1.  Malahide Castle & Dublin Bay Malahide Castle is one of Ireland's oldest, built on land given to Richard Talbot, a knight who accompanied King Henry II of England to Ireland in 1174. The Talbot family resided in the castle for nearly 800 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1521 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Hannah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour and tour guide! Were very accommodating and provided a coach to take us back from Galway to Dublin on time when it appeared the train would be delayed!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

CHAN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was worth to visit there to walk through the Giant's Causeway and rope bridge.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very well organized. Communicated to us well. Good timing on stops. Tour guide made sure to look after the group. Tour guide was knowledgeable and personable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

Larry F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very worthwhile. Super guide and driver...Brendon and Michael. Thank you.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Cooper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour, the scenery is beautiful and the guides were excellent!

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

William W B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

From start to finish this tour was outstanding. The itinerary was awesome from Limerick to Bunratty Castle and Folk Park Castle, to the pub in Doolin, the Cliffs of Moher, The Burren and Finally the drive to Galway City along the coast. Our tour guide, Brendan, was extremely knowledgeable and lots of fun. Our drive, Jerry, was also outstanding as he negotiate the narrow roads through the countryside with ease. The Irish Rail trains were also excellent...very clean and confortable.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Beth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nice tour but a very long day. Train ride, coach bus ride. Train ride. Of course if you are in Ireland you will go to the Cliffs of Moher and probably the Burren. If you are only in Dublin and don' t have the time to tour the rest of the country then this is good for you but if you have the time to be on that coast for more than the day, then I would suggest doing these things while in the area, not as a day trip.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Michelle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The train ride was a better way to get to Northern Ireland, more leg room, small group, not as crowded as a bus. The bus from Belfast up the coast to the bridge then the Causeway was fantastic!! The driver was knowledgeable, funny and could give a brief political/religious overview without being political or biased, he promoted Belfast and Northern Ireland for more tourism. The scenery was incredible and weather was not horrible lol. The bridge, while pretty cool, was not a big as I expected, but the Giants Causeway was what I was really going to see.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

Julia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely well planned up to the minute with easy transfers between points. Good pace. Good value. Beautiful scenery. Only suggestion would be that there should be about 30 minutes more at Bunrstty and 30 minutes less at Moher. We would have liked to visit more of the village area at Bunratty, but too much time was already spent on the castle itself. Guide Andy, was good and pleasant, he just gave way too many directions multiple times for U.S. and those around us.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Anthony S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent way to see some of Ireland and #39;s
Sites for the traveler with limited time

Would omit the Castle in favor of an extra hour or two in Galway

Otherwise kudos to our guide ANDY and the bus driver

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Sandi United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best tour we have taken in any country. Norman was the absolute best guide. We have made a friend for life with Norman. I have told all my friends to make sure they ask for him when booking a tour. I would give this tour a 10 if possible

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an amazing tour! Bob was an absolutely fabulous tour guide. Very friendly and informative! We highly recommend it! Well worth it!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Tami B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful trip. It was foggy when we arrived at the Cliffs of Moher but the fog lifted soon after and we were able to get some great photos. Every place is beautiful!! Driver and guide were both great.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Theresa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The railroad part makes it more comfortable than an all coach tour. Andy our guide was great, helpful, kind, well organized, and a great singer. Thank you Andy. Theresa

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Melissa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a blast! Great food and views. Do not miss this tour!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

STEVEN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a fantastic tour-starts with a train ride from Dublin to Belfast where a bus tour starts. Sean our guide was great and Patrick our bus driver was fantastic. He gave us so much history about the country up in the North of Ireland. Yes, the trip is long but so worthwhile-you see and learn so much. Our days were sunny so we explored the Giant's Causeway--this tour is well organized and it gives you plenty of time at the stops to enjoy the countryside. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

Christopher R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour! I recommend this tour to anyone going to Ireland for the 1st time. Their is an itemized itinerary given at the tour pick up from the guide. Given plenty of time at the sights and taken to a great restaurant for lunch. The tour guide was informative and pleasant.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Cynthia S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

madhatterswife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it. Fairly organized; not too packed to have time to enjoy. Train and bus clean, guide very accommodating when possible. Felt like very good value for money spent! I have recommended this to literally anyone who will listen!!

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

eoprea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic day. Guide was knowledgeable and entertaining. Locations and times allotted at each location were perfect. Would definitely recommend

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Maynard Thomson T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We're not group tour people, but we only had one day to visit Ireland's west coast, and a private car and driver was too expensive. From start to finish, this highly professional company and its marvelous tour guide Andy made us glad we overcame our reservations--there were none of the annoyances that can make a day spent with a group of strangers an ordeal. Every detail was anticipated, yet nothing seemed mechanical. Andy's a font of information, songs, and passion for his country, yet he was never intrusive or robotic. The tour itself probably takes in as much as is feasible in a single day, and if you don't have the time this magnificent stretch of country deserves, you can't do better than this tour.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message