1.  Malahide Castle & Dublin Bay Malahide Castle is one of Ireland's oldest, built on land given to Richard Talbot, a knight who accompanied King Henry II of England to Ireland in 1174. The Talbot family resided in the castle for nearly 800 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1230 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day trip! We saw so much for one day- wonderful value. The train made the travel from Dublin quick and comfortable. Seeing the castle and the folk village was extremely interesting. The cliffs are absolutely amazing. Photos don't do them justice. Our guide was superb. He was very knowledgeable and narrated the whole experience while on the bus portion of the trip. The details he knew about everything was impressive. He could answer any question anyone asked. In addition, he couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. We also liked talking to the other people on the tour. This tour is a must!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Yalcin
Turkey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was absolutely amazing. This trip was my dream because stone walls, rolling grasslands, natural beaches and cliffs always make me so happy.

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour castle very impressive with informative guide! Tour guide on bus also excellent

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Railroad tours provide excellent service from their tour guides to the transportation they use. Using the train for transportation for the bulk of the trip makes it more relaxing then the bus. Their tour provide enough time in each of their stops. The tour guide, Paddy, was well rounded in each of the stops and in Irish history. I could say this was the best tour I have taken in my life.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing tour and Eion our driver guide was FANTASTIC! He was funny, informative and personable. I would recommend this day trip out of Dublin to anyone visiting. Because it had been pouring most of the early part of the day, we only had 5 people with a bus and guide to ourselves, it made for a great tour. And, the afternoon weather cleared making for the most awe-inspiring coastal views.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We visited Dublin in September 2014 and made a point to take this tour. It is long, but worth it. There are so many sights covered and it is a long trip, so be warned. The best part of the trip for me was the Rope Bridge. Although I was terrified, it was worth the hike across, as you can get some really nice pictures.
I highly recommend taking this tour over some of the other coach only tours- as the scenery on the train was incredible!

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide, Norman, was everything I hoped for. He is filled with so much information. Kept us entertained the entire day. Great tour. Great pics from the the cliffs.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The cliffs are really impressive and the Bunratty castle is really interesting - we were welcomed by people dressed in medieval clothes and we were even able to wander through the village and see a woman cooking inside one of the little houses pretty much as if we were living in that time.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide ( Jonathan) was informative and friendly. Tour was great and stops were what we wanted to see in
Ireland. Would recommend this tour! Combination of train and bus was good.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is a nice way to see a castle and some beautiful countryside outside the city if you do not have a rental car. Interesting commentary along the way. Malahide Castle was very interesting. We also had a stop long enough to get lunch in the bay area.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful day tour with informative and well organized guide.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the tour tremendously. Our guide, Brandon, was engaging and knowledgeable, and he made sure that we all knew how to get back to our hotels, which was awesome. The cliffs are spectacular, but we also enjoyed the castle tour, and the landscape at Burren is unbelievable. The whole tour from Dublin to the west coast of Ireland went off without a hitch, and I would definitely do it again. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. A lot packed in but really enjoyabl .

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message