1.  Malahide Castle & Dublin Bay Malahide Castle is one of Ireland's oldest, built on land given to Richard Talbot, a knight who accompanied King Henry II of England to Ireland in 1174. The Talbot family resided in the castle for nearly 800 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1370 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our Railtour guide Brendan was great! Kept us on track and had stories to enhance the sites we visited and was very personable. Our driver John was amazing with the coach. You would have thought it was a mini-bus

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very entertaining and professional, thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The Burren was amazing so upset we only spent ten minutes though! We really got to see everything though! Made the most of the three nights we spent there.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A tad pricey otherwise a nice day tour.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome tour! Exactly what we were looking for. Perfect balance of guided and independent, great management of transportation, and a good amount of time at each location. Our guide, Johnathan, was excellent, knowledgable, and a ton of fun. The train and bus rides were just as much a part of the tour as the stops, beacuse of the gorgeous views and stories from Johnathan. Highly recommend this tour for a perfect day trip if you have limited time in Ireland and want to get the most out of it.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything was excellent except one thing - our guide/driver talked all the way. He was enthusiast and tried to inform us about everything and we appreciate it, but sometimes passengers need some silent minutes to observe surroundings. All other was at its best.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is an awesome tour! Everything was well organized, scenery on the train ride was beautiful. Our tour guide was entertaining, well informed on everything we saw and overall a great guide. Blarney Castle was great, if you can climb the stairs you must kiss the Blarney stone! Overall a great day trip from Dublin.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lovely tour -Guide Brian and driver John conveyed us safely and educated us on many points of western Irish life. Trip was well worth the money

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guy was great, shared many of his Irish tunes. He was informative and friendly. The castle tour was well paced and lovely to see. Don't miss the gardens.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very enjoyable, the guide is extremely knowledgeable.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The highlight of my Irish vacation!!!!!

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great trip, the guide was WONDERFUL!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed this trip immensely. The Cliffs were spectacular and The Burren was quite a treat. Loved the Galway Bay tour by buss. The train portion of the trip was really good.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lovely half day tour to Malahide Castle. Definitely worth seeing. Great tour guide and a very enjoyable trip.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great well organized trip. Early start 730 am but worth it. Weather did not cooperate, but nothing that was not manageable. Had a little extra time and got a quick walking tour of Galway from our guide Jim.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was brilliant.
I thank to our guide, a senior Irish citizen who was knowledgeable and very attentive with all of us.
Malahide castle was a pleasant surprise as I had never heard about it but found was important in history.
Visiting Malahide castle was worth its while but the anecdotes from our guide and his lookout throughout ireland 's political and social changes linked to his personal memories was a plus and a privilege.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great way to fill up time between arriving to Dublin and checking into my hotel. The drive has some great views and the commentary from the guide was interesting and insightful.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this tour. The guide was Eoin who was fantastic. His knowledge of the area was very broad and deep. The Malahide Castle tour was very interesting and there was plenty of time to visit everything we wanted to visit. The tour of the Bay was just as interesting given Eoin's knowledge of the area. Don't miss out on this tour!

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Eion was amazing! He added so much to the tour and, if you are looking for a half day tour, this is the ticket.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful area and we enjoyed our day

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a half day tour, but it was absolutely fantastic, I literally booked this because I wanted to fill the time before going to a concert later in the day, I never expected to enjoy this tour so much , please note that this tour also takes you to the village of Howth , I misunderstood and thought that the tour only visits Howth from a distance and booked a separate tour to Howth but this is not necessary as we spent an housr and a half in Howth.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect weather, scenery, food, rail, and coach. Brendan, our tour guide, couldn't have been more knowledgeable, organized, helpful, and FUN! He went above and beyond to make the day a memorable and FUN experience. This adventure completely made our Ireland experience. Highly recommended--we will be back!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is one of the best tours I ever have had.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was awesome! Well worth the time. Exciting from start to finish!!

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome tour of Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren, and Galway Bay! The sites and views can't be beat and the guides were hilarious and very knowledgable. You get a good amount of time at each location to walk around, take tons of photos, and enjoy the views.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message