With just about everywhere in Ireland reachable by train from Dublin, the capital makes a great launch pad for exploring the country’s highlights. Whether you’re looking for a high-speed train to whisk you around the sights or a slow-chugging ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1569 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our Railtour guide Brendan was great! Kept us on track and had stories to enhance the sites we visited and was very personable. Our driver John was amazing with the coach. You would have thought it was a mini-bus

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very entertaining and professional, thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The Burren was amazing so upset we only spent ten minutes though! We really got to see everything though! Made the most of the three nights we spent there.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A tad pricey otherwise a nice day tour.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved this trip. Our guides were continually checking on our needs and travelled on the trains with us at all times. I would definitely suggest this as an awesome tour. We stayed in the bed and breakfast which was a four star beautiful guest house and was within walking distance to Killarney.

Doing what: Best 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Dingle Peninsula Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour from beginning to end! Our guide, John, who picked us up at the train station was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable and was able to give us important information about how the tour would be set up and what to expect. He made sure to help us get onto another train quickly so we could get to our hotel fast and still be in time for our own booked tickets to the Titanic museum. He went above and beyond. We also enjoyed our tour with bus drivers Paul and Paul. They kept the tour lively and fun. The sights you will see are beyond spectacular!!! I would definitely book this tour again!

Doing what: 2-Day Northern Ireland Tour from Dublin by Train: Belfast and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved the beautiful scenery and stops on the tour. However, our tour guide Paddy was the best! He made the trip worth while!

Doing what: Wicklow Mountains, Avoca and Glendalough Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome tour! Exactly what we were looking for. Perfect balance of guided and independent, great management of transportation, and a good amount of time at each location. Our guide, Johnathan, was excellent, knowledgable, and a ton of fun. The train and bus rides were just as much a part of the tour as the stops, beacuse of the gorgeous views and stories from Johnathan. Highly recommend this tour for a perfect day trip if you have limited time in Ireland and want to get the most out of it.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour! Paddy was a great guide, friendly and informative. It was nice to see the countryside.

Doing what: Wicklow Mountains, Avoca and Glendalough Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, great accommodations, great scenery.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is an awesome tour! Everything was well organized, scenery on the train ride was beautiful. Our tour guide was entertaining, well informed on everything we saw and overall a great guide. Blarney Castle was great, if you can climb the stairs you must kiss the Blarney stone! Overall a great day trip from Dublin.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lovely tour -Guide Brian and driver John conveyed us safely and educated us on many points of western Irish life. Trip was well worth the money

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

if you only have a small window in which to visit Ireland then this is the trip for you. Amazing scenery, well organised itinerary and wonderful tour guide Johnathan. Highly recommended

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip was wonderful! Paddy our tour guide was friendly and entertaining. A wonderful trip!!

Doing what: Wicklow Mountains, Avoca and Glendalough Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The highlight of my Irish vacation!!!!!

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved this tour! Norman our tour guide was delightful and a wealth of information. Ireland is a place of great beauty and shades of green!. The Cliffs of Moher are spectacular and we marveled at the Burren! We enjoyed the charming Acara B and B in Killarney: Carmel Fitzgerald is a lovely host and serves a beautiful, healthful breakfast.We normally organize our own excursions, but at the end of almost 5 weeks abroad, it was great to sit back and be taken care of! We highly recommend. PS be sure to buy some woolens!

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Perfect combination of free time and structure. We saw a lot over the course of just two days, and it felt relaxing at the same time. Friendly escorts and guides. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The bus drivers maneuvered narrow roads with finesse. So glad and grateful that I did this tour.

Doing what: Best 2-Day Western Ireland Tour from Dublin by Train: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great trip, the guide was WONDERFUL!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! Rail Tours staff were organized and went above and beyond to make sure we all knew where to be at which time. This tour was fabulous due to the tour guide 'John Beaumont' who suggested extra things to do and even arranged transportation to do them sheep herding and The Spirit of Ireland show. The only complaint I would have is in the B and B in Killarney 2 nights. It was musty and had mould in the shower. If you have a chance to pay more, I would suggest the 'International Hotel' as it was beautiful and it was the meeting place for all activities while in Killarney.

Doing what: 4-Day Ring of Kerry, Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara Rail Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed this trip immensely. The Cliffs were spectacular and The Burren was quite a treat. Loved the Galway Bay tour by buss. The train portion of the trip was really good.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well worth the money, lovely rail trip with beautiful scenery. Liam was our tour guide and he was wonderful. Liam was very knowledgeable and took excellent care of us bon the tour.

Doing what: Best Waterford Crystal and Kilkenny Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great well organized trip. Early start 730 am but worth it. Weather did not cooperate, but nothing that was not manageable. Had a little extra time and got a quick walking tour of Galway from our guide Jim.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great, and Sean, Dennis and Brian really made everything flow smoothly. What an amazing experience!

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip is great!! Liam our guide was very helpful and knowledgeable. We left Heuston Station in Dublin for our first stop in Kilkenny. After touring the town and castle we hopped back on the train to Waterford where the crystal tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best Waterford Crystal and Kilkenny Rail Trip from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message