1.  Malahide Castle & Dublin Bay Malahide Castle is one of Ireland's oldest, built on land given to Richard Talbot, a knight who accompanied King Henry II of England to Ireland in 1174. The Talbot family resided in the castle for nearly 800 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1221 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is a nice way to see a castle and some beautiful countryside outside the city if you do not have a rental car. Interesting commentary along the way. Malahide Castle was very interesting. We also had a stop long enough to get lunch in the bay area.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful day tour with informative and well organized guide.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the tour tremendously. Our guide, Brandon, was engaging and knowledgeable, and he made sure that we all knew how to get back to our hotels, which was awesome. The cliffs are spectacular, but we also enjoyed the castle tour, and the landscape at Burren is unbelievable. The whole tour from Dublin to the west coast of Ireland went off without a hitch, and I would definitely do it again. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. A lot packed in but really enjoyabl .

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had the chance of a sunny day, the host on the train was so much fun and enterteining that the trip to Galway seemed to pass more rapidly. I've met an incredible couple from Oregon in their honeymoon and we chat all day long. The flight is short but the views are incredible. And on Innis Mor life has a different pace, you feel the quietness and tranquility, hear the birds, stroll on the white beach, It really was a perfect day.

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

In spite of a misty start, which made the stroll in the folk park by the Bunratty Castle even more interesting, the rest of the day was sunny and so the pleasure of discovering new sights was infinite. I had the time to go to the southern peak of Moher Cliffs, the views are incredible. Then the lunch in Doolin was fast and delicious. After the drive through the scenic Burren we've arrived early enough in Galway to catch some shops open. I reccomend The Treasure Chest, the most amazing store I've ever been to.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip is a bit long ( whole day ) but was wealth it !

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great day. The guide made an effort to spend time with each of us on the train and answered any questions that we had. Interesting sites and a "must see" for any visitor to Ireland.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was very thorough and provided some great historical information about each site. He also made sure we were well taken care of with each method of transportation.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An amazing way to see some of Ireland. The cliffs are stunning, the tour guide was awesome and the itinerary was perfect for the day.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wow, what a great day. We never could have gone to all of these sites on our own in one day. The staff were very helpful, the trains and the bus were very comfortable. I really like that a small group of us were assigned to one guide, Jim Reid. He was great- he gave very clear and helpful instructions to us so we knew what to expect along the way; he was very knowledgeable and taught us quite a bit about each place. We had sufficient time at each stop to enjoy each site and never felt rushed. Bunratty Castle, the Cliffs of Mohrer, the Burren, and Galway were great places to visit. It was a huge relief not to have to drive to these sites on our own, and I highly recommend this tour as the best way to see these great places.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This day excursion was the highlight of my trip. Our guide, Jon Beaumont, was fantastic.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message