With just about everywhere in Ireland reachable by train from Dublin, the capital makes a great launch pad for exploring the country’s highlights. Whether you’re looking for a high-speed train to whisk you around the sights or a slow-chugging ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1514 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was awesome! Well worth the time. Exciting from start to finish!!

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome tour of Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren, and Galway Bay! The sites and views can't be beat and the guides were hilarious and very knowledgable. You get a good amount of time at each location to walk around, take tons of photos, and enjoy the views.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful trip. Rail Tour were our guides and they were very knowledgable and enjoyable. Extremely prompt and kept everything on time. Perfect balance between organized stops and some free time to explore. We would definitely sign up thru viator again.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best rail tour we have ever taken. The guides were very knowledgable. The scenery was breathtaking.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A long day, but a great one! We felt like we got to see so much of Ireland on our one day outside of Dublin.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous, entertaining day spent with a great guide and driver Jonathan and John. If you do not have a lot of time to travel about this is a great day trip out of Dublin.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a beautiful tour and well worth the time we traveled to see everything. I would recommend motion-sickness meds for anyone who struggles with motion-sickness...The roads were pretty windy. My daughter and I struggle with motion-sickness and we were fine, but we did take our meds beforehand. Again... well worth the trip and we would go on the trip again.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome day. Guide Peter was great, train ride was great. Worth the time.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to see as much as possible in a short period of time. Our guide Brendan was a star. Blarney Castle is something that should not be missed.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very full itinery with many areas of interest. We wouldn't have seen most of this if we had gone it alone. Loved the train journey. The tour guide Liam was very knowledgable and kept us up to date with lots of information about all the places we visited. Well worth a visit.

Doing what: Wicklow Mountains, Avoca and Glendalough Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hold on tight for an experience of a lifetime.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Such a great trip. Well organized and unbelievable promptness. They picked up 16 people at 3 locations in 12 minutes. All bus drivers and tour guides were friendly and made the trip very pleasant. We seen so many beautiful sites in a few days but we're never rushed. Definitely a fabulous trip

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour giude Peter was superb! The weather was top notch so we were able to see far and wide. Peter was very knowlegeable, helpful, and pleasant. He kept a great pace so that we could see many sights and still be able to eat, relax, and catch our trains on time. We would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour is FANTASTIC! Dave was our friendly guide and Derrick the bus driver from McComb's. My husband and I barely made it on time to the train station, and we're so glad. This was an experience of a lifetime. It was pouring down rain when we left the train station in Dublin and when we arrived for the bus in Belfast, but the weather cleared up as we drove further north. A word of caution about the Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge...it is not for someone who is frail or out of shape. It's a steep long walk to the bridge on unlevel rock steps. The walk back up the hill is very challenging. Only 2 hours is allotted for the rope bridge, and you will need every minute. The views are breathtaking and worth the hike. It was a long day, but it was the one of the best days ever. Thanks Dave for sharing a drink at The Crown Bar in Belfast. Thanks Derrick for the funny jokes and informative history lessons.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Liam was the absolute best! He is a wonderful tour guide and conversationalist. The day couldn't have been much better.

Doing what: Waterford Crystal and Kilkenny Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour.....perfect day and nice guide Paddy

Doing what: Wicklow Mountains, Avoca and Glendalough Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great. We saw everything we wanted to see and even more than the trip offered. The tour guides were great and would help you with whatever you needed help with like getting taxi or just Directions on where to go. The trip also gave you lots of freedom. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Although the weather did not cooperate, it was a wonderful day.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is an amazing tour. I highly recommend it to all first time visitors to Ireland. Our guide was knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful. A great time was had by all tour participants.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful time with our guide, Liam Mooney, visiting Kilkenny and the Waterford Crystal Factory. I would have liked some extra time to explore Kilkenny a bit more and some time also in Waterford. The Crystal Factory was amazing!

Doing what: Waterford Crystal and Kilkenny Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was great very knowledgeable, easy train rides. Would have liked to go inside the castle for a tour. Did not really like the location chosen for lunch. Waterford tour was fun as well as walking around the town.

Doing what: Waterford Crystal and Kilkenny Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent! Our tour guide,Jonathan, was awesome. He was full of knowledge regarding the region, myths, and history. We loved it! He gave us plenty of time to get our pictures, see the sites and do our shopping. We even stopped at a few extra sites. Thank you for a wonderful time.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message