With just about everywhere in Ireland reachable by train from Dublin, the capital makes a great launch pad for exploring the country’s highlights. Whether you’re looking for a high-speed train to whisk you around the sights or a slow-chugging ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1360 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to get a glimpse of Northern Ireland! Train was the way to go from Dublin to Belfast - quick, convinient, and relaxing. Unfortunately, it made us last to get on the tour bus in Belfast so we didn't have very good options for seats. Even so, Giant's Causeway should not be missed!!

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful time on our trip to Cork and Blarney Castle. Our guide Jonathan was very informative when explaining the history and the tails of Ireland, and did so with humor and passion.The timing of the trip was great. Got to Blarney and was able to kiss the Blarney stone before the big line of people started to arrive.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our Tour guide was Norm. s a lot of fun. The tour was absolutely beautiful. I would definiitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I enjoyed the rugged beauty of the Island. The tour guide/driver was very knowledgeable and made many stops. I learned a lot of history that day.

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A lot packed into one day but worth it

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Exceptional weather afforded access to the marvelous and exquisite creations of nature. One's spirits cannot help be uplifted as the water pounds along the cliffs. The rail trip allowed for great views of the beautiful green Irish countryside. Limerick, Burren, and Galway Bay were time well spent. Good memories will last for a long, long time.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I am looking forward to the eloquence that kissing the Blarney Stone promises. The climb up and down the stairs was rewardingly challenging and certainly not for the faint of heart. The mysteries of the castle created a rather thrilling ambience. This is a must-do just for the experience alone. Travel by train was a wise decision - smooth and good views of the beautiful Irish countryside.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was wonderful and the tour guides were very informative and helpful. They all had wonderful sense of humours. We loved visiting your beautiful Ireland.

Doing what: 2-Day Cork, Blarney Castle and Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I really liked this trip - all of it. I had especially wanted to see the Giant's Causeway and it was just as beautiful as I thought it would be; but the rest of the trip on the train, the bus along the coast, the tour guide, all made for a very enjoyable day. To top it off, we had beautiful weather! Fran C. Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I highly recommend this trip, we saw so much in the 3 days, there was plenty of time to see the sights.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our 3 days via rail and bus were great. We felt our time was well used, the sights all worth exploring and our guide, Jonathan Beaumont, was VERY knowledgeable and accommodating. He managed the group well and made sure we had maximum time at the sites we visited. His information and historical perspective made the trip more educational and added to the overall experience. No complaints, just accolades and thumbs up.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour provided an excellent way of travelling from the east coast to the west... The group sat in the same train car - where acquaintances were easily made. There was enough time allocated at each place and the scenery was delightful.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a lot to do in a day but it was very organized. The trains and bus were comfortable. Our tour guide and bus driver were very helpful. The weather was good so we were able to see quite a bit. The scenery was breathtaking.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message