• USD ($)
  • English
With just about everywhere in Ireland reachable by train from Dublin, the capital makes a great launch pad for exploring the country’s highlights. Whether you’re looking for a high-speed train to whisk you around the sights or a slow-chugging ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1303 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very picturesque, could not have done this by ourselves. Transport and guide provided, access to remote locations.excellent.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our favorite tour of the trip. The Giant's Causeway is difficult to describe. We had excellent weather and visibility and the pictures are post card ready. Easy train ride to Belfast and fun, yet scary bus ride through the mountains. Walking across the suspended bridge was fun. This is a must do trip for anyone going to Dublin.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was absolutely fantastic with gorgeous scenery. The tour was very fast paced but understandable due to the timetable and areas to be visited. Our tour guide, Paddy was tremendous. Horse races were taking place at Killarney, where we departed the train and returning we missed our train back to Dublin which was a 2 hour train trip, Paddy was involved the whole time and made sure we made it back to Dublin. On arrival at Dublin, at 11 PM Paddy helped us with obtaining a taxi back to our hotel. I would recommend this tour to everyone. The scenery is fabulous and everyone we met was very gracious.

Doing what: Ring of Kerry Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour and guide. On time and knowledgeable.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was our first trip to Ireland and we had to make our touring plans well in advance of our actual trip. We chose this company from the internet and hoped for the best. Everything was exactly as they said and things worked out perfectly We had a great tour with a knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Everything was well organized from start to finish. Our tour guide, Kevin, was very knowledgeable with a great sense of humor along with a beautiful singing voice. Who knew! I especially enjoyed the train ride from Dublin to Limerick better than a bus ride for the entire trip. Much more comfortable on the train and able to enjoy the beautiful Irish scenery. We would highly recommend this tour if you are starting in Dublin. It is a long day but so worth it! One cannot describe the beauty of the Cliffs of Moher. It's a must see!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was wonderful. Loved our guide Peter. He was full of information. Would do again

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was fabulous! We travelled with our children ages 10 and 7 at the end of June 2014. Our tour guide was Norman and he was fantastic! He was so kind and fun to be around. He was also very knowledgeable about the area and had great recommendations in the towns we travelled in.
We were able to make many unscheduled stops whether it be scenic stops for photographs or to visit a shepherd and watch his sheep dogs in action, they were all wonderful and our kids really enjoyed it. They took advantage of the stops as well and also took photos on their iPads and made photo collages after!
We were fortunate to have wonderful weather with NO RAIN! Rare for Ireland.
I know you usually don't know your accommodation when you book a tour like this, BUT, if you are doing your own scheduling and stay at the guesthouse in Killarney I would avoid the rooms on the ground floor. We were in room 102 and we heard a lot of noise from the entry area. Being a party of 4 I am sure our placement was due to our need for a room that slept 4 (rare in Europe) so it may not be an issue. The Fairview was excellent as far as location in Killarney and facilities. The breakfast was wonderful as well and they were very accommodating on our final morning when we needed an early breakfast before our early start time for the tour.
Our tour was very well organized and we had plenty of time at all of the scheduled stops to sightsee, shop, eat or whatever else you would want to do.
I would definitely recommend this tour if you will be in Ireland! Beautiful scenery in a beautiful country!

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was an early start, but well worth it. Seeing Ireland by train was incredible and then by bus was even better. We saw so much and it was well worth the visit. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My mom and I really enjoyed our tour! Norman was an excellent leader; he was full of knowledge about the sites and full of patience as he tried to get us all where we needed to be and keep us on schedule. The time spent at each stop was perfect. There was a good balance between being able to explore on your own and guided tours. We stayed at a B+B for the two nights in Killarney and LOVED it! We saw so many beautiful sites, and we loved getting to know our fellow travelers! We were so lucky and had awesome weather. Just had a great time.

Doing what: 3-Day Cork, Blarney Castle, Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher Rail Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was awesome! Marie was our guide and I have to say that I think she was the best tour guide on any trip; very knowledgeable and a great sense of humor. This is a lot in one day but if you don't have the time this is a great intro to all of these places.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was pretty cool. We had just enough time to explore and were given fair direction. Our guide was sweet as pie and very helpful. Took the majority of my pictures on this trip and enjoyed every bit of it. Try the fern garden, poison garden and the deli at the queenstown story!

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fantastic day trip from Dublin! We saw so much of the Ireland countryside as well as a little time in the cities of Limerick and Galway. The Cliffs of Moher and Burren were amazing! It was great to take the train as it had free wifi and more comfortable than a long coach ride. Lunch was in a cute little village and the pub we ate at was delicious. Our guide was lovely, really covered relevant history well and chaperoned us nicely through the day with plenty of free time on our own to enjoy and explore.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Sean and Patrick were great guides!! The weather was awesome and so was the scenery. I would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message