditions with ease. The tour is a very long day, but the areas you see are terrific. The Cliffs of Moher were amazing! It should, however, come with the warning not for the frail of foot as Bunratty Castle has steep and very challenging steps and the Burren is very rocky but the view is worth the tough walk. Would have liked about an hour more at Bunratty Folk Park, as it's really interesting. The pub lunch in Doolin was really good and not terribly expensive, and chocolate shop next door was well worth stopping in. Irish Rail train ride was very comfortable and a great way to start off the day.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Hannah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour and tour guide! Were very accommodating and provided a coach to take us back from Galway to Dublin on time when it appeared the train would be delayed!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

CHAN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was worth to visit there to walk through the Giant's Causeway and rope bridge.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the highlights of our trip. Kilkenny is a great small town with lots of interesting historical facts. The trolley tour was great. One of the best castles in Ireland.

Doing what: Waterford Crystal and Kilkenny Rail Trip from Dublin

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very well organized. Communicated to us well. Good timing on stops. Tour guide made sure to look after the group. Tour guide was knowledgeable and personable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

Larry F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very worthwhile. Super guide and driver...Brendon and Michael. Thank you.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Cooper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour, the scenery is beautiful and the guides were excellent!

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

William W B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

From start to finish this tour was outstanding. The itinerary was awesome from Limerick to Bunratty Castle and Folk Park Castle, to the pub in Doolin, the Cliffs of Moher, The Burren and Finally the drive to Galway City along the coast. Our tour guide, Brendan, was extremely knowledgeable and lots of fun. Our drive, Jerry, was also outstanding as he negotiate the narrow roads through the countryside with ease. The Irish Rail trains were also excellent...very clean and confortable.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Beth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guides were helpful from start to finish! He even changed our train tickets so that we could spend more time in Waterford by ourselves since the tour was scheduled to leave earlier than we wanted to. We LOVED Kilkenny but it was a Bank Holiday and most of the shops were closed, we wanted to go back but couldn't find the time. We didn't have enough time to really explore Waterford after the crystal tour and shopping but the tour is well worth the time that it took!

Doing what: Waterford Crystal and Kilkenny Rail Trip from Dublin

Beth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nice tour but a very long day. Train ride, coach bus ride. Train ride. Of course if you are in Ireland you will go to the Cliffs of Moher and probably the Burren. If you are only in Dublin and don' t have the time to tour the rest of the country then this is good for you but if you have the time to be on that coast for more than the day, then I would suggest doing these things while in the area, not as a day trip.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Michelle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The train ride was a better way to get to Northern Ireland, more leg room, small group, not as crowded as a bus. The bus from Belfast up the coast to the bridge then the Causeway was fantastic!! The driver was knowledgeable, funny and could give a brief political/religious overview without being political or biased, he promoted Belfast and Northern Ireland for more tourism. The scenery was incredible and weather was not horrible lol. The bridge, while pretty cool, was not a big as I expected, but the Giants Causeway was what I was really going to see.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

Julia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely well planned up to the minute with easy transfers between points. Good pace. Good value. Beautiful scenery. Only suggestion would be that there should be about 30 minutes more at Bunrstty and 30 minutes less at Moher. We would have liked to visit more of the village area at Bunratty, but too much time was already spent on the castle itself. Guide Andy, was good and pleasant, he just gave way too many directions multiple times for U.S. and those around us.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Anthony S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent way to see some of Ireland and #39;s
Sites for the traveler with limited time

Would omit the Castle in favor of an extra hour or two in Galway

Otherwise kudos to our guide ANDY and the bus driver

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Brian S. D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful two-day tour with charming, knowledgeable, personable guides! We also went on a Paddywagon Tour later In our trip and we'd recommend this company over theirs. We felt like this tour took us to great spots, gave us enough time to explore, and weren't focused on just the touristy stops. Great tour!

Doing what: 2-Day Cliffs of Moher, Connemara and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Sandi United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best tour we have taken in any country. Norman was the absolute best guide. We have made a friend for life with Norman. I have told all my friends to make sure they ask for him when booking a tour. I would give this tour a 10 if possible

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an amazing tour! Bob was an absolutely fabulous tour guide. Very friendly and informative! We highly recommend it! Well worth it!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Tami B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful trip. It was foggy when we arrived at the Cliffs of Moher but the fog lifted soon after and we were able to get some great photos. Every place is beautiful!! Driver and guide were both great.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Tami B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Kilkenny was great. Took the train tour which allows one to see the sights from a more personal level. The crystal factory was incredible. Again, the Irish people are wonderful, the driver and guide were great.

Doing what: Waterford Crystal and Kilkenny Rail Trip from Dublin

Theresa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The railroad part makes it more comfortable than an all coach tour. Andy our guide was great, helpful, kind, well organized, and a great singer. Thank you Andy. Theresa

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Melissa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a blast! Great food and views. Do not miss this tour!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message