1.  Malahide Castle & Dublin Bay Malahide Castle is one of Ireland's oldest, built on land given to Richard Talbot, a knight who accompanied King Henry II of England to Ireland in 1174. The Talbot family resided in the castle for nearly 800 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1323 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was awesome! Well worth the time. Exciting from start to finish!!

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome tour of Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren, and Galway Bay! The sites and views can't be beat and the guides were hilarious and very knowledgable. You get a good amount of time at each location to walk around, take tons of photos, and enjoy the views.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I took this tour with a friend (we're both women in our mid 20s) and we both thoroughly enjoyed it! Our tour guide Jeff was absolutely fantastic, knowledgable and having grown up in the area he had loads of stories and anecdotes to keep us all entertained. A highly recommended morning out and about!

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best rail tour we have ever taken. The guides were very knowledgable. The scenery was breathtaking.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my tour to Malahide Castle. There were only a small number of people on it and the tour guide was very good. Upon arrival at the Castle, we were placed in the very capable and knowledgeable hands of Aiden, who showed us all around and gave a very thorough and interesting account about the history of this small piece of Irish History. The Castle itself and the beautiful gardens were kept in excellent condition. The Gift Shop had high quality souvenirs and I purchased quite a few for friends back home. After the tour, we headed to Howth where we were left to our own devices to have lunch, etc. I found a lovely Seafood Tapas Bar which was excellent. Then, on the return journey to Dublin we travelled through some very nice areas with beautiful homes and scenery in which some of the rich and famous live. I would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone stopping over in Dublin. It is one of the best Viator Tours I have done.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A long day, but a great one! We felt like we got to see so much of Ireland on our one day outside of Dublin.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our driver/guide kept us informed about sights along the way from Dublin to Malahide and Howth and on the return journey. Everything was interesting. The castle was a real treat and Howth on a warm, sunny day was a lovely place to visit and spend a short time strolling around the food stalls. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous, entertaining day spent with a great guide and driver Jonathan and John. If you do not have a lot of time to travel about this is a great day trip out of Dublin.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a beautiful tour and well worth the time we traveled to see everything. I would recommend motion-sickness meds for anyone who struggles with motion-sickness...The roads were pretty windy. My daughter and I struggle with motion-sickness and we were fine, but we did take our meds beforehand. Again... well worth the trip and we would go on the trip again.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour of the castle and shoreline. Our tour guide on June 2, 2015, was the best. We had a short stop for lunch at a fishing port, lunch good, nothing else to do or see.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome day. Guide Peter was great, train ride was great. Worth the time.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hold on tight for an experience of a lifetime.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour giude Peter was superb! The weather was top notch so we were able to see far and wide. Peter was very knowlegeable, helpful, and pleasant. He kept a great pace so that we could see many sights and still be able to eat, relax, and catch our trains on time. We would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour is FANTASTIC! Dave was our friendly guide and Derrick the bus driver from McComb's. My husband and I barely made it on time to the train station, and we're so glad. This was an experience of a lifetime. It was pouring down rain when we left the train station in Dublin and when we arrived for the bus in Belfast, but the weather cleared up as we drove further north. A word of caution about the Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge...it is not for someone who is frail or out of shape. It's a steep long walk to the bridge on unlevel rock steps. The walk back up the hill is very challenging. Only 2 hours is allotted for the rope bridge, and you will need every minute. The views are breathtaking and worth the hike. It was a long day, but it was the one of the best days ever. Thanks Dave for sharing a drink at The Crown Bar in Belfast. Thanks Derrick for the funny jokes and informative history lessons.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fantastic tour and it lasted 6 hours so plenty of time to spend at the castle and up the coast. Our tour guide was talkative and knowledgeable. He clearly likes doing these tours.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was amazing. The castle was beautiful and the driver very entertaining. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone looking for a nice trip outside Dublin and a scenic return drive along the water.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Although the weather did not cooperate, it was a wonderful day.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is an amazing tour. I highly recommend it to all first time visitors to Ireland. Our guide was knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful. A great time was had by all tour participants.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We did not have a lot of time to get outside of Dublin and this tour fit the bill. Guide was well-informed castle was lovely with another great guide. The drive along the coast was a bonus, as well as the stop in Houth. Beer and oysters anyone?

We need to get back to Ireland to see more!

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed the tour very much especially being in such a small group.The castle was very intersting set in a beautiful scenery. Pity we didn't have more time there... Having fish in Howth afterwards was great as well.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This rail trip was an excellent way to see the Irish countryside! Our tour guide Johnathan was excellent, he shared a lot of history and was very informative. Mixed humour into the tour as well. Well worth the trip.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was a wonderful tour! Great views along the coast. We had a good amount of time at the rope bridge and plenty of time at the giant's causeway. The tour guide and driver were wonderful, gave us a detailed itinerary to help plan our time.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message