1.  Malahide Castle & Dublin Bay Malahide Castle is one of Ireland's oldest, built on land given to Richard Talbot, a knight who accompanied King Henry II of England to Ireland in 1174. The Talbot family resided in the castle for nearly 800 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1210 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip is a bit long ( whole day ) but was wealth it !

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great day. The guide made an effort to spend time with each of us on the train and answered any questions that we had. Interesting sites and a "must see" for any visitor to Ireland.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was very thorough and provided some great historical information about each site. He also made sure we were well taken care of with each method of transportation.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An amazing way to see some of Ireland. The cliffs are stunning, the tour guide was awesome and the itinerary was perfect for the day.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wow, what a great day. We never could have gone to all of these sites on our own in one day. The staff were very helpful, the trains and the bus were very comfortable. I really like that a small group of us were assigned to one guide, Jim Reid. He was great- he gave very clear and helpful instructions to us so we knew what to expect along the way; he was very knowledgeable and taught us quite a bit about each place. We had sufficient time at each stop to enjoy each site and never felt rushed. Bunratty Castle, the Cliffs of Mohrer, the Burren, and Galway were great places to visit. It was a huge relief not to have to drive to these sites on our own, and I highly recommend this tour as the best way to see these great places.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This day excursion was the highlight of my trip. Our guide, Jon Beaumont, was fantastic.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was wonderful! Be sure to walk the Carrick-A-Rede Rope Bridge on this tour! The views on this tour are life changing.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a wonderful tour
the guide ws excellent he tol son much history and interesting data of the country and irish stories it was easy to feel as if you lived there,
I would've liked to see the castle in limerick
the cliffs amazing
bunratty I loved it

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was excellent. The guides on both the train and the bus were excellent. The seats on the train were reserved and a very nice ride into Belfast. We were met by a tour bus which already had passengers. Some seats were reserved for the people arriving by train. We had some single travelers who refused to sit with other single travelers. The only negative was that my husband and myself were unable to sit together for the entire bus trip. The guides tried to get the singles to move but they would not move. One of the single travelers gave our train guide a very hard time but he was good on handling her. She had no respect for other passengers. The day however was wonderful and I would recommend it to others.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was excellent. The guides on both the train and the bus were excellent. The seats on the train were reserved and a very nice ride into Belfast. We were met by a tour bus which already had passengers. Some seats were reserved for the people arriving by train. We had some single travelers who refused to sit with other single travelers. The only negative was that my husband and myself were unable to sit together for the entire bus trip. The guides tried to get the singles to move but they would not move. One of the single travelers gave our train guide a very hard time but he was good on handling her. She had no respect for other passengers. The day however was wonderful and I would recommend it to others.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great fun! The check in location and process were very easy. This was a day trip from Dublin by rail/coach. Brendan was our tour guide and made this trip worth while. He shared Irish history and culture while showing us beautiful, scenic Ireland countrysides. Kissing the Blarney Stone was an experience and learning about the history of the Irish emigration was enlightening...made us want to read more about it! Met folks from different countries and made new friends, too! Excellent trip!

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Breathtaking! This trip was well worth the money! Check in location and process were very easy and the staff of the tour company were all so friendly and accommodating. It was a full day trip by rail and coach with Jonathan Beaumont as our tour guide. He had us laughing and really engaged us with the history and stories of the areas we visited. He was so energetic and enthusiastic...it was infectious! He took the time to meet everyone on the tour and is really a wealth of information. Great tour, awesome tour guide!!!!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The castle was outstanding and I couldn't believe how we got to walk right through it without many boundaries. We could have used more time to walk the gardens because they are so large. We happened to have a beautiful day so that made it even that more beautiful. The guides were informative and we enjoyed the walking tour through the castle.

The drive down the coast was nice and we really got to see some beautiful scenery and a chance to take pictures to remember our trip.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message