With just about everywhere in Ireland reachable by train from Dublin, the capital makes a great launch pad for exploring the country’s highlights. Whether you’re looking for a high-speed train to whisk you around the sights or a slow-chugging ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1535 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! Rail Tours staff were organized and went above and beyond to make sure we all knew where to be at which time. This tour was fabulous due to the tour guide 'John Beaumont' who suggested extra things to do and even arranged transportation to do them sheep herding and The Spirit of Ireland show. The only complaint I would have is in the B and B in Killarney 2 nights. It was musty and had mould in the shower. If you have a chance to pay more, I would suggest the 'International Hotel' as it was beautiful and it was the meeting place for all activities while in Killarney.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed this trip immensely. The Cliffs were spectacular and The Burren was quite a treat. Loved the Galway Bay tour by buss. The train portion of the trip was really good.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well worth the money, lovely rail trip with beautiful scenery. Liam was our tour guide and he was wonderful. Liam was very knowledgeable and took excellent care of us bon the tour.

Doing what: Waterford Crystal and Kilkenny Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great well organized trip. Early start 730 am but worth it. Weather did not cooperate, but nothing that was not manageable. Had a little extra time and got a quick walking tour of Galway from our guide Jim.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great, and Sean, Dennis and Brian really made everything flow smoothly. What an amazing experience!

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip is great!! Liam our guide was very helpful and knowledgeable. We left Heuston Station in Dublin for our first stop in Kilkenny. After touring the town and castle we hopped back on the train to Waterford where the crystal tour was amazing!

Doing what: Waterford Crystal and Kilkenny Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a must see trip! Our guides were very helpful in getting us from Dublin to Killarney where we met up with the rest of the group. The scenery is magnificent and the dog and sheep show can't be missed. Our guide, Jim, who was our guide back to Dublin made the trip very entertaining and enjoyable.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect weather, scenery, food, rail, and coach. Brendan, our tour guide, couldn't have been more knowledgeable, organized, helpful, and FUN! He went above and beyond to make the day a memorable and FUN experience. This adventure completely made our Ireland experience. Highly recommended--we will be back!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is one of the best tours I ever have had.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was awesome! Well worth the time. Exciting from start to finish!!

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome tour of Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren, and Galway Bay! The sites and views can't be beat and the guides were hilarious and very knowledgable. You get a good amount of time at each location to walk around, take tons of photos, and enjoy the views.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful trip. Rail Tour were our guides and they were very knowledgable and enjoyable. Extremely prompt and kept everything on time. Perfect balance between organized stops and some free time to explore. We would definitely sign up thru viator again.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best rail tour we have ever taken. The guides were very knowledgable. The scenery was breathtaking.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A long day, but a great one! We felt like we got to see so much of Ireland on our one day outside of Dublin.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous, entertaining day spent with a great guide and driver Jonathan and John. If you do not have a lot of time to travel about this is a great day trip out of Dublin.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a beautiful tour and well worth the time we traveled to see everything. I would recommend motion-sickness meds for anyone who struggles with motion-sickness...The roads were pretty windy. My daughter and I struggle with motion-sickness and we were fine, but we did take our meds beforehand. Again... well worth the trip and we would go on the trip again.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome day. Guide Peter was great, train ride was great. Worth the time.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to see as much as possible in a short period of time. Our guide Brendan was a star. Blarney Castle is something that should not be missed.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very full itinery with many areas of interest. We wouldn't have seen most of this if we had gone it alone. Loved the train journey. The tour guide Liam was very knowledgable and kept us up to date with lots of information about all the places we visited. Well worth a visit.

Doing what: Wicklow Mountains, Avoca and Glendalough Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hold on tight for an experience of a lifetime.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Such a great trip. Well organized and unbelievable promptness. They picked up 16 people at 3 locations in 12 minutes. All bus drivers and tour guides were friendly and made the trip very pleasant. We seen so many beautiful sites in a few days but we're never rushed. Definitely a fabulous trip

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour giude Peter was superb! The weather was top notch so we were able to see far and wide. Peter was very knowlegeable, helpful, and pleasant. He kept a great pace so that we could see many sights and still be able to eat, relax, and catch our trains on time. We would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message