With just about everywhere in Ireland reachable by train from Dublin, the capital makes a great launch pad for exploring the country’s highlights. Whether you’re looking for a high-speed train to whisk you around the sights or a slow-chugging ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1464 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an amazingly scenic tour of the Antrim Glens and the North coast. Patrick was an exceptional driver, providing both historical and anecdotal stories that made the trip very entertaining. The stop at Bushmill's was an amazing bonus!

This trip packs a lot of sights into one very long dayespecially if you begin the day in Dublin, but it is totally worth it!

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If you have the honor of Jonathan Beaumont as your tour guide you are in for a special treat. The best tour my wife and I have ever taken!!! Jon is the most knowledgeable, passionate and friendliest person ever. You don't just see the sites, you learn about them. The day was packed with awe inspiring sites, views and moments. The Doolin pub for lunch was perfection. Each stop had plenty of time and the trip never felt rushed. THANK YOU JON and railtours....our only regret is that we did not book railtours for our Cork/Blarney trip...we booked Extreme Ireland and it was a disaster! GO RAILTOURS, they are 1st class all the way.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Such a great trip! Our tour guide Jonathan was extremely knowledgable, helpful and entertaining. We had great weather and met nice people.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I highly recommend this tour! Definitely take the 2 days and stay the night in Galway. The first day has breathtaking views of the Cliffs of Moher and you think it can't get better but the 2nd day tour is so beautiful! I want to take the trip all over again!

Doing what: 2-Day Cliffs of Moher, Connemara and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

AMAZING TOUR! I would do this tour over and over - Bob was our tour guide and if you are lucky enough to have him, then you are in for a treat. He has wonderful stories and is very knowledgable!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful tour, and our guide Paddy was fantastic!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Jonathan was the best tour guide possible...an amazing day...informative and magical.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A Bucket List Must Do. We all know Ireland is beautiful and this 3 Day tour did justice to its people, its rich culture and its history. Furthermore, our tour guide Jonathan Beaumont was absolutely wonderful. He was knowledgeable about the country's history and culture and he literally made a huge impact on all of us with his charismatic tour leadership. Besides that he was charming, funny and most hospitable. When we return to Ireland we will look for Jon Beaumont. Thank you to Viator, thank you to the tour company and thank you to Jon Beaumont for turning a brief vacation to Ireland into a trip of a life time. We will remember Jon and Ireland forever. Au Revoir.
Kathleen and Yves Archambault

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome tour - awesome tour company Railtours Ireland. Liam was our tour guide and was incredibly knowledgeable of the area and everything in between. Highly, highly recommend this tour to Waterford and Limerick. Would definitely book this again next time we visit Ireland.

Doing what: Waterford Crystal and Kilkenny Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Peter was an unreal tour guide. You see everything you would want to in a days time.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing. It was a long day but completely worth it. The countryside is beautiful and the Cliffs are magnificent! I'd highly recommend this trip to anyone thinking of taking it.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing place! From the moment we arrived at Heuston Train Station in Dublin until we got off again, the tour guides and arrangements were flawless, particularly since one in our group has mobility issues. The puddle-jumper flight was so brief you hardly left Galway before you were landing on Inishmore, and vice versa. This is a VERY highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent! The castle was great! The cliff of Moher was fantastic! I like the visit to Limerick as I read Angela's ash. Peter White was a knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wish we could give it a higher rating!! This was a fantastic tour!! We were the only two on the tour and they didn't cancel it which was very impressive to us. We got a very personalized tour and Liam, our guide, did a great job!! We even had another guide with us who was training for this particular tour which was a new one for them.

We got to see the countryside of Ireland, Kilkenny, and Waterford. We would highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Waterford Crystal and Kilkenny Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour - very well organised - good time keeping. Brendon the tour guide was very informative and helpful and a great story teller. John was an excellent driver.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My husband and I enjoyed this tour immensely...Our tour guide was Kevin who was informative, witty and did a super job keeping us on time to ensure we were able to see EVERYTHING! There is no way to describe the Cliffs of Moher...you just have to be there....amazing! Bunratty castle is beautiful, our lunch in Doolin was delicious and dinner in Galway was really great because we met Larry and Jackie, Denise and John, Ray and Bernadette...and they made the last of our trip and the train ride back to Dublin so much fun!!!
Don't hesitate to take this trip....it's well organized and you are able to cover so many sights within a short time ...it's well worth the price!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guides were helpful and there was plenty of time to explore on your own. The train/coaches were comfortable.

The feast at Bunratty was really fun. Good food and entertainment...Way better than I expected. Great adventure!

Doing what: 2-Day Western Ireland Tour from Dublin by Train: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Michael bus driver and Gerald Clifford and Paddy Coyle were wonderful...as well as Margaret Farmer, We were treated kindly and everyone made sure we knew what was happening and where we needed to go. It was great. Thank you all.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guys who accompanied us on the train were so nice. We were the only ones in our group so we got a lot of insights on Ireland and it's cultural norms. Belfast was great loved the hotel! and the drive along the coast was stunning. The hanging bridge and Giant's Causeway were just incredible.... so glad we made that trip to Northern Ireland - we saw a LOT in a short time.

Doing what: 2-Day Northern Ireland Tour from Dublin by Train: Belfast and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour and the guide John were awesome!

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was our first ever train ride ever . The trip was a blast , we were totally satisfied and would recommend Viator to everyone

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour! Tour guides were very good and the scenery was not to be believed. Guides were very knowledgeable.....Guides Lima, Kevin McDermott and my apologies that I don't remember the third guides name.....all were great!!

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was excellent. Perfectly coordinated with nothing to worry about. The tour company did a great job, especially our tour guide Kevin! The sites were amazing. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour! Outstanding nature, culture, and people. Our guide Kevin McDermott was amazing.
Worth every penny!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was great from start to finish. Our guide, Kevin McDurmitt , was very informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message